TSsamurai1337
post Nov 20 2006, 05:47 PM, updated 16y ago

@_@
11,594 posts

Alright, this is how it looks like

For me
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
List of visited countries
- Jakarta, Indonesia - been there around 10 times already. Not as bad as many people thought. A very packed city with fast tempo. Weather is similar to malaysia

- Phuket, Thailand - been there once for company trip. Was so quiet coz it was only half year after Tsunami. But nevertheless a good place.

- Auckland, New Zealand - nice scenery and weather. But very slow tempo

- Sydney, Australia - just there for few hours only. Managed to go to circular quay and witnessed some landmarks like opera house, nice scenery. Consider going there again

- Apia, Samoa - probably a strange name to many people. It's a tiny island in south pacific. Nice beaches but very undeveloped

- Bangkok, Thailand - I like the foods there, cheap and delicious, and people there are very polite. Language is a barrier though. (NEW)

- Mumbai, India - short trip, the impression it gave me is, the place has really high density! Full article in my blog (NEW)

List of countries I want to go (for now)
- Singapore - it's our neighbor, will be interesting to visit and not too expensive

- Hong Kong - watched too many HK dramas already, and tempted to see the real place.

- Others: Shanghai, Beijing (China), Tokyo (Japan), Istanbul (Turkey)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't get me wrong, it's not a bragging thread, but just hope it serves as a useful input for forumers who'd like to travel oversea.

So now, post yours!

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Jan 21 2007, 08:16 PM
AiRBooM
post Nov 20 2006, 06:18 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

List of visited countries:

Hong Kong - Didn't count how many times i been there.. but i'm sure more than 10 times.. it's a very nice place to shop and eat.

London/Canterbury/Brighton ,United Kingdom - visited my sister last time when she was studying in UK for her degree... beautiful country.

Taipei , Taiwan - visited there when i was quite young.. around form 3... couldn't really remember how the place look like..

Melbourne/Sydney , Australia - Study for my degree here... recommended to those who likes slow tempo city laugh.gif

Singapore - er... nothing special , but the place is very clean compare to M'sia laugh.gif

List of countries I want to go:

Japan - ahh... wanted to go long time ago... but still waiting for chance and saving money drool.gif

Korea - same as above... actually just want to meet some korean chun chicks! drool.gif

Maldives - heard that the place super nice and relax... really wanna have a break there .

Sydney , Aus - Will be going there on this thursday with friends laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AiRBooM: Nov 28 2006, 08:44 PM
kianwee
post Nov 20 2006, 06:25 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Been to places:

- Phuket, Thailand

- Singapore, Singapore doh.gif

- Johannesburg, South Africa (a very scary place to visit, trust me!)

- Berlin, Germany

- Shanghai, China

- Melbourne/Queensland/Perth - Australia

- Zurich, Switz

- S.F, California, U.S

- Maldives (All they have is tuna!)

Countries that I will definitely visit in the future:

- Japan

- Spain

- Canada

- Korea

This post has been edited by kianwee: Nov 20 2006, 06:29 PM
goliath
post Nov 20 2006, 06:35 PM

5,533 posts

Visited countries

- Bali, Indonesia :- Toured with my parents a decade ago. A perfect destination (yet cheap too) for beach seekers. Clean beaches and cheap goods could be found over there)

- England :- Below are the places I visited for a short or long period
1) Sheffield - I stayed there to complete my degree. Quiet place for studies but kinda dull at times during night time.
2) London - Hectic place yet recommended. Didn't really get to travel because of tight schedule I had
3) Lake District - Recommended for scenery seekers or peaceful-visiting trip. One of the largest (or maybe largest) lake in the world.
4) Nottingham - Visited the campus. Pretty big so as the city itself
5) Cambridge - A must for those who wants to see beautiful/historical architecture. Plenty of it to be found in there (King's Colleg FTW!!)
6) Loughborough - Nothing much over there. An university famous for its sport facilities
7) Manchester - Went to Old Trafford.

