9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Huawei Nexus 6P - Rountable Discussion, First Nexus smartphone from China brand

Someonesim
post Nov 28 2015, 12:11 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 27 2015, 05:52 PM)
Dbrand is 25USD shipping. Plus I don't pay for my skins tongue.gif I get them shipped to me for free. Sometimes anyway hahaha
Sigh. Sometimes I wonder if they are actually serious or not haha.
Bro my iPhone 6 Plus skin never arrived. My Samsung Galaxy S6 never arrived. And my MacBook 12" skin never arrived HAHA. I email them. I receive all of them in one go in tracked shipping plus a few extra skins free of charge. The skins I buy myself never arrive. They send me review units, they arrive safely. lol
Hahaha tough luck tongue.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 29 2015, 11:02 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 29 2015, 02:41 PM)
I rather have double tap to wake. The time taken to get ambient display to wake up can easily be used to wake up the device with a double tap on screen
Manual settings gives much more control over on how you want the shot to be. I still rather have manual controls
When AmbientDisplay work, it's super useful. For example, when I pull phone out from pocket, it's at lock screen already. Issue is, there's time when phone doesnt move or have no notification ( laying on desk ? ), I used to tap/shake furiously so AmbientDisplay kick in, but too much trouble, so now I just use d2tw tongue.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 30 2015, 08:24 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(yellowducky @ Nov 29 2015, 11:10 PM)
Is it still hard to activate the ambient display from leaving it on the table. I did have a colleague who uses Nexus 6 and he had difficulties showing me the ambient display to me by lifting the phones up from table.
A bit of hit and miss. It works much better when you have notification unread or havent clear away. Lifting from table is difficult to demonstrate. Pull out from pocket, or pick up from bed side are almost never miss.
Someonesim
post Nov 30 2015, 08:46 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Nov 30 2015, 08:37 AM)
I got to admit im unfamilar with google api and android platform.
Anyway, having the material library definitely helps a lot.
We gotta need more apps that not only performs well but appears very pleasing to the eyes.
Msian company dont really care on UI, instead blindly chasing functions ( or not ). 1U for example demanding their Android apps to have in-building shop navigation ( iOS have i-beacon help ), I have no idea how my friend may achieve that goal properly rclxub.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 30 2015, 09:11 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

They tease again yesterday and got burned biggrin.gif whistling.gif

Someonesim
post Nov 30 2015, 09:23 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(redzanime @ Nov 30 2015, 09:13 AM)
Malaysian Huawei Facebook page?
Yup, Huawei Device MY

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 30 2015, 09:14 AM)
Damn. Hahaha huawei got rekt 😂️😂️😂️😂️
Carefully apply cream on burned skin cool.gif Tomorrow will be Dec, damn it HW mad.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 30 2015, 10:30 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Nov 30 2015, 10:28 AM)
Yea, sometime when you tell them you are not signing up for postpaid, they would give you another face, probably because i am Asian too, haha

But yea, i went to have a walk in Westfield Chermside and many of them still have stock. Just that no colour options. Only Play Store with 128gb variant and colour choices
Do they have lots of frost white ? brows.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 30 2015, 11:17 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 30 2015, 11:03 AM)
Eh your price ok wor, those who want Frost white will definitely consider, example Bro Someonesim tongue.gif

I want Graphite though. tongue.gif
Ya, I want frost white. If only HW MY can confirm their pricing. The last price leak on website, seems to be not firm yet as HW MY later said price are not final yet sweat.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 30 2015, 01:53 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 30 2015, 01:40 PM)
I still remember LG Malaysia teases the Nexus 5 around 2 years back and not release it at all LOL
Muakakaka, that time I believe due to local supplier issue, and we didnt get new LG phone release for 1-2 years sweat.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 30 2015, 07:04 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 30 2015, 02:15 PM)
LOL that day is my birthday biggrin.gif hope can get as my birthday present laugh.gif
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 30 2015, 02:22 PM)
Cool! 4 days before my wedding. tongue.gif tongue.gif
Congrat to you two, hopes your lucky day may bless us with immediate availability rclxms.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 30 2015, 07:08 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 30 2015, 03:24 PM)
That's why I never charge with the AC anymore. Use plug in laptop to charge. Slow but whatever lah hahaha
I charge using usb now most of the day, since work in IT, go home also facing computer sweat.gif Only use TurboCharger when emergency needed, but it's always good to know you have a shortcut to full battery biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 30 2015, 06:05 PM)
RM2698 ... hopefully can do 24 months with 0% interest
hahahaha
Where can take 24 months la, max 12 months bro ! After 12 months, buy new Nexus ma laugh.gif nod.gif whistling.gif
Someonesim
post Dec 1 2015, 08:16 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 30 2015, 10:10 PM)
Nope, the leak on Vmall is RM2700 for 64GB. smile.gif

Eh they announced that Frost is available? Where?
Reading from LY's post, I kinda think they just recycle general info for 6P, that's why there's mention of frost and 32GB option in their post, while rumor/leak or vmall test page doesnt have frost or 32GB at all.

