SGX Counters, Discussion on Counters in the SGX

TSHansel
post Nov 21 2016, 06:25 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 21 2016, 11:18 AM)
catching a falling knife, my acc not ready yet.
Bro,... steady, not yet,...prepare your funds now,....
Cherry16
post Nov 21 2016, 09:24 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 19 2016, 07:37 AM)
Cherry, have you called them yet ? Don't look at the other threads for now,...so much information has been superseded in the last few days. This forum has been very active in the last few days because of the currency crisis !
Planned to go next month to SG, to open account. Will update here if I do go.

Thanks for all who shared....
prince_mk
post Nov 22 2016, 03:17 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Cherry16 @ Nov 21 2016, 09:24 PM)
Planned to go next month to SG, to open account.  Will update here if I do go.

U fly or take bus ? I also going there too in 2 weeks time.
TSHansel
post Nov 22 2016, 03:43 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Cherry16 @ Nov 21 2016, 09:24 PM)
Planned to go next month to SG, to open account.  Will update here if I do go.

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 22 2016, 03:17 PM)
thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif this effort is admirable ! At least I can feel here that what I said can really help people,.... thumbsup.gif
prince_mk
post Nov 22 2016, 04:13 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 22 2016, 03:43 PM)
:thumbsup:  :thumbsup: this effort is admirable ! At least I can feel here that what I said can really help people,.... :thumbsup:
Sifu Hansel,

I admire your continuous supports and guidance towards us (newbies). No talk coxk one. Sure will do one. smile.gif

Like u said, try to have few accs in Sg.

What do u think of DBS Multiplier Account, it is an all-in-one account for customers to transact in SGD & Foreign Currencies. Customers have to maintain a minimum average daily balance of SGD$3000 across all currency pockets.

The fall below fee for the DBS Multiplier account is SGD$5.00 per month if the MADB of SGD$3000 is not maintained.

You will enjoy higher interest rates of up to 2.08% per annum (p.a.) on your DBS Multiplier account balances.

I may park in few major currencies with interest paid.

What do u think smile.gif
yck1987
post Nov 22 2016, 04:26 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 22 2016, 04:13 PM)
Sifu Hansel,

I admire your continuous supports and guidance towards us (newbies). No talk coxk one. Sure will do one. smile.gif

What do u think of DBS Multiplier Account, it is an all-in-one account for customers to transact in SGD & Foreign Currencies. Customers have to maintain a minimum average daily balance of SGD$3000 across all currency pockets.

The fall below fee for the DBS Multiplier account is SGD$5.00 per month if the MADB of SGD$3000 is not maintained.

You will enjoy higher interest rates of up to 2.08% per annum (p.a.) on your DBS Multiplier account balances.

Mine is simple, just a posb saving account. Basically the purpose of the account is just wait for my monthly pay$ to come in. icon_rolleyes.gif

A S$2 fall-below fee will apply if your average daily balance for the month falls below S$500
https://www.posb.com.sg/personal/deposits/s...veryday-savings
TSHansel
post Nov 22 2016, 05:47 PM

9,353 posts

Sifu Hansel,

I'll give you my opinions based on my needs, but may not be applicable to you, bro,...

1) Yes, the DBS Multi Acct is good because of one very impt characteristic - this account allows you to deposit in and withdraw different currency notes without extra charge ! With this capability. a whole new world of facilities and savings await you.
2) Let's do the calculations : if you are a good investor, you can earn a yield of more than 7.5% from SG REITs. Leave SGD60 in the account for DBS to withdraw as fall below fee for a whole year. Invest the remaining SGD 2940.

Don't think about the 2.08% pa,... if you are to think of the 2.08%, better keep the money in Msian FD,... can earn more than 3.8% now.

Work it out,... it's worth it ! For me, I wished for DBS to earn something too,... so,... I think it's okay the bank earns SGD 60 per year for letting us use their facilities,....
TSHansel
post Nov 22 2016, 05:52 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ Nov 22 2016, 04:26 PM)
Mine is simple, just a posb saving account. Basically the purpose of the account is just wait for my monthly pay$ to come in.   icon_rolleyes.gif

A S$2 fall-below fee will apply if your average daily balance for the month falls below S$500
Bro,...this is something that not many people know :-

1) If you opened your Posb or Savingplus account before 2015, your minimumbalance is SGD500 and the fall below fee is : SGD2 per month.

2) If you opened your Posb or Savingsplus account after 2015,, your monimum balance is SGD1000 and the fall below fee is : SGD5 per month,.. or maybe still at SGD2 per month,...can't remember,...

The point here is : the earlier you open yr accounts, the higher the benefits for you.[SIZE=7]

Similar concepts with Stanchart Sgp !

Posb does not allow Msians without EP or WP or SV to open accounts !