- Scotland :-
1) Isle of Skye :- Boring place. All I could see is mountains and seas. That's all. Avoid of possible.
2) Edinburgh :- Visited the main street (forgotten the name) as well as outside the famous castle. Didn't manage to visit much because it's half day trip. Bought scotchs from there (they are the pioneer) smile.gif

- Austria :-
1) Vienna - Famous for its architectures (especially the cathedrals). Pretty good shopping destination too as the city is big
2) Salzburg - Remember the movie called Sound of Music? Salzburg is the location where the movie was filmed. And yes, the sceneries are astonishing. smile.gif
3) Klagenfurt - Nothing much as I stayed there a day before I fly back to UK

- Venice, Italy :- Went there for a day trip. Expensive yet nice architectures. Kinda dirty too tongue.gif

Countries I want to go :

- Singapore :- I guess I'm only the jerk who have not set foot on that island ph34r.gif

- Australia :- Wanted to go there for visiting my friends as well as the place

- Japan :- Fascinated by their technology so as their cities

- Switzerland :- Snows.. more snows...!!

*more to come

This post has been edited by goliath: Nov 21 2006, 09:06 AM
TSsamurai1337
post Nov 20 2006, 06:57 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Nov 20 2006, 06:35 PM)
Countries I want to go :

- Singapore :- I guess I'm only the jerk who have not set foot on that island  ph34r.gif
You have me! LOL...

I think it will be the place I'm going to visit this X'mas
Singh_Kalan
post Nov 20 2006, 07:28 PM

2,033 posts

emm...a self bragging thread. laugh.gif . Here's my list:-

Visited Countries
1. China - Shanghai, Beijing, Tianjin, Xian, Shenzen, Zhengzhou, Kaifeng, Suzhou, Sanmenxia.
2. Australia - Sydney, Brisbane, Goldcoast, Melbourne.
3. Thailand - Bangkok, Haadyai, Songkla, Koh Samui, Phuket, Lopburi, Aranyaprathet, Ayuthaya, Krabi.
4. Cambodia - Siam Reap, Sisophon.
5. UEA - Dubai
6. Qatar - Doha, Al-Wakrah
7. Brunei - Bdr Seri Begawan.
8. Indonesia - Jakarta, Balik Papan.
9. Singapore
10. Hong Kong
11. S.Korea - Seoul, Soraksan.

Countries i wanna go
1. Nepal
2 Russia
3 Argentina

This post has been edited by Singh_Kalan: Nov 21 2006, 05:31 PM
TSsamurai1337
post Nov 20 2006, 07:56 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Nov 20 2006, 05:47 PM)
List of countries I want to go (for now)
- Singapore - it's our neighbor, will be interesting to visit and not too expensive

- Hong Kong - watched too many HK dramas already, and  tempted to see the real place.

- Others: Shanghai, Beijing (China), Tokyo (Japan), Istanbul (Turkey)
Oh ya, I forgot to add in "Bangkok, Thailand" here, and I might be going there next month! thumbup.gif
quintessential
post Nov 20 2006, 08:50 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

Visited Countries
1. mumbai, india - visit my grandparents
2. singapore - take a look around
3. perth, au - visit my cousin, quite alot of malaysians there

Countries i wanna go
1. Vancouver, Canada - yes, marijuana is legal there
2. Moscow, russia - i wanna buy the cossack hat
3. egypt - pyramids n spynx
4. greece - ancient places
5. rome - ancient places
6. dubai - hi tech skylines
7. haifa, israel - for pilgrimage

This post has been edited by quintessential: Nov 20 2006, 08:51 PM
rave
post Nov 20 2006, 09:01 PM

742 posts

Visited Countries
1) England
2) Scotland
3) France
4) Germany
5) Holland
6) Belgium
7) Switzerland
8) Luxermborg
9) Italy
10) Vatican City
11) Austria
12) Singapore
13) Dubai

been to many places in thoose countried visited, but lazy to type in.

Countries that i wanna go
1) Iceland
2) Greenland
3) Greece
4) Portugal
5) Spain
6) Japan
7) Sweden

jeremy0
post Nov 20 2006, 09:01 PM

This
2,095 posts

list of countries visited:

England/Wales
Taiwan
Hong Kong
Thailand
Singapore
Did I miss something?

