Huawei Nexus 6P - Rountable Discussion, First Nexus smartphone from China brand

irenic
post Oct 1 2015, 01:42 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 1 2015, 01:34 PM)
some of ppl said, pay a little bit more, get 4GB of ram and S-Pen....
please don't compare direct convert price for nexus and local RRP for note 5. please consider you have to pay for postage and sirim or you have to pay premium price if you purchase from importer.

i think original note 5 is still cheaper than nexus 6p total cost.
irenic
post Oct 1 2015, 02:15 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 1 2015, 01:51 PM)
Can do that but then again all the bloatware, RAM consumed by S-pen apps.
i hope u had tried galaxy note 5 before complaining about bloatware.
irenic
post Oct 1 2015, 02:38 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 1 2015, 02:35 PM)
I have Note 2, the lag is horrible. Not tried Note 5, and also demo display is a poor example of Note 5 performance.
note 1 and note2 remain 2 of few shitty samsung device i ever had. others are galaxy s4 and normal galaxy s5. none of them lasted more than 3 weeks with me.

s6 onwards (s6, s6 edge, note5) are good enough in terms of performance. in fact i rated my s6 and note 5 better than my nexus 6.
irenic
post Oct 1 2015, 04:32 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 1 2015, 03:19 PM)
these group of ppl don't care the process in between, just see the final price to pay and yes, they are price sensitive.

that's true, note5 bloatware reduced if compare with old gen. UFS and LPDDR4 help on boost performance for sure.....
truly agree.. how can by sampling a galaxy note 2 and straight away make assumption note 5 also bad?
irenic
post Oct 2 2015, 05:22 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(Ajiko @ Oct 2 2015, 05:15 PM)
For me this is the best Nexus every produce based on specs per price. Great display, Camera supposedly great (but need full review first), fast processor (but was hoping SD 820 but meh), 3GB RAM (clean stock should not use much RAM but for 2K display it should be enough).

For me what great for N6P this time is the build quality. Based on first look video that I watched, main of em praised how N6P looks. Full aluminium body. The camera bump is not so bad. It would be great for skin accessories, dbrand and slickwrap. Dual front facing speaker which is great. Much better than any sides speaker. And fingerprint sensor. Big battery.

People always complain there's always something missing (battery, camera, build quality etc). But nothing much to complain for N6P I guess. Now people complain about the price. Like iPhone 6S which haven't been officially launch in Malaysia, price aren't reflect true retail price. It would be much cheaper when HW brings N6P officially and seller like Directd sells AP much cheaper. Just wait and see..
dont forget. people complain about the price is because the pricing in US is cheaper than other country. Previous years Google manage to make all pricing equivalent. for eg: 499USD = 499euro, which google still has extra around 30euros which is acceptable for most of them. but now is 699euro. clean 200euros extra!

i normally buy nexus from aussie.. since my family stays there. but to get 128gb n6p, the price is 1099aud, equals to RM3414. and i still have to pay for shipping to malaysia.

compare to if i buy from techbug, RM3299 and that one includes shipping, sirim, and their profits as well!
irenic
post Oct 2 2015, 05:47 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

people does not complain the price is expensive.. the specs itself justify the price. But people complain how come US able to get way cheaper price than other country..
irenic
post Oct 3 2015, 11:43 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Oct 3 2015, 11:37 AM)
huawei malaysia? still sleeping like most of local distributors..
irenic
post Oct 3 2015, 11:48 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 3 2015, 11:45 AM)
Hmm.. not... Huawei are much more active than LG/HTC/Nokia/Motorola/Blackberry. You can image they bring all their model to Malaysia like P series, Mate series, even latest Android Wear. Look at their sub-branding.. Honor so good feedback in Malaysia... At least don't have to go through the evil distributor *cough* *cough*
maybe u're rite. but one thing i notice most of our local distributors do not like to reveal info. they only 'talk' once they call or invite for press and launching event.
irenic
post Oct 6 2015, 11:41 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Oct 5 2015, 02:19 PM)
5.7 just nice.... 6.4 is too big, 6 some may find it too big but, just nice for me...
Nexus 6p is 5.7" also right.
irenic
post Oct 13 2015, 03:03 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Oct 13 2015, 12:51 AM)
Not really.

Snapdragon 810 devices are rm1.7k for 1+2 and below rm2k for Sony z3+
The price they are asking for 6p is more than what Samsung wants for its note 5
where to find sony z3+ for below rm2k?

irenic
post Oct 22 2015, 08:06 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i hope it will come with 128GB. 32GB is definitely not enough.
irenic
post Oct 25 2015, 01:35 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

Weird. Soyacincau and some of us here mentioned that Huawei gonna bring in. But based on my conversation with a Huawei staff who is accountable for this kind of thing, he said while huawei malaysia would love to bring nexus 6p to malaysia (like they always do with other models of huawei), at the moment they still dont have confirmation whether they will get allocation for malaysia yet.
irenic
post Oct 25 2015, 09:50 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 25 2015, 01:53 PM)
They will bring it in but yes most likely later ... now they have a very hard time to price it ... u know lah with the RM mambo jumbo

but still if u can get the US set even after conversion it is still cheap
this is one thing that I wonder. you seems confidence huawei malaysia will bring it in, but not that soon. honestly i believed the same too.. until 2 days ago when I got chance to talk with the huawei staff, the words that he used, makes all my hope disappear sweat.gif

hopes thing will change though.

This post has been edited by irenic: Oct 25 2015, 09:51 PM
irenic
post Oct 27 2015, 12:39 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

I thought of asking my sis in aussie to help buy for me the 6p 64gb. If order from google online store, item will be leaving their warehouse on 2nd november.

But then shipping from aussie to malaysia is around 200aud. Become super expensive already.
irenic
post Oct 27 2015, 12:55 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Oct 27 2015, 12:43 PM)
if she wants to order she better order soon ... the colors are limited now
i might hold it off. the fedex is so freaking expensive.

QUOTE(MPIK @ Oct 27 2015, 12:46 PM)
Shipping need to fork out A$200? WTF!
ya. sad.gif
irenic
post Oct 27 2015, 05:55 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

come on Huawei Malaysia! Hope they realize the big loss they will face if they bring it so late to our market.

Motorola Malaysia did poorly with their Nexus 6 ori because most of the people already bought the import set.
irenic
post Oct 28 2015, 05:26 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

finally make an order for 64gb. wanted 128gb but the place i bought dont hv 128gb in the option.

i hope the original set later will have 128gb so there's gonna be a reason for me to upgrade.. if necessary.

anyone purchasing the dbrand skin? let's tong2. we can take the fastest shipping and share the cost.

irenic
post Oct 28 2015, 07:05 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 28 2015, 06:04 PM)
Actually not much difference between fast delivery vs Risky delivery. I remember it was within a week difference only
After the first time choosing fast delivery I had chosen risky subsequently twice . Not worth paying US$20 for the faster delivery
owh. i thought it's like 2 or 3 weeks faster. biggrin.gif
irenic
post Oct 29 2015, 02:56 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

great! but the fact is to be listed in Sirim database does not guarantee anything yet.

but at least it shows Huawei Malaysia is ready and serious in bringing the device to our market.
irenic
post Nov 1 2015, 10:07 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

you guys convert the price from US price, which is known to be the cheapest. try to convert from other country price and i think the price is albeit expensive, but still reasonable.

if that's the price for 5x, i guess 6p will be priced at not less than rm2899 for the cheapest variant.

0.0485sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:11 PM