131 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

Vanguard 2015
post Nov 16 2015, 12:00 PM

3,541 posts

Funds which I plan to top up gradually until the end of December 2015/ January 2016

(1) TA European Equity Fund (Priority No. 1)
(2) CIMB Global Titans
(3) CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income
(4) Eastspring Global Leaders
(5) RHB Asian Total Return Fund

Funds which I have topped up last week:-

(1) Eastspring Small Cap
(2) Eastspring Global Leaders
(3) RHB Asian Total Return Fund

Current bullets / cash level : At about 30%

T231H
post Nov 16 2015, 12:31 PM

5,143 posts

if i am not mistaken,...usually there are some SC promo in Jan of the ea year....
Vanguard 2015
post Nov 16 2015, 12:38 PM

3,541 posts

How will our Malaysian economy and share market perform for the 4Q of 2015 and the 1Q of 2016? Will it still continue to trade sideways? With the current low oil price and depreciation in RM, the Government need to increase its revenue. If you were the Finance Minister, what would you do?

(1) Increasing the toll for PLUS highways

PLUS aka the Government has confirmed an increase of about 5% for 2016. It is only a question of timing. Possibly before the CNY holidays in February 2016 to maximize the income?

(2) Increasing the GST

VAT in Europe ranges from 15% to 27%. It may be political suicide for the Government to increase the GST to 7% or more before the next general election in 2018. But gradually the GST should go up to more than 10% in the mid term to long term.

(3) Increasing the personal income tax

Already done. Maximum tax rate for the wealthy (i.e. earning RM1 million and above) has been increased from 25% to 28%.

(4) Increasing the sin tax.

Already done. Over 40% increase in excise duty for cigarettes. Current price for a packet of Dunhill is about RM17.00.

(5) Reducing the remittances by foreign workers to their home countries.

In the pipeline. The Government is proposing a scheme requiring foreign workers to pay a part of their monthly salaries into a fund. Alternatively, their salaries could be deducted directly as a remittance to the fund, in a manner similar to the Employees’ Provident Fund (EPF) contributions.

(6) Any other possible revenue?

MUM
post Nov 16 2015, 12:38 PM

14,948 posts

thumbup.gif finally.....women ONLY
Financial Empowerment - Time To Take Charge, Ladies! [For Women Only]
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...omen-only--6510

Attached image(s)
xuzen
post Nov 16 2015, 12:48 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Nov 16 2015, 12:38 PM)
How will our Malaysian economy and share market perform for the 4Q of 2015 and the 1Q of 2016? Will it still continue to trade sideways? With the current low oil price and depreciation in RM, the Government need to increase its revenue. If you were the Finance Minister, what would you do?

(1) Increasing the toll for PLUS highways

PLUS aka the Government has confirmed an increase of about 5% for 2016. It is only a question of timing. Possibly before the CNY holidays in February 2016 to maximize the income?

(2) Increasing the GST

VAT in Europe ranges from 15% to 27%. It may be political suicide for the Government to increase the GST to 7% or more before the next general election in 2018. But gradually the GST should go up to more than 10% in the mid term to long term.

(3) Increasing the personal income tax

Already done. Maximum tax rate for the wealthy (i.e. earning RM1 million and above) has been increased from 25% to 28%.

(4) Increasing the sin tax.

Already done. Over 40% increase in excise duty for cigarettes.  Current price for a packet of Dunhill is about RM17.00.

(5) Reducing the remittances by foreign workers to their home countries.

In the pipeline. The Government is proposing a scheme requiring foreign workers to pay a part of their monthly salaries into a fund. Alternatively, their salaries could be deducted directly as a remittance to the fund, in a manner similar to the Employees’ Provident Fund (EPF) contributions.

(6) Any other possible revenue?
(7) - slash the PM Dept slush fund by 50%?
(8) - reduce the manpower of PM Dept by 25% - why do we need 7 ministers + 7 more deputy ministers under the PM Dept is beyond my comprehension. Also why do we need one finance minster + 2 more finance ministers + 3 more deputies?
(9) - reduce the overall bloated civil service by 10%

This post has been edited by xuzen: Nov 16 2015, 12:50 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Nov 16 2015, 12:53 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 16 2015, 12:31 PM)
if i am not mistaken,...usually there are some SC promo in Jan of the ea year....
Yes I remember attending the FSM exhibition at Mid-Valley sometime in January 2015. Promo rate 1% sales fee for all funds.

But currently I am still using my free credit points. I still have some points to spend after selling off my China equity funds.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Nov 16 2015, 02:02 PM
nexona88
post Nov 16 2015, 01:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,540 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 16 2015, 12:38 PM)
thumbup.gif finally.....women ONLY
Financial Empowerment - Time To Take Charge, Ladies! [For Women Only]
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...omen-only--6510
woah woman only sad.gif gender discrimination mad.gif vmad.gif tongue.gif
TakoC
post Nov 16 2015, 01:38 PM

2,081 posts

FSM cannot provide NAV price back to 31st Dec 2014 sad.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 16 2015, 01:40 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 16 2015, 01:38 PM)
FSM cannot provide NAV price back to 31st Dec 2014 sad.gif
Why don't u try write direct to the Fund House?
Vanguard 2015
post Nov 16 2015, 02:18 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 16 2015, 12:48 PM)
(7) - slash the PM Dept slush fund by 50%?
(8) - reduce the manpower of PM Dept by 25% - why do we need 7 ministers + 7 more deputy ministers  under the PM Dept is beyond my comprehension. Also why do we need one finance minster + 2 more finance ministers + 3 more deputies?
(9) - reduce the overall bloated civil service by 10%
No, unfortunately that is not an option.

