Need advice for Refurbished Alienware upgrade

myway1985
post Sep 9 2015, 09:58 PM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(LzJustin @ Sep 9 2015, 09:33 PM)
Holy shit this is so f*cking boss. I'll look deeper into this, might not even have to worry about the over heating issues and slot size issues. But then, GPU needs like *That amount of Ram/CPU* to support it or no?
Buy a pcie expansion... external psu around 330w... gtx 760ti.. then connect thru msata slot... should be ok
horns
post Sep 9 2015, 10:51 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(LzJustin @ Sep 9 2015, 09:33 PM)
Holy shit this is so f*cking boss. I'll look deeper into this, might not even have to worry about the over heating issues and slot size issues. But then, GPU needs like *That amount of Ram/CPU* to support it or no?
about e-gpu, it's better you do research on it first. i suggest you start here, http://forum.techinferno.com/diy-e-gpu-projects/, http://forum.techinferno.com/diy-e-gpu-pro...ystem-list.html

there are plenty of issues surrounding this stuff. it's not as easy as plug-and-play.

TSLzJustin
post Sep 10 2015, 09:31 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 9 2015, 09:58 PM)
Buy a pcie expansion... external psu around 330w... gtx 760ti.. then connect thru msata slot... should be ok
Hmm... Gtx 760ti? I googled the specs on the internet, doesn't seem a big differences compared to my current one lol. Or is it because my laptop can't run better ones?

QUOTE(horns @ Sep 9 2015, 10:51 PM)
about e-gpu, it's better you do research on it first. i suggest you start here, http://forum.techinferno.com/diy-e-gpu-projects/, http://forum.techinferno.com/diy-e-gpu-pro...ystem-list.html

there are plenty of issues surrounding this stuff. it's not as easy as plug-and-play.
Thanks for the link! Will check it out soon rclxms.gif
myway1985
post Sep 10 2015, 10:22 AM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(LzJustin @ Sep 10 2015, 09:31 AM)
Hmm... Gtx 760ti? I googled the specs on the internet, doesn't seem a big differences compared to my current one lol. Or is it because my laptop can't run better ones?
Thanks for the link! Will check it out soon  rclxms.gif
Lol.. gtx 760ti no big different wif ur gt 750m? I suggest u go visit some eye specialist or mental specialist... gt 760ti same as gtx 970m...
TSLzJustin
post Sep 11 2015, 01:59 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 10 2015, 10:22 AM)
Lol.. gtx 760ti no big different wif ur gt 750m? I suggest u go visit some eye specialist or mental specialist... gt 760ti same as gtx 970m...
So lan 7 cocky for what 7? Ho lan 7 yeng o. http://international.download.nvidia.com/w...ared/lineup.png

Picture was small as f, didn't really realized the differences between the GT and GTX. Thanks. Close file.
myway1985
post Sep 11 2015, 03:20 PM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(LzJustin @ Sep 11 2015, 01:59 PM)
So lan 7 cocky for what 7? Ho lan 7 yeng o. http://international.download.nvidia.com/w...ared/lineup.png

Picture was small as f, didn't really realized the differences between the GT and GTX. Thanks. Close file.
Si sohai.. gt 750 not same as gt 750m...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0194sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:43 PM