lily64my
Mar 11 2009, 02:31 PM

hi everyone,
Can anyone tell me where i can get nice guppies breed? Recently went to Betong (thailand border), found their guppies are so beautiful, big and different than the one you can find in KL. Can we bring them to Malaysia? Anyone has any idea?
Iam situated in Kuala Lumpur.
thanks.
This post has been edited by lily64my: Mar 11 2009, 02:38 PM
lily64my
Mar 11 2009, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(masta_hafiz @ Mar 11 2009, 05:01 PM) i think u can bring them alive...maybe...but i'm not sure..how bout u try...then we share the info...if me...for sure i will bring them home...at KL so far i dont know where can get nice guppy...huhuhu  its only abt 4 hrs with bike to betong from kl. i think i mite try next time...buy the oxygen bubbles n put some meds to make them 'drowsy/sleepy' in the trip and bottled them up. Its only 20baht each for female and 25baht for male!!! why cant we hv these BEAUTIFUL fish here in malaysia? everyday iam thinking of them!! should have bought them!
lily64my
Mar 12 2009, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(royNL @ Mar 12 2009, 09:16 AM) hello lily64my you can biught the guppy from thailand. coz, some of my guppy is from thailand too.. i get it from thailand site in internet. i buy, and they deliver the guppy to my house. and the guppy is have a great colour........wow.....hehehehe i think if you borrow it with you, you just go to the guppy shop or breeder in thailand, if you buy the guppy fish, you will get the oxygen in the guppy plastic. and i have research, that the guppy that i take in the plastic with oxygen, and i don't give food to them, the guppy is not death until now. it's from 3 weeks ago... now i will release it to go back to the aquarium...hehehehehe best regard royNL hi royNL, thanks for replying. some of it i could not understand but its ok. yes all purchases of fish, they put them in clear plastic with some oxygen. They can last i think about 8 hrs or so. by any chance you have the website of the company you bought the guppies from? and they posted to you in Malaysia? 3 weeks you let the guppies in the plastic bag without food? geeshhh....thought they can servive 3 days without food. This post has been edited by lily64my: Mar 12 2009, 11:28 AM
lily64my
Mar 12 2009, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(ramboo @ Mar 12 2009, 01:41 PM) ya i also wanna buy from internet, link please hehehe, im from malaysia to, go 6 pet shop in Klang area but only got 4 difrent guppy want more type  if you are in kuala lumpur, drop by at Pudu market where they selling fresh water fish. you hv plenty choice. sumtimes they have guppies from taiwan....nice, big n pregnant!
lily64my
Mar 12 2009, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(royNL @ Mar 12 2009, 11:21 PM) sory if you dont understand my statement.. coz replying with studying english languages...hehehehe im sory..... you can look at the www.goldpisces.com site. its beautiful site...... and they can deliver the guppy fish to your house..... you can buy it from aquabid too but i think, the price in aquabid is more higher than the shop in thailand i think. (and some of the breeder in aquabid can't deliver to our country, they just deliver it to america).(sory if i wrong)hehehehehe thx best regard royNL Thanks a lot. now understand perfectly clear!.....
lily64my
Mar 15 2009, 11:09 AM

yes....adults guppies will eat the babies, u should separate them or buy some plants so the babies could hide........ hurry....
Added on March 16, 2009, 10:34 pmhey guys,
i bought this small white shrimps (they are usually mean for other fish food!), i add them to my guppies tank, hehehe...it is really fun to see them in the tank. i also think they clear all the bottom leftovers or whatever there... so that mean water stays clearer... will update in a week or two n see if it works.
This post has been edited by lily64my: Mar 16 2009, 10:34 PM
lily64my
Mar 19 2009, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 18 2009, 08:51 PM) so does it works? how big is your tank? hi again, yes it works, shrimps are happy, so as guppies. tank is only abt 2 feet...babies at separate tank..
lily64my
Mar 19 2009, 11:01 PM

