Any guppy fans here?, come come come

someone_stupid
post Jun 17 2007, 01:06 PM

1,205 posts

hi there i'm new in tis guppy thing just started last monday so 2morrow marks a week and i guess its time to change the water but i'm rather confused on how to do it like ok i get a pail of water set it for a 2 days thn i get the guppys out and put where? thn the old water put where? the new water put where?...haih totally lost someone tell me how?
someone_stupid
post Jun 17 2007, 11:08 PM

1,205 posts

oh so did u set the water for a day or 2? or put anti chlorine?
someone_stupid
post Jun 20 2007, 11:16 PM

1,205 posts

1 more thing i wanna ask u guys wat do i do wif the uneaten food? they sink all the way down to the bottom onto the gravel and i can't scoop it up...
someone_stupid
post Jun 22 2007, 11:48 PM

1,205 posts

my tank has got some java moss wif homemade diy co2.. okler they can photosynthesis bt usually at nite...
someone_stupid
post Jun 23 2007, 10:23 AM

1,205 posts

my tank is very small... i think itz a 1 ft tank i read some guide they say tis type can support up to 4 ft not very sure though sorry no help to you but i got my moss for 8 bucks per packet from cty penang u can see some pix of my tank at my blog link is at the bottom of my post lol
someone_stupid
post Jun 23 2007, 04:25 PM

1,205 posts

yup u do need a reactor or diffusor bt as u can see my tank is a 'budget type' tatz y most of the things are diy-ed including the fan. i think u need either a diffusor or a reactor don't need both but do correct me if i'm wrong.. i'm tring to make a diy diffusor..should be by next mon can d hehe
someone_stupid
post Jun 24 2007, 12:32 AM

1,205 posts

last time when i bought my fish tank ah the lady was trying to sell me the co2 130 bucks refill 2 months once 30 bucks itz kinda exp lo and thn theres another alternative which is a co2 pill.. not sure abt tat i know 1 box can last 3 months around 9.90 bucks bt at nite canot turn off...
someone_stupid
post Jun 25 2007, 12:00 AM

1,205 posts

well it's uaully ok but if u don't take it out ur fish may drown in excess co2 i stop mine by taking the pipe out of the tank but i was planning to make a reservoir thing... still can't see how.. hehehe
someone_stupid
post Jun 25 2007, 12:48 PM

1,205 posts

oh thats the 2 way valve or u can juz plug the whole pipe into the cap bt u need to make sure the hole isn't nt too big if nt the co2 will nt reach the tank wink.gif anyway tis morning woke up my dad told me 1 of my fishy passed away... the female guppy.. nw the guy is all alone sad..dont know wat happen though my dad say maybe thunder thn 'terkejut' die..dunno

Added on June 26, 2007, 10:34 pmsuddenly so quiet... well i was wondering if anyone knows how can i diy an air pump? dun wanna buy if possible lol i wanna build a brine shrimp hatchery lol anyone?

This post has been edited by someone_stupid: Jun 26 2007, 10:34 PM
someone_stupid
post Jun 28 2007, 07:53 PM

1,205 posts

hmm cant find any info bt still looking maybe is the cycling process? suddenly so many fishie die
someone_stupid
post Jun 29 2007, 07:50 PM

1,205 posts

lol mine also almost a week only die wan maybe is the peak of the process lol bt the fishies are cute~~
someone_stupid
post Jul 5 2007, 10:37 PM

1,205 posts

oh another reason is of old age?
someone_stupid
post Jul 7 2007, 02:36 PM

1,205 posts

all my 3 fishes are floating on the surface and looking bored and like very sien nothing to do mood if you know wat i mean usually they're swimming around all happy and merry and whn u put some fish food they'll chase around bt...they kinda like lost appetite b4 i post tis i juz changed the water..s omeone tell me wat happen?

Added on July 8, 2007, 9:42 pmsuddenly so quiet here...
anyway i wanna ask a bit of opinion here u know the cpu fan? u can see the pix in my blog the fan i use for cooling i was thinking wif dad that using tat fan, screw into a small container thn the other end of the container puncture a hole big enuff juz to fit a valve in to make a diy air pump...wat do u guyz think?

This post has been edited by someone_stupid: Jul 8 2007, 09:42 PM
someone_stupid
post Jul 15 2007, 10:53 AM

1,205 posts

hmm hw come mine nt getting pregnant wan... sad sad.gif
someone_stupid
post Jul 15 2007, 11:18 PM

1,205 posts

my ratio of the sex of my tank is 1 male is to 2 females and at the time i posting tis my male fishy died d

Added on July 15, 2007, 11:18 pmanyway u guys got a any diy way to clean algae? mine is an acrylic tank

This post has been edited by someone_stupid: Jul 15 2007, 11:18 PM

0.0197sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:52 AM