8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

SUSyklooi
post Nov 13 2015, 07:17 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 13 2015, 06:54 PM)
TA EEF tumble 9.38% on 12/11
The Fund didn't declare any dividend
Anyone know wat happen?
Kuala Lumpur, 12 November 2015 - TA Investment Management Bhd (TAIM) has declared a unit split of 1:10 (one
additional unit for every ten units held) for TA European Equity Fund (TAEURO) to the registered unit holders of the Funds as at 11 November 2015.
http://aclick.tainvest.com.my/InternalUser...011.11.2015.pdf

SUSyklooi
post Nov 13 2015, 09:45 PM

8,188 posts

hmm.gif not as what I expected....
for a portfolio returns of 4.31% since August....they are promoting this as 1 of the reasons doh.gif

Why Such Stellar Performance?
Rebalancing regularly to “buy low and sell high”

Our professional investment team adopts discipline and cautiousness to monitor your investment closely, as well as regular rebalancing and risk control to “buy low and sell high”. The keys to a successful rebalancing strategy include “how often”, “how far” and “how much”, which all can only be appropriately done with the experience, knowledge and professional analytical tools of investment experts.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...articleNo=10736

since 28 Aug till 11 Nov my ROI up 7% cool2.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Nov 13 2015, 09:52 PM
SUSyklooi
post Nov 13 2015, 11:17 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 13 2015, 10:50 PM)
Ni...aksi ye tongue.gif

My last 3-month return was +5.4%
wink.gif I did not tell the other end of the story....
from 29 May till 28 Aug, my portfolio ROI was down MINUS 5.5% blush.gif
SUSyklooi
post Nov 19 2015, 07:51 AM

8,188 posts

IF only I had this diversified portfolio which included EQ and Bond funds
my IRR for 2 full years investment would be easily > 20%

doh.gif IF only.......I knew....
hmm.gif should I start one now? sweat.gif

SUSyklooi
post Nov 19 2015, 07:57 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 19 2015, 07:35 AM)
does interest rate hike at US affect those who holding bond fund? but i think ppl park more money at US...
hmm.gif guess it depends on what types of bond funds...not all are created equal

3 Strategies for Bond Investors
With the Federal Reserve holding interest rates at the September 2015 meeting, we offer three strategies for bond investors to consider.
iFAST Research Team September 18, 2015

1.Maintain a shorter duration approach when choosing bonds
2.Increase exposure to high yield corporate credit
3.Look out for selected opportunities in the 2-year to 5-year bond segments

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...Investors-10846

SUSyklooi
post Nov 19 2015, 09:17 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 19 2015, 09:04 PM)
No la. Maybe not 3% so terrible. Maybe 5% average?
doh.gif vmad.gif mad.gif you talked about me?.... biggrin.gif
2 1/2 years is at 5% IRR

SUSyklooi
post Nov 26 2015, 10:00 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 26 2015, 09:52 PM)
RHB EMBF price on 25/11 have been x for distribution
When I refer to Income Distribution table, it mention tba
Anyone know how much is the income?

SUSyklooi
post Nov 26 2015, 10:04 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 26 2015, 10:02 PM)
Where u got that blink.gif
http://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi...gement-sdn-bhd/
SUSyklooi
post Nov 26 2015, 10:30 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Nov 26 2015, 10:23 PM)
Sifu teach  me how to do the calculations. Me still noobie
got this from FSM...
Q: How do you calculate dividend amount and reinvestment units?

A: Reinvestment units = Dividend Amount/ Reinvest Price

don't ask me what that means.... blush.gif

SUSyklooi
post Nov 26 2015, 10:35 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 26 2015, 10:29 PM)
.... profit drop =/= portfolio value drop
hmm.gif please enlighten..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSyklooi
post Nov 27 2015, 08:09 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 27 2015, 07:23 AM)
Let's say cost was 100k, profit was 10%. That means, profit was 10k.
Profit drop 43% means 10% x 43% = 4.3%.
Now the profit has become 5.7%, or 5.7k.
thanks river.sand for the clarification.
100k + 10% (profits) = RM110k portfolio value.
profit drops 43% (RM4300) = portfolio value drops 3.9% (RM110K/RM4300) which means

profit drops = portfolio value drops BUT
profit value drop =/= portfolio value drop

