QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 28 2017, 04:17 PM)
Too high for me to buy yet. SGX Counters, Discussion on Counters in the SGX
SGX Counters, Discussion on Counters in the SGX
Jun 28 2017, 04:34 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,346 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Jun 28 2017, 05:18 PM
Jun 28 2017, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Jun 28 2017, 05:58 PM) NetLink Trust to raise up to S$2.63 billion in July IPO; largest listing since HPH Trust Considering this is a hot IPO, do you think the price can drop below IPO price? I am guessing no. Sometimes, cannot look at yield alone. Need to see whether it can continue to generate dividend and INCREASING dividend in the future or not.http://www.straitstimes.com/business...ince-hph-trust SINGAPORE - Singtel's fibre broadband unit NetLink Trust has lodged a preliminary prospectus for a listing on the Singapore Exchange (SGX) mainboard, with plans to start trading on July 19. The business trust expects to raise net proceeds of up to S$2.63 billion by issuing 2.9 billion units at between 80 Singapore cents and 93 Singapore cents per unit. This would make it the biggest listing here since Hutchison Port Holdings Trust, which raised US$5.5 billion ($7 billion) in 2011. Immediately after the initial public offering (IPO), NetLink Trust will have a market capitalisation of between S$3.09 billion (based on the 80 cents offer price) and S$3,593.5 million (based on the 93 cents offer price). The size of the public and placement tranches has not yet been decided, but new SGX rules require mainboard aspirants to allocate at least 5 per cent or S$50 million of the IPO to the public tranche. The public offer will open at 5pm on July 10 and close at noon on July 17. The trust has forecast an annualised distribution yield of between 4.73 per cent to 5.50 per cent in 2018, depending on the IPO price. NetLink Trust designs, builds, owns and operates the passive infrastructure for Singapore's Next Generation Nationwide Broadband Network (NextGen NBN), over which ultra-high-speed internet access is delivered throughout the island. NetLink Trust's passive infrastructure comprises about 76,000 km of fibre optic cable, 16,200 km of ducts, and 62,000 manholes. With this network, NetLink Trust is able to sell wholesale dark fibre services to Nucleus Connect, a StarHub subsidiary. Nucleus Connect manages the active infrastructure like switches and routers, and sells bandwidth connectivity to retail service providers (including Singtel, StarHub, M1 and MyRepublic) who sell the bandwidth with value-added services to end-users. Singtel is the trust's sole unitholder. Under rules laid down by the infocomm regulator requiring "structural separation", Singtel was forced to divest itself of more than 75 per cent of NetLink Trust before April next year. The original deadline was April 2014, but Singtel asked for an extension. NetLink trust will be managed by NetLink NBN Management. DBS, Morgan Stanley and UBS are the joint issue managers and joint global coordinators. Morgan Stanley is the stabilising manager. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The highest yield achieveable is ONLY 5.50%,... isn't this s bit too low for an SG REIT/Trust ? Would be better if we can buy after the price dropped from its IPO price,....then the yield would be higher,.... |
Jun 28 2017, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 28 2017, 07:29 PM) I have confidence. If it isn't good, Singtel won't buy up 100% of it. If not because govt force them to sell, I don't believe they will sell. Even when force to sell, Singtel still keep 24.99% of it.This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 28 2017, 07:40 PM |
Jun 28 2017, 08:31 PM
If bloodbath happen on Nasdaq tonight, expect further selldown of UMS and other tech stocks.
