126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Huawei Nexus 6P - Rountable Discussion, First Nexus smartphone from China brand

SonicSpyro
post Sep 30 2015, 10:35 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Sep 30 2015, 10:33 AM)
Sirim is per consignment of Max 3 units each

https://techbug.my/product/nexus-6p-malaysia/

I've asked him to quote me the price for the carbon Quartz casing on Google play as well
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 30 2015, 10:33 AM)
One permit for 3 units same model n.be brought in same time together
Techbug :https://techbug.my/
Thanks guys. Hmmm... 2850 from TechBug. Tempting but I feel the need to wait for reviews. rclxub.gif
sandiego
post Sep 30 2015, 11:00 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 30 2015, 10:31 AM)
Mate7 has a free new replacement in first year. This was specifically highlighted on launch day which I attended.  Did you ask for it as few Mate7 users got free replacement. The last user reported his 10 month old set he got it within 2 hours. HW will not repair any defective set in year one. Point reconfirmed back to me by their marketing manager after few months phone launched n I was asked to reconfirm this point.
Huawei - swapped the unit -2 days but with lots of irritating questions even though it really failed by itself.
Samsung -
1. replaced mobo - 3 days but it was my fault (Of course I didn't tell them what I did).
2. Replaced faulty charger - 10 minutes

I doubt the nexus 6p will get a 1 to 1 replacement program like the Mate 7

This post has been edited by sandiego: Sep 30 2015, 11:01 AM
kuntakinte
post Sep 30 2015, 11:02 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Sep 30 2015, 10:35 AM)
Thanks guys. Hmmm... 2850 from TechBug. Tempting but I feel the need to wait for reviews.  rclxub.gif
Waiting for some reviews would be the right way but I'm a damn Google whore and supporter that I just have to get a nexus. Still prefer them stock android experience and with a better camera, as claimed this time, I'm in.

Anyway, the nexus 6 camera ain't that bad. Took it with me to Japan and took some breath taking shots. On underexposed pictures, simply edit it with default photo app, click on the magic wand and it turned out beautiful.

For night shots, just have HDR+ on,
benny888
post Sep 30 2015, 11:04 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(richard1226 @ Sep 30 2015, 09:59 AM)
Oh sorry just checked again and yeah no removable battery and sdcard support for them. I meant it would be a better alternative in terms of pricing, but other alternatives would be lg g3, g4 or even other branded phone.
These phones lack what the NEXUS series offer - quick updates on latest Google firmware and numerous roms/kernels flash-ability options. This is always the reason why I would like to buy a Nexus

A thumbs up from Android Authority of N6P vs N6
http://www.androidauthority.com/nexus-6p-v...ck-look-645546/

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 30 2015, 11:30 AM
leong20
post Sep 30 2015, 11:55 AM

135 posts

Actually N5X and N5 price is almost same in USD, but our bolehland RM to USD currency drop from RM3.X to now RM4.4X. cry.gif

This post has been edited by leong20: Sep 30 2015, 11:55 AM
benny888
post Sep 30 2015, 11:59 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Just placed my 128 GB ( Silver) unit from Techbug. I had purchased from him before for my ex Nexus 5 . I can say he is a trusted and reliable seller
Now the wait begin for its arrival !!
dynames07
post Sep 30 2015, 12:02 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 30 2015, 11:59 AM)
Just placed my 128 GB ( Silver)  unit from Techbug. I had purchased from him before for my ex Nexus 5 . I can say he is a trusted and reliable seller
Is there any rough estimation about the delivery time?
zabuza90
post Sep 30 2015, 12:11 PM

25 posts

Google Nexus 6P review: Serious contender for mobile photography

http://www.dxomark.com/Mobiles/Google-Nexu...ile-photography
SonicSpyro
post Sep 30 2015, 12:18 PM

500 posts

Just placed my 128 GB ( Silver)  unit from Techbug. I had purchased from him before for my ex Nexus 5 . I can say he is a trusted and reliable seller
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Do share your journey and subsequent review!
Jurlique
post Sep 30 2015, 12:23 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

What's your damage like?

Unit + delivery + other cost to get to your hand?
NightFelix
post Sep 30 2015, 12:23 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(zabuza90 @ Sep 30 2015, 12:11 PM)
Google Nexus 6P review: Serious contender for mobile photography

http://www.dxomark.com/Mobiles/Google-Nexu...ile-photography
Oh. Article from dxomark, so this gonna be "really" serious. shocking.gif
faiz293
post Sep 30 2015, 12:31 PM

Working from Home
623 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 30 2015, 11:04 AM)
These phones lack what the NEXUS series offer - quick updates on latest Google firmware and numerous roms/kernels flash-ability options. This is always the reason why I would like to buy a Nexus

A thumbs up from Android Authority of N6P vs N6
http://www.androidauthority.com/nexus-6p-v...ck-look-645546/
after reading their review, i think i prefer to get a nexus 6 since camera is not a big factor for me.
LuffyPSP
post Sep 30 2015, 12:48 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

Hmmm after so much procrastination... I'm about to cave in. Now... Silver or white.. hmmm... i decided i want the 128GB though 32GB is enough since i use a lot cloud.
benny888
post Sep 30 2015, 12:56 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Sep 30 2015, 12:02 PM)
Is there any rough estimation about the delivery time?
No idea yet. I'd expect at least a month. Will advise you guys when I get any updates. No hurry for me as I had 3 other phones with me right now

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Sep 30 2015, 12:23 PM)
What's your damage like?

Unit + delivery + other cost to get to your hand?
Price as per his site. NO extra costs for delivery in M'sia. If you choose payment by credit card or paypal - usually extra charge 3, 5% respectively. I supposed he will cover all Sirim/GST charges . My previous N5 purchase I pay exactly as he listed
sanosizo
post Sep 30 2015, 01:08 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 30 2015, 12:23 PM)
Oh. Article from dxomark, so this gonna be "really" serious. shocking.gif
based on their verdict for the camera on x pure edition, yes, its gonna be 'serious'.
NightFelix
post Sep 30 2015, 01:27 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Sep 30 2015, 01:08 PM)
based on their verdict for the camera on x pure edition, yes, its gonna be 'serious'.
Wait, that is Motorola, not Nexus wo...
NightFelix
post Sep 30 2015, 01:27 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Dupe. Removed.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Sep 30 2015, 01:27 PM
benny888
post Sep 30 2015, 01:46 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Techbug had replied me saying delivery is earliest mid Nov. I think he is giving me a safe date! Anyway the date is fine with me.
ijat91
post Sep 30 2015, 02:02 PM

402 posts

240fps from the camera, looks good rclxms.gif
fryze
post Sep 30 2015, 02:52 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(sandiego @ Sep 30 2015, 08:19 AM)
That's around RM2224 at least for the Nexus 6P 32GB with the current exchange rate.
Not worth it IMO. The Note 5 is only slightly more expensive but you get 4GB RAM, a better camera and stylus functions. Also, Huawei doesn't have the known reliability of Motorola, Samsung and LG.

It might be one of the best but it beats the purpose and core points of the Nexus. Nexus phones are meant to be good phones without all the gimmicks. That shouldn't cost more than 2k. Being a Chinese make phone puts it in direct competition with the 1+2 and that is below RM1800 for the 64GB version. The >2k league is just not a good place to be in for a Nexus.
don't judge only based on perception. Huawei produced reliable phone

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:18 AM