11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2

bbgoat
post Oct 7 2015, 05:14 PM

6,614 posts

Called OCBC RM, was told the Hugo Boss pen may be available only end of Oct for Penang. They will call once the pen is available.

Any Penang guys received the pen ? hmm.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2015, 02:03 PM

6,614 posts

UOB 13 mth FD suppose to pay the 6 mth interest on 1/10. Did not receive it on that day, thinking they are going to settle it on the 13 mth. Luckily today checked, they paid on the 2/10. doh.gif hmm.gif

Something wrong with their system on 1/10 ? The first 6 mth interest was received correctly on 1/4. hmm.gif

Hard time to find IBFT button in their website. Used ibg to fwd the fund out. Still charge RM0.11. While banks are supposed to give free ibg/ibft until end of Dec.

Then tomorrow have to go out to do another placement. Ha ha. Either MBB or maybe AmBank. Not sure yet. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2015, 02:15 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 8 2015, 02:07 PM)
Need some help from SCB regulars here,

I tried to transfer the interest credited into my Just one Saving Account from SCB to CIMB,

9.30Am,i saw interest already credited.

but the system kept showing me , "The entered amount has exceeded your online daily banking transaction Limit. Please try again with a lower amount, Error Code 2225)."

i did not have any transaction for months.

My set limit is RM20k, i only tried transfer RM14k,tried even RM100 also same!

Fed up, i called CS service 9.30Am, she said maybe system not updated  told me wait till 12 noon. Now i keep trying also same, cant get it done, called another CS, she told me the fund is ready, available for use, she doesnt know what is the issue....sigh...I tried IBFT to MBB, same problem too.

Anybody has done any IBFT or IBG from SCB recently? Thanks.
I last did the IBFT on SCB website on 1/10, no issue.

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 8 2015, 02:16 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2015, 02:22 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 8 2015, 02:19 PM)
on the same day the interest credited? IBFT to which bank?
Yes, on the same day. IBFT appeared in CB just minutes later or immediate. No issue with their IBFT once fund appeared in my SCB acct.
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2015, 03:14 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 8 2015, 02:57 PM)
No issue for me too previously. My default transfer limit setting is only 100 and need to get TAC to change it higher, transfer and then set it 100 again. All done within minutes.
Wasai, you really cautious type ! Mine still remain 14k. notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 8 2015, 03:23 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2015, 03:15 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ Oct 8 2015, 03:12 PM)
Hi hi, if II am not wrong.  Only 13 banks participated the MEPS offer to provide free ibg. U may check through meps news.
So thats why UOB still charging RM0.11 for the ibg ? Need to look at the list you mentioned. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2015, 03:35 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cj7lee @ Oct 8 2015, 03:24 PM)
IBG is managed by MyClear, charges RM 0.11
IBFT is provided by MEPS, fee waived until end of the year but UOB is not in the list.

MEPS AND MEMBER BANKS TO OFFER FREE INSTANT TRANSFER SERVICES!
OK, thanks. notworthy.gif AmBank also not in the list. No wonder I was not able to do IBFT from AmBank yesterday. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2015, 03:54 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ Oct 8 2015, 03:34 PM)
http://www.meps.com.my/meps-member-banks-o...ansfer-services

Yes. I just check the list, Uob is not listed.
BTW, 16 banks involved. I m using mobile, don't know how to update the news here, I m so sorry. U may check the link above.
Thaks for the info ! notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

Now I know why some banks cannot find IBFT link on their website. Before that did not realize on this. Just xfer once there are eggs sitting in the bank. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 8 2015, 03:54 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2015, 04:27 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 8 2015, 04:03 PM)
Am Bank 4.5% for 3 years was a good deal but unfortunately I did not have money at that
time.

MBSB 4.7% with semi annual interest vs. Am Bank 4.55% with semi annual interest or monthly interest..  hmm.gif   Hard to choose ah...

Another option is MBSB 4.5% for 18 months, interest will pay upon maturity..
If we compound 4.2% yearly interest to 5 years, it will get around 4.55% (or slightly more). I think the 4.5% 3 years previously in AmBank is a better deal than the current 5 years 4.55%.

Also 5 years is a bit long. Unless the OPR goes down then it is good to lock down (at this moment)to 5 years. But we cannot know how OPR will play out in the future. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 8 2015, 04:29 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2015, 04:41 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 8 2015, 04:36 PM)
Ah Sir.. now your kid is studying abroad already, is time passing fast or not..?
Anyway, life is a gamble..it is hard to say committing 5 years is a right decision
or wrong decision..Sometimes we need good luck..

But if you have extra money that you do not plan to use it for the next 5 years, then go
for 5 years lah.. But please take note if something goes wrong, please do not blame me;
if you blame me, then I change my user ID..  sad.gif
Ha ha ha, my main point is just in case OPR goes up. If I go for 5 yrs, I would select MBSB 4.7% one.

Anyway I think it is good to spread out portfolio with short term, 1 yr, 3 yrs and 5 yrs one. So far I do not have 5 yrs one. It seems that only those non PIDM one are giving high (relatively speaking) rates for 5 years.