Jun 29 2017, 05:02 PM
Jun 29 2017, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 29 2017, 07:01 PM) elea you are in for singtel? She sapu Singtel, Starhub, M1 I bought very small portion few months back 3.7x bro ram, how you work the 7% ? I read a few prediction 16c wo Not me. I think it's my remisier who send it to me. Potential of 7% dividend This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 29 2017, 08:06 PM |
Jun 30 2017, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 30 2017, 09:57 AM) i am looking at this to buy. It's a good company. A direct competitor to UMS (smaller scale) and less well known. I was deciding between this 2. Decided to go with UMS (potential higher dividend return)micro mechanics holdings https://www.google.com/finance?cid=689453228358927 anyone have this? https://www.fool.sg/2017/03/14/this-tiny-st...re-room-to-run/ |
Jun 30 2017, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 30 2017, 12:13 PM) i having huge position in UMS. I have none. Both UMS and Micro Mechanics ran away. :(Will buy when time is right.i start taking small position in Micro Mechanics... recommended by my friend yesterday. My investment strategy has always been DIVERSIFICATION. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 30 2017, 12:19 PM |
Jun 30 2017, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 30 2017, 12:31 PM) http://singapore-stocks-investing.blogspot...medium=facebook Depends on how you see it. If dividend yield is what you want, then it's overvalue. If you use P/B ratio as mentioned in the blog, then anything less than 1 is considered undervalue.just saw this article. i do not have NO.1 & No. 6.... all these really UNDER VALUE meh? |
Jun 30 2017, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Jun 30 2017, 12:37 PM) Elea,... is it good to diversify so deeply into the tech/semiconductor sector ? Since UMS and MM move in tandem, perhaps for diversification purposes, it is not right to buy both,... unless you think this sector is very, very good,... and you intend to diversify deep inside this sector. Actually she said she will buy everything but said she will trim down also... |
Jun 30 2017, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(kart @ Jun 30 2017, 10:35 PM) Thanks for your informative post, as always. Let's talk here as I think here is more relevant. According to folks at The Fifth Person, a certain company by the name Japan Foods give out free discount card worth SGD10 to their shareholders. This is one of my favourite counter. 6% capital gain return in less than 1 year + 5.4% dividend (when I bought it). I haven't get the card. Maybe next year or maybe need to increase my number of holding. I will increase my position for this company again when the time is right. Will email investor relations to ask about the card. YOu can do more research into this company. I like what I see.For DBS Vickers, do you explain what kind of discount card you get and which company? Based on DBS Vicker website (http://www.dbs.com.sg/vickers/en/vickers-r...es-btnlearnmore), the brokerage fee of 0.12%, min SGD10 for Cash Upfront account with SGD5 online rebate is still valid until 31 December 2017. So, you have even lesser chance to use your Maybank KE account? Attend AGM for this company = get free voucher to dine at their restaurant Get free Damn. |
Jul 3 2017, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Jul 3 2017, 12:52 PM) Bro prophet,... You should write to The Edge SG to highlight what's wrong with croesus offer. Their voice is better than writing to Croesus.My/Our comments in the net have prompted one forummer in the Hardware Zone forum to write officially to the CRT Manager :_ I am new here (although I have been following this thread for several years already). My family collectively own substantial units of Croesus share. I have written to Croesus management to show my displeasure regarding this mediocre offer. Firstly, prior to this unsolicited offer, Croesus share price has been climbing steadily due to recent positive developments, bearing unforeseen circumstances, it should worth about a dollar in the near future, if not by now. The offer of $1.17 is therefore not much of a premium. Secondly, DPU of 2.05 cents was already declared for the quarter from Jan to Mar 17. Based on this, the annualised DPU should be 8.2 cents. Now they are giving just 4.06 cents for 3 quarters plus a month. A rough calculation will show they short changed us by about 2.77 cents! Taking this into consideration, the offer would effectively be only at $1.143! 2 years of dividends are all it take for us to get this gain! GK Goh bought substantial amount at average price of $1.177, pushing their holding to more than 7%. Do you think they are after the 3.36 cents per share of gain, if the buyout go through? Jeremy's brother also added 200k units at $1.18. All this point to something! Small investors may not be the minority if we can unite. I will be attending and for sure will vote against the offer. I hope most in this forum can support to fight against this unfair offer. We keep putting in thinking processes, and if we are right - we will have the support from investors outside,... |