Places which I want to go:

Japan
Russia
Mecca
Jerusalem
Nepal

htkaki
post Nov 20 2006, 11:38 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Visited :

1. Thailand (virtually all except Chiangmai / Chiangrai)
2. Australia
3. Japan
4. S Africa
5. Singapore
6. Hong Kong
7. Macau
8. Indonesia

Plan to visit :
1. Europe
2. Vietnam
3. China
4. S Korea

northasian
post Nov 21 2006, 01:38 AM

Visited Countries & Places

1. China - Hong Kong (where I live), Macau, Shenzhen, Xiamen, Shanghai
Completely different lifestyle and environment among HK, Macau and other China inland cities.

2. Taiwan - Taipei
A city with lifestyle and environment very similar with HK. Nice, friendly and helpful people there!!

3. S. Korea - Seoul
Not as good as I expected... somehow more backward than Japan...

4. Japan - Tokyo, Nikko, Mt. Fuji, Osaka, Kyoto, Kobe, Fukuoka, Kakoshima
Nothing much to say, just a fantastic country!!

5. Thailand - Bangkok, Pattaya, Hua Hin
Paradise! Good food, cheap stuff and nice people~

6. Malaysia - KL, Genting, Malacca, Johor, Cameron Highlands, Ipoh, Penang, Kuala Terengganu (Redang & Gem Island)
I love the food and some places are really beautiful.

7. Singapore
Don't really like there... I didn't go there purely for travelling... Just follow my family to visit relatives there....

8. Indonesia - Jakarta, Solo, Surabaya, Semarang, Bali
Good food, nice beach in Bali

9. Australia - Sydney, Blue Mountain
Nice City, breathtaking scenery in Blue Mountain

10. UK - London, Cambridge, Birmingham, Warwick, Lake District, Peak District, Manchester, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Inverness
Studied there, nice place to live~

11. Switzerland - Lauterbrunnen, Interlaken, Kleine Scheidegg, Mt. Titus, Jungfrau Joch
Ski Paradise!! Just love the snow and lovely scenery there~ Especially Lauterbrunnen, just like entering the world in the Cartoon "Heidi"~

12. Greece - Athen, Zante
Fall in love with the White & Blue surrounding!!! The historic building in Athen is amazing, but the city is quite dirty and slump...

Countries & places I wanna go (The World is so big but my ability is so limited... sad.gif )
1. Japan - Hokkaido (want to go in 4 different seasons to see the unique beauty in each season!)

2. New Zealand (love to see natural scenery and feel the peaceful & relaxing atmosphere there)

3. Canada (Go skiing in Whistler!!!)

4. Austria (Beautiful scenery and art/music history)

5. France (For art history)

6. Italy (For food and historic buidling)

7. Scandinavia - Denmark, Sweden, Norway + Iceland

8. Czech Republic - Prague

9. French Polynesia - Bora Bora (Sun & beach paradise!)

10. Maldives (Sun & beach paradise!)

This post has been edited by northasian: Nov 21 2006, 01:44 AM
DarkWonder
post Nov 21 2006, 11:15 AM

148 posts

Visited countries & places:
KOREA - Microsoft Trip ( everyday eat gimchii and beef bbq sweat.gif _
TAIWAN - Microsft Trip ( attend Computex and spot many hot chick in Taiwan drool.gif )
INDONESIA (Bintan Island) - Adobe SEA meeting ( nothing special)
SINGAPORE - nothing special coz every 3 month have travel to there
PARIS - go to visit my aunty (cant forget the beautiful of Eifel Tower)
BANGKOK, THAILAND - nice food, cheap stuff and some "good looking" shemale whistling.gif
WALES - attend my best friend graduation
HONG KONG - shopping paradise for my gf, nice food especially the "siew lap" rice

