10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Forex Trading Corner, Let's discuss forex strategy

TSluqmanz
post May 26 2007, 12:47 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

Hmmm... I'm positive that next week will be a bull week for Fiber ....
Let's ride ....
TSluqmanz
post Jun 2 2007, 10:22 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

Nice ... next week gonna start longing Fiber again....
TSluqmanz
post Jun 13 2007, 01:52 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

Anyone here has long positions in Fiber at 1.3300 ?

This is my analysis on Fiber a month ago ...

Fiber analysis ...

Let's see what happens.

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Jun 13 2007, 01:53 PM
TSluqmanz
post Jun 14 2007, 08:52 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Jun 13 2007, 09:45 PM)
i would think that eur/usd is getting a correctional wave as the usd has been on a bearish outlook for a loooooong time since sept 11 and iraq...so this is a correction and eur/usd gonna go down till end of year =/ i mean if its for long time before charging up again...

Added on June 13, 2007, 10:47 pmanyway, i did a short on usd/yen @ 122.30

with a S/L @ 122.85 and TP at 120.20

is this ok? =/
My opinion is .. EURUSD correction is already at the end. It's a matter of time before it shoots up to 1.3500.
TSluqmanz
post Jun 14 2007, 11:47 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Jun 14 2007, 11:08 AM)
i salute u guys la, can trade with elliot waves.
its so hard, i dun even know how to recognise impulse and corrective waves. hehe.

BTW i just blow my demo account, US1000 and now its blank.
Start another account with USD100 only .... use nanolots like oanda ....

TSluqmanz
post Jun 19 2007, 12:30 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jun 19 2007, 12:17 PM)
Yes The Eur/USd is up, so do the Eur/jpy. I benefited about 300 pips from Eur/jpy in that 400 pips rally.

Today I will be staying out from Forex because of this  mad.gif

I am unable to login to fxcm, but I still can login to oanda.

For a precaution I'm staying out from forex for the day.  sad.gif
Weird .. I got no prob trading on Oanda. I'm currently riding the Fiber up.
TSluqmanz
post Jun 27 2007, 08:40 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hpete @ Jun 27 2007, 08:18 AM)
i heard the class that i found teachs a method 2 + 1
what is that???? is that something u can learn just by reading in internet??
Well actually everything you learned in Uni are also available on the Net. At least in the free ebooks ... hehe

Do your homework first .. read read read ... then if you get stuck, start finding free teachers .... and if its still not enough for you ... find a paid teacher.

Some people learned everything themselves ....

Added on June 27, 2007, 8:44 am
QUOTE(hpete @ Jun 27 2007, 02:35 AM)
hiii u all guyss(expert) i am beginner to the forex.and i found a class to start n the fee for entry is RM500.berbaloi ke???
i want to ask the experts in this field..how much profit u can get a month?do u do just forex for living????
Forex has its up and downs. You cant hope to make money on monthly basis.
For example .... ..... it's still illogical to guarantee RM 2000 income per month ... but RM 24000 a year is logical .... ( notice that 24000 = 12 * 2000 )

Get what I mean ..?

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Jun 27 2007, 08:47 AM
TSluqmanz
post Jun 27 2007, 09:00 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hpete @ Jun 27 2007, 08:48 AM)
where can i find these free e books ???
http://forexkid.blogspot.com/

http://www.hubd.cn/forex/

have phun!

TSluqmanz
post Jun 27 2007, 09:26 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hpete @ Jun 27 2007, 09:02 AM)
hey,i want to ask..is it legal to trade forex?does SC or Banknegara has the power to banned/limit the traders???
where can i find the brokers to start with???
It's legal if you do it overseas. The income is not even taxed.
I use Oanda.com. You can open account with USD50 with that ....