Jul 6 2017, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Jul 6 2017, 05:00 PM) Yeah,... I was hoping it would,... for some counters, even if the placement shares constituted just 3% of the total sharebase size, the price will plunge on 'mixing day',.... Won't drop. Look at Manulife. So our holdings are diluted, how much need to topup to bring back our original dividend yield?I have a feeling that even if the no of new shares is 8 to 10 % of the base size, FLIT may still not drop,... This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 6 2017, 06:35 PM |
Jul 6 2017, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Jul 6 2017, 08:12 PM) The 'accompanying' acquisitions done by both Manulife and FLIT are yield-accretive. According to my calculations, if our earlier Buy prices or Average Prices are low enough, we should not be diluted at all. Our yield will remain the same, or may dip just a little ! Again, of course, if the resultant dpus are at the higher end of the proforma values. Like that also can What do you think of upcoming HNA reit IPO? Worth buying? (hand itchy since nothing to buy |
Jul 6 2017, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Jul 6 2017, 10:15 PM) HNA,... big conglomerate,... but China-based,... at this moment, I'm a bit wary of any China-based entities,... Would rather go for Netlink,... but again, Netlink is also not in my preferred IPO for now, bro,... I think it's better to wait till it lists first ! I know HNA is China, that's why wondering can it be a hit like FLT. Or it will be shun by investors because of "China" |
Jul 6 2017, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Jul 6 2017, 10:42 PM) I'm sure there will be investors who will go for this,.. 100% sure,... but I have my thinkings on how to protect my wealth,... may end up like FLIT too,... but in my opinions, there are higher risks here. We must be able to manage risks in investing - this is first principle. At current yield, I don't see anything to buyFurthermore, it's not like there are no other counters to go for. |
Jul 7 2017, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Jul 7 2017, 10:07 AM) Yeah,.... haha,... I think no need to hope already,... look at Manulife,... I thot it would drop on 'mixing' day, but no,... then I thot it would drop later,... till today, still holding above 88 US Cts. Hansel, care to share where do you park your unused cash (in SG)? Any special place say can earn 3% pa? Haha,... it's okay-lar,... we move-on,... I'll go target the other ctr,...no need to harp on something that can never happen anymore, just be satisfied with what I have bought earlier and wait fro the dividends,.... This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 7 2017, 10:13 AM |
Jul 7 2017, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(elea88 @ Jul 7 2017, 07:50 PM) I shared this before.On my watch list when dividend was 9%. Didn't pull the trigger. Then price went up and yield become 8%, didn't pull trigger, then price went up more to something of a high 7.7% didn't pull trigger. Now thanks to uob writing about this, price shot up so much. Not buying. Waiting for China bad debts to catch up with china before entering. Really regret never pull trigger back in feb-march. Good unknown stock own by 2 bankers who consistently give out 9-10% dividend yearly with no debts until UOB came and wrote about it. This is a dividend stock. If you are satisfied with 7.1x%, you can buy. For me, I am not buying as I want the 9% yield. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 7 2017, 08:10 PM |
Jul 10 2017, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Jul 10 2017, 02:26 PM) Check again, the dvd payouts are NOT consistent throughout the years,... can swing by up to 50% of profits,... Another forummer in another forum has the same opinions too, as he wrote earlier :- From here, dividend yield is not bad, https://www.dividends.sg/view/NT1 It may not pay out consistent dividend every year, but it's dividend have been consistent more than 7%. No debts, pay out almost all of it's earning. Good enough for me as long as dividend remain above 7%.Lastly, I noticed that their dividends paid to shareholders over the past 5 years can fluctuate by a fair amount each year. In 2011, they paid ~NT$499m dividends. In 2012, they paid ~NT$269m dividends. This is close to 50% reduction in dividends paid from 2011 to 2012. In 2015, they paid ~NT$257m. In 2016, they paid ~NT$400m dividends. This is around 56% increase in dividends paid from 2015 to 2016. Furthermore,... what about exchange rate risk between the NT Dollar and the SGD ? Sometimes we need to be simple minded. If the company is making profit yearly, we have to close our eyes to forex risk. Dividends may not be consistent but as long as the dividends paid out exceed other counters, sometimes it's ok to take a hit. With no debts, it's highly unlikely this counter will ask for rights which means you get to keep all of the dividends. Keep it simple... Hotung invest in greater china. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 10 2017, 02:42 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:33 AM |