11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

PROTON IRIZ OWNER AND FANS V4

SUSLordDenning
post Nov 23 2015, 05:39 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(castrudre @ Nov 23 2015, 05:31 PM)
Just found out that its rust from the engine block due to the car being on stock on the yard for quite a few months.. 50% Water, 50% Coolant.. so needless to say, I was just paranoid enough to find those on the Radiator cap. Left the radiator open (cap-off with engine running), found that the water is circulating the engine as it should be.. temp gauge not rising (3 bars as mentioned normal). I was told by my friend that since IRIZ has a cast iron engine block, it is normal..
well no need worry so much then. So far apart from those rattling noise, faulty reverse sensors and other small crap matters, Iriz is a pretty stable car. No major complaints from owners..
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 23 2015, 07:25 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Nov 23 2015, 05:57 PM)
well, those pesky small problem usually can't find any solution, and while it is not major u still can drive, but its like flies bugging u all the time.. sweat.gif
hmm.. tat sound also happend once, didn't slammed the break tat hard though.. but got this sound suspect is in the brakes, could tat be ABS also?
but I'm not speeding, just stop to cross a speed bump.. hmm.gif
oh.. so tat's not my eye/head got problem? so it does slows down when car not moving? AMAZING!!  thumbup.gif
Well for me, my dashboard rattling solved already. Now only left the door to solve.. I don't have reverse sensor issues, etc.. hmm.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 23 2015, 07:27 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Nov 23 2015, 07:23 PM)
oh yeah, since we are talking tires n breaks, is it normal if the break disc looks like rusty? feeling weird new car also got rust? will it affect the performance?
yes, absolutely normal. and no, doesn't affect anything.
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 23 2015, 10:24 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Wanna ask, you guys air-cond temperature set at what level? Coolest? Or middle?

I used to set it at middle temp. It used to be cold enough, but lately it's losing it's cool. So now I set it to coolest (maximum). On shady or cold days, it gets really cold. But on sunny day it's just nice.. I feel the air-cond on Iriz not as cold as other Proton cars hmm.gif hmm.gif

Is it just me or you guys feel the same way?

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Nov 23 2015, 10:25 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 24 2015, 11:37 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Nov 24 2015, 11:26 PM)
regarding EO, before this got mentioned that wecare said using any oil also having 10k service interval..even manual also stated like that

so question: does anyone have tried using semi-syn oil until 10k km? got any noticeable performance drop or problem?
semi-syn is memang rated for 10k km. A better question would be how mineral oil perform for 10k, as this is my first time hearing it.

So far I only know bro adijb who uses Mineral EO for 10k km. hmm.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 24 2015, 11:53 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(yadea @ Nov 23 2015, 10:39 PM)
Lowest on most days. On really hot days then 3 or 6 turns.
QUOTE(ben_ang @ Nov 23 2015, 10:42 PM)
recently always raining, most of the time in lower setting, maybe 3-4 clicks? rarely go beyond mid actually, due to raining.
QUOTE(fever003 @ Nov 23 2015, 11:16 PM)
So, it's always pointed to the left(least cold).
Seriously guys? The minimum I ever used was 8 clicks (middle) But nowadays I feel it is not cool enough so I'm currently using maximum (16 clicks)
So it's my air-cond problem then? Need to refill gas or something?

Some facts about my situation:-
-Morning time when driving is indeed cold.
-I park my car in an open space parking lot, and it is very very sunny area due to wide open space with little to no clouds in the skies at all. (basically like baking the car under the sun)
-I get back to my car usually around 3-4pm.
-and yeah I feel the air-cond is not cold enough.
So what I wanna ask is it because of the conditions I left my car in that made the air-cond not cold or it's something else like need to refill gas, etc..

