10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner, Let's discuss forex strategy

TSluqmanz
post Mar 24 2007, 02:20 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Mar 24 2007, 01:33 PM)
luqmanz, is this the correct setting for the graph you posted 2 pages back?
Yes ... make sure you are using closing price and you are looking at daily/weekly charts.

Added on March 24, 2007, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(lanusb @ Mar 24 2007, 01:01 AM)
I have a question.

1. In forex trading, I am trading other currencies, so in a spot option, (lets say I am buying Yen) means I will be buying "units" of yen by paying with my RM rite?How long do i get before i am needed to pay this RM ?? So at the same time, I am holding this Yen, how long should I hold?? (assuming that the Yen goes up in 2 weeks time)

2. While i am holding the above units, i can also buy a "put option" to protect my self incase the Yen drops in 2 weeks time rite??
You are required to pay cash on the spot.

How long to hold a currency depends on your analysis. Currency moves fast.
Not many broker offer currency option.
We are actually trading currency futures that is managed to work like spot market (spot market is like when you go to Pengurup Wang and change your money). When the contract expire, our position will automatically rolled-over to the next unexpired contract.
3. Anyone can roughly explain about forward/futures contract? Is it meaning that I can choose to buy e.g Baht in 4 mths time at a "pre-set" rate (could be lower than the current currency rate), and when the time comes, if the Baht appreciate, I actually untung cause, I had already pre-purchased earlier at a lower rate, correct?? for this Can I buy a "call option" to protect myself too?
Currency contract specifies the exchange rate for an amount of currency at a later date. E.g.

You enter a contract to buy 100 USD with Ringgit at USD 1 = USD 3.5 in 3 days. After 3 days the rate becomes USD 1 = RM 3.8. That means you profitted RM0.30 x 100 = RM 30 after 3 days.

You dont have to worry about these mechanics. Just learn how to time your buy and sell to make profit.

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Mar 24 2007, 02:38 PM
TSluqmanz
post Mar 25 2007, 07:23 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(amenlo9 @ Mar 25 2007, 05:09 PM)
how many full time forex trader here?
What do you mean by full-time ? Those who trade for a living or those who are spending hours in front of the pc everyday ?

I'm at learning stage still.

TSluqmanz
post Mar 26 2007, 11:24 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Mar 26 2007, 06:19 PM)
I'm wondering, which timeline of graph do you use for refference during trades? And it is so hard to get a time when blue meets red =\ Different timeline different lines too unsure.gif
If you use it on daily chart, yes you will get like 1-2 signal every 2 week. As you go lower timeframe you will get more signals. Depends on you how you like to trade. But higher timeframe signals are more reliable. We are not sure how well it works in timeframe lower than 1 day.
TSluqmanz
post Mar 30 2007, 09:40 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hunt17 @ Mar 27 2007, 06:44 AM)
u shud c how gbp/jpy performed..  rclxms.gif  flex.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
I think I'm starting to like this pair. Super volatile.
TSluqmanz
post Mar 30 2007, 11:39 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Mar 30 2007, 10:12 PM)
if im not mistaken, world's largest individual forex trader have over US$25 billion in one single account..  blink.gif
Perhaps you mean 25 million ? 25 billion is enough to be world's 3rd or 4th richest man.

I know an individual forex trader who trade 50-150 lots per trade. That's equal to USD 5 to 15 million per trade.

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Mar 30 2007, 11:54 PM
TSluqmanz
post Mar 31 2007, 07:41 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Mar 31 2007, 01:28 AM)
it is 25 billion, i read it from babypips his account is about 2% of forex market. he is fund manager or something like that i think.
Oo.. fund manager, I thought that 25 billion is his own money.
TSluqmanz
post Apr 2 2007, 11:16 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Apr 2 2007, 10:26 PM)
how much is the minimum $$ to get into this trade?
You can start trading as low as USD 100. Don't bet all your money in one trade though.

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Apr 2 2007, 11:17 PM
TSluqmanz
post Apr 3 2007, 09:20 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Apr 3 2007, 08:08 AM)
Each time I open a position, the margin required to hold the position is about 20% of my total Acc money. How about you guys?  smile.gif
Me ? It's around 15% per position. But stop loss is 4%.

