130 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V27, Throw Price.. Good Or Bad?

gunners_my
post Sep 15 2015, 10:09 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(rastaa @ Sep 15 2015, 11:05 AM)
actually if u want to get any amount of ohm.. it depends on which thickness wire u use too, not only the size of inner diameter..  26awg with 6wrap , u can get around 0.8~0.9 ohm..
yes the subtank screwdriver is 2mm ..
thanks, bro.. I am using 26 khantal... so, with standard 5 wrap, I shld be able to get the 0.5-0.6ohm I want... but, what's the advantage of bigger diameter by what suggested by bro nekkidgramma... since standard blue screwdriver is 2mm only... thanks again for further advice thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Muffins
post Sep 15 2015, 10:16 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Sep 15 2015, 10:09 AM)
thanks, bro.. I am using 26 khantal... so, with standard 5 wrap, I shld be able to get the 0.5-0.6ohm I want... but, what's the advantage of bigger diameter by what suggested by bro nekkidgramma... since standard blue screwdriver is 2mm only... thanks again for further advice  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Here, use this. There's an app for smartphones also by the same name ---> Steam Engine

Click the paper clip icon at the top that takes you to the coil calculation tool. Punch in the specifics of your wire, diameter, gauge, target resistance and it will tell you the number of wraps to use.

To answer your question, increasing diameter = increasing wire length used to make a coil = higher resistance. It changes by a tiny amount so for example if I make a 2.5mm dia coil and I get 1.2ohm and one day i feel like making 1.25 or 1.3ohm I don't have to add a wrap, i can just change to 3mm dia coil same wraps.

I usually use 2.5 or 3mm coils so i can sumbat more cotton. it's just a me thing. everyone has their preference, how do you find your preference? Coil everyday and experiment. You will eventually settle on a resistance, diameter, wick style that you like.
rastaa
post Sep 15 2015, 10:19 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Sep 15 2015, 09:40 AM)
Right most one. What is that called, Mini RBA?
Btw my device - Subox Mini.

oh it called subtank.

well about the burning smell, from my experience .. the problem is from cotton itself .. u need to play with it until u find a right cotton amount for the tank.. for my personal cotton setting, i love to spread the cotton not just leave it twisted

just be patient and keep trying .. someday it will be just a peace of cake for u flex.gif
rastaa
post Sep 15 2015, 10:23 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Muffins @ Sep 15 2015, 10:16 AM)
Here, use this. There's an app for smartphones also by the same name ---> Steam Engine

Click the paper clip icon at the top that takes you to the coil calculation tool. Punch in the specifics of your wire, diameter, gauge, target resistance and it will tell you the number of wraps to use.

To answer your question, increasing diameter = increasing wire length used to make a coil = higher resistance. It changes by a tiny amount so for example if I make a 2.5mm dia coil and I get 1.2ohm and one day i feel like making 1.25 or 1.3ohm I don't have to add a wrap, i can just change to 3mm dia coil same wraps.

I usually use 2.5 or 3mm coils so i can sumbat more cotton. it's just a me thing. everyone has their preference, how do you find your preference? Coil everyday and experiment. You will eventually settle on a resistance, diameter, wick style that you like.
im with u bro.. more big diameter, more easy to sumbat cotton.. i just stay with 3mm, maybe will go down to 2.5mm someday .. i love to coil everyday too thumbup.gif .. sure we will learn something
efili
post Sep 15 2015, 10:25 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Sep 15 2015, 09:40 AM)
Right most one. What is that called, Mini RBA?
Btw my device - Subox Mini.

it is normal for subtank to spit juices
try search for "Pancake Wicking" by RIPtripper method on youtube

And also, make sure you don't flood the "Mini RBA"

Too much cotton - wicking not good
Less cotton - wicking is good but flooding --> spitting

Try adjust the ratio of cotton up to your needs

Cut the cotton just above the deck before closure
Then, sandwich it inside (pancake better)
thumbup.gif
nekkidgramma
post Sep 15 2015, 10:27 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Sep 15 2015, 10:09 AM)
thanks, bro.. I am using 26 khantal... so, with standard 5 wrap, I shld be able to get the 0.5-0.6ohm I want... but, what's the advantage of bigger diameter by what suggested by bro nekkidgramma... since standard blue screwdriver is 2mm only... thanks again for further advice  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Muffins @ Sep 15 2015, 10:16 AM)

Couldn't say better myself. 2.5mm is more flexible for building.
gunners_my
post Sep 15 2015, 10:34 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(Muffins @ Sep 15 2015, 11:16 AM)

oh.. now, I get it.. the diameter stuff actually affect the resistance... so, if I want to stick to the original coil as provided by subtank, blue 2.0mm is the correct choice... but, a higher diameter can provide more flexibility...