Countries & places i want to visit:
DUBAI
MALDIVES
PLAGUE
JAPAN
MILAN, ITALY
SPAIN

hornetEJ
post Nov 21 2006, 01:40 PM

648 posts

Visited countries & places
1. Thailand - Bangkok
2. Brunei - Bandar Seri Begawan
3. Singapore - Spend 4 years studying there
4. Indonesia - Tarakan island south of Tawau
5. China - Beijing, Xian, Guilin, Guangzhou, Shanghai, Suzhou, Wuxi, Nanjing, Hangzhou, Nanxun, Shenzhen
6. Hong Kong
7. USA - Buffalo, Albany, Rochester, New York City, Washington DC, Boston, Philadelphia, Gettysburg, Killington (VT), Baltimore, Atlantic City, Cleveland, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Long Beach, Thousand Islands, Atlanta, St. Louis, Niagara Falls, San Franscisco, Las Vegas, Grand Canyon, Boulder, Denver, Wichita
8. Canada - Toronto, Niagara Falls, Quebec, Montreal
9. Vietnam (6-9 Feb 2008) - Hanoi, Halong Bay

My one-month Grand Europe backpacking tour
10. United Kingdom - London
11. France - Paris, Versailles
12. Switzerland - Geneva, Interlaken
13. Italy - Rome, Pisa, Florence, Venice
14. Czech Republic - Prague
15. Germany - Munich, Berlin
16. Luxembourg
17. Belgium - Brussels
18. The Netherlands - Amsterdam, Rotterdam

Countries / Places that I want to visit
1. Egypt
2. Nepal
3. Korea
4. Japan
5. Australia
6. New Zealand
7. North pole
8. South pole
9. Cambodia - Siam Reap
10. Indonesia - Borobudur
11. USA - Hawaii, Yellowstone, Alaska
12. Russia - Moscow, Siberia
13. Eastern European countries
14. South America
15. Everywhere else...........too long to list

This post has been edited by hornetEJ: Jun 18 2008, 03:53 PM
scubamy
post Nov 21 2006, 06:12 PM

39 posts

sweat.gif y u all so rich 1..visited so many country.

i only been to

phuket
bangkok
singapore
maldives
cry.gif cry.gif doh.gif
k33vin
post Nov 21 2006, 09:10 PM

Are we one?
1,017 posts

Visited countries & places

1. England:

Newcastle
Finished my final year for Int.Business.Mgnt. Stayed for 1year9months. LOVE the place!.. and is one of the safest city that you can walk midnight. Have lots of friends, Work as waiter for 2 restaurent (Dragon House and Palace Garden). Hopefully will get the chance to visit again rclxm9.gif

London
Been there 7 times during my time at England. Totally different compare with Newcastle. Crowded with ppl ... rclxub.gif and COSTLY! sweat.gif

Liverpool
Been there for many times when my friend was there. Was told not to go out after 9pm. and is HIGHLY NOT SAFE!!...

Manchester
Been there once. Just walk around and didn't get the chance to visit Old Trafford. Nice City

Birmingham
Full of Ah Cha... Visit bullring during my 2 days visit. A great place with full of artistic events!

Bath
Peacefull place. I love it too.. famous with its Hot water Bath... many old buildings

Salisbury
Visit the Stone Age... Very unfortunately... it rain heavily when i visit the place.

2. Scotland:

Edinburgh
Been there twice, once with school trip and another with parents. did not enter the castle sad.gif

Topdeck 28days Grand European Tour rclxms.gif
3. France - Paris, Avignon, Nice, Monaco (entered the casino!!)
4. Switzerland
5. Austria - Tyrol
6. Croatia - Rab, Zadar.
7. Slovenia
8. Czezh Replublic - Prague
9. Germany - Berlin (many 15 and 16 years old girls at my hostel.. really sexy oh!!)
10. Italy - Florence, Rome, Verona, Venice, Pisa
11. Spain -Barcelona
12. Netherland
13. Belgium

Countries / Places that I want to visit
1. Singapore sweat.gif so near, yet so far
2. Japan - I wanna study there wub.gif
3. Australia
4. New Zealand
5. US
6. Canada
7. Egypt

This post has been edited by k33vin: Nov 27 2006, 10:29 PM
TSsamurai1337
post Nov 21 2006, 09:14 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

Woah, you guys are really loaded...been to so many European countries.

I hope I can visit Europe too...London, Milan, Paris, Prague...damn envy!