This post has been edited by Hansel: Nov 22 2016, 05:54 PM
elea88
post Nov 22 2016, 07:13 PM

4,174 posts

Mine is simple, just a posb saving account. Basically the purpose of the account is just wait for my monthly pay$ to come in.  icon_rolleyes.gif

If you have FRASERS LOGISTIC can opt for collecting your div in AUD....

they just send me a letter asking me if i want my DIV in SGD or AUD. so, the multi ac thing will come in handy.

elea88
post Nov 22 2016, 07:15 PM

4,174 posts

Mine is simple, just a posb saving account. Basically the purpose of the account is just wait for my monthly pay$ to come in.  icon_rolleyes.gif

they just send me a letter asking me if i want my DIV in SGD or AUD. so, the multi ac thing will come in handy.

TSHansel
post Nov 22 2016, 07:19 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 22 2016, 07:15 PM)

thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif

Do you see any withholding tax being imposed onto your AUD dividend ?
TSHansel
post Nov 22 2016, 07:57 PM

9,353 posts

The drop that caught my eye is J69U, Frasers Centrepoint Trust. Dropped to a low of 1.935 Cts today,... I don't see any current negative fundamentals affecting this ctr at the moment, unlike the big retreat event of Starhub's price.

The AEI under work now at Northpoint is expected and has been announced since last year.

Probably it's because of the impending rate hike,... anybody heard anything else ??
prince_mk
post Nov 22 2016, 09:02 PM

2,679 posts

Boss,

We don't have Sg employment permit / PR. that s y got to beg d bank loh. sob sob cry.gif
prince_mk
post Nov 22 2016, 09:09 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 22 2016, 05:52 PM)
Bro,...this is something that not many people know :-

1) If you opened your Posb or Savingplus account before 2015, your minimumbalance is SGD500 and the fall below fee is : SGD2 per month.

2) If you opened your Posb or Savingsplus account after 2015,, your monimum balance is SGD1000 and the fall below fee is : SGD5 per month,.. or maybe still at SGD2 per month,...can't remember,...

The point here is : the earlier you open yr accounts, the higher the benefits for you.[SIZE=7]

Similar concepts with Stanchart Sgp !

Posb does not allow Msians without EP or WP or SV to open accounts !
I fully agree with you boss. Sigh, they are closing the doors to Msian unless you have a deep pocket and carrying a big bag of cash.

prince_mk
post Nov 22 2016, 09:10 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 22 2016, 07:15 PM)

so good to have dividend in AUD. I guess I will open AUD settlement acc with SC in my coming trip.
elea88
post Nov 22 2016, 10:27 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 22 2016, 07:19 PM)
thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif

Do you see any withholding tax being imposed onto your AUD dividend ?
not sure. they just send letter asking for bank in option.
Not yet hv time to read on this Frasers L &L as its still new.. Just bought a bit .. testing.

Cherry16
post Nov 22 2016, 10:30 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 22 2016, 03:17 PM)
By bus and around that time too if going.

Sifu Hansel,

Yeah, really notworthy.gif sifu Hansel for his untiring sharing and tips.

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 22 2016, 05:47 PM)
I'll give you my opinions based on my needs, but may not be applicable to you, bro,...

1) Yes, the DBS Multi Acct is good because of one very impt characteristic - [B]this account allows you to deposit in and withdraw different currency notes without extra charge ![/B] With this capability. a whole new world of facilities and savings await you.
2) Let's do the calculations : if you are a good investor, you can earn a yield of more than 7.5% from SG REITs. Leave SGD60 in the account for DBS to withdraw as fall below fee for a whole year. Invest the remaining SGD 2940.

Don't think about the 2.08% pa,... if you are to think of the 2.08%, better keep the money in Msian FD,... can earn more than 3.8% now.

Work it out,... it's worth it ! For me, I wished for DBS to earn something too,... so,... I think it's okay the bank earns SGD 60 per year for letting us use their facilities,....
Wow... really interest in this. It will be excellent if allow physical different currency deposit. Will read up the features of this account.
TSHansel
post Nov 23 2016, 08:49 AM

9,353 posts

Tq forummers... hoping will get good karma in return,... can 'go off' peacefully and painlessly in future,... smile.gif
TSHansel
post Nov 24 2016, 08:35 AM

9,353 posts

I would suggest that those who do not have SG savings accounts and brokerage accounts to MOVE NOW, before SG closes her doors. The relationship between the two countries are sinking, with all the 1MDB investigations being pressed-on by the MAS.

SG has to do what's right - if she is to continue attracting investors. No other way, she has to be a financial centre, can't really depend on inudtries and on Port Keppel forever !

SG is not doing the investigations just because they 'don't like some people' !

But if SG does the investigations, investors will want to follow their laws, otherwise, without proper enforcement, even I wouldn't want to follow the laws anymore.

Why should a person crack his head to see how to follow laws, when others don't need to do so ?

When all follow laws and the same procedures, there will be fairness, orderliness and certainty. Investors worldwide wanted certainty.
elea88
post Nov 24 2016, 10:50 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 21 2016, 10:43 AM)
starhub year end sales @ 2.80
telco found its bottom? Today finally rebounded.

Anybody in earlier?

why the sudden rebound? what good news?

330 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:35 AM