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 30 2015, 10:16 PM)
The lowyat post says 32GB for 2698, no? I am truly confused now hahah
I doubt they even bother to check properly, or even visited vmall test page themselves, I think google cache version also missing.

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Nov 30 2015, 10:19 PM)
now the question is, run stock or custom ROM immediately. hmm.gif thinking of going for ElementalX kernel just for the double tap 2 wake. I caught myself double tapping the screen a few times lol biggrin.gif
Unlock bootloader, flash elementalX kernel on top of stock rom, rooted = profit.
Flash custom rom if your hand itchy or wanted more customization or features whistling.gif
Someonesim
post Dec 1 2015, 11:41 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Dec 1 2015, 11:38 AM)
Yup.. Sorry for the confusion
Well, nexus 6p suppose not able to reach 6 hours SOT of heavy usage.
4+ SOT are normal cool.gif

This post has been edited by Someonesim: Dec 1 2015, 11:41 AM
Someonesim
post Dec 1 2015, 12:19 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Dec 1 2015, 12:07 PM)
Ikr? 32GB without SD card slot will not be enough for few years of use, especially when you're gonna store your apps, songs, pictures, videos etc. and it will use up more space from time to time.

It will be stupid if Huawei price the 32GB for RM 2698 while the Mate S has 64GB for the same price.
But will you use your smartphone for few years ? I cant see myself using smartphone more than 2 years. After 2 years, it's gonna looks like dumb phone in front of newer better phones whistling.gif
Someonesim
post Dec 1 2015, 12:47 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Dec 1 2015, 12:36 PM)
I do, maximum is 3 years I think.  tongue.gif

Currently using the Xperia Z, been using it for 2+ years now lol. If it wasn't because of the terrible battery life and the bad camera quality, I would still use it longer and reach the 3rd year mark. But now, I must make a switch and I'm eyeing on either Xperia Z5 or Nexus 6P.
Salute biggrin.gif

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Dec 1 2015, 12:38 PM)
just use cloud services.

i stored my old mp3 collection on google music + i use spotify to listen to new songs
photos on google photos and some important docs on google drive and of course video on youtube.
so every time i changed phone i don't have to worry about transferring stuff over to new phone.
Similar. But eventually I still have some for local backup, cant trust bolehland's network stability and the pricing rclxub.gif However 32GB local storage are more than enough for me, I dont carry whole collection of dramas or songs around, just select those 'might' watch or listen.
Someonesim
post Dec 1 2015, 12:50 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kithuei @ Dec 1 2015, 12:44 PM)
Really hope they can sell 32GB model at the price around 2099
32GB US sell for 499, for it to sell at 2.1K, abang jib must come down and santa claus must be real thing cool.gif
Someonesim
post Dec 1 2015, 02:01 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Dec 1 2015, 01:23 PM)
looking back during nexus one days, i paid $529.00 for nexus one and that excluding forwarder shipping cost to malaysia, luckily that time i don't need to pay sirim.

i think it's the most expensive phone i've ever bought.
That time I was too poor ( college student ) to buy N1 cry.gif while my friend playing with it cry.gif
My most expensive phone so far = Nexus 6 @ 2.6K rclxub.gif

I think this time have to pay more than that sweat.gif given leaked info no 32GB, while import 32GB still cost more thanks to ringgit runtuh doh.gif
Someonesim
post Dec 1 2015, 04:34 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Dec 1 2015, 04:12 PM)
Heck, 64GB isn't enough for me lelelelel I have 15GB worth of pictures and another 16GB on songs.. Damn son left some space for some apps. And BAM! 64GB gone HAHA
Hahaha, lucky I'm more a #PCMasterRace person, so I dont carry that much media around.
Someonesim
post Dec 1 2015, 06:28 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Dec 1 2015, 05:19 PM)
Btw, off topic question.

Do you guys switch on the flight mode during flying or just don't do anything at all?
Please please please do switch over to AirPlane mode.
People dont believe answering phone near gas station are danger yet there's many cases to prove it. We dont need any example of phone's wireless signal crashing airplane.
Someonesim
post Dec 1 2015, 09:32 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(yellowducky @ Dec 1 2015, 09:28 PM)
Do u recommend me cutting myself or get a new 1 from telco, I heard that besides the size, the thickness is also slightly different
Thickness same, can cut yourself, but be prepare to rush down service center to get replacement if you ruined it. I suggest just go change la, possible to get free replacement.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0532sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:14 PM