Fitness Celebrity Fitness Bad Experience, Pls consider this before Joining them

TSKingofProp
post Sep 4 2015, 01:15 AM, updated 11y ago

32 posts

The case mentioned below is a true story that happened to me:
I have been a celebrity fitness member since April 2013. Every month i pay my fees by auto debiting from my credit card.
During June 2015 i decided to cancel my membership. During this process it is painful.
As i am staying in OUG I went to their HQ and requested to cancel my All Club membership but they say i must go back to the home branch Kepong where i applied my membership for. And i must go there during weekdays before 7pm. They will not entertain me after office hours.

OK FINE I thought just once and for all so i dont mind driving all the way to Kepong from old klang road although it took me nearly 2 hours due to heavy traffic.
Once i reached there and talk to the staff, he gave me a form to fill in and told me that they will stop charging me for the next payment which is on July. However i can still continue to go to their gym until 15 August since i have already paid the fees for the last month.

Since i trusted them as a big established company in Malaysia, i thought they would stop charging me through my credit card as i have done what i was told.

However they continue to charge me for the next 2 months (July and August),

Yesterday when i tried to make a phone call to get an explanation for the matter above, i took me half a day to reach them. When i finally reach them and asked why did they charge me since i already cancel membership.
Their staff answered me by saying that i need to come second time to their Kepong branch to re-confirm that i want to cancel my account then only they will officially stop charging me via my credit card.

This is the most ridiculous answer that i have every heard of. How come there is so much hassle needed if i want to cancel my account. Even if this is their company policy, How come they did not inform me earlier.
As a consumer, i had already provide full cooperation with the staff of this company.
I do feel like this is like a SCAM. When you sign up everything is so easy, when you want to quit, they Throw you tonnes of obstacles just in order to squeeze every penny out of the consumers wallet.

Guys, think twice if you are considering to sign up for a membership in any gym. Do more proper survey around.

yeeck
post Sep 4 2015, 01:20 AM

3,577 posts

If you have all your documentation in order, file a complaint at the Consumer Tribunal.
degraw1993
post Sep 4 2015, 01:22 AM

1,892 posts

Fark that celebrity fitness i would better go those ghetto gym even without air con and convenient but still the best.
Armesh
post Sep 4 2015, 10:13 AM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(KingofProp @ Sep 4 2015, 01:15 AM)
I have been a celebrity fitness member since  April 2013. Every month i pay my fees by auto debiting from my credit card.
During June 2015 i decided to cancel my membership. During this process it is painful.
As i am staying in OUG I went to their HQ and requested to cancel my All Club membership but they say i must go back to the home branch Kepong where i applied my membership for. And i must go there during weekdays before 7pm. They will not entertain me after office hours.

OK FINE I thought just once and for all so i dont mind driving all the way to Kepong from old klang road although it took me nearly 2 hours due to heavy traffic.
Once i reached there and talk to the staff, he gave me a form to fill in and told me that they will stop charging me for the next payment which is on July. However i can still continue to go to their gym until 15 August since i have already paid the fees for the last month.

Since i trusted them as a big established company in Malaysia, i thought they would stop charging me through my credit card as i have done what i was told.

Yesterday when i tried to make a phone call to get an explanation for the matter above, i took me half a day to reach them. When i finally reach them and asked why did they charge me since i already cancel membership.
Their staff answered me by saying that i need to come second time to their Kepong branch to re-confirm that i want to cancel my account then only they will officially stop charging me via my credit card.

This is the most ridiculous answer that i have every heard of. How come there is so much hassle needed if i want to cancel my account. Even if this is their company policy, How come they did not inform me earlier.
As a consumer, i had already provide full cooperation with the staff of this company.
I do feel like this is like a SCAM. When you sign up everything is so easy, when you want to quit, they Throw you tonnes of obstacles just in order to squeeze every penny out of the consumers wallet.

Guys, think twice if you are considering to sign up for a membership in any gym. Do more proper survey around.
If you have the time go full asshole mode, publicize it on FB, and sue kaw them in court.
KOHTT
post Sep 4 2015, 10:34 AM

1,388 posts

How was their facilities and equipment now?

Last time I saw they upgrade some of the flooring equipment etc in their facebook....so that it look more impressive and can match FF standard.
mz2020
post Sep 4 2015, 10:39 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Sep 4 2015, 10:34 AM)
How was their facilities and equipment now?