Well, life is NOT without risks, so take some risk ! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 8 2015, 04:41 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2015, 04:45 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 8 2015, 04:28 PM)

But for me, I would probably put in EPF account since I can withdraw
anytime..

(1) Am Bank at 4.55% for 5 years with semi annual interest or monthly interest (with PIDM)

Since you can withdraw EPF anytime, then AmBank one you sure will get monthly interest ? hmm.gif tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2015, 04:58 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 8 2015, 04:53 PM)
Ya loh.. Ah Sir..

Nobody can predict precisely the OPR will go down or up in the near future..
Especially 5 years from now is too difficult and almost impossible to predict.

Now not asking you to put 1M for 5 years ma..
Just put RM 100K is just "sap sap sui" for you...
Or if you are not comfortable with RM 100K for 5 years, then how about RM 50K..?  biggrin.gif
I prefer not to talk about figures in this forum unless it is 10k or so. tongue.gif

I will keep the figure in my heart. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2015, 05:02 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 8 2015, 04:58 PM)
Aiyo.. Ah Sir, I am eligible to get monthly interest from Am bank FD since many years already..
you did not know meh..?

Oh.. one more thing, MBSB is in the middle of nego with Bank Muamalat about merging..
If they can merge successfully by this year end, do you think 4.7% for 5 years from MBSB
is still available..?  hmm.gif
I was still thinking of the avatar you used previously. The man who longs for the sui girl shown !!! biggrin.gif tongue.gif

If MBSB becomes a proper bank, likely they will be more conservative and lower the rates down. hmm.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2015, 08:14 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 8 2015, 08:09 PM)
This 1 must placed min 50k as per the staff from non-participant branch.
Have mentioned on Monday that the limit has been changed to 50k. TS has added this in page 1 (post 2 I think). biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 8 2015, 08:10 PM)
U got to walk in to branch to change the limit if it is above 10k
No, I have changed mine to >10k. Same procedure as @Human Nature said. Just need to key in OTP. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 8 2015, 08:15 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 9 2015, 06:02 PM

6,614 posts

Yesterday I mentioned that UOB delayed one day give me interest and let my fund sit idle for few days (as I tot they are only giving on the 13 mth). shakehead.gif

Good thing is today decided to go for AmBank long term 5 years 4.55%. rclxms.gif

It is an Islamic one, called Term Deposit i. Have to sign a form "Anti Money Laundering Checklist for Acct Opening for Individual Customers". tongue.gif Even a question like "is the customer name listed" something like that. Haha. Second page " is customer high risk .....". Interesting ! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 9 2015, 06:03 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 9 2015, 06:08 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Oct 9 2015, 09:35 AM)
off topic bro. your ocbc RM intro the pre-ipo fund to you ?  hmm.gif
Which pre-ipo fund ? hmm.gif

Several months ago, the leng lui talked to me about UT linked to a Las Vegas stock. Linked to the performance of the stock something like that. Since then she knows I am not interested in UT so never asked me again. cry.gif

So have not seen the leng lui RM for 2 or 3 months. @gsc some more say no leng lui in OCBC Penang PB center. tongue.gif He very high std as I saw several leng lui's in there. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 9 2015, 06:09 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 9 2015, 06:25 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Oct 9 2015, 05:59 PM)
I must try IBFT next round too then tongue.gif
Since I received the 6th mthly interest from SCB starting March 2015, has been using their IBFT FOC ! rclxms.gif

Funds appear immediately at the other bank. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 9 2015, 08:09 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 9 2015, 06:39 PM)
Same here. Seem every stuff is blur too.

The stuff told me interest is compounded into the pokok. I was like wtf. She still insist. I feel weird because she dint ask any account number. Now sudden sibeh worry. Sien. Damn. Tomorrow go ask again. Hopefully is direct in the account related to holders
If you check Maybank2U, it will show which acct the interest will be credited to. I have seen mine shown to be credited to my Wadiah acct. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 9 2015, 08:10 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 9 2015, 10:37 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 9 2015, 10:21 PM)
Ah Goat Sir is NO.1
Ah Goat is the first man to place AmBank 5 years FD at 4.55% in the forum..  

Did you get any gift..?
Last week for the 12 mth 4.2% already received AmBank logo umbrella (now 2 already, not opened yet) and a water tumbler. Nothing much from them, though I did receive a barbecue set (not used yet) this year also RM20 cash gift etc.

So this time do not want to get another umbrella. tongue.gif

Guys, so much talk last 2 days, who is next ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 9 2015, 10:43 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 10 2015, 08:26 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 10 2015, 01:19 AM)
Already decided not to go for the ambank 5 years promo..dad felt 5 years tenure is too long..despite having 12 months FD with ambank rolling over for decades....
Actually after seeing Ah Boom Ah Sir gaining from 5 yrs FD in BR and MBSB, it sets me thinking those years that I have been rolling for yearly FD at low rates, if I have put to 5 yrs, would have gained more. biggrin.gif

So now looking at short term, 1 year, 3 years and 5 years terms. A matter of how much to put in each terms. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 10 2015, 08:27 AM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:57 PM