129 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10

TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 15 2015, 06:03 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Looks like most of the people recommend upgrading.

I'm still on the fence. 4K videos and 3D touch looked tempting. But I'll still hold on and see. Already reserved 1 unit through my carrier, and I'll be at Apple Store first thing Friday morning to try out whether it's worth upgrading or not. Then I'll sell my iPhone 6 first before getting my 6S. Anyway there's a unit waiting for me so it'll be fine.

Will get the first page updated ASAP. Peace yo!
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 15 2015, 07:05 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 15 2015, 06:03 AM)
Looks like most of the people recommend upgrading.

I'm still on the fence. 4K videos and 3D touch looked tempting. But I'll still hold on and see. Already reserved 1 unit through my carrier, and I'll be at Apple Store first thing Friday morning to try out whether it's worth upgrading or not. Then I'll sell my iPhone 6 first before getting my 6S. Anyway there's a unit waiting for me so it'll be fine.

Will get the first page updated ASAP. Peace yo!
Oh u reserved a unit..nice bro

BTW I thought next Friday nie??
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 15 2015, 07:06 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(syafickham @ Sep 15 2015, 04:20 AM)
I think this is the cheapest haha from a trusted insta seller
This should be the real price la..as Lowyat predicted too
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 15 2015, 07:22 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 15 2015, 07:05 AM)
Oh u reserved a unit..nice bro

BTW I thought next Friday nie??
Yeah next Friday.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 15 2015, 07:36 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Any U.S. forwarders you guys can recommend? Might ship a few iPhones back home while avoiding the stupid 8.75% tax here.
SUSXnet
post Sep 15 2015, 07:39 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 15 2015, 07:36 AM)
Any U.S. forwarders you guys can recommend? Might ship a few iPhones back home while avoiding the stupid 8.75% tax here.
depends on where here is
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 15 2015, 07:42 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 15 2015, 07:36 AM)
Hopshopgo

If u can avoid tax..I will definitely get 1 unit from uu (provided the warranty can get in Malaysia la)

Cash ready brows.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Sep 15 2015, 07:44 AM
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 15 2015, 08:04 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 15 2015, 07:42 AM)
Hopshopgo

If u can avoid tax..I will definitely get 1 unit from uu (provided the warranty can get in Malaysia la)

Cash ready brows.gif
Ehhehe no la I just want to ship to family members.

How does hopshopgo works? And is it expensive? What about customs and stuff? Prefer door-to-door and no hassle at all.
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 15 2015, 08:08 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 15 2015, 08:04 AM)
Ehhehe no la I just want to ship to family members.

How does hopshopgo works? And is it expensive? What about customs and stuff? Prefer door-to-door and no hassle at all.
this is based on the website and reviews only..i have no first hand experiance:

the express shipping is done by gdex/dhl and its about 20 to 50 usd the shipping costs.

also it take bout 6 business days to arrive to malaysia from their warehouse

how it works? well first u buy the iphone, then ship to the address hopshopgo gave u upon registration, if im not mistaken the address is at oregon and can avoid tax..then once the iphone reach hopshopgo, they will inform u and then ship to malaysia.

btw, do give a review once u tested the iphone 6s..im dying here trying to decide to get the 6s or note 5 cry.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Sep 15 2015, 08:08 AM
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 15 2015, 08:14 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(bobboy @ Sep 14 2015, 05:10 PM)
seem like u are simple user.. that's ok..

for me i like to discover more ... and do alot with iphone .. not just checking email ,whatsapp and social..

btw the price is crazy if 4k for a phone.. but who care right.. if u got money..than buy..its call satisfaction  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

p/s: i cannot move back to android even though with 8gb ram.. second phone ok.. main phone is NO! for me  icon_rolleyes.gif
basically it comes down to this:

ada money, do whatever u want..dont care how expensive is it...

eg vertu has less features then iphone and android, but why super rich people buy vertu? same case here..depends on user preference and mainly how much u can fork out for a phone brows.gif
Connect2USales
post Sep 15 2015, 08:15 AM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(syafickham @ Sep 15 2015, 04:20 AM)
I think this is the cheapest haha from a trusted insta seller
Including GST? if not then it will be about RM3700.

And for those who plan to record 4K video, you can basically forget about getting the 16GB and look at only 64GB or 128GB.

Malaysia economy is getting worse already. We now need to pay almost RM4K for a phone. Soon it will be back to the time when buying an Apple product will cost more than RM5K.
DeepMemory
post Sep 15 2015, 08:20 AM

1,805 posts

Planning to get the iPhone 6s 64GB version in Australia on October 18 in Perth. I choose the 64GB version because after conversion is around RM3.7K while the 16GB version starts at RM3.1k. WIll there be any restriction to bring in the phone to Malaysia since this is just a short trip.
Connect2USales
post Sep 15 2015, 08:59 AM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 15 2015, 08:20 AM)
Planning to get the iPhone 6s 64GB version in Australia on October 18 in Perth. I choose the 64GB version because after conversion is around RM3.7K while the 16GB version starts at RM3.1k. WIll there be any restriction to bring in the phone to Malaysia since this is just a short trip.
Silencer5089 can help.. he a frequent buyer of iPhone from Australia in recent years.. haha
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 15 2015, 09:08 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 14 2015, 04:47 PM)
apple confirmed via their leather cases product info page and state compatibility with both models.
thats a good thing to hear rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 15 2015, 09:19 AM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 15 2015, 08:20 AM)
no restrictions, you can even get tax refund from them. just ask for tax refund when you check out at the store they will help you set up, then collect the tax fund from the airport before departure thumbup.gif
Ch3n_low
post Sep 15 2015, 10:15 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

Malaysia ringgit so low now an iphone need at least 3k. last time my iphone 5 only 2.2k
whereis the love
post Sep 15 2015, 10:17 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 15 2015, 09:19 AM)
no restrictions, you can even get tax refund from them. just ask for tax refund when you check out at the store they will help you set up, then collect the tax fund from the airport before departure  thumbup.gif
Bro,u going to Australia this year ka whistling.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 15 2015, 10:31 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 15 2015, 10:17 AM)
Bro,u going to Australia this year ka whistling.gif
u taking preorders right for 6s/6s+?
harmeet15
post Sep 15 2015, 10:33 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 15 2015, 08:08 AM)
this is based on the website and reviews only..i have no first hand experiance:

the express shipping is done by gdex/dhl and its about 20 to 50 usd the shipping costs.

also it take bout 6 business days to arrive to malaysia from their warehouse

how it works? well first u buy the iphone, then ship to the address hopshopgo gave u upon registration, if im not mistaken the address is at oregon and can avoid tax..then once the iphone reach hopshopgo, they will inform u and then ship to malaysia.

btw, do give a review once u tested the iphone 6s..im dying here trying to decide to get the 6s or note 5  cry.gif
just a precaution for u guys. apple does not ship to forwarders.
u can try ur luck, but ur order will eventually get cancelled.

as for the note 5 vs ip6s, i can say for now that note5 will be smooth as butter in the beginning.
after time, the lag will come to show and won't be as smooth any longer.
iPhone 6s+ review on the 25 hopefully. smile.gif
whereis the love
post Sep 15 2015, 10:37 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 15 2015, 10:31 AM)
u taking preorders right for 6s/6s+?
Yes,as usual...

129 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:53 AM