4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V27, Throw Price.. Good Or Bad?

meeprat
post Sep 21 2015, 06:28 PM

42 posts

Potential addition to the Kangertech line up as an eGrip competitor?
meeprat
post Sep 21 2015, 06:40 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 21 2015, 06:34 PM)
Depending on the condition of the tank and usage duration,average of 700? Don't quote me on that I'm just thinking out loud. Can't afford to use anything I'm too scared to bring outside
Will it be as leaky? I'm gonna guess eGrip doesn't have to worry about a competitor. It already lose.
Well, ain't sure if this is a legit leak or just some photoshopped pic yet but can't seem to find anything about it online aside from Reddit. It sounds like it'll be a pretty decent addition to the Kangertech range. The general sentiment on Reddit is that if it ain't as leaky as the eGrip, they'd be throwing all their cash at Kangertech for this. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

EDIT: https://aspenvalleyvapes.com/shop/kangertec...ox-starter-kit/ Jeeeeesus, I hope that $1,999 price tag is just a placeholder...

This post has been edited by meeprat: Sep 21 2015, 06:41 PM
meeprat
post Sep 22 2015, 02:40 PM

42 posts

Am I the only one who's wanting to try these juices?

Dad's Milk by B-X Vapor: The same custardy base of mom's milk, but with a blend of exotic fruits that will totally blow your mind! Mango, pineapple, dragon fruit, pear, banana and strawberry are some of the main fruit flavors in it. Started off as a test blend but has developed into one of our top sellers!

Horchata-tas by B-X Vapor: A spot on horchata flavor. Horchata is a Mexican dessert drink made with rice, vanilla and cinnamon. This is a creamy, delicious flavor that many of our customers have now acquired as their ADV. The cinnamon is not too overpowering like many other company's versions and the rice-vanilla gives it an exquisite dessert flavor taste! If you are a fan of dessert flavors, I can guarantee you will be a huge fan of horchata-tas!

This post has been edited by meeprat: Sep 22 2015, 02:42 PM
meeprat
post Sep 22 2015, 02:52 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 22 2015, 11:25 AM)
So, i know SG vaping is banned. But i also know that there are some people having it inside. I also know there is someone selling it inside but with friggin op.

So anyone can point at me how to get one inside i have a friend there who is begging me. wub.gif
There's someone selling vape gear in SG? Dayum, could you PM me the details? I've got friends in SG who're begging me to sneak stuff in for them. Managed to sneak in some bits and bobs (tanks and some juices) when I fly over and so far, I haven't gotten stopped. Rebottled the juices in those tiny travel bottles and tossed them into my carry-on luggage while the tanks were checked in. I heard that they're a lot stricter at the JB/SG customs tho, most likely due to all the day trippers who pop into JB to get their fix. I've got a friend in SG police who vapes and they used to get their stash from JB until the customs started cracking down on vaping items.
meeprat
post Sep 22 2015, 04:07 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 22 2015, 03:29 PM)
Shit me three. This guys had reddit singing praises while giving them a handjob for their juices.
Well you could rebuild them. Max around 2 week, barely.
That's the beautiful life of /k. Your shame will live on.
Btw what tank? OCC or rba?
Thanks to a friend who's coming back to KL for a holiday, I've got a few bottles of US juices coming in - Horchata-tas, some Adirondacks (Placid, Cascade and Saratoga) and Lenola Cream aka Reddit's Line-up of Hype 2015. Will let you know how they taste like once I get my greedy hands on them biggrin.gif
meeprat
post Sep 22 2015, 04:12 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 22 2015, 04:10 PM)
Curses. sad.gif my buddy in the State is a broke ass college student so no vapemail for me. Curse you and your bound-to-be delicious juices
Send some moolah over to them via Paypal perhaps? A small part of me has this suspicion that they'd turn out to be overhyped (think Mother's Milk/Unicorn Milk) but eh, at least I'll finally get to taste them and check them off my bucket list.
meeprat
post Sep 22 2015, 04:23 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 22 2015, 04:18 PM)
Already did that with the Milkman during the hype but nah, I'm good for now. Plus he doesn't like the responsibility of international shipping. Just give us some reviews ait mang laugh.gif Need a lil sneak peek on the goodies before anymore impulse purchases
Reviews will definitely be coming up! How did you find Milkman? It was riding the overseas hype train some time ago and local hype KTM for this is chugging along steadily. Yay? Nay? Meh? Tempted as hell to try it but I've burnt my budget on juices for the month :<
meeprat
post Sep 22 2015, 05:47 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 22 2015, 04:45 PM)
A definite yay for me, but it's my tounge, not your's so take it with a grain of salt.

Very rich but not custardy rich. It's not heavy but still creamy. Definitely shines on the exhale. On the inhale, you'll get this very smooth vanilla. There was this sweet sensation following the exhale. Originally I thought it was strawberry but no, it's bean. The description was " a sweet vanilla bean ice cream with a splash of milk" and damn was a nice surprise. It's max VG tho so definitely a dripper fuel. Tasted amazing on my Magma.
Still, max VG is a con for me. I'd like it to be my ADV but my clouds are only reserved in my house so slight nope there. Will and still keep buying em tho
Sounds like it's worth a taste at the very least! Now I'll just need to stop myself from visiting a vape store for next next week... Just got onto a dessert flavour kick and I've been ogling all the cereal flavours that I can't buy until I've finished some first sweat.gif
meeprat
post Sep 23 2015, 02:39 PM

42 posts

Hi there vaping friends! I've got a few bottles of 6mg US juice to sell/trade as I'm stepping down to 0/3mg liquid (6mg terlalu pening rclxub.gif )

