6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!

TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 7 2015, 12:44 AM, updated 9y ago

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

iPhone 6 isn’t simply bigger — it’s better in every way. Larger, yet dramatically thinner. More powerful, but remarkably power efficient. With a smooth metal surface that seamlessly meets the new Retina HD display. It’s one continuous form where hardware and software function in perfect unison, creating a new generation of iPhone that’s better by any measure.

Welcome to the official iPhone 6 / 6 Plus thread V8.
Bigger than bigger

For Malaysia:
November 6th, 2014 rclxm9.gif

Colours:

iPhone 6
iPhone 6 Plus
user posted imageuser posted image
Silver, Gold, Space Grey

----------

Previous versions of this thread:
V1V2V3V4V5V6V7
----------

Simple rules about this thread:
1. Trollers go away. By the way >>> This way to Kopitiam
2. No fanboism or nerdism allowed.
3. No advertising or any WTS allowed.
4. Behave yourselves loh.
5. Jailbreak discussion.... AHEM!
6. Try to keep this nice and tidy.
7. Use 'search' before posting.
8. iPhone 5C discussion thread here.
9. To report old/missing links in this thread, please PM me.

----------

Pricing:
iPhone 6
CapacityOriginal PricePrevious PriceCurrent Price
16GBRM2399RM2549RM2702
64GBRM2749RM2949RM3126
128GBRM3149RM3349RM3550

iPhone 6 Plus
CapacityOriginal PricePrevious PriceCurrent Price
16GBRM2749RM2949RM3126
64GBRM3149RM3349RM3550
128GBRM3549RM3749RM3974

Shop for it from Apple Online Store

Telcos:
Maxis iPhone 6 Details
Celcom iPhone 6 Details
DiGi iPhone 6 Details

----------

General FAQs:

1. When is the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus launching in Malaysia?
November 6th, 2014.

2. Which LTE band does carriers in Malaysia offer? Will my LTE iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus supports LTE bands in Malaysia?

3. Which telco is the best bang for buck?
The following chart was prepared by Lowyat team (kudos) containing full details & comparisons between the major telcos in Malaysia:

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Sep 10 2015, 09:06 AM
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 7 2015, 12:45 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

All you need to know about the new iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus

CLICK HERE

----------

Owners list:

iPhone 6

iPhone 6 Plus

To be part of this list, please PM me. Don't leave a comment below. I didn't read every single posts lol laugh.gif .
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 7 2015, 12:46 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Looks like I've been neglecting the owner's list. Will update soon! Please be patient ya.

Gonna celebrate 1 year anniversary with my iPhone next tuesday!

Regarding 6S & stuff, are you guys gonna upgrade? I most probably gonna stay for another year or two and hope that apple comes out with some thing new pls. If not i'm gonna jump ship laugh.gif
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 8 2015, 02:29 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 7 2015, 08:01 PM)
Yeah, waiting for this too. When is the launch date?
Last year September 15th, so expect iOS 9 to be a few days before that.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 8 2015, 02:30 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 7 2015, 09:31 PM)
Yes, the MaxisONE plan is very expensive if you're not a heavy user of calls and SMS. RM128 for only 3GB data. Other Telcos definitely offer more value for money in terms of data quota. The problem for some (like myself) is that Maxis is the only one with reasonable coverage at my housing area sad.gif
Mine 3 lines sharing 5GB data <RM300, so should be ok right.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 9 2015, 01:02 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 8 2015, 07:33 AM)
Good luck on that. Exactly my same thought when jumped ship to Sammy with android. Boy what a 2 years ride it was. Finally can't stand it and jumped back to iOS.
Never try, never know though. So experience it for yourself.
I have both running side by side and I know exactly what to and what not to do when jumping ship.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 9 2015, 09:04 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 9 2015, 08:59 AM)
Me too, but my sammy is S3. Lolz.

Waiting for my Remax Tempered Glass. My Nillkin one is yellowish now.
Mine is a one year old but brand new looking S5.

Waiting for my back protector to arrive so i can apply it together with my new Glass-M. My nillkin is broken LOL.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 9 2015, 10:41 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 9 2015, 09:09 AM)
S5 ok kah? Many said Note 4 is better than Note 5.
i prefer S5 over the newer samsung products. SD card slot and removable battery and abundance of custom roms are the reasons to buy a samsung. that's it.

plus, thanks to custom roms, it looks and functions like S6 now.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 15 2015, 02:21 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Still holding on to my iPhone 6

inb4 sell as limited edition and get new phone brows.gif

One and only one... as i designed this myself biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Sep 15 2015, 02:22 PM
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 16 2015, 04:16 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Sep 16 2015, 02:40 AM)
What mouse pad is that bro? Looks nice
standard mousepad with leather on top and suede alcantara at the bottom. RM5 from Daiso.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 17 2015, 03:53 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Sep 16 2015, 08:52 AM)
i tot it was a book or diary... biggrin.gif
haha it looks fantastic. that's why i have a few of these.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 17 2015, 08:41 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Happy 1 year birthday to my iPhone! biggrin.gif
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 18 2015, 05:36 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 17 2015, 06:33 PM)
soon to 6s  brows.gif
Haha cannot lah. Sticking to it for a while. Wait for myr to stabilize.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 18 2015, 05:38 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 17 2015, 11:18 PM)
Hi may i know normally which brand tempered glass you all buy.

Any recommendation of case ? i am looking from slim and good quality case.
Glass-M 2nd gen and Nillkin.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 18 2015, 07:07 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 18 2015, 06:33 AM)
Good u made the correct choice..I was the only one in the 6s thread that was advising u NOT to upgrade lol rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
I will upgrade, maybe end of December or January like that.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 28 2015, 01:02 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 27 2015, 02:09 PM)
anyone else experienced auto shut down when weather is too cold?

went to melbourne last week and was at this twelve apostle, not sure if it's because of the weather (it was around 6 deg iinm, and very windy) but my phone straight turned off when it had 4x% battery.

tried turning on with power button, tried both power and home button. both can't.

but once i plug in charger, it turned on. no prob until now already.

what could be the problem?
don't think cold weather is a problem.

try to calibrate your battery. charge to full and do hard reset.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 29 2015, 12:16 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 28 2015, 10:39 PM)
yeah i thought so too, since there are people using iPhones in colder countries.

alright, will try. thanks.  smile.gif
I'm living in a place where it's hot and cold, like the weather can't decide.

The only thing I'm noticing is when the weather is hot, the phone gets hot easily and drains more battery.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 30 2015, 03:25 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 30 2015, 01:15 AM)
So its new set or refurbished
First time I meet this
refurbished.
usually they deactivate and require new owner to reactivate.

then the warranty will continue your old phone's warranty.

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Sep 30 2015, 03:25 AM
TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 1 2015, 12:47 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

whoever get this unit lucky sial
TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 1 2015, 01:07 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 1 2015, 01:05 AM)
Oh my god I could have that fixed in like minutes. What a steal!
eh go away i already made a deal with the guy laugh.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:23 AM