i think yes...but not too many
lily64my
Mar 20 2009, 01:22 PM

one will be ok... guppy is agressive too in between them...
lily64my
May 5 2009, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(ramboo @ Apr 28 2009, 10:01 PM) kekawan semua, nie ada nak tanya sikit pasal ikan gupy aku, memule dulu setup 2 kaki aquarium + pokok hidup, problem bila bnyak campor2 beli dr kedai berlainan dah kene white spot. pastu dah buang semua ikan + air dan semua dlm tu dah di cuci baik2 punya, then beli ikan lagi, semuanya ok, lepas seminggu ikan mula stat mati, sebelum mati sirip 'tangan' yang dekat insang tu sebelah x boleh gerak macam cacat/sakit then mesti ikan tu mati, kiranya tiap2 hari dah jadi mati, makin kurang dah ikan tu, macam mana nak mengubat dan apa penyakitnya macam tu ? if nak setup dr mula apa yang sebaik2nya nak topop dalam aquarium tu supaya semua ikan sehat dr mula? harap dpt lah tolong hya,, pk pk nak bela ikan lain tapi sayang pulak sebab mmg lawa gupy nie + pulak suka tgk kalau dah beranak dan membiak. ok tu ajer nak cerite, terima kasih ya  cuba pergi kedai ikan, beli tester all in one, u boleh tahu kalau air u cukup ph, etc etc. cuba tambah sedikit corals sebab ikan perlukan. saya telah mencuba selama 1 tahun...sekarang ikan ok...ikan stress sebab itu white spot. i pun baca melalui internet macam mana nak jaga guppy... kalau u boleh baca english...banyak info macam mana nak jaga guppy di internet. This post has been edited by lily64my: May 5 2009, 01:16 AM
lily64my
May 9 2009, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(bubblegirl86 @ May 9 2009, 09:50 PM) help me~ as a beginner for guppies.. I've tried to rescue the lousy sick guppies that my mum bought from pudu pasar (1pack rm5 inside have 10 guppies with burnt tail) now.. they only left 3.. and 1 cant really swim now.. the tail has stopped swinging. only both front fins are moving.. almost 90 degree to the water surface (i have quarantined it). Put some salt into it already. I also noticed that on the back fin and tail there is a red dot there. what i should do now besides putting salt? Added on May 9, 2009, 10:04 pmreally thanks for your mandarin website.. have been looking for it so long.. coz was trying to find local website about guppy.. btw.. do you all noe whr to find better shop to get nice guppy?? in KL?? hi, 1st u should not try on the 1pack RM5 10fish deal cause u should try on healthy fish. sick fish is not easy to look after. at pudu pasar, sometimes u can get some guppy came from taiwan at 2 to 3RM each, u only need 1 male and 2 females to start with. u need anticlorine, a pinch of salt n one plants. really dont need water pump yet. i read plenty on website about guppies try this one :- www.guppies.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=23&Itemid=36 - www.guppies.com good luck
lily64my
May 19 2009, 05:29 AM

QUOTE(christ_0205 @ May 18 2009, 11:57 PM) nice.....hope they all grow well... This post has been edited by lily64my: May 19 2009, 05:36 AM
lily64my
May 29 2009, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(christ_0205 @ May 18 2009, 11:57 PM) Hi, i was in mcca and went to this aquarium shop at bukit baru, after the traffic light junction. i asked the lady if they have any food for fry (baby fish) and i was shown this food called 'zooplankton'. she claimed that it is very tiny and fry can eat them without any problem. 2 weeks before that my guppies given birth (more than 5 guppies) and i had more than 100 fry. after given them this 'zooplankton' next day i found some fry dead. i was thinking oh well...maybe they arent strong enough to servive. next day same things happend more dead until about a week....all my fry dead! so i read the bottle about this food i bought. it wasnt food for the fry but it is food for micro-organism in the water!!! i just want to share about my bad experience and please dont buy 'zooplankton' for your fry. thanks
lily64my
May 23 2013, 09:17 PM

Oh dear! Why this forum is not active? Nobody care guppies anymore?
lily64my
May 24 2013, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 23 2013, 10:58 PM) well, I still have plenty of them in another tank of mine =) but just some lousy guppies la, not those pure strain, last time i used to have a trio of yellow tuxedo.... I also have plenty of locally breed guppies...they are colourful n nice to watch. Its cheaper than the pure strain... I tried to look after female guppies from thailand..they are big...few still alive..hope the like malaysia air n water... lol
lily64my
Jul 18 2013, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(choekean85 @ Jul 15 2013, 01:10 PM) Any shop recommend to buy beautiful guppies in somewhere PJ or Klang Valley? Go to Xian Long in Shah Alam....they are beautiful and cheaper....
lily64my
Feb 11 2015, 11:37 AM

Why guppies always die?
lily64my
Dec 13 2016, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 16 2016, 10:02 AM) i see, nice. good to hear. at least the fry grow healthily la. so no issue lor. their parents not important anymore. haha... If iam not too late, would like to have some.guppies. Just got to know the aquatic international closed down! So no where now to find guppies. I have stop guppying for sometime and the urge has arrived! I have ready tank with tetra neon and 2 ponds tank too. This post has been edited by lily64my: Dec 13 2016, 08:51 PM
lily64my
Dec 14 2016, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(davlee @ Dec 14 2016, 12:54 PM) Read from FB AI last day was 30th November and they had a super mega sales to clear everything... I didnt know n a bit sad now! Love to go there.
lily64my
Dec 14 2016, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 13 2016, 10:35 PM) you normally buy guppies from AI? also, since when AI closed down? my condition is that the guppies must be kept in their own tank, no mixing with other fishes bro, not even other guppies. it's a pure strain guppies. Neon tetra is aggressive and would attack guppies. Yes i always. They hv the xxl size too. I can put tetra in diff tank as i only have few of them. Can move the other guppies (few) to the pond tank. Yes if pure breed i duwan to mix them. Love to see their offsprings. This post has been edited by lily64my: Dec 14 2016, 09:35 PM