Malaysia has one the largest civil services in the world, with a 1.4 million civil servants accounting for 10 per cent of the labour force. It is a civil servant to population ratio of 4.68.

We have to maintain or increase the civil servants. Otherwise the unemployment rate will go up.

TakoC
post Nov 16 2015, 02:21 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 16 2015, 01:40 PM)
Why don't u try write direct to the Fund House?
Wa.. So much work meh?
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 16 2015, 02:26 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Nov 16 2015, 02:18 PM)
No, unfortunately that is not an option.

Malaysia has one the largest civil services in the world, with a 1.4 million civil servants accounting for 10 per cent of the labour force. It is a civil servant to population ratio of 4.68.

We have to maintain or increase the civil servants. Otherwise the unemployment rate will go up.
So, gonna jadi macam komunis like North Korea? All rakyat state-employed? rolleyes.gif

become the very thing which the meleis and Brits fought against whistling.gif
dEviLs
post Nov 16 2015, 02:30 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

sorry guys been reading through this thread,

my objective is just to get some tax saving so in short i just register at FSP and purchase one of the PRS fund worth RM3k

then retain all receipts and claim in next year filing right ?
Ramjade
post Nov 16 2015, 02:33 PM

24,401 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Nov 16 2015, 02:30 PM)
sorry guys been reading through this thread,

my objective is just to get some tax saving so in short i just register at FSP and purchase one of the PRS fund worth RM3k

then retain all receipts and claim in next year filing right ?
Don't just buy prs for tax - relief. Buy a prs that's able to generate some returns. That way you are not burning your rm3k. You are still profiting from the returns generated by the prs. smile.gif
dEviLs
post Nov 16 2015, 02:38 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 16 2015, 02:33 PM)
Don't just buy prs for tax - relief. Buy a prs that's able to generate some returns. That way you are not burning your rm3k. You are still profiting from the returns generated by the prs. smile.gif
i think there are about 7 or 6 more years for the tax incentive right ?
then i might put in 3k yearly and if the return is good enough then i might just continue contributing..for now let me enjoy some tax saving for few hundreds first tongue.gif

btw my understanding in my earlier post is correct ? hmm.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 16 2015, 02:48 PM

24,401 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Nov 16 2015, 02:38 PM)
i think there are about 7 or 6 more years for the tax incentive right ?
then i might put in 3k yearly and if the return is good enough then i might just continue contributing..for now let me enjoy some tax saving for few hundreds first  tongue.gif

btw my understanding in my earlier post is correct ?  hmm.gif
Yes. You are right. Buy rm3k worth and keep the receipt. If is in pdf file, you can send an email to yourself with the receipt attached. That way your pdf file will not disappear.
Vanguard 2015
post Nov 16 2015, 03:01 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 16 2015, 02:26 PM)
So, gonna jadi macam komunis like North Korea? All rakyat state-employed? rolleyes.gif

become the very thing which the meleis and Brits fought against whistling.gif
No, I think our Government is greatly misunderstood. Our Government cares about the rakyat in employing so many civil servants. See how they have also increased the BR1M from RM500 to RM1000.

If we invest the RM1000 into Fundsupermart, with a 10% annual return for the next 20 years, it will grow to RM6727.50. This is more than enough for our retirement fund. What more can we ask for? thumbup.gif
Drian
post Nov 16 2015, 04:10 PM

4,999 posts

Would like to ask opinions from you guys long timers here.

Just recently sold all my company US shares and transferred all back to Malaysia. A big bulk of the profit was due to the currency exchange. So right now I have quite some cash that I want to reinvest.

Now since I got profit from the falling ringgit it would also mean if I were to buy any international unit trust, any strengthening/weakening of the ringgit is now also a factor in the gains.

What are you thoughts on investing in international funds now with the weaker ringgit?

This post has been edited by Drian: Nov 16 2015, 04:10 PM
T231H
post Nov 16 2015, 04:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Nov 16 2015, 04:10 PM)
What are you thoughts on investing in international funds now with the weaker ringgit?
hmm.gif Ringgit had fallen for the past MANY months by many % too.
do you think it will continue to fall at that rate and at that % too?

here is an article in August from FSM...hope it is still relevant...
(how much has % RM fallen since Aug till now?)(maybe 2%?)

At this juncture, we urge investors to refrain from chasing FX returns blindly by investing in any foreign equity market given that the additional FX gain arising from the weakening of the ringgit is likely to be limited. Instead, investors should focus on the fundamentals of the markets to identify opportunities that will provide decent potential returns for their investments. Investors can consider investing in regions such as the Asia ex-Japan region, where we have assigned a 5 star rating and is relatively more attractive in terms of valuation metrics as compared to other regional markets.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...stay-flat--6200

This post has been edited by T231H: Nov 16 2015, 04:28 PM
Drian
post Nov 16 2015, 04:30 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 16 2015, 04:27 PM)
hmm.gif Ringgit had fallen for the past MANY months by many % too.
do you think it will continue to fall at that rate and at that % too?

here is an article in August from FSM...hope it is still relevant...
(how much has % RM fallen since Aug till now?)(maybe 2%?)

At this juncture, we urge investors to refrain from chasing FX returns blindly by investing in any foreign equity market given that the additional FX gain arising from the weakening of the ringgit is likely to be limited. Instead, investors should focus on the fundamentals of the markets to identify opportunities that will provide decent potential returns for their investments. Investors can consider investing in regions such as the Asia ex-Japan region, where we have assigned a 5 star rating and is relatively more attractive in terms of valuation metrics as compared to other regional markets.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...stay-flat--6200
Yes but the opposite will hold true as well, if the fund performance goes up , but the ringgit strengthen, it will cancel off each other.

131 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:59 AM