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Apr 3 2007, 09:21 AM
TSluqmanz
post Apr 7 2007, 09:18 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

I entered long EUR/USD at 1.3330 on Wednesday. The NFP hit my trailing stop LOL. I got out with 60 pips. sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSluqmanz
post Apr 8 2007, 09:46 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

Leverage is like nunchaku. If you dont learn to use it well, you will end-up hitting your own forehead. smile.gif
TSluqmanz
post Apr 8 2007, 10:50 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(doomvein @ Apr 8 2007, 09:53 PM)
Who know Farflex Commerce?

I work with ( Mega Quest Resources SDN BHD ) using that trading PLatform.( Farflex Commerce)

Mini Account for 1000USD = 5 lot

Standard Account for 5000USD = 5 lot

Open account In Hong Leong Bank Under Farflex Commerce .

Account information will be hold by Client and Agent .

If Someone have better Forex Platform than me please tell me.

I looking PLatform which is

Low spread
Low Commision ( Farflex Commerce Commision is 100USD Per Transaction )
Lol .. nowadays we dont pay commision for any transaction. Just pay the spread.
Oanda.com has 1.5 pips spread for EUR pairs. 3-4 pips for Cable etc.
Interbank FX is a better platform for those with $$$. Minimum lot size is 10000 units. 2 pips spread for major pairs I think.

How long have you been trading ?

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Apr 9 2007, 06:44 AM
TSluqmanz
post Apr 9 2007, 06:02 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Apr 9 2007, 05:10 PM)
Wow, sounds like u got  a better indicator out there, mind to share?
The only indicator you really need is experience. rclxm9.gif
TSluqmanz
post Apr 10 2007, 09:51 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(mentos @ Apr 9 2007, 11:50 PM)
i'm using Mbt now  icon_idea.gif
i use MT4 to see the trend with my customize indicator
then only place my trade at my broker platform
This MBT looks promising. There's a lot of futures to be traded in there.

Added on April 10, 2007, 1:02 pmMy system gave a buy signal this morning (bought at 1.3354) ... and suddenly EUR/USD shot up (currently at 1.3418).

Reason : is this Dollar weakened

Price tells you that people with fundamental knowledge are taking their position (the insiders especially). Price is king. smile.gif

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Apr 10 2007, 01:04 PM
TSluqmanz
post Apr 11 2007, 09:43 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Apr 10 2007, 09:40 PM)
If u look the past few months, the first week of this month is consider very low volatility.  smile.gif (For EUR/USD)
Low volatility is the sign of an imminent breakout. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(mentos @ Apr 10 2007, 10:43 PM)
i only use MBT to trade Fx
its superb  rclxm9.gif
other i dont know good or not
Do they have auto trailing stop there ? What is the minimum order ? 10k units ? Got commission ?

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Apr 11 2007, 09:44 AM
TSluqmanz
post Apr 14 2007, 12:20 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Apr 14 2007, 06:33 AM)
...its a fraud...those agent also ...i duno...but i think better buy from bank...

china ren min bi will rise..believe me..usd will fall..just as what predicted in this book..

FUTURE FAST FORWARD BY MATTHIAS CHANG,LOL..datuk M behind lah..

haha..juz see how its go..
Actually people have been predicting that for many years already. Hard to tell who's the first to predict that.
TSluqmanz
post Apr 17 2007, 08:03 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

Ooo nice GBP/USD ... but I only trade EUR/USD for now lol ...
TSluqmanz
post Apr 24 2007, 08:11 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(sheng @ Apr 24 2007, 07:22 PM)
so anyone made good money from forex? be honest. dun exaggerate
Trading forex, futures or stock is a business.
... how many people are successful in business ?

Not many, but that doesn't mean we should stop. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

TSluqmanz
post May 3 2007, 05:22 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(diablos @ May 3 2007, 04:36 PM)
Hi , I'm a forex trader too. Nice to meet you guys
Welcome aboard .. What pairs do you trade ? smile.gif
TSluqmanz
post May 4 2007, 04:05 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(diablos @ May 4 2007, 03:17 PM)
I trade USD/JPY. Currently holding 1 buy at 118.65. Looks like will fall down back. Wat is you guys opinion? hold or settle it?
How much profit is that ? If it's good profit... just move the SL to secure profit. Hehe
TSluqmanz
post May 4 2007, 04:55 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(diablos @ May 4 2007, 04:49 PM)
I have moved to my opening price. but today I like no confident on the Non-Farm Payroll.
That's good. At least now you know you wont lose money now. Hope for a good luck tonite. Hehe

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:58 AM