[Worklog] Project:Black Fire, 56k beware, WaterCooling Pics Up, 31 Dec 2007

TSlolhalol
post Nov 22 2006, 10:58 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

here i scuffed the suface so that paint could adhere to the surface... painted it 3 times before i realised
alu cant be painted on...without prep work....neway i scuffed it with a sanding bit with the drill

painted.....

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 29 2006, 06:05 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 22 2006, 11:01 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

now i paint the side panel....

i painted this on monday and left it to dry....
we have after 3 coats...

aftere 4 coats... the relflections are unbelieaveble the stupid camera doesnt catch the reflection so well...

anyway
the rason y this mod is called black fire, flame stecills...
first getting the panel orange coat ready....
done

then leave it out to dry....

then mask the orange part, and stick the stencil on top and use a knife or blade to cut along the lines....

peel of the masking tape and u have this user posted image
nice right....

then spray the black over it, and voila u have fire....

here it is on the case....

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif then while looking at it , it hit me that i did a stupid mistake i should have painted the other way round.... black first mask off the black and put on the orange part.... doh.gif doh.gif i think ill just redo it.,.... neway it still looks sweet thogh....

anyway i put an order through to ppcs
heres a list ... most of the stuffs are self explanatory and is for this mod...
1 x Urethane Bumpers Tapered Square - (Set of 4) - Black
14 x Lian Li Thumb Screws M3 Size - Silver
1 x Vandal Resistant Illuminated Switch - Blue Ring
4 x PVC Rubber Grommets 0.8125" I.D. Hole
1 x A.C. Ryan Toolx(tm) Pin Remover - ATX / P4-12V
1 x Lian Li Replacement Removable Hard Drive Rack Base for PC-6X
1 x Lian Li Replacement Removable Hard Drive Rack for PC-6X
5 x ClearFlex 60 Tubing 1/2" ID 3/4" OD
1 x Ultra All Purpose Computer Assembly Screws
2 x Grommet Edging - Clear
1 x Swiftech STORM Extreme Performance Universal Water-block - Rev 2
1 x Swiftech MCP655(tm) 12 VDC Pump
total=$usd250

should be arriving dis saturday or sunday... im going to go get my camera this weekend too... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

neway this mod is stuck for the moment coz i need to go get bondo and sandpaper, and wait for my stuffs..
u can expect a tiny update maybe on friday the earliest....sorry guys....

a funky shot....

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 29 2006, 06:05 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 22 2006, 11:03 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

k i did some skecthup work and came up with this...
this finish product should be something similar....

neway there is a beter quality one here...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 22 2006, 11:03 AM
bombman
post Nov 23 2006, 01:55 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

Hehe...I'm just concerned bout the safety of modders. I knw many r simply too eager 2 mod coz it's vry interesting rite? But nvr 4get 2 take all necessary safety precautions wink.gif

Regarding the bit, frm my xprience nvr happened so even drill thick steels. Wht u should do is invest in high-quality brands. Or @ least enrobe it w/ damp cloth after evry few drillings
z3r0717
post Nov 23 2006, 10:11 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

erm... am i the only on who is having trouble viewing his photos ? all i see is user image posted.. Sry if tis is consider spam..
Aquanox28
post Nov 23 2006, 10:15 AM

1,168 posts

^
I, too, only see 'user posted image'. I guess the website that hosts those pics are down. smile.gif

Hopefully it's up soon as I'm also curious to see this case's progress biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Aquanox28: Nov 23 2006, 10:16 AM
ikan_semilang
post Nov 23 2006, 11:20 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Nov 23 2006, 10:11 AM)
erm... am i the only on who is having trouble viewing his photos ? all i see is user image posted.. Sry if tis is consider spam..
QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Nov 23 2006, 10:15 AM)
^
I, too, only see 'user posted image'. I guess the website that hosts those pics are down.  smile.gif

Hopefully it's up soon as I'm also curious to see this case's progress  biggrin.gif
Maybe server hosting pictures down at moment.. biggrin.gif
http://img.villagephotos.com
2uk3y
post Nov 23 2006, 03:34 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Nov 23 2006, 11:20 AM)
Maybe server hosting pictures down at moment.. biggrin.gif
http://img.villagephotos.com
the image host no problem la..... http://www.villagephotos.com/ unsure.gif blink.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 23 2006, 03:40 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