SUSyklooi
post Nov 27 2015, 01:24 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(sdahao36 @ Nov 27 2015, 12:27 PM)
Dear All, I'm freshman here...... What are the popular funds here?
hmm.gif current popular funds according to FSM My is
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundinfo/topFunds.svdo
SUSyklooi
post Nov 27 2015, 01:30 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(sdahao36 @ Nov 27 2015, 12:31 PM)
I'm having eastspring small cap, rhb gold and general, rhb asian total return..... Any advice, guru!!
hmm.gif perhaps try forming a portfolio of funds?...
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...y-Portfolio--59
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Nov-2011--1753
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...Investors--3285
SUSyklooi
post Nov 28 2015, 03:06 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Nov 28 2015, 02:52 PM)
any idea what went wrong with manulife funds? bond plus fund drop 3 percent, equity plus drop 10%..even with fx improving for ringgit also won't be that intense right?
hmm.gif based on the timing of past distribution exercises....I think it is most probably due to that...

SUSyklooi
post Nov 28 2015, 07:03 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Nov 28 2015, 06:37 PM)
....... I'm planning to embark on my first rebalancing act. With the hype about the [rate] hike, suggestions please? notworthy.gif
hmm.gif just a few days ago....November 27, 2015
FSM highlight 3 things investors can do to better position their portfolios in anticipation of a Fed rate hike.
Author : Fundsupermart
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...27-Nov-15--6556

SUSyklooi
post Nov 28 2015, 07:26 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Yishin @ Nov 28 2015, 07:16 PM)
As $8 is to be deducted for PPA annual charge,  is that mean we can only claim tax relief for $2992 if we bank in only $3000?
Same for prs promotion,  do we need to bank in $3008 to entitle the promotion gift?
post amended....(updated) thanks to Kimyee's highlights
got this info from FSM after query...
"......an annual fee of RM8.48 will be charged to you. FSM will collect the PPA Annual Fee by deducting from the gross investment amount. Therefore, the investment amount for your PRS fund will be RM2991.52 instead of RM3000. However, you are still able to enjoy the tax relief of RM3000 for the respective year".
(best is to confirm with LHDN for it may change....anyway I think the taxable amount for the RM8.48 amount is just to minor for LHDN to bother much)

This post has been edited by yklooi: Dec 1 2015, 04:48 PM
SUSyklooi
post Nov 28 2015, 07:34 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Nov 28 2015, 07:22 PM)
Thanks yklooi.

Going by those recommendations, I should move some (but how much?) to bonds.
it depends....on your preferences...
just a note...some forumers that had analysed them said,...currently some bond funds are as volatile as Eq funds...
no right or wrong...Just a reminder, I think you are now abt 55% in M'sia.....
if you want it...it is ok...too.
I think abt 20% to FSM recommended fund for the Bond - Malaysia (Short Duration) category; that is AmIncome Plus would be alright....that % is dependent on your preference too.

Keep Your Risks In Check
Different investments come with different levels of risks and investors need to understand and know the risks that they can stomach given the circumstances that they are in before making a decision on what to invest. We explain how Fundsupermart.com Risk Rating can help investors to identify which unit trusts suit their risk appetite.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-May-2015--5825
What is Risk in Investing? April 1, 2015
The attached note takes a look at what risk is when it comes to investing.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...Investing--5688

This post has been edited by yklooi: Nov 28 2015, 07:42 PM
SUSyklooi
post Nov 30 2015, 03:12 PM

8,188 posts

Malaysia By the Numbers
Malaysia: A nation rich in promise
November 2015

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...y-Numbers--6567
SUSyklooi
post Nov 30 2015, 06:12 PM

8,188 posts

Key Investment Themes and 2016 Outlook...... November 30, 2015
We offer some investment ideas and our take on financial markets for the year ahead
Author : iFAST Research Team
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...16-Outlook-6560

rclxub.gif too many words to read.....seems like buy everything..... rclxub.gif
SUSyklooi
post Nov 30 2015, 06:17 PM

8,188 posts

ECB Ready to Expand Quantitative-Easing Program Don’t Miss the Chance to Ride on QE Wave..... November 30, 2015.....
Author : Fundsupermart.com
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...articleNo=10821

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0394sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:41 PM