Motorized blinds

ryanfernandez
post Nov 18 2015, 12:11 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 13 2015, 12:23 PM)
The last time I asked, they wanted a crazy price. They say each panel can cost a couple of thousand ringgit.
i myself interested in the solar powered ones - http://www.curtainblinds.com.my/product/so...-blinds-system/

I see in china got sell all these for DIY etc and they are cheap compare to what they are asking for here

please share what you know later on
anything but BAAGUS products. wink.gif
idoblu
post Dec 12 2020, 06:02 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

sonerin ozak

guys, I finally found a solution to motorizing my existing roller blinds. DIY by retrofitting it with a tubular motor. Each motor cost US$65.00 (about Rm260) which includes shipping
It has a buildin rechargeable battery so no need to run wires all over. These are smart motors - you can schedule them, control them over the Net, automations, etc...the works. Very quiet operation.

please take a look -

ozak
post Dec 12 2020, 06:21 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 12 2020, 06:02 PM)
sonerin ozak

guys, I finally found a solution to motorizing my existing roller blinds. DIY by retrofitting it with a tubular motor. Each motor cost US$65.00 (about Rm260) which includes shipping
It has a buildin rechargeable battery so no need to run wires all over. These are smart motors - you can schedule them, control them over the Net, automations, etc...the works. Very quiet operation.

please take a look -

Huh? Boss last time you already install the motorize blind right?

Rosak?

This is what? Just the motor? The motor built into the roller?
halcyon27
post Dec 12 2020, 06:57 PM

2,140 posts

sonerin ozak

please take a look -

This is a neat upgrade and clean also..no messy wiring..The rechargeable batteries are AAA?
idoblu
post Dec 12 2020, 06:57 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 12 2020, 06:21 PM)
Huh? Boss last time you already install the motorize blind right?

Rosak?

This is what? Just the motor? The motor built into the roller?
Those blind engines last time damn 7 useless. No way to get online. You can set schedule but doesn't work. I set open at 7am, the fella will open at a totally different time like many hours later. Must use phone to open and close and most of the time the motor cannot do the job as the bead chain keep skipping. And the speed different from each other. You see these all consistent speed so all three panels rise or close at the same time

I want to throw those already

Yes these are just tubular motors insert into the aluminum tube

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 12 2020, 06:58 PM
idoblu
post Dec 12 2020, 07:08 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Dec 12 2020, 06:57 PM)
This is a neat upgrade and clean also..no messy wiring..The rechargeable batteries are AAA?
No the batteries are non removable and it's build into the tube. Wait later I upload more videos if you are interested

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 12 2020, 07:14 PM
ozak
post Dec 12 2020, 09:38 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 12 2020, 06:57 PM)
Those blind engines last time damn 7 useless. No way to get online. You can set schedule but doesn't work. I set open at 7am, the fella will open at a totally different time like many hours later. Must use phone to open and close and most of the time the motor cannot do the job as the bead chain keep skipping. And the speed different from each other. You see these all consistent speed so all three panels rise or close at the same time

I want to throw those already

Yes these are just tubular motors insert into the aluminum tube
Too bad I use vertical blind.

Thought to use roller blind. But doesn't give much privacy.
TSsonerin
post Dec 13 2020, 07:37 AM

8,740 posts

sonerin ozak

please take a look -

Aiyah too late, I don’t have roller blind anymore
enduser
post Dec 13 2020, 06:26 PM

1,283 posts

sonerin ozak

please take a look -

Nice, can share link where to order

Thx
idoblu
post Dec 13 2020, 06:52 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Dec 13 2020, 06:26 PM)
Nice, can share link where to order

Thx
Zigbee version (needs a Tuya Zigbee hub as well) - https://www.zemismart.com/products/zemismar...le-home-control

Wifi version - https://www.zemismart.com/products/zemismar...ife-app-control

if you intend to do a few blinds, then get the Zigbee version. The hub only cost like 50-60 ringgit

These are 38mm tubular motors that fits the aluminum tube size of 40mm (outside diameter) or 38mm (inside diameter)
davidyang85
post Dec 14 2020, 03:49 AM

42 posts

Was planning to get this to add on to my Xiaomi ecosystem. Anyone tried before?
idoblu
post Dec 14 2020, 07:30 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(davidyang85 @ Dec 14 2020, 03:49 AM)

Was planning to get this to add on to my Xiaomi ecosystem.  Anyone tried before?
This fits 50mm tube. If your tube is 50mm then ok

0.0168sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:22 AM