I can't see any pictures... cry.gif

TS, care to try hosting those pictures in other image hosting? smile.gif

I wanna see the pictures of you're mod... cry.gif
TSlolhalol
post Nov 23 2006, 07:22 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

hey guys so sorry bout hte pictures, bt some how i can c all of them... weird eh.... can anyone recommend a good pictures hosting sites...?? thx..neway updates up tomorow, bz playing nfs carbon tongue.gif...
z3r0717
post Nov 23 2006, 07:36 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Nov 23 2006, 07:22 PM)
hey guys so sorry bout hte pictures, bt some how i can c all of them... weird eh.... can anyone recommend a good pictures hosting sites...?? thx..neway updates up tomorow, bz playing nfs carbon tongue.gif...
now i can see them again... haha..
erm.. imageshack.us ????
sHawTY
post Nov 23 2006, 10:24 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Photobucket is quite okay i think.

Master Ianho uses photobucket to post all his modding works... rclxms.gif
sup3rfly
post Nov 23 2006, 10:45 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

wow from ur sketch the design look real nice.... i like it a lot smile.gif
keep up the good work dude
SUSAcey
post Nov 23 2006, 11:01 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 20 2006, 10:07 PM)
All posts containing n regarding vandalism have been deleted.  We are not interested in n do not condone vandalism n destruction of public property while modding. Please be responsible while modding.
lmao pwnage by uncle... whistling.gif
kUba
post Nov 24 2006, 04:59 AM

34 posts

err...kinda newbie question here....what software u use for that sketch??? and where to find that??
TSlolhalol
post Nov 24 2006, 09:57 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Nov 23 2006, 02:55 AM)
Hehe...I'm just concerned bout the safety of modders. I knw many r simply too eager 2 mod coz it's vry interesting rite? But nvr 4get 2 take all necessary safety precautions  wink.gif

Regarding the bit, frm my xprience nvr happened so even drill thick steels. Wht u should do is invest in high-quality brands. Or @ least enrobe it w/ damp cloth after evry few drillings
yeah i went back to the guy who sold me the bit, he said it is bosch brand i think, i told him bout it breaking, then he also said when the bit become too hot it easy to snap... he say dip th e bit in cool water or damp cloth...

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 23 2006, 11:45 PM)
wow from ur sketch the design look real nice.... i like it a lot smile.gif
keep up the good work dude
thx bro... finally u post something....tongue.gif

QUOTE(kUba @ Nov 24 2006, 05:59 AM)
err...kinda newbie question here....what software u use for that sketch??? and where to find that??
its a program called sketchup, u can get the full version if u pay (mine is full version) or u can download it for free from google coz they bought the company....
TSlolhalol
post Nov 24 2006, 10:46 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

k guys..update

got another package today...
hehe Colgate package... thx bombman...

heres what was inside the package....

bt i wanted to add my own touch to it...
heat shrink the end so that they can take more punishment when pulled...
done

k now back to modding.. so sorry guys bt this update will be very very small.. cant get much done as i need an orbital sander and wait for my stuffs to arrive from ppcs....
neway still i went out to buy some putty(the shop did not have bondo) and sand paper(100grit and 800 grit)...
user posted image]

i dunno whats this called , hardener i think....

the putty...

ok where my fingers are pointing at, im gona bondo also the handle thingi on the other side....

my workspace

puttied...

edit by mod:Advertising content deleted.

This post has been edited by ianho: Nov 28 2006, 11:12 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 24 2006, 10:46 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

Disaster

then when i wanted to sand it i realized i put too much putty on , very hard to sand, after one hour i gave up....
so i removed all the putty with a hammer and chisel and we end up here...

i left it alone and went to play

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

will update again as soon as i get the putty done...thx for reading, and comments are as always welcome, good and bad

bombman
post Nov 28 2006, 03:05 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Nov 24 2006, 10:46 AM)
Disaster

then when i wanted to sand it i realized i put too much putty on , very hard to sand, after one hour i gave up....
so i removed all the putty with a hammer and chisel and we end up here...

will update again as soon as i get the putty done...thx for reading, and comments are as always welcome, good and bad
Dats exactly why u need the orbital sander. No need lah till wreak the panel like dis. Kasi lingkup sweat.gif
mamadox
post Nov 28 2006, 09:23 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Nov 28 2006, 03:05 AM)
Dats exactly why u need the orbital sander. No need lah till wreak the panel like dis. Kasi lingkup  sweat.gif
agree with u...just use machine lorr icon_idea.gif not need to use sand paper anymore..more easier

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:26 AM