Last time I saw they upgrade some of the flooring equipment etc in their facebook....so that it look more impressive and can match FF standard.
Celebrity Fitness @ Jaya 1 = Worst less equipment, need to q up, no sauna/steam room, the plc is dam pack ! mad.gif
KOHTT
post Sep 4 2015, 11:33 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(mz2020 @ Sep 4 2015, 10:39 AM)
Celebrity Fitness @ Jaya 1 = Worst less equipment, need to q up, no sauna/steam room, the plc is dam pack !  mad.gif
One of the FF member told me that the equipment and flooring in CF Midvalley have been upgraded and better than FF. Don't know, that what she said.

How much you guy are paying for membership in CF?

mz2020
post Sep 4 2015, 12:12 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Sep 4 2015, 11:33 AM)
One of the FF member told me that the equipment and flooring in CF Midvalley have been upgraded and better than FF. Don't know, that what she said.

How much you guy are paying for membership in CF?
RM190 - Pasport

Mid Valley and 1 Utama environment are good.
Never take Jaya 1 mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by mz2020: Sep 4 2015, 12:14 PM
Miracles
post Sep 4 2015, 11:03 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

Not the 1st time i heard about it. Go check out CF fb page. Tons of similar complains.

- still charges even after canceling membership.
lingleeyen
post Sep 5 2015, 05:16 AM

1,376 posts

Thats why lifters liked the ghetto gym.
ExCrIpT
post Sep 5 2015, 06:32 AM

1,672 posts

I have been a celebrity fitness member since  April 2013. Every month i pay my fees by auto debiting from my credit card.

The group membership that u signed up thru someone from Lyn?

sleepinnkid
post Nov 27 2015, 02:54 PM

Bro, my case is even ridiculous. I went to cancel my gym membership at Lot10. All they did is telling me is "Nobody is AUTHORIZE to cancel your membership except the club manager". For 2 months, 5 times, i went to the gym to ask if the club manager was in or not, they only inform me club manager was on leave. My OS that time was "WOW, i been visit Lot10 CF almost 1.5 years 5 times a week after work. I always get to see the club manager walking around." When i want to terminate my gym membership, this club manager is even more difficult to meet with than America President." Then I realize everything is a SCAM.

I wouldn't say all CF branches is the same, I would advise people do not sign up in Lot10. I accompanied my friend to MV and One U to terminate their membership, all process goes smoothly and well. Important thing here, any Mid Valley and Lot10 branches staff are able to cancel your membership, and you do not need to wait for "so called" club manager to approve your termination. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

I haven't able to meet the club manager until now and no termination letter issued to me, maybe she think i am a terrorist. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
maraippo
post Nov 27 2015, 02:59 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

no such thing as trust in business. this are all capitalist talk. they will squeeze everything out of you.

to be sure same case not to happen again, inform your bank to no longer allow payment to the account once terminating the account.
devil_x
post Nov 27 2015, 05:54 PM

483 posts

not just Celebrity, i think most big established gym are the same. without u giving the "official" order, they will diam diam continue to charge. happened to me when my membership contract with True Fitness ended, and they still charge me 1 mth. Lucky that my membership contract stated will return my 1 mth deposit when my contract ended. so ended up contra and no need to pay...

Chester
post Nov 28 2015, 07:37 PM

2,380 posts

Same prob with same branch. But i use cash. Dyring signup opt for fpx instead of cc.

They called me few times ask me to pay yp after cancel. The last time too tired to entertain ask them go fly kite
ricstc
post Nov 28 2015, 07:44 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

more complaints

just came back fr a chit chat with old city friends and 3 of the 7 of them had equally 'exiting' horror stories to tell about CF

they were all about service and payment and my friends are well to do people too - too bad for CF - don't know how to recognize the cash cows from the cow's fleas
Kilohertz
post Nov 30 2015, 08:35 AM

2,173 posts

That's why I always prefer to pay a lump sum fees and I'll specifically ask not to auto debit from my credit card. Used to be able to do so but I'm not sure if they still allow it now.
adwan
post Nov 30 2015, 11:27 AM

778 posts

i only seen 1 complaint about the auto debit payment issue in CF FB....they delete the rest of the complaints?