TSluqmanz
post Jun 27 2007, 11:42 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hpete @ Jun 27 2007, 11:33 AM)
u do in oversea???do u live in malaysia???so what happened to individual(small players) in Malaysia??that means it ILLEGAL in here????? shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Doing it online means you are doing it overseas...
because there's no forex retail broker companies in Msia.
It's legal for Msian. Go start doing the reading wink.gif

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Jun 27 2007, 11:47 AM
TSluqmanz
post Jun 27 2007, 12:04 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hpete @ Jun 27 2007, 11:50 AM)
ok.i understand.so all individual malaysian traders doing online.so how forex retail broker charge u?i mean not our capital.but the service they provided.how much?do they gain profit at the same time u gain profit??
i want to start forex at home.any advice to me which application/software
is better to do forex?
They charge the spread only. Oanda charge 1.5 pips for EURUSD.
Very low if you ask me ... and they dont take your profit.

TSluqmanz
post Jul 3 2007, 06:51 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jul 1 2007, 12:44 PM)
Remember I mentioned in previous post I opened many longs from 3500 all the way to 3300?. Last Friday I have officially close all of them with profit.  brows.gif

Edit : grammar fix.

I am Flat for EJ and Flat for Eu now.
I still have long in Fiber. I have trailing stops intact but I'm actually aiming for 1.4000. sweat.gif
TSluqmanz
post Jul 5 2007, 08:47 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Jul 5 2007, 08:41 AM)
today what day? why interbankfx not working?
4th July. American Independence Day.
TSluqmanz
post Jul 5 2007, 01:05 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(amenlo9 @ Jul 5 2007, 12:30 PM)
luqmanz,what is your daily job?u seem like very active all the day at forexfactory tongue.gif
I wish I can say "I trade for a living". sweat.gif Maybe in a few years time.

My job is pretty relaxed lately. So I read forums. brows.gif brows.gif
Doing programming freelancing here.
TSluqmanz
post Jul 5 2007, 04:28 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Jul 5 2007, 04:11 PM)
Is USD going weak? Seems like alot of pairs to USD is going high. EUR/USD for instance, is at it's highest for some time o.o
Yaa USD is going really weak ... I'm looking at 1.4000 in 1-2 weeks for EURUSD.
TSluqmanz
post Jul 10 2007, 05:22 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hafifee @ Jul 10 2007, 11:36 AM)
GBPUSD / Cable fan

daily intraday update!!

cable now in 2 condition..maybe go up, or go down..so beware!!..review my wave analysis at my page.
http://wave-analyst.blogspot.com/

TQ

Added on July 10, 2007, 11:40 am
aiyo..why use marketiva?no swap ma..how come can be carry trader with marketiva.
carry trade take advantage for the intrest policy/swap..NZDUSD is good pair if you want to trade as a carry trader. high intrest one..good movement to..slow but once this pair turn on the engin..200pip is very easy in one day  brows.gif
I have question about EW. Is it normal to revise the analysis when the expected doesnt happen ?
How frequent do you reanalyze?

TSluqmanz
post Jul 10 2007, 08:14 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hafifee @ Jul 10 2007, 07:10 PM)
when the critical point is broken..revise wave is normal because market is subjective and nature(the market) is perfect in its own way..so just dance with the market
hafifee,
I see 2 Moving averages lines there .... what are they ?
TSluqmanz
post Jul 12 2007, 04:32 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

Fiber is great for riding now ....
Anyone else riding the fiber up ?
I'm still holding a few positions in there.

Trade suggestion : Buy at 3800. Stop loss - 50 pips.

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Jul 12 2007, 04:55 PM

TSluqmanz
post Jul 15 2007, 10:37 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

I just started my own trading blog where I can share stuffs with others.

http://specutrade.blogspot.com/

Specutrade = speculate + trade ... drool.gif

let's cross link ourselves. Apengfx .. I added you on my site.

I wanna add a shout-out box but dunno how sweat.gif

Added on July 15, 2007, 7:34 pmHmm ... it seems to me that soros1 EW looks much simpler than those found at Forexfactory.com. Talk about elite skills.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Jul 15 2007, 07:34 PM
TSluqmanz
post Jul 17 2007, 06:44 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(rpg @ Jul 16 2007, 10:58 PM)
u mean oanda can bypass office firewall?
Yes, because it's just a web. Hopefully your office doesnt block Java apps.

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0450sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:32 PM