Bad latency to Singapore Steam Server

TSsnowberry
post Sep 4 2015, 01:06 PM, updated 11y ago

504 posts

please help me maxis.

its been 4 days already, i kept waiting for it to become better and yet everyday i wake up its still the same ping to singapore servers.

Steam server i ping:

sgp-1.valve.net
sgp-2.valve.net

(Singapore steam server)

its giving me constant 150 ping+-, normally its 5-10 ping.

can you please fix this for me?

account no: 1797362140

and it is not on my side, my modem/pc everything is fine.

u can see it in the forum, many are having the same problem since few days ago,

this problem always come time to time.

no matter peak or no peak hours, whole day and night is this ping.

This post has been edited by snowberry: Sep 4 2015, 01:13 PM
hexogen
post Sep 4 2015, 01:32 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Sep 4 2015, 01:06 PM)
please help me maxis.

its been 4 days already, i kept waiting for it to become better and yet everyday i wake up its still the same ping to singapore servers.

Steam server i ping:

sgp-1.valve.net
sgp-2.valve.net

(Singapore steam server)

its giving me constant 150 ping+-, normally its 5-10 ping.

can you please fix this for me?

account no: 1797362140

and it is not on my side, my modem/pc everything is fine.

u can see it in the forum, many are having the same problem since few days ago,

this problem always come time to time.

no matter peak or no peak hours,  whole day and night is this ping.

i already submit report to data@maxis.com.my , TWICE
problem occurs since yesterday, I WANT TO PLAY DOTA2 AND THIS IS FUCKING SUCK

Currylaksa
post Sep 4 2015, 02:52 PM

1,616 posts

Is it Starhub by any chance?
TSsnowberry
post Sep 4 2015, 03:10 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Sep 4 2015, 02:52 PM)
Is it Starhub by any chance?
if its starhub, i think unifi players will be affected too.

but no, unifi players still have 10 ping.
hexogen
post Sep 4 2015, 03:18 PM

25 posts

you can obviously see the issue based on my winmtr test, high ping at hop no 8
khelben
post Sep 4 2015, 04:17 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Have you posted in their official forum? Do it if you haven't.

Yeah I began to feel the latency lately. It has been good to me for a long time though.
hexogen
post Sep 4 2015, 04:20 PM

25 posts

their forum LONG gone already.. LOL
khelben
post Sep 4 2015, 04:24 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(hexogen @ Sep 4 2015, 04:20 PM)
What are you talking about?

https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_forum.asp?FORUM_ID=70
TSsnowberry
post Sep 4 2015, 04:38 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Sep 4 2015, 04:24 PM)
their forum no more d la,

change to lowyat.net sub forum.

u go see last post all MAY
Currylaksa
post Sep 4 2015, 05:22 PM

1,616 posts

They kolos liao.

This subforum you posting in is the new official place for isu maxis laugh.gif
khelben
post Sep 4 2015, 05:29 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(hexogen @ Sep 4 2015, 04:20 PM)
QUOTE(snowberry @ Sep 4 2015, 04:38 PM)
their forum no more d la,

change to lowyat.net sub forum.

u go see last post all MAY
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Sep 4 2015, 05:22 PM)
They kolos liao.

This subforum you posting in is the new official place for isu maxis laugh.gif
my god, I slowpoke macam siput babi
Currylaksa
post Sep 4 2015, 05:35 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Sep 4 2015, 05:29 PM)
my god, I slowpoke macam siput babi
Good wat, means you not many unresolved issue laugh.gif

(Sentuh kayu)
khelben
post Sep 4 2015, 05:36 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Sep 4 2015, 05:35 PM)
Good wat, means you not many unresolved issue laugh.gif

(Sentuh kayu)
I'm currently having the one TS is having sad.gif
muok
post Sep 4 2015, 05:40 PM

546 posts

this problem is a unifi problem. tm backbone/routing issue.
hexogen
post Sep 4 2015, 05:40 PM

25 posts

their lvl 2 helpdesk isnt helping... sigh
SUSTheHitman47
post Sep 4 2015, 05:45 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

was about to play dota, when i search for region and got almost 200 ping.

when i test with cmd, got problem with sgp-1, 100% packet loss when ping.
sgp-2 seems to be working fine.

SUSTheHitman47
post Sep 4 2015, 05:47 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Sep 4 2015, 03:10 PM)
if its starhub, i think unifi players will be affected too.

but no, unifi players still have 10 ping.
errr..no. i got almost 200ping with unifi 5mb.
hexogen
post Sep 4 2015, 07:35 PM

25 posts

lol my celcom broadband ping is currently 30ms+.. welp
TSsnowberry
post Sep 24 2015, 04:23 PM

504 posts

problem is back again, back to 150 ping.

perfect...really.
helmyemony
post Sep 24 2015, 07:40 PM

15 posts

Yes i have the problem as well. PLEASE FIX

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:16 PM