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Nov 24 2015, 08:58 AM)
Always at the middle..on cooler days (rain/night) fan is at 1.. On hot sunny days, fan at 3... but temp always in the middle...
And yes, the aircond is the hottest amongst the newer Protons, but it doesn't have that drag when the compressor kicks in...so a good thing maybe?  hmm.gif
Glad I'm not the only one that felt Iriz's air-cond isn't as good as other Proton cars..
any particular reason why you use fan at speed 3 instead of reducing the temperature? hmm.gif
QUOTE(Cwkc93 @ Nov 24 2015, 11:45 AM)
I put it in the middle, yours losing it's cool? Need a gas refill eh? mine is still cold for me.. btw, you just had yours for less than 2 months right?
Yeah, few more days to 2 months of ownership. Well I don't know if it is really losing it's cool due to gas or whatever reason or maybe just because of the conditions I left my car in as mentioned above..

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Nov 24 2015, 11:55 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 25 2015, 06:53 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(limekopi @ Nov 25 2015, 04:44 PM)
Do you use full synthetic or semi one? RM 142 for EO only or any other things as well?  I am sooo blur... unsure.gifunsure.gif
rm 142 for Semi-syn EO (Syn 800) + EO filter + filter gasket
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 25 2015, 06:56 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Nov 25 2015, 12:04 PM)
Hey guyz,

I have received my Iriz for more than 3 weeks now...
Jus wondering, especially those with RHB loan, when do you all start to service your loan and what are the documents that they will provide to you?
When do you know how much and where do you make your payment to?
Until now I have not been informed formally of my loan details.
I only got a call to confirm I received my car and to start servicing my loan. When asked about details, caller ask me to wait for the docs...  rclxub.gif

thanks...
Normally 1 month after the day u received the car. The HP agreement will be sent to your house, there it will state all of the HP details + terms, etc etc. and will have an "account number". So you can pay online or at ATM to that account number every month..
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 27 2015, 05:43 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Nov 27 2015, 05:19 PM)
Meanwhile, just discovered that the double pull action open door also work when the car is moving, not really
tat safe IMO...although child lock is provided.. shakehead.gif
what's not so safe about it? hmm.gif

It's called common sense.

It's good enough Proton's door lock requires 2 pulls. Other much more expensive conti cars only need 1 pull to unlock the door. So what you gonna say then?

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Nov 27 2015, 05:44 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 27 2015, 05:51 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Nov 27 2015, 11:22 AM)
2weeks driving on 1.6AT Exec, damn problematic car

Endless defect
Cars
- Rattling started for both driver and passenger -go SC get them to fix it. But it is still hit and miss, either you come out of the SC with rattling solved. Or more rattlings appear. My personal experience; I complained dashboard rattling, SC fixed it. Now dashboard no more rattling sound but my doors started to rattle.
- power window rolling up and down with sound same go SC easy fix
- wiper wiping with sound use your wiper more often to soften it. Unless you got apply some sort of water repellent solution
- spoiler 'tak tak tak' sound when driving uneven road go SC ask them tighten it
- brake sound when pressing hard/emergency brake what kind of brake sound?
- closing passenger door got some sound again, go ask SC easy fix.
- odometer for countdown day never updated. It is still showing 1 month for next service I had this "problem" too. But when I did my first service, the SC told me that for first 1k km service, the month reminder wont reduce. It will keep staying at 1 month. Only after 1st service, it will start to reduce as normal

Do i need to reserve a time slot with SC for repairing? yes

Starting feeling regret with this car  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif small problems only bah. Try to get them fixed during your 1st service first. Most of your complaints can be solved instantly.
This post has been edited by LordDenning: Nov 27 2015, 05:52 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 27 2015, 05:54 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Cwkc93 @ Nov 27 2015, 05:46 PM)
Dude, at least there's a double pull. Meanwhile, Peugeot only has one pull and the door unlocks AND opens.
yeap that's what I was talking about as well. My brother drives a Peug. and can open the doors with one pull only tongue.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 27 2015, 05:57 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Nov 27 2015, 05:57 PM)
Even with child lock on?
except child lock of course..
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 27 2015, 08:52 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(trushalvora @ Nov 27 2015, 08:11 PM)
2015 malaysia quality survey:

Iriz top's the quality problem for compact sedan category yawn.gif
Lol! Myvi and Iriz not much difference in "problems" and Myvi is a 10 year old product. whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Nov 27 2015, 08:59 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 27 2015, 08:54 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Nov 27 2015, 08:46 PM)

but just think it might be better if it wont open WHILE THE CAR IS MOVING, unless u unlock through the center lock, just my opinion tats all  sweat.gif
No worries, not blaming/saying you dont haha.