TSKingofProp
post Dec 1 2015, 11:33 AM

32 posts

so many victims here.
adwan
post Dec 1 2015, 04:10 PM

778 posts

read in their fb....
one of their branch female locker room's piping has been leaking 4 long time & water drip onto the dump carpet...till the mushroom also growing on it. lol.
lint3s
post Dec 4 2015, 10:35 AM

132 posts

worse, they're increasing the monthly fees by 4%!!
ExCrIpT
post Dec 4 2015, 11:59 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(lint3s @ Dec 4 2015, 10:35 AM)
worse, they're increasing the monthly fees by 4%!!
when did u join? 2012 onwards?
bieyatie
post Dec 4 2015, 04:47 PM

70 posts

well.. actually what you can do next time... is to direct inform the credit card company immediately stop your payment to XXX account can already lol
chyu89
post Dec 4 2015, 04:56 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(bieyatie @ Dec 4 2015, 04:47 PM)
well.. actually what you can do next time... is to direct inform the credit card company immediately stop your payment to XXX account can already lol
This.
lint3s
post Dec 4 2015, 05:30 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Dec 4 2015, 11:59 AM)
when did u join? 2012 onwards?
yeap.. sad.gif
adwan
post Dec 4 2015, 11:30 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(bieyatie @ Dec 4 2015, 04:47 PM)
ctos blacklist
legal letter from somebody

guessing only!
bieyatie
post Dec 7 2015, 09:13 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ Dec 4 2015, 11:30 PM)
ctos blacklist
legal letter from somebody

guessing only!
Unless u had commit 1 year contract with that fitness center. Otherwise.. there is no way to blacklist you!
adwan
post Dec 7 2015, 09:31 AM

778 posts

QUOTE(bieyatie @ Dec 7 2015, 09:13 AM)
Unless u had commit 1 year contract with that fitness center. Otherwise.. there is no way to blacklist you!
1 year contract is a standard in established big public gym.
if u stop the payment w/o informing them even after 1 year....they continue to charge on monthly....
till the outstanding amount accumulated to thousand....u can get a shock when received the bill/ legal letter.
read a somewhere in TF thread.
bieyatie
post Dec 7 2015, 09:33 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ Dec 7 2015, 09:31 AM)
1 year contract is a standard in established big public gym.
if u stop the payment w/o informing them even after 1 year....they continue to charge on monthly....
till the outstanding amount accumulated to thousand....u can get a shock when received the bill/ legal letter.
read a somewhere in TF thread.
no way.. after 1 year contract. Fitness centre should not bill you anymore, unless you had sign up for next year contract.

adwan
post Dec 7 2015, 09:36 AM

778 posts

QUOTE(bieyatie @ Dec 7 2015, 09:33 AM)
no way.. after 1 year contract. Fitness centre should not bill you anymore, unless you had sign up for next year contract.
yes. it will auto renew until u inform them u wish to terminate. no need to sign another contract.
>1 year...no penalty impose. < 1 year, they charged some penalty....that's what the standard contract is for.
bieyatie
post Dec 7 2015, 09:41 AM

70 posts

the issued with the TS is - he had inform them to terminate. but that stupid fitness centre didnot take any action to terminate their service.. that the issue
adwan
post Dec 7 2015, 09:59 AM

778 posts

get something black & white from gym to prove contract already terminate by both parties.... bruce.gif
lex11
post Dec 7 2015, 11:55 AM

153 posts

Someone posted the email address of the President & Vice President of Celebrity Fitness Malaysia on their Facebook page. Send them an angry email at kwangho.choi@celebrityfitness.com.my and ryan.cheal@celebrityfitness.com.my. Trust me, it will help you a lot!
lex11
post Dec 7 2015, 12:04 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(sleepinnkid @ Nov 27 2015, 02:54 PM)
Bro, my case is even ridiculous. I went to cancel my gym membership at Lot10. All they did is telling me is "Nobody is AUTHORIZE to cancel your membership except the club manager". For 2 months, 5 times, i went to the gym to ask if the club manager was in or not, they only inform me club manager was on leave. My OS that time was "WOW, i been visit Lot10 CF almost 1.5 years 5 times a week after work. I always get to see the club manager walking around." When i want to terminate my gym membership, this club manager is even more difficult to meet with than America President." Then I realize everything is a SCAM.

I wouldn't say all CF branches is the same, I would advise people do not sign up in Lot10. I accompanied my friend to MV and One U to terminate their membership, all process goes smoothly and well. Important thing here, any Mid Valley and Lot10 branches staff are able to cancel your membership, and you do not need to wait for "so called" club manager to approve your termination. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

I haven't able to meet the club manager until now and no termination letter issued to me, maybe she think i am a terrorist. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif 

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Same experience with same branch. But I was prepared. I read about this kind of complaints on their Facebook page and I sent an email to the President and Vice President CF Malaysia and District Manager. The matter settled within 24 hours.

