129 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10

Lone Wolf X
post Sep 10 2015, 04:43 AM

728 posts

Rei7
post Sep 10 2015, 04:47 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 10 2015, 04:33 AM)
can possibly sell out at the price we bought @ 3149  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Sure a?
That would be awesome lol
brianw87
post Sep 10 2015, 04:57 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(Lone Wolf X @ Sep 10 2015, 02:44 AM)

Only gets the A9 chip the iPad Pro gets the A9X chip shakehead.gif
lol X series is always for ipad only for higher GPU power, it never exists in any iphone before sweat.gif
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Sep 10 2015, 05:05 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Sep 10 2015, 04:06 AM)
Wow no more gold in 6/6+. Previous gold 6/6+ might hold a tad bit higher second hand value compare to space grey and silver.
Oh please, it's just another color. It's not even real gold.
andrekua2
post Sep 10 2015, 05:19 AM

13,468 posts

Looks like everyone is stagnating at this moment. I thought Apple could spark the urge to buy newer hardware.

3d touch will make racing game more entertaining but it looks idiotic pressing to preview emails or messages.

toktok
post Sep 10 2015, 06:35 AM

215 posts

Was expect IPhone 6 and IPhone 6 Plus will drop like about RM400.00, who knows only RM3.00 for base model. Damn regret didn't sign up Maxis Plan discount at RM200.00. The IPhone 6s definitely cost more than RM3k when arrive Malaysia.
officeBoy
post Sep 10 2015, 06:48 AM

849 posts

Feel like not much different with ip6, mainly focus on ios9, hardware upgrade is expected..should buy ip6 if price fall smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 10 2015, 07:02 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Sep 10 2015, 05:05 AM)
Oh please, it's just another color. It's not even real gold.
I see the price of 6s in Singapore..I get scared liao
mintgadget
post Sep 10 2015, 07:05 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 10 2015, 07:02 AM)
I see the price of 6s in Singapore..I get scared liao
still buy mah.... apple take our $$$$
xHj09
post Sep 10 2015, 07:17 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 10 2015, 04:47 AM)
Sure a?
That would be awesome lol
Lol not sure. But I'm guessing won't depreciate much.

2-2.5 probably? More or less that figure.
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 10 2015, 07:29 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(mintgadget @ Sep 10 2015, 07:05 AM)
still buy mah.... apple take our $$$$
Doubt so..if 6s too expensive I go for note 5
liverpool red
post Sep 10 2015, 07:40 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Even in this thread can see the pricing is throwing off a lot of potential buyers.. This will bite Apple back in their own face as more people will opt for other more affordable solutions. These Americans are probably still living in their imaginary fantasy world where they think they rule the universe and people not living in planet USA have no other choices but to follow them LOL

for the first time I got bored watching the 6s film, stopped halfway through. Ive is boring as hell. Just give me my iOS 9 already.

If we follow the Singapore price and add GST, 6s plus 64GB will cost RM4500!!!! Without contract price of coz.

This post has been edited by liverpool red: Sep 10 2015, 07:45 AM
axn992
post Sep 10 2015, 07:53 AM

676 posts

Iphone 6s 2GB RAM or what?
matkim
post Sep 10 2015, 07:54 AM

iFag
711 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Sep 10 2015, 07:40 AM)
Even in this thread can see the pricing is throwing off a lot of potential buyers.. This will bite Apple back in their own face as more people will opt for other more affordable solutions. These Americans are probably still living in their imaginary fantasy world where they think they rule the universe and people not living in planet USA have no other choices but to follow them LOL

for the first time I got bored watching the 6s film, stopped halfway through. Ive is boring as hell. Just give me my iOS 9 already.

If we follow the Singapore price and add GST, 6s plus 64GB will cost RM4500!!!! Without contract price of coz.
Agree with..thats what make me think this time is no upgrade for me....live photo n 4k vid not into me

Only force touch display interest me so far...4.5k for a phone abit tooo much for me

QUOTE(axn992 @ Sep 10 2015, 07:53 AM)
Iphone 6s 2GB RAM or what?
No news about ram...i think still stuck at 1gb multi window ios 9 is for ipad pro

This post has been edited by matkim: Sep 10 2015, 07:55 AM
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 08:27 AM

32,468 posts

I don't think Apple gives a d*mn about our market, so even if the price is too expensive and nobody buys, we're pretty much insignificant in terms of their global sales.
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 08:35 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Sep 10 2015, 03:25 AM)
Just bought iphone 6 plus 64gb for my wife 3 days ago for RM3550, now its RM3699 ???
Ya man, in the same boat, luckily persuaded my wife to sign contract with maxis for the 6 Plus 64GB a couple weeks ago when they were having RM200 off exisiting contract prices for the phone... Dread to imagine what their 6S and 6S Plus contract prices will be like after this round of price increase + GST...
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 08:37 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(matkim @ Sep 10 2015, 07:54 AM)
No news about ram...i think still stuck at 1gb multi window ios 9 is for ipad pro
Ya, the multi window and split screen feature is something they reserve for the iPad.. If not mistaken iPad Air 2 will get it as well but no mention on it for the iPhone 6S which means it could still possibly be a 1GB RAM - need to wait for one of those teardowns to reveal the internals...
1likegadg3t
post Sep 10 2015, 08:38 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

This is the first time that i felt bored with the announcement of new iphone.
attw
post Sep 10 2015, 08:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Sep 10 2015, 08:38 AM)
This is the first time that i felt bored with the announcement of new iphone.
Usually the 'S' upgrades are a bit more boring.. That said, these days everything about Apple launches is leaked way ahead and no more surprises...

iPad Pro 12.9" - checked
iPhone 6S pink color, force touch and 12MP camera - checked
New Apple TV - checked

No more excitement as per the days of the late Mr. Jobs, ha ha ha...
Lynixx
post Sep 10 2015, 08:52 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

wonder the "hey,siri" features is software based or hardware based. hope it will comes to iP6+

129 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:01 AM