380 posts

Anyone knows where to get this locally.

CuriOu5
post Nov 6 2015, 02:08 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 6 2015, 02:18 PM)
the ASX cmes with immobiliser, without the electronic key, you can't start the car engine

why go through all that hassle? at least a steering lock can be used as a self defense weapon, but this?

Immobiliser not 100% full proof, can be over ride. Thief are more high tech no.
CuriOu5
post Nov 8 2015, 12:05 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(m01170m @ Nov 7 2015, 09:25 PM)
any asx owner do protection coating on sunroof area? my house got a lot cats , its like to sleep on top of car at night....i scare its will scratch my asx sunroof@@
Put some parafin on your car every night to deter them from sleep on your car.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Nov 8 2015, 12:07 AM
CuriOu5
post Nov 10 2015, 10:21 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 10 2015, 12:53 PM)
Correction. Traction control don't make the car stable and easy to control. Traction Control only kicks in when u lost traction. Mitsubishi call it Asc @ active stability control. When it is doing its wonder u will see the asc icon flashing on the meter. Otherwise it is just monitoring doing nothing.
In simple term traction control prevents wheel spin. Useful on the wet or non-tarred road.
CuriOu5
post Nov 11 2015, 12:25 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Nov 11 2015, 12:07 AM)
GG the 2wd version doesnt have these.
According to SA traction control only works when in 4WD mode.
CuriOu5
post Nov 11 2015, 01:01 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(dichoz @ Nov 10 2015, 07:29 PM)
our infotainment webby...
http://www.stuff.tv/my/news/thank-clarion-...-brainy-vehicle

registered but cant find other app to install... how to play a mtv or movies with our android player?

official 1
https://cloud.infogo.com/

malaysia
http://clarion.com.my/ax1/

Different from the one installed in ASX. Remember the buttons are on the right with red led. Anyway can we download and install Waze.

CuriOu5
post Nov 11 2015, 11:11 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 11 2015, 10:37 AM)
One little advice.. Dun believe SA too much.. They are just salesman.

Asc works in 2wd or 4wd.. However the local ckd 2wd is not hardware equip.
The SA is correct.

CuriOu5
post Nov 11 2015, 04:17 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 11 2015, 04:26 PM)
i can assure, you will only use the 4wd like maybe 30mins MAX for the whole car life  tongue.gif

i have a pickup truck, and i never used and needed the 4wd

only use once in a blue moon just for fun (4 wheel drift on the sand beach)
Very true unless you are a project manager travelling on non-tarred road.

CuriOu5
post Nov 12 2015, 10:34 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(infinityv @ Nov 12 2015, 10:54 AM)
Appreciate if members can share the rebate details in below manner

Model: Pre-FL or FL  FL 2WD enhanced and 4WD 
Rebate:  2WD - RM8,500  4WD - RM7,500
Branch:  Mitsubishi Jln Ipoh
Contact Person:
Free Service: How many years?  1 Year free labour. Warranty 5 years
Freebies Listing:
Tq in advance...
CuriOu5
post Nov 12 2015, 10:36 PM

380 posts

How to install waze. There is no google play app or file manager to access apk files from the sdcard. It will be a big dissappointment if can't install waze.
CuriOu5
post Nov 13 2015, 09:44 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Nov 12 2015, 11:36 PM)
How to install waze. There is no google play app or file manager to access apk files from the sdcard. It will be a big dissappointment if can't install waze.
Found this link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gtOjOhDRtuM
CuriOu5
post Nov 13 2015, 10:34 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Nov 13 2015, 11:27 AM)
is the new model AX1? the design look different

btw is our asx new enhance player come with remote control?
It is Clarion AX1 OEM. The unit setup is the same with ASX unit.

No remote control.

When fiddling with the unit I came across a statement that says "Clarion AX1 for Nissan Almera".

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Nov 13 2015, 10:36 AM
CuriOu5
post Nov 16 2015, 11:56 AM

380 posts

Anyone managed to get the Service Centre to enable the autolock via ETACS.

Outside charging RM70.

http://www.mudah.my/Autolock+Function+for+...SX-31363161.htm
CuriOu5
post Nov 17 2015, 02:06 PM

380 posts

Anyone knows how to jail break the OEM Clarion that came with the FL ASX to install Waze. The IGO navigation is very very CACAT. Very MALU to show off the ASX navigation system. The whole system is let down by the IGO navigation. Papago SGMY is 100 times much better.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Nov 17 2015, 02:08 PM
CuriOu5
post Nov 17 2015, 04:34 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(infinityv @ Nov 17 2015, 05:07 PM)
seems just remove the SD card and install into it...thats what the salesperson told....maybe u can share the outcome if u intend to try
The system is locked. No option to install Unknown Sources.

The picture below is from the original Clarion AX1

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Nov 17 2015, 04:35 PM

CuriOu5
post Nov 20 2015, 12:05 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(aryansuarez @ Nov 19 2015, 10:53 AM)
Sending it over this morning and they told me there's no issue. After I show them how it looks like after engine off then they acknowledge the problem. Anyway thanks for the info bro, i told them to update the firmware. πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ
What version is the firmware.

Mine average petrol consumption today from padang jawa - federal highway - nkve - duke - keramat au.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Nov 20 2015, 12:20 AM

CuriOu5
post Nov 25 2015, 11:29 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(dichoz @ Nov 23 2015, 07:58 PM)
oh..ty.... anyone figure out how to install other apps into our high end infotainment?
I have written to Mitsubishi Malaysia to complain about the infotainment being useless not able to allow us to install apps particularly Waze. You may want to write to them as well to complain how redundant the so call infotainment not able to entertain the owner when it is locked.

Alternative is to load the original Clarion AX1 firmware over the stock one. The question is will it brick the whole unit. Any android guru here.

CuriOu5
post Nov 26 2015, 09:40 AM

380 posts

Found these three wires sticking out from the floor underneath the passenger seat. What wires are these?

CuriOu5
post Nov 26 2015, 10:40 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 26 2015, 10:43 AM)
Yellow - seat airbag connector - Mine don't have seat airbag
Black small - seat belt warning indicator switch n sensor connector
Black big - heated seat - Don't think I have heated seat
CuriOu5
post Nov 26 2015, 05:15 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 26 2015, 05:18 PM)
Passenger seat warning
Mine doesn't show the passenger seat belt warning sign. Is it due to the cable not connected.

Can someone with the 2WD version advise whether their car shows the passenger seat belt warning sign when the passenger did not buckle-up.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Nov 26 2015, 05:21 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0892sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:42 AM