I think one year was enough for me. During my time, I have experienced rude customer service, poor facility maintenance and shocking discovery of a condom in one of the shower stalls. There was also a time I heard someone masturbating in the toilet next to me while I was doing number 2. Celebrity Fitness Lot 10 is a shitty place to workout.
adwan
post Dec 7 2015, 03:35 PM

778 posts

damn jialak biggrin.gif
degraw1993
post Dec 7 2015, 04:16 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(lex11 @ Dec 7 2015, 12:04 PM)
Same experience with same branch. But I was prepared. I read about this kind of complaints on their Facebook page and I sent an email to the President and Vice President CF Malaysia and District Manager. The matter settled within 24 hours.

I think one year was enough for me. During my time, I have experienced rude customer service, poor facility maintenance and shocking discovery of a condom in one of the shower stalls. There was also a time I heard someone masturbating in the toilet next to me while I was doing number 2. Celebrity Fitness Lot 10 is a shitty place to workout.
Lol hahahaha wtf mang
lex11
post Dec 7 2015, 04:23 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Dec 7 2015, 04:16 PM)
Lol hahahaha wtf mang
True story
degraw1993
post Dec 7 2015, 04:27 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(lex11 @ Dec 7 2015, 04:23 PM)
True story
That condom is it piap piap or for masturbate only?
lex11
post Dec 7 2015, 04:53 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Dec 7 2015, 04:27 PM)
That condom is it piap piap or for masturbate only?
Doesn't matter now does it? I shouldn't find a condom in the shower stall or anywhere in the gym but I did.

Look, I think Celebrity Fitness Lot 10 is good in the sense that they are bigger and have more equipment. But bad customer service, poor maintenance and sexual activities in shower / toilet is just a big turn off and not worth the trouble, especially there are other gyms that provide similar services and equipment.

What makes it worse is that the management hasn't done anything or seem not to care.

This post has been edited by lex11: Dec 7 2015, 04:53 PM
adwan
post Dec 7 2015, 05:00 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(lex11 @ Dec 7 2015, 04:53 PM)
Doesn't matter now does it? I shouldn't find a condom in the shower stall or anywhere in the gym but I did.

Look, I think Celebrity Fitness Lot 10 is good in the sense that they are bigger and have more equipment. But bad customer service, poor maintenance and sexual activities in shower / toilet is just a big turn off and not worth the trouble, especially there are other gyms that provide similar services and equipment.

What makes it worse is that the management hasn't done anything or seem not to care.
r u still a member in cf?
which is the better gym then?
lex11
post Dec 7 2015, 10:36 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ Dec 7 2015, 05:00 PM)
r u still a member in cf?
which is the better gym then?
I already terminate my membership. This month will be my last month. As for the better gym, I don't know. You have to visit different gyms, ask for trial passes. Also check Facebook pages to get a rough idea what the gym is like. That was my mistake.

The first gym I joined was Sports Toto Fitness at Berjaya Times Square. I think it's a good gym, but not as many equipment as Celebrity Fitness Lot 10. It is cheaper too but you have to pay lump sum for one year membership. Front desk staff & trainers are friendly as well.
adwan
post Dec 8 2015, 09:39 AM

778 posts

QUOTE(lex11 @ Dec 7 2015, 10:36 PM)
I already terminate my membership. This month will be my last month. As for the better gym, I don't know. You have to visit different gyms, ask for trial passes. Also check Facebook pages to get a rough idea what the gym is like. That was my mistake.

The first gym I joined was Sports Toto Fitness at Berjaya Times Square. I think it's a good gym, but not as many equipment as Celebrity Fitness Lot 10. It is cheaper too but you have to pay lump sum for one year membership. Front desk staff & trainers are friendly as well.
tq. suspect they delete some of the glaring members' comment.
deswai we saw pipu madding remarks here. biggrin.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Dec 15 2015, 02:20 PM

432 posts

I'm about to register CF by next year. Hmm need to consider this thanks TS
degraw1993
post Dec 15 2015, 02:33 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Dec 15 2015, 02:20 PM)
I'm about to register CF by next year. Hmm need to consider this thanks TS
In my opinion you have some money then why not you join CF bcs it's more convenient and more air conditioned some more you can wash your eyes there if gt pretty girls working out.