Anyway, I think it's not possible to do that. Cause one of the safety regulations for these kind of central locking systems is that it must be able to auto-unlock all doors in the event of an accident/crash.
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 27 2015, 10:29 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Kubaq8887 @ Nov 27 2015, 09:47 PM)
Kete iriZ bru 1 bulan:
i believe my car has all of those known plague encountered by all iriz owners!

Today I'm totally pissed off!  Keep away the ride and handling, european interior or safety.This car is junk from 80's car... With bad FC.

Please improve your QC people. These issues shows they where "tidur"

Honestly for now, i would only recommend this car for makcik/pakcik.. or ladies who is ignorant and know nothing about car.. And can living with those plague without knowing its there.

Oh yes, FC City 8.9l/100km city driving is total waste.
On par with 2.0 car. Rather buy extra 300+ car with fuel saving than waste my money on fuel.

1week driving i gave it 5 out of 5 stars.
1 month later id give it 2 out of 5!!

This is honest review.

But knows all the issues plaguing Iriz. Okay mate.

and please dont contradict yourself. If this car is an 80's junk with so many issues, then it is not suitable for makcik/pakcik or lady drivers who know nothing about cars, cause when they face those issues they wont know what else to do than to "live with it". On the contrary, most of us here if faced with an "issue" we will bang SC's doors to get it fixed.

Oh and also, why didn't you top up extra 300+ and get a fuel saving car then? Put your money where your mouth is. Or else keep quiet. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This is an honest review of your honest review.

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Nov 27 2015, 10:40 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 27 2015, 10:45 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(JohnC4796 @ Nov 27 2015, 10:42 PM)
Hi Iriz owner, does your turn signal automatically turn off after you complete your turn? I notice mine does not.  I have to turn off the turn signal after my turn manually.

Also, does your HU connect to your iphone via blue tooth automatically every time you get on the car?  I have to connect physically every time I entier the car. 

I have an IRIZ 1.6MT Premium.

Thanks for your feedback!
Yes it turns off after completing a turn and returning the steering position to almost straight position..

yours doesn't? hmm.gif

and as for me, I'm using 1.3 player and bluetooth does connect automatically when I turn on the car
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 29 2015, 03:51 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Nov 29 2015, 02:57 PM)
i'm quite statisfied with the car after running for 2000km...except for the motorboat sound when 4000rpm.

hope that it'll last that way.
haha motorboat sound. But quite a lot ppl here like that 4k rpm sound..
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 30 2015, 10:49 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(trushalvora @ Nov 30 2015, 10:30 PM)
it wont lock back in this situation:

car is lock > you press unlock button > you open door and close it back again > WONT LOCK

will lock in this situation:

car is lock > you press unlock > you DID NOT open your doors at all > WILL AUTO RE-LOCK in 30 seconds from pressing the unlock button

base on my experience  laugh.gif
can vouch above statement. Tested it before & also written in car manual btw.

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Nov 30 2015, 10:50 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 2 2015, 05:17 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(trushalvora @ Dec 2 2015, 04:19 PM)
Proton has confirmed on its Facebook page that the national carmaker’s offer of a seven-year/250,000 km extended warranty on the Saga, Iriz, Preve, Suprima S and Exora ended on Monday (1 Dec 2015)

goodbye 7 years warranty promo smile.gif
cukurr ada 7 years warranty..
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 2 2015, 08:08 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Dec 2 2015, 07:36 PM)
so is it ok for CVT to not change to N while stationary and brake applied?
Mostly ppl change to N at traffic lights is so that they dont need to press brakes (unless happen to be at sloppy or hilly area)

then the question is, if you are still going to apply the brakes anyway, what's the point you want to change it to N? Might as well leave it at D. and just in case you are wondering, NO you will NOT save fuel by being in N instead of D. Which then ultimately leads to this, changing from N to D and vice versa becomes pointless (unless you dont want/lazy to step on the brake pedal) and since it is pointless, it causes unnecessary/premature wear and tear to your transmission system.

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Dec 2 2015, 08:14 PM

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0404sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:55 AM