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Nov 22 2006, 07:18 AM
lokgotz
post Nov 22 2006, 02:50 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

List of Visited Countries
England
1) Hull, East Yorkshire - Studied and got my degree there
2) Nottingham - Was there for a 1 day trip, attended the Malaysians Spots Events or something like that
3) London - Super big city
4) Manchester - Visited Old Trafford but didn't get to go in coz everyone was at Wales supporting MU....it was the FA Cup Finals....damn sad....haihh
5) Bath - very nice place
6) A few more places that i dont remember....

Wales
1) Aberdare - My aunty stays there....visited her during easter's holidays
2) Cardif - Big city again

Scotland
1) Edinburgh - Another big city...went to the castle...total rip off..nothing much there...the canon that was supposed to let the people of edinburgh sync their clocks wasn't working...hahah...so no canon when i was there....
2) Glasgow - big city again...
3) Isle of Skye - Very laid back...nice place if u wanna see mountains and sea

Euro tour after my degree with my gf
1) Paris, France - Went to all the famous places...Eiffel tower, Champ Elysses(dunno how to spell), Lourve, the castles...
2) Rome, Italy - went to the famous places also....Colleseum, spanish steps, trevi fountain....
3) Amsterdam, Holland - Nothing there but weed, porn and prostitues...heheh...went there after my convo...took a cruise from Hull, where i studied...

Australia
1) Sydney only....more than 5 times.....my uncle and my brother is there....

Hong Kong - 2 times....once was more than 10 years ago with my parents, another time was last year with my gf...went during sales period...went with 1 bag, came back with 4

South Korea - forgot when...also quite long ago...at least 6-7 years ago

China - Beijing, Shanghai

Medan, Indonesia - once....loooooooong time ago

Singapore - a few times....also very long time ago....been more than 10 years since i've been there......going there this christmas...hehehe

Papua New Guinea sweat.gif doh.gif - Yeah...not only been there, studied kindergarten there for 1 year...my dad has business there...will be going there soon...maybe next year...

Places I Want To Go
1) Japan
2) Taiwan
3) USA
4) New Zealand

Places I Want To Go Again with my GF
1) The above places
2) South Korea...she been wanting to go for a long time
3) Autralia....also wanting to go for a long time

This post has been edited by lokgotz: Nov 22 2006, 02:54 AM
rukawa
post Nov 23 2006, 01:56 AM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

Places I've Been

Singapore
well my cousins are there and it's near

Indonesia - Jakarta
Was there for a business trip. So didn't get to travel around, just that I got sick there

Thailand - Bangkok & Pattaya
Well, it was a worth it company trip. So many scenes to see and it is totally different night life there compare to KL. You have COWBOY Streets tongue.gif

Places I want to Go

Japan - Kobe, Tokyo
China
Australia
Korea

This post has been edited by rukawa: Nov 23 2006, 01:57 AM
gracenalec
post Nov 23 2006, 02:54 AM

200 posts

Places I've been

1. Singapore - can't really remember since i went there went i was really young
2. London - expensive!!
3. Frankfurt - a boring place if you ask me. Things move rather slow over there. Not to forget u can see naked girls on the billboard. haha
4. Beijing, China - love it! good food. cheap..cheap cheap!! but more of traditional stuffs and
5. Xi'an, China - my favorite place!!! GREAT shopping! GREAT food. GREAT ppl!!! Scenery...fantastic!
6. Paris - expensive. Lots of doggie poo-poo..lol. Bought a watch there at rm75 and when i came back to msia...i found it in petaling street ><
7. Taipei - Nice place...
9. LA - visited universal studio, Disneyland...not bad
10. South Africa - ppl therean r pretty nice. Can get reasonably priced goods there but I dun like the food there ><"
11. Buenos Aires - When i went there the conversion rate was 1-1. So it's good. wink.gif internet is cheap there!! hehe
12. Perth -boring...dull...
13. Adelaide - another boring one
14. Vienna - my next favourite place aft Xi'an. Ppl there are very friendly. Nice environment! love it there
15. Thailand - went there when i was really young..can't remember
16. Prague - Nice place. Good place to shop for crystals.

Places I would like to go

1. Redang/ tioman - haha...sad sad sleep.gif"
2. Korea - wanna go during winter
3. Japan!!
4. Italy
5. Scotland
6. Maldives
7. hawaii
8. hong kong!!! *shopping* haha

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top