For me i would think it's a waste of time bcs i would rather go to ghetto gym.
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Dec 15 2015, 03:17 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Dec 15 2015, 03:33 PM)
In my opinion you have some money then why not you join CF bcs it's more convenient and more air conditioned some more you can wash your eyes there if gt pretty girls working out.

For me i would think it's a waste of time bcs i would rather go to ghetto gym.
Yeah those gym got a lot Gadis went to FF last week and lots of Gadis hehe
degraw1993
post Dec 15 2015, 03:32 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Dec 15 2015, 03:17 PM)
Yeah those gym got a lot Gadis went to FF last week and lots of Gadis hehe
which FF? hmm.gif
arayz
post Dec 15 2015, 04:46 PM

194 posts

fuuu thankfully i transfered my membership edy
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Dec 15 2015, 07:39 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Dec 15 2015, 04:32 PM)
which FF?  hmm.gif
Empire Subang Jaya...
Hansleyss
post Dec 15 2015, 08:49 PM

58 posts

If you are staying around bandar utama, Celebrity in One Utama is the worst gym ever. Old equipments, cramped up and looks super dodgy.
babychai
post Dec 16 2015, 12:06 AM

I go to work because my name is not in Forbes list
779 posts

i just recently terminate my membership at 1U. everything just run smoothly. around 10pm i told the staff there that i want to terminate my membership. all get it done in 15mins.
xbotzz
post Jan 19 2016, 08:20 AM

313 posts

I would like to thank this thread especially lex11 for preventive and corrective measures against Celebrity Fitness's "scam". I personally feel it's not a scam but some desperation on the club level and lower level staff to keep commissions and retain positive stats.

Anyway, I was with the club for 3 over yrs, I need to cancel my club because of work requirements. This is my story;

1. I first went to the gym I workout daily and informed them, their first response, please go to home branch. I sense something amid and came to this thread and saw the mess that was happening. On top of that, I went to fb and searched for "celebrity fitness cancellation". Its quite sad to see the outcome and how people like us, the " "non-donated" people have to get ripped off.

2. I went on a weekend to MV CF gym-home branch coz I have to cari-makan Mon-Fri. The guy at the front desk told me that I cannot submit a request for cancellation on a weekend. He tries to pull a quick one by passing me the T&C, points to clause 5 and say, "if you read this, you cannot cancel on a weekend and u need to come during the 5 working day to submit to a manager". Basically the clause was just telling it takes 5 working day before the billing date to process and to ensure we do not get billed.
- I took out my phone and and informed him I will be recording. He was brave enough to say the manager does not work on weekends, we cannot submit request for cancellation to non-manager etc. To chase me away, he gave me an exit interview form and told me its not a cancellation form and ask me to fill it. I filled it, got a photo copy and left. All on tape. smile.gif

I came back, use the information from this thread and compiled a pretty nice long email to the vice-president of CF Malaysia. I attached the video and also the snapshots of 2015 FB rip offs when customers try to cancel.

Sent email on Saturday, Monday I got an apology email reply from the big boss himself. The MV branch manager gave me a call update that my request has been processed and I got an email from MV branch of with an official cancellation form.

So long story made short, be diplomatic, use this thread to your advantage, know your rights, record everything.

Wish you all good luck and hope we can save another one from getting trapped.
lex11
post Jan 19 2016, 10:36 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(xbotzz @ Jan 19 2016, 08:20 AM)
I would like to thank this thread especially lex11 for preventive and corrective measures against Celebrity Fitness's "scam". I personally feel it's not a scam but some desperation on the club level and lower level staff to keep commissions and retain positive stats.

Anyway, I was with the club for 3 over yrs, I need to cancel my club because of work requirements. This is my story;

1. I first went to the gym I workout daily and informed them, their first response, please go to home branch. I sense something amid and came to this thread and saw the mess that was happening. On top of that, I went to fb and searched for "celebrity fitness cancellation". Its quite sad to see the outcome and how people like us, the " "non-donated" people have to get ripped off.

