10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner, Let's discuss forex strategy

TSluqmanz
post May 6 2007, 09:17 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ May 6 2007, 07:59 PM)
is using streamyx 1 MB package enuff to trade online?
More than enough. I trade using 56k modem sometimes (not scalping).

This post has been edited by luqmanz: May 6 2007, 09:17 PM
TSluqmanz
post May 7 2007, 10:41 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hafifee @ May 7 2007, 10:33 AM)
ready for major trend reversal!!!
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif what pairs ?
TSluqmanz
post May 7 2007, 03:08 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ May 7 2007, 01:46 PM)
Is dis true?  blink.gif
That'll be really great then... How bout if we use singapore broker/platform? got kena tax ah?

So means when filling up the income tax form won't have to declare it at all?
And when they ask me how i justify my income when i buy a new house and car and what not...  rclxub.gif what should i say?  blink.gif
Just declare it and state the income source as overseas source. You wont be taxed.
Why do you need to hide ?

This post has been edited by luqmanz: May 7 2007, 03:08 PM
TSluqmanz
post May 7 2007, 07:23 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ May 7 2007, 06:21 PM)
Ahhh.. i see...
my intention is not to hide it... but then i wasn't sure as to how to go about writing it in my incometax form...
but you've cleared it out. thanks.

How bout if we use singapore broker/platform? got kena tax from singapore govt ah?
Not sure about that .... but US gov do not tax us.
TSluqmanz
post May 8 2007, 08:17 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ May 8 2007, 01:56 AM)
WOw! Mind blowing! This forex thing is really interesting. Can anyone teach me how to trade? Like offer lessons or anything? - new here smile.gif
You can start reading the basics at babypips.com biggrin.gif
TSluqmanz
post May 9 2007, 12:56 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ May 9 2007, 10:49 AM)
ahhh forexx.... i am dizzzzzzzyyyy lolllzz  rclxub.gif

otaaiii hellppp!!

can u guys explain to me this word..

The inverted hammer occurs when price has been falling suggests the possibility of a reversal. Its long upper shadow shows that buyers tried to bid the price higher.

errr... why buyers must bid the price go higher... so pening laaa... i like to buy something more cheap.. not expensive.. dont know laa sifuuuu.... why ahh forex linggo so confusing.. nod.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
Each time you try to buy, you either buy at current price or slightly higher.
When too many people want to buy.. you will need to pay higher price so people will sell to you.

Let's say 10 ppl wanna buy your car, you will sell to the highest bidder right ? So the buyer will pay higher price.
TSluqmanz
post May 9 2007, 01:10 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ May 9 2007, 01:05 PM)
Nub question:

May 10th, 09:00 GMT, Bank of england expected to raise interest by 0.25%.

My question is, how would this affect sterling? would it strenghten sterling or weaken it?
Sterling "should" go up. GBPUSD may go up.
TSluqmanz
post May 10 2007, 09:16 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

EURUSD update.

Seems like EURUSD failed to break 3500 level yesterday. I feel the retracement is now complete, it's time to resume it's major trend.

I've long position in there now.

TSluqmanz
post May 10 2007, 10:42 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hafifee @ May 10 2007, 09:33 AM)
but please be very careful becoze base on EW analisis, the major up trend is coming to an end soon
If that's the case, it's kind of a scalping position. sweat.gif
TSluqmanz
post May 10 2007, 02:19 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ May 10 2007, 11:20 AM)
err sifuuu... i know u guys busy.. just a simple question here...

what UPTREND & DOWNTREND meanss.. in simple manner plss.. simple but accurate..

thannnks SIFU! TOCHEY3X notworthy.gif
Open the charts, if price moving up .. uptrend ...
moving down .. downtrend....
TSluqmanz
post May 11 2007, 09:39 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

Lol my EURUSD stop loss got hit ... gonna wait for lower long entry.
TSluqmanz
post May 11 2007, 03:18 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ May 11 2007, 03:13 PM)
nope...this is d 1st day i xperience no coneection...

edi try many times.. still d same..haizz...
Try clicking on that connection meter ... click Refresh.
TSluqmanz
post May 11 2007, 11:15 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hafifee @ May 11 2007, 09:00 PM)
one of the system use in my daily trading plan is srdc I ..

GU forecast i post this morning

GU current movement

maybe GU will create new low before it bounce up to create new high..and maybe it will go above 2.000 but lower than 2.0132  nod.gif
Bagus analysis ko. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSluqmanz
post May 17 2007, 03:21 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

I got a EUR/USD long at 3521.
TSluqmanz
post May 17 2007, 07:47 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(_killer_ @ May 17 2007, 07:25 PM)
Guys,

have u ever heard about a software which can help u seat back and relax enjoying your tea while u trading? the software which can help u to trade very-very safely, and the seminar was conducted for free, i myself went to the seminar and i found it very useful..every explanation was so impressive...i can invite whoever wanna go there and listen

They said that 95% of trader fail in FOREX trading.Because lack of experience and less profit making.I'm still studying it.Hopefully, this is the best ever software to trade $$$..ohh ya..for whom wanna go for the seminar,pm me ur ym/msn with request "forex LY".i'll get a seat for u,limited to 10 seats only.

cheers.... rclxms.gif
Not sure what you mean by "trade safely" and "relax".

Hopefully you are not trying to sell something here. blush.gif

TSluqmanz
post May 18 2007, 09:23 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ May 18 2007, 09:20 AM)
Eeek! I'm not sifu lah. doh.gif  luqmanz and hafifee is. *pointing finger to them. 

Each and everyone of us are sharing here. I'm sharing my trades across the forum. Hafifee is sharing his EW view & many others are sharing too. I can see there are a few cool lowyat elite trades here. 

Anyway I can really feel the pain you have.  Lets forgot the past and learn together. biggrin.gif We are a team, not separate each other.

Lol I'm no master. Looong way to go. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Let's ride Fiber today !!! thumbup.gif
TSluqmanz
post May 19 2007, 11:43 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hafifee @ May 18 2007, 09:25 PM)
why everyone quiet? kira duit ka tengah hanyut?
I still have a long Fiber position entered at 3470. Gonna see what's going to happen next week.
TSluqmanz
post May 21 2007, 11:07 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ May 21 2007, 10:50 AM)
Recap, I still holding 7 Eur/Usd Long positions from 3528 to 3486 from last week.

Target will be 3600 in short term, 3700 on a swing trade (Long term).
I have only one position and a number of limit order on the way to 3600. Target is 3600.
I'm averaging up my positions laugh.gif
TSluqmanz
post May 22 2007, 09:35 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

Hmm I'm still waiting for Fiber to go up .... hopefully it will do that by Wed nesday.
TSluqmanz
post May 23 2007, 09:14 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ May 23 2007, 08:42 AM)
so lets say i wan to try with US$1000 first, with 100:1 leverage , so every 1 pip i earn and lose will be US$1 dollar right?
1) How much you earn depends on how much you buy.

You buy 100,000 x 0.0001 = USD 10 per pip

2) How much you can buy depends on your cash and leverage.

If you have USD 1k and leverage 1:100 ... you can buy 100,000 units (1 standard lot).
Since you bought 1 standard lot, 1 pip = USD 10. (see #1)

Your account shrink each time the price drop 1 pip.
when it dropped 100 pips, you lose all of your USD 1k.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:37 PM