LYN Mitsubishi ASX OT V1, Official Discussion of the ASX

denver
post Jan 15 2019, 05:32 PM

336 posts

I upgraded my ASX tail lamp with this aftermarket tail light:

After almost 2 years using, the yellow signal lamp on the right side stopped working. I was told by the shop when I installed this that this tail lamp if spoilt, cannot repair (i.e. cannot change the light bulb), because it is LED. But the yellow signal lamp is not an LED strip...but using bulb i think.

Has anyone encounter similar problem, and can it be repaired (i.e. change the bulb)?

TSSavor_Savvy
post Jan 15 2019, 07:07 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(denver @ Jan 15 2019, 05:32 PM)

After almost 2 years using, the yellow signal lamp on the right side stopped working. I was told by the shop when I installed this that this tail lamp if spoilt, cannot repair (i.e. cannot change the light bulb), because it is LED. But the yellow signal lamp is not an LED strip...but using bulb i think.

Has anyone encounter similar problem, and can it be repaired (i.e. change the bulb)?

If ordinary bulb, can just change it like usual.
denver
post Jan 20 2019, 07:57 AM

336 posts

Went to the accessories shop to change the bulb. The shop said cannot because the whole thing is LED. So have to change the whole thing, which means i i have to buy a whole new set just to replace one side. This will be expensive.
z.a.
post Jan 21 2019, 01:55 PM

hi. anyone know what OBD2 device compatible with ASX4WD 2017.
tiongkeat
post Jan 24 2019, 11:10 AM

802 posts

anyone know is absorber is cover under warranty or wear & tear part?
snipersnake
post Jan 28 2019, 03:07 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

guys, anybody installed spacer on their outlander sport?

Somebody recommended this to me.

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Jan 28 2019, 03:56 PM
snipersnake
post Jan 30 2019, 03:47 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

This thread needs more pictures
momontaro
post Feb 5 2019, 11:48 PM

Hi, i'm considering to buy ASX 2nd hand 2014 above.. Any suggestions and/or advice? Thanks biggrin.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 15 2019, 11:26 AM

4,138 posts

The longest tooth just get extended again

What do you think?
snipersnake
post Feb 20 2019, 09:21 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Feb 15 2019, 11:26 AM)

The longest tooth just get extended again

What do you think?
meh,

I still prefer the 2014 front bumpers. Looks more menacing.
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 20 2019, 09:25 AM

4,138 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 20 2019, 09:21 AM)
meh,

I still prefer the 2014 front bumpers. Looks more menacing.
Then that means you don't much care for/appreciate this dynamic shield design language thingy ....Mitsubishi newer models are all going to carry this corporate " fascia" , just look at their outlander, triton and even Xpander.
boyz
post Feb 20 2019, 09:30 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

QUOTE(denver @ Jan 15 2019, 05:32 PM)

Check the socket before anyone gives you false info.
snipersnake
post Feb 20 2019, 10:07 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Feb 20 2019, 09:25 AM)
Then that means you don't much care for/appreciate this dynamic shield design language thingy ....Mitsubishi newer models are all going to carry this corporate " fascia" , just look at their outlander, triton and even Xpander.
suit the Triton more i think.
denver
post Mar 4 2019, 07:35 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Feb 20 2019, 09:30 AM)
Check the socket before anyone gives you false info.
I went to a few shops. All of them checked and said it is LED, need to change the entire set. Apparently now the smoke colour LED tail light is no more stock. So i just change back to the original tail lights.
wusion123
post Mar 4 2019, 11:28 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 30 2019, 03:47 PM)
This thread needs more pictures
agreed, blue ASX really nice.

This post has been edited by wusion123: Mar 4 2019, 11:39 AM
dylan_chng
post Mar 9 2019, 02:40 PM

693 posts

Any idea when this headunit was implimented?
dylan_chng
post Mar 9 2019, 02:41 PM

693 posts

How do I tell a 2wd model apart from a 4wd model?
lucifah
post Mar 9 2019, 03:11 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(dylan_chng @ Mar 9 2019, 02:41 PM)
How do I tell a 2wd model apart from a 4wd model?
from the bottom back. u can see the rear diff on 4wd model, and none for the 2wd model

also, the easier way is u can see near the gear lever, there's the 4wd selector button. LOL
dylan_chng
post Mar 9 2019, 05:18 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 9 2019, 03:11 PM)
from the bottom back. u can see the rear diff on 4wd model, and none for the 2wd model

also, the easier way is u can see near the gear lever, there's the 4wd selector button. LOL
Attached Image so judging on this photo, the variant is 2wd right?
lucifah
post Mar 9 2019, 11:31 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(dylan_chng @ Mar 9 2019, 05:18 PM)
Attached Image so judging on this photo, the variant is 2wd right?
Yes. LoL

83 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:16 AM