2. I went on a weekend to MV CF gym-home branch coz I have to cari-makan Mon-Fri. The guy at the front desk told me that I cannot submit a request for cancellation on a weekend. He tries to pull a quick one by passing me the T&C, points to clause 5 and say, "if you read this, you cannot cancel on a weekend and u need to come during the 5 working day to submit to a manager". Basically the clause was just telling it takes 5 working day before the billing date to process and to ensure we do not get billed.
- I took out my phone and and informed him I will be recording. He was brave enough to say the manager does not work on weekends, we cannot submit request for cancellation to non-manager etc. To chase me away, he gave me an exit interview form and told me its not a cancellation form and ask me to fill it. I filled it, got a photo copy and left. All on tape. smile.gif

I came back, use the information from this thread and compiled a pretty nice long email to the vice-president of CF Malaysia. I attached the video and also the snapshots of 2015 FB rip offs when customers try to cancel.

Sent email on Saturday, Monday I got an apology email reply from the big boss himself. The MV branch manager gave me a call update that my request has been processed and I got an email from MV branch of with an official cancellation form.

So long story made short, be diplomatic, use this thread to your advantage, know your rights, record everything.

It is a typical problem with CF. Glad that our experiences helped with your case.
cyclone9
post Jan 19 2016, 10:40 AM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

QUOTE(xbotzz @ Jan 19 2016, 08:20 AM)

can you pm me vice-president of CF Malaysia email? For future use.
xbotzz
post Jan 19 2016, 11:34 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Jan 19 2016, 10:40 AM)
can you pm me vice-president of CF Malaysia email? For future use.
its in this thread. whistling.gif
Clement1001
post May 20 2016, 02:39 PM

914 posts

To any staff/ management of Celebrity Sri Petaling, can you please at least attach a signage to inform that whoever use the dumbbell please put back on the rack!!!

The current condition is unbearable, and for crying out loud some dumbells are missing and same goes to the cable hook for at least 7 months. You guys can spend thousand to shift the machines, lay additional floor mat, occasionally put up marketing stickers on wall but can't maintain the freaking free weight area. Give me a break !

This post has been edited by Clement1001: May 20 2016, 02:40 PM
ExCrIpT
post May 20 2016, 05:32 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ May 20 2016, 02:39 PM)
To any staff/ management of Celebrity Sri Petaling, can you please at least attach a signage to inform that whoever use the dumbbell please put back on the rack!!!

The current condition is unbearable, and for crying out loud some dumbells are missing and same goes to the cable hook for at least 7 months. You guys can spend thousand to shift the machines, lay additional floor mat, occasionally put up marketing stickers on wall but can't maintain the freaking free weight area. Give me a break !
Post this on fb will be better. Add also insufficient dumb bell

This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: May 20 2016, 05:33 PM
Kilohertz
post Oct 25 2016, 02:54 PM

2,173 posts

What happens if you terminate your membership within contract? Is there penalty?
heavensea
post Oct 26 2016, 07:50 AM

9,616 posts

go walk in ghetto gym for (male more appropriate, fine lady no..) peace in mind..

Of course no aircond, and "low standards" atmosphere, but you go for workout not tea time right?
laymank
post Nov 14 2016, 10:33 AM

4,232 posts

had my first visit to CF Mid Valley yesterday.

Here's my thoughts:

- other than the threadmills, most if not all machines are quite old look rusty
- weight areas though air conditioned, has a heavy odor. can't imagine if one day the air condition breaks down
- weight training machines, quite a bit are out of order; while a group of people just hogging those machines that work and playing with smartphones away
- sauna is out of order , too

I just feel that the center needs more cleaners to sanitize the machines, the stench of odor using it kinda 'patah stim' for me, not sure about others.

There are some plus points though:

- big and spacious changing room, steam room, nice!
- lower ground machines are cleaner, newer and in working condition

This post has been edited by laymank: Nov 14 2016, 10:38 AM
celine92AQ
post Apr 10 2017, 04:53 PM

I have problem in transferring my membership to another guy last week and I managed to email the Vice President, my problem solved within few hours. PM me if anyone need the email address
Emmakhan
post Nov 15 2017, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(celine92AQ @ Apr 10 2017, 04:53 PM)
I have problem in transferring my membership to another guy last week and I managed to email the Vice President, my problem solved within few hours. PM me if anyone need the email address

Could you pm.me it please. I want to cancel my membership too
Kaka23
post Nov 16 2017, 10:29 PM

