113 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!

ysc
post Jan 30 2016, 11:18 AM

860 posts

Anyone facing this issue with all my storage disappearing?

xi4n9
post Jan 30 2016, 11:23 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jan 30 2016, 10:38 AM)
No. Backing up and restoring is like cloning. Having 2 of the same thing doesn't mean you'll have two of the same thing doing the same action. So to answer you, it will not reflect back onto iPhone B, if you were to say to write the data from A to B. When you use iPhone B, whatever data you write onto the phone will stay on the phone, unless backed up to icloud. As for conversations. You will only receive notifications on the most recently restored device. So meaning to iPhone A will cease to receive notifications because the max number of allowed devices on such apps is 1. However, wechat is a little different because of it's login function. You can log in anywhere.
Thanks! This really helps to solve my answer. well, i think i'll just stick to iphone A. smile.gif
remix2040
post Jan 30 2016, 11:51 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Jan 30 2016, 11:18 AM)

I had 13gigs worth of photos 😂😂 check for documents and data. Or you have some cache files

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Jan 30 2016, 11:23 AM)
Thanks! This really helps to solve my answer. well, i think i'll just stick to iphone A.  smile.gif
You're welcome haha
ysc
post Jan 30 2016, 12:09 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jan 30 2016, 11:51 AM)
I had 13gigs worth of photos 😂😂 check for documents and data. Or you have some cache files
I only have 5+

and the list is sorted in descending..

After adding all up, its 10GB only

and how to clear cache?

This post has been edited by ysc: Jan 30 2016, 12:09 PM
remix2040
post Jan 30 2016, 12:29 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Jan 30 2016, 12:09 PM)
I only have  5+

and the list is sorted in descending..

After adding all up, its 10GB only
and how to clear cache?
Did you check the memory status at the bottom?
jesseblue
post Jan 30 2016, 01:26 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Jan 30 2016, 11:18 AM)

Perhaps you can check if you have the ICloud photo library turned on.

TSwinkiedilwy
post Jan 31 2016, 06:24 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Jan 30 2016, 09:42 AM)
so everything you do on iphone B will reflect back to iphone A? Or it becomes independent after that? how about my chat conversations such as wechat, telegram? both phone will receive notifications?  hmm.gif
You can but dont expect iphone b to act exactly like iphone a. Heck, some apps might not allow duplicate login. so if youre signed into iphone A it might automatically sign out of iphone b.
yuluvme
post Jan 31 2016, 03:05 PM

86 posts

IPhone 6 and Iphone 6+ tempered glass set CNY offer now. Grab while offer lasts! Refer to link in my signature if interested. Last but not least Happy Chinese New Year all!!
mudkipryan94
post Feb 1 2016, 01:13 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(yuluvme @ Jan 31 2016, 03:05 PM)
IPhone 6 and Iphone 6+ tempered glass set CNY offer now. Grab while offer lasts! Refer to link in my signature if interested. Last but not least Happy Chinese New Year all!!
ahaha can't help you tho cause just let go this iPhone 6 tho laugh.gif

btw Happy earlier CNY tongue.gif
yuluvme
post Feb 2 2016, 08:40 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 1 2016, 01:13 PM)
ahaha can't help you tho cause just let go this iPhone 6 tho laugh.gif

btw Happy earlier CNY tongue.gif
Haha bro, happy CNY to you too. You can refer me to your buyer. He might be interested. ;-)
DanKa
post Feb 2 2016, 10:14 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Jan 17 2016, 05:55 PM)
they won't fix it. but they'll offer a replacement/refurbished set for around ++1.6k
I checked with Mac City @ 1U yesterday. They don't repair/replace the screen.
For IP6+, they offer to replace with similar unit, but got to top-up RM1.7k.
ryukick
post Feb 2 2016, 12:03 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(DanKa @ Feb 2 2016, 10:14 AM)
dang..you can buy a mid end Android phone for that price already rclxub.gif
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 2 2016, 01:08 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(ryukick @ Feb 2 2016, 12:03 PM)
dang..you can buy a mid end Android phone for that price already  rclxub.gif
consider the fact that they give you a like-new refurbished set, its ok.

i used to only pay around rm500 for replacing an ipod touch 4g. i would suggest continue using the phone with cracked screen. 75% of the americans have cracked screens and super-thick cases on their phone.
attw
post Feb 2 2016, 05:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(DanKa @ Feb 2 2016, 10:14 AM)
QUOTE(ryukick @ Feb 2 2016, 12:03 PM)
dang..you can buy a mid end Android phone for that price already  rclxub.gif
Take it, sell it online for more than RM1.7k, then get that mid range Android phone with some pocket money earned. Win-win. biggrin.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Feb 2 2016, 06:26 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 2 2016, 05:31 PM)
Take it, sell it online for more than RM1.7k, then get that mid range Android phone with some pocket money earned. Win-win. biggrin.gif
sell online can label as "brand new replacement unit from MAchines" fetch higher price thumbup.gif
SUSnoobchicken
post Feb 6 2016, 05:37 PM

15 posts

Any1 kena error 53 😜
Jay Chua CC
post Feb 6 2016, 08:07 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(noobchicken @ Feb 6 2016, 05:37 PM)
Any1 kena error 53 😜
wat is tat? haha
icecreamcake
post Feb 6 2016, 10:10 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Feb 6 2016, 08:07 PM)
wat is tat? haha
It's an error occur on a "tampered" iPhone which is replaced parts by any unauthorized service provider with the running of latest iOS 9.

icecreamcake
post Feb 6 2016, 10:13 PM

307 posts

Hey guys,

I'am using iPhone 6 Plus 64GB sometimes my screen will goes crazy like ghost touch in my screen, even though i didn't touch my screen.

It's really frustrated me when it happening.

Anyone have any idea or same issue with me?
cawan
post Feb 6 2016, 11:41 PM

404 posts

.. Wrong windows

This post has been edited by cawan: Feb 6 2016, 11:43 PM

113 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:50 AM