CURRENTLY RESERVED

Each bottle has been used albeit <5ml used (see pics for reference) and purchased less than 2 months ago. It's a shame to let these sit in my closet but due to the step down in nic, vaping them only ends in headaches sad.gif COD in Subang/Ara Damansara. Please PM if interested smile.gif

This post has been edited by meeprat: Sep 23 2015, 04:07 PM
meeprat
post Sep 23 2015, 03:33 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Tenshi @ Sep 23 2015, 03:25 PM)
ok, old repeated question:

Wanna order something from FT, will it go around the world if use China Post? Roughly how long to receive?
My 2nd order from FT took about a week to arrive via China Post. I've got one more China Post order that's currently en route but it seems to be taking a scenic cruise around the world...
meeprat
post Sep 23 2015, 03:55 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Tenshi @ Sep 23 2015, 03:52 PM)
hmm... ok, will try my luck on China Post then, buy dripper won't kena tahan, right?
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Nahhh, highly doubt that drippers will kena tahan. My Derringer arrived safely without any hiccups thumbup.gif
meeprat
post Sep 23 2015, 04:03 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Tenshi @ Sep 23 2015, 04:00 PM)
Wheeee~ shopping time! rclxms.gif

Is Pak Tam selling genuine products? the pricing is too good to be true?
TBH, I kinda suspect that Paktam is selling FT clones (possibly 1:1 clones). The prices for the tanks/drippers seem too cheap to be genuine products IMO.
meeprat
post Sep 23 2015, 04:25 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Scopio @ Sep 23 2015, 04:12 PM)
still unable to find a juice suit me.. getting rclxub.gif see all those juice inside vapempire.. anyone can suggest the 1 with minty/cooling taste.. grapes and root beer so so nia..
There's a new line of juices by Angel Lab that may fit your taste http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=3&theater

I've only tried 2 out of the 3 they have - Hawaii Dream and Sour-something something (NOT the actual name >_>). They're both strong minty fruity flavours. Not to my liking but a lot of the folks who were trying them while I was there seem to love the flavours. I've only spotted these at Vaper's Union and Le Vaporz Kota Damansara tho.
meeprat
post Sep 28 2015, 02:36 PM

42 posts

Hola vaper friends! Looking to sell my iPV Mini 2 and Triton tank sebab I've gotten my grubby hands on a iPV D2 (hellooooo, temp control!).

Here's the Garage sales tered link https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3726081 and it's in my sig as well smile.gif
meeprat
post Sep 28 2015, 02:41 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Scopio @ Sep 28 2015, 02:38 PM)
meeprat Bell's Brew Breakfast Crunch, is wht kind of flavour??
Their description: A mix of pastry flavour slathered in peanut butter and whipped cream, this delicious brew is a full flavoured blend for the breakfast champion in you.

Personally, I prefer US juices and caved after reading rave reviews about Bell's Brew. Ordered it online via Juice Machine and still preferred Charlie Noble's PB Cereal (YMMV).
meeprat
post Sep 28 2015, 03:03 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 28 2015, 02:57 PM)
Breakfast Crunch = ducking peanut  shakehead.gif

Bell's Brew peanut flavour is a bit too strong for my liking. I'd much rather go for a nice creamy smooth peanut butter flavour!
meeprat
post Sep 28 2015, 03:11 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 28 2015, 03:03 PM)
Peanut butter with a hint of cream. No pastry
That's like comparing Phillip Rocke's to Lewan laugh.gif It's good imo, but not really up to the hype. As Vail said, it has a 'sharp' note of peanut butter and not enough cream and pastry to tone it. Bought it, finished it and never thought about it again.

Edit: Curse you auto kolek!
QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 28 2015, 03:05 PM)
nekkidgrammma meeprat
i prefer FP Grandmaster
Phillip Rocke's Grand Reserve seems quite lacking IMO. At RM125, I was expecting my mind to be blown and to enter into an euphoric hazelnut coffee scented bliss and it was just...meh. If I didn't know what it was, I'd have pegged it at a RM60-70 juice. Of course, YMMV and this is just my (unpopular?) opinion.

FP Grandmaster is delicious. Pricey but delicious drool.gif
meeprat
post Sep 28 2015, 03:14 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(michael666 @ Sep 28 2015, 03:11 PM)
if u like peanut butter, u shd try alchemy for local, or swartz come the dessert for us.

i always tell my friend. vaping local juice is just like eating plain sandwich, just sandwich
but if you are vaping us juice, is like subway, u feel the multi layer of flavor.
I've tried Schwartz's Comb the Desert and thought it was meh. Tastes more like peanut tinged water instead of a creamy peanut butter yogurt with hazelnuts. Their Downside (greek yogurt with blueberries) is spot-on tho. Awesome tangy yogurt flavour with a blueberry flavour that tastes like actual blueberry jam instead of the generic artificial blueberry.
meeprat
post Sep 28 2015, 05:30 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(clay89 @ Sep 28 2015, 05:26 PM)
You say like that, my hand also itchy liao... 
What dripper are you using?
Wanna recommend one?
Let me go see see.

Must control... Must restrain self...  shakehead.gif
Count me in as another fan of the drippers. The flavours are sooooo much better on a dripper compared to tanks. I'd still keep a couple of tanks around to be used when I'm driving around or don't have the luxury of re-dripping but ever since I've gotten my dripper about a week ago, my tanks are just collecting dust in the corner. I'm using a Derringer clone from FT which set me back about RM35 - cheap and good!
meeprat
post Sep 28 2015, 10:42 PM

42 posts

Does anyone know if the code "RMBBUST" is still valid for FT orders? Planning to get a Stingray clone drool.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0626sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:36 AM