8,259 posts

Celebrity fitness is not good?
adam1190
post Jan 3 2018, 02:23 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(celine92AQ @ Apr 10 2017, 04:53 PM)
Can pm me as well? Thanks smile.gif
Darkripper
post Mar 13 2018, 11:59 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Just cancelled by CF subscription, pretty straightforward. No hassle at all, just sign a paper and done.

gonna move to other fitness center
yap5745
post Oct 5 2018, 01:16 AM

In September 2016, I was approached by a consultant "Ashmen" from Jaya one to sign up All Club Membership with average RM122 per month (First three month rm199, then next three month rm45, following month rm199, then rm45). However, I found that celebrity was charging me rm199 every month indeed. Luckily, I've save the whatsapp message and screenshot it and I complained to the club manager but it drags me for 20 months till recently 23rd September 2018, the club manager said that celebrity can't compromise with the overpromised arrangement by his consultant, the only offer he can give is just three months waive.

Dai lou ar!! you took 20 months to reply me with such compensation?? How efficient you are and how sincere you want to do your business?

This post has been edited by yap5745: Oct 5 2018, 01:18 AM
daimon
post Oct 7 2018, 05:44 PM

611 posts

just feel kinda sad they remove some calves machines and abductor in MV
MonGJiHyo
post Oct 7 2018, 06:02 PM

2,699 posts

just saw announcement that celebrity fitness has acquired Chi Fitness few days ago..
ExCrIpT
post Oct 7 2018, 06:23 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Oct 7 2018, 05:44 PM)
just feel kinda sad they remove some calves machines and abductor in MV
same here, left a comment at their feedback page regarding the calves machine
daimon
post Oct 7 2018, 08:27 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 7 2018, 06:23 PM)
same here, left a comment at their feedback page regarding the calves machine
i dont feel their renovated gym premium hahaha
MonGJiHyo
post Oct 7 2018, 09:40 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Oct 7 2018, 08:27 PM)
btw, i heard only VIP members are allowed to enter Mid Valley & 1U club.. is that true? they deny entry for other members which is not VIP? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by MonGJiHyo: Oct 7 2018, 09:41 PM
daimon
post Oct 8 2018, 10:11 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Oct 7 2018, 09:40 PM)
btw, i heard only VIP members are allowed to enter Mid Valley & 1U club.. is that true? they deny entry for other members which is not VIP? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
im not sure, haha, if you have any chance go to MV, you can try using your card to access, haha
ExCrIpT
post Oct 8 2018, 12:50 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 17 2018, 07:45 PM)
yes every swipe is consider 1
QUOTE(daimon @ Oct 7 2018, 08:27 PM)
glad that im not the only one feeling that way, i no longer like mv gym ever since they renovated, prefer the previous setup and deco.
now it feels like another other express gym they have, no difference. Lot 10 outlet looks better than mv
daimon
post Oct 8 2018, 02:16 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 8 2018, 12:50 PM)
glad that im not the only one feeling that way, i no longer like mv gym ever since they renovated, prefer the previous setup and deco.
now it feels like another other express gym they have, no difference. Lot 10 outlet looks better than mv
because Lot 10 still remain the old style of CF

but others CF outlets are following the new one

ya, it feels like express gym (like FF)

not many machines, and towards freestyle workout

and the machines are lesser, feel so "empty" cry.gif

This post has been edited by daimon: Oct 8 2018, 02:18 PM
iZuDeeN
post Oct 8 2018, 09:12 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Oct 7 2018, 09:40 PM)
btw, i heard only VIP members are allowed to enter Mid Valley & 1U club.. is that true? they deny entry for other members which is not VIP? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
if you new member yes , only VIP

old members ; premium can enter

new = join after FF & CF merge
MonGJiHyo
post Oct 9 2018, 10:33 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Oct 8 2018, 09:12 PM)
if you new member yes , only VIP

old members ; premium can enter

new = join after FF & CF merge
oh.. thanks a lot for the clarification.. thumbsup.gif

just worry that if i'm working at office near MV someday, i will be denied into entering MV club which will cause a lot of hassle for me..

monorov
post Mar 1 2020, 03:12 PM

Validating

it's 2020. This is still a problem.
Thanks to some of your posts, I will take careful steps to cancel my membership now.
Twice now I try to do it in my home branch, and both days they have different excuses.
"cannot do after 20th"
"cannot do while the account is frozen"
"This month wont be the last, next month is. because they need one month notice" - I went on 1st of the month and why is this not one month notice?
I know this is childish but:
I hope they will be out of the business.

0.0415sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:33 PM