Any guppy fans here?, come come come

kimmie
post Nov 20 2006, 10:43 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

the amount they give birth is nothing compared to how long they live....i once "save" a few longkang guppies and put it into the pond...then the next thing i knew it multiplied X500.and it was fun catching it.because of the amount they have grown into; we have no choice but to burry them under ground wherelse my sis chicken had a great time catching em by herself from the pond to eat!!:0 i love guppies..very peaceful fish.i wonder where to find very good quality ones?
kimmie
post Nov 23 2006, 12:14 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 22 2006, 10:57 PM)
People wanna get rid of snails... but I want snails hahah.... coz they eat up my algea.
becareful what u wish for....i rather have a mud fish then snails... laugh.gif
kimmie
post Feb 13 2007, 01:00 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Feb 13 2007, 11:37 AM)
errr no comment
whistling.gif gosh doh.gif

Added on February 13, 2007, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 4 2007, 12:40 AM)
deep fry guppy tastes nice...
my sis pet chicken ate them gulpful and fish the wild guppies himself from the pond

Added on February 13, 2007, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 19 2006, 01:06 PM)
I love guppies, hve a few of them, attached ,my current aquarium and some
guppy shots...these hve been with me past 2 months, some hve died after birth
ande some are the kids of the previous ones....

user posted imageuser posted image
mydelsol i like ur fish tank...what plants do u use? and do u need to buy special soil for it or plant into rocks?
after all my fishes has pass away now i planing to start anew...i want to make a beautiful tank like urs! very serene looking

This post has been edited by kimmie: Feb 13 2007, 01:04 PM
kimmie
post Feb 23 2007, 03:12 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

any recommendation where to find good guppies in pj,sj or sunway area? wat about the ss17 fish shop? im planing to redo tank this march so now planing stage...

dien...i once saved longkang guppies i took back 6 of them.and then 3 months time my whole kio pond full of wild guppies.some males are almost as good as the normal guppies! but prob is they are too small to catch all.so i drained the whole pond and dry it for few days.expensive lesson.in the process of replacing the water i also need to catch them, some grew to 4-6cm!and some kio died cause not use to the other tank where i placed them for a week
kimmie
post Feb 23 2007, 05:12 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

lol maybe fish tired of swimming and then when reach bottom realised he needs air *just kidding*
kimmie
post Mar 1 2007, 10:05 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

huh shrimps and guppies? isnt that dangerous.esp guppies so small
kimmie
post Mar 17 2007, 02:20 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

hi everyone where to find super nice gred guppies?
kimmie
post Mar 17 2007, 02:49 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(long3016 @ Mar 17 2007, 02:39 PM)
nice guppy very expensive.....
anyway they breed fast...and for this kind of fish better get nice; too much normal guppies around
kimmie
post Mar 19 2007, 11:02 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(cskeong @ Mar 19 2007, 10:39 AM)
i saw a complete full red guppy drool.gif  before and it was RM 40++ sweat.gif ........better make sure you have a lot of experience in fish caring.......dun wan to have the fish belly up day after you bought. i saw the fish in penang..........
oh cool thumbup.gif
kimmie
post Mar 20 2007, 10:23 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

wonder is urs really a guppy? what u feed them ahem?
kimmie
post Mar 23 2007, 10:41 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(cskeong @ Mar 23 2007, 10:10 AM)
no idea what your fish is doing. i read from the net they usually feed their guppy twice a day in small quantitiy. as for me i feed them a heavy meal once a day. never seen my guppy behave like yours. perhaps its just some natural behaviour for them? any sifu can explain?
ive only seen greedy goldfish doing that...

This post has been edited by kimmie: Mar 23 2007, 10:42 AM
kimmie
post Apr 9 2007, 09:50 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

suspring...for a hardy fish
kimmie
post Jul 16 2007, 10:09 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

get the bandaraya fish will do the job
kimmie
post Aug 21 2007, 09:57 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

im looking for nice guppies...but i dont know where to get them...its rare to find nice looking ones nowadays

0.0644sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:56 PM