thanks, man notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 15 2015, 10:35 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(rastaa @ Sep 15 2015, 11:23 AM)
im with u bro.. more big diameter, more easy to sumbat cotton.. i just stay with 3mm, maybe will go down to 2.5mm someday .. i love to coil everyday too thumbup.gif  .. sure we will learn something
thanks, bro.. got all the answer I want... hand shaky at times.. so, traditional way of building a coil so frustrating at times.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 15 2015, 10:36 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 15 2015, 11:27 AM)
Couldn't say better myself. 2.5mm is more flexible for building.
got it, bro nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
Thanks a lot... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
rastaa
post Sep 15 2015, 10:38 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Sep 15 2015, 10:35 AM)
thanks, bro.. got all the answer I want... hand shaky at times.. so, traditional way of building a coil so frustrating at times..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
go get the jig man .. more easy to build a coil..
glamour
post Sep 15 2015, 10:39 AM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Sep 15 2015, 10:34 AM)
oh.. now, I get it.. the diameter stuff actually affect the resistance... so, if I want to stick to the original coil as provided by subtank, blue 2.0mm is the correct choice... but, a higher diameter can provide more flexibility...

thanks, man  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
If 2.0mm 10 wrap - 1.5ohm
If 2.5mm ? How many wrap to get 1.5ohm?
gunners_my
post Sep 15 2015, 10:44 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(rastaa @ Sep 15 2015, 11:38 AM)
go get the jig man .. more easy to build a coil..
is it? okok, I go explore now... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
try search in fasttech... couldn't find though .... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gunners_my: Sep 15 2015, 10:45 AM
bryanyz
post Sep 15 2015, 10:44 AM

292 posts

any chatime lover?
bought this yesterday, taste absolutely like Jasmine Milk Tea thumbup.gif
inexsis
post Sep 15 2015, 10:50 AM

646 posts

Anyone want to swap this flavor with AJ Vape Mango BC?
My throat cannot handle this flavor....yowwwzaaaa.....
Only use once....got 3/4 left. Bought it at rm45. Willing to let go at rm40. But prefer swap. Swap area shah alam, USJ, putra heights, saujana putra, cyberjaya, putrajaya, puchong

This post has been edited by inexsis: Sep 15 2015, 10:52 AM
Vail
post Sep 15 2015, 10:52 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Sep 15 2015, 07:41 AM)
Get refund, buy something else
Refund doesn't work for me when on FT smile.gif
US juice get 6mg, local get 12mg
Lazy drive can do poslaju with vapeit, paktam need runding them 1st if can or not
i know the feeling sweat.gif

QUOTE(glamour @ Sep 15 2015, 10:39 AM)
If 2.0mm 10 wrap - 1.5ohm
If 2.5mm ? How many wrap to get 1.5ohm?
8 wraps.
ElaineChewMeow
post Sep 15 2015, 11:05 AM

You forget what you have when you complaining what you don't
760 posts

QUOTE(efili @ Sep 15 2015, 10:25 AM)
it is normal for subtank to spit juices
try search for "Pancake Wicking" by RIPtripper method on youtube

And also, make sure you don't flood the "Mini RBA"

Too much cotton - wicking not good
Less cotton        - wicking is good but flooding --> spitting

Try adjust the ratio of cotton up to your needs

Cut the cotton just above the deck before closure
Then, sandwich it inside (pancake better)
thumbup.gif
Thank you so much for the information. Will try rewick once I go home later since now don't have cotton with me.

QUOTE(bryanyz @ Sep 15 2015, 10:44 AM)
any chatime lover?
bought this yesterday, taste absolutely like Jasmine Milk Tea  thumbup.gif
How much is that?
bryanyz
post Sep 15 2015, 11:07 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Sep 15 2015, 11:05 AM)
Thank you so much for the information. Will try rewick once I go home later since now don't have cotton with me.
How much is that?
bought rm95 yesterday. saw online sell rm90 only.
ThisIsAter
post Sep 15 2015, 11:08 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(bryanyz @ Sep 15 2015, 10:44 AM)
any chatime lover?
bought this yesterday, taste absolutely like Jasmine Milk Tea  thumbup.gif
how much and where to get? drool.gif drool.gif
ElaineChewMeow
post Sep 15 2015, 11:09 AM

You forget what you have when you complaining what you don't
760 posts

QUOTE(bryanyz @ Sep 15 2015, 11:07 AM)
bought rm95 yesterday. saw online sell rm90 only.
hmm.gif hmm.gif
Just started my vape journey but i start with local juice flavor. Will put this into KIV list. Hows the sweetness?
armand_adli
post Sep 15 2015, 11:22 AM

48 posts

hi guise.
quick question. i know flavors with high VG(like fcking cloud) not good to be used in RBAs and should be used in RDAs. is there anything that can be done to cotton or coiling to make sure i can consistently smoke high vg flavors in my goblin mini? and can anyone recommend me a 0 nic flav max vg besides FF.
thx!~

130 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0295sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:11 AM