The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10

TOMEI-R
post Oct 6 2015, 05:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Oct 6 2015, 05:29 PM)
No I am seeing 3-4 weeks for 64GB 6S+ RG, yours merely 16GB
Its 6s 64GB genius. Check the price.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 7 2015, 11:32 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 7 2015, 10:14 PM)
You get the unit on the 16th? Some people prefer telco unit because warranty claim is 1-1 swap? laugh.gif
All Iphones under warranty are 1-1 exchange. Difference from buying from Apple Store vs Telco is, if Telco set then is warrantied by the Telco itself and vice versa. Another advantage ofnbuying from online Apple store vs telcos and Apple resellers is that only Apple stores offer a 14 day return policy on its iphone purchases.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 7 2015, 11:51 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Oct 7 2015, 11:42 PM)
I called machines and they say they provide 1 to 1 exchange for faulty devices. Is it any different from the apple one?
Nope. Machines also sends back the faulty units to Apple. Only difference Like mentioned, only iphones bought online from Apple Store enjoys a 14 day return policy. If you buy from Apple resellers, it would be up to the reseller if they want to give you a new set or wait for a seed unit from Apple.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 8 2015, 08:43 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Oct 8 2015, 01:23 AM)
Okay guys just want to be sure.. if I buy from Apple Online Store, got problems, do I have to send to Apple Authorized Service Provider to inspect before getting a new device or I have to call only and tell them my problems and get a new one?
yawn.gif
Quite confused here.
Because I called Machines and they tell me that if thee's a problem within 7 days, they have to send to Machines at mid valley to check if really got problem, and if got problem will get to change new one...
I wonder if apple also have to go mid valley to check or just call then can change already
Machines has got some bad reputation for warranty claims for defective iphones out of the box. Just check back on the previous threads for 6/6+ and you will see the complaints against them.

QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 8 2015, 06:39 AM)
I have experience for both. Difference is Maxis swap 1-1 for me ON THE SPOT after checking it. Apple Store unit send to Machines or Mac City need to wait few days for technician to check la bla bla bla the whole process until I receive my replacement unit is 2 weeks. So I always prefer telco unit. And unlike Mac City or other reseller, I can unbox in front of Maxis staff and if there are scratches or defects they will open a new box for me without forcing me to take the unit.
Thats good but I heard it depends on the cs. Some are unwilling to swap to a new set for you and some do. Couldn't blame them too because there are not enough stocks to go around during launch but its not fair for the buyer too.

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Oct 8 2015, 08:36 AM)
quite true, except in my case, my gf drop the iphone on the very first minute it was unbox.  cry.gif  cry.gif
Butter fingers! There is a vacumm when you open the box. Must be very careful and the phone is not secured in any way on top of the box.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 8 2015, 02:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(hensky @ Oct 8 2015, 01:56 PM)
hopefully there is a better test done before iphone release in malaysia  tongue.gif
so I can decide which one to get
You dont need to. You wont know which one you getting from the box.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 8 2015, 04:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Oct 8 2015, 03:09 PM)
I wanted to but Maxis package not out yet, wonder when it will, need that to decide to buy from Maxis, or outright from switch or Apple store.
Looking at the MOB/ MOP packages on Maxis IPhone thread, I would say the monthly subscription fees and packages are damn expensive compared to other TELCOs.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 8 2015, 04:55 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 8 2015, 05:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(bqio @ Oct 8 2015, 05:00 PM)
Maxis is very smart.. they know everybody want to get their hand on iPhone 6s asap.. by pre-order.. even other Telco give you free.. you also cannot take anymore.. unless you register more line.. again, who need so many line?
I wouldn't rush if I were you. Apparently Apple.com.sg has ready stocks already since last week. So its either demand is not too good or Apple has too many stocks. An early launch in Malaysia is also a sign that stock are in abundance.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 8 2015, 05:18 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 8 2015, 11:49 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Oct 8 2015, 10:55 PM)
I said "can be" right? dig up the old thread last year and see lo. few kena wat. 3 weeks waiting due to on hold at kastam. of course if you're lucky can get within 1 week time lo
If you buy from Apple Store Malaysia, the phones wont have any issues with customs clearance. The phones that get stuck at customs are those you import yourself through other forwarding agents without proper paperwork and Sirim Certification.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 8 2015, 11:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Oct 8 2015, 11:53 PM)
anyone know whether maxis elite members got any privilege?
Its not elite members... Its called One Club Members. No Maxis Members are elites anyway. laugh.gif

And no, there is no advantage in buying an iPhone by being a One Club Member.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 8 2015, 11:59 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 8 2015, 11:58 PM)
Adui dunno don't simply talk la.... Got normal and elite
Doesn't matter. U don't get any advantages in buying an iPhone.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 9 2015, 12:08 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 9 2015, 12:02 AM)
Again, dunno sh1t don't simply talk. Those elites got special invitation to purchase iPhone at special price during launch at past year events
Any source to proof your sh|t?
TOMEI-R
post Oct 9 2015, 12:31 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 9 2015, 12:29 AM)
somehow Maxis is recognising as pua kee yau. but I'm malay lol
Means you added a phone for someone else. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 9 2015, 01:11 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Gorobei @ Oct 9 2015, 01:06 AM)
Pro Tip : Don't keep refreshing your screen while you're in queue for purchase!
Not all... I was stuck at a page all along and I kept refreshing. Suddenly everything went eerily smooth. shocking.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 9 2015, 01:14 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Oct 9 2015, 01:12 AM)
128GB 6S plus sold out for all colour (MAXIS)
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 9 2015, 01:12 AM)
128 GB rose gold out of stock! cry.gif

i was SO CLOSE! it was directing me to the maybank visa page when the page failed to load. then after opening back the cart it said out of stock. damn Maxis!
Everyone is after 128gb? Shit. Should have ordered 128Gb too. But I only managed to use up less than 30gb of my 64GB 6+.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 9 2015, 07:51 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kokfei33 @ Oct 9 2015, 07:33 AM)
Checked at 7am. 64GB IP6S Plus still available except for Rose Gold. Well really no real rush this year.
As mentioned. cool2.gif The increase in price because of currency exchange is the major contributing factor to this. Cant believe Im paying more than Rm4k for an iphone. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 9 2015, 07:53 AM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 9 2015, 08:52 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 9 2015, 08:02 AM)
Apart from the price, I think 's' release of an iPhone will usually have less demand, those who bought 6 will probably wait for 7.
Im upgrading from the 6/6+. But im still think Im outta my mind in buying. Only consolation is the resale value in selling off my 6/6+. sweat.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 9 2015, 11:38 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 9 2015, 11:33 AM)
what the heck then the GST will be around 208++  vmad.gif  shakehead.gif
Whatever the stated price on MOS is not inclusive of GST. Its different from Apple Store where GST is already included in the selling price.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 9 2015, 11:40 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 9 2015, 10:17 AM)
For MAXIS : The final confirmation receipt clearly shows delivery date and center of collection. Mine was 16 Oct
Its off no difference if you booked at 12am yesterday or this morning as there is still stock as of this morning. Rose Gold is sold out as usual but there are still abundance of other colours.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 9 2015, 12:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(amroll @ Oct 9 2015, 11:59 AM)
the price in apple website doesnt include gst?
As stated earlier. GST is included in the price you see in Apple Online Store.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0453sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:48 PM