Any guppy fans here?, come come come

Summer888
post Sep 10 2016, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Sep 1 2016, 03:22 PM)
Got pair of guppy. Cost a bomb of RM60/pair. But saw another pair - purple. So nice. And the bomb? RM 400!! Yes, you are reading it right - RM 4 0 0 !!!! I almost drop my jaw when the worker told me the price. But really nice looking guppy!!
Show us pictures pls. Am curious how the rm400 a pair looks like smile.gif
Summer888
post Sep 10 2016, 03:27 PM

Anyone knows where i can custom order a guppy rack system with automation for water change? I need one with 3 or 4 tiers.
Summer888
post Sep 11 2016, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Sep 10 2016, 03:57 PM)
I don't know the strain leh. How to know? Interested in the expensive, but not now. Probably in future.
Did not take pictures of the RM 400. I got the RM 60 only  bye.gif

The guppy I saw something like this, tail purple, body white.
[attachmentid=7500447][attachmentid=7500448]
Wow the picture with the purple tail is so nice! Where can I find this?

Summer888
post Sep 11 2016, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(davlee @ Sep 10 2016, 04:52 PM)
Interested to know also... Haha, but am thinking to DIY

You can use this as reference if you DIY.

http://guppyroom.blogspot.my

This blogger explained in great length the proper way to do it.
When you hv done it tolong ajar pls rclxm9.gif I'm not handy at all! Haha
Summer888
post Oct 8 2016, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Sep 29 2016, 11:59 AM)
how are you guys punya fishes doing?
One batch of my yellow tux babies died the same time the other day cry.gif close to 30 of them!
Hv been vigorously changing 50% water for my other batches since. Really cannot Malas 1 sad.gif

This post has been edited by Summer888: Oct 8 2016, 01:07 PM
Summer888
post Oct 8 2016, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Sep 30 2016, 08:30 AM)
just wonder, usually how long for them to breed? I can see the female tummy quite big, but still no sign of breeding.
One female of mine is not dropping yet. She last dropped about a month ago. The tummy like want to explode dy. no eye see. Am leaving her alone in a separate tank. I wonder if she will drop quicker if the water she is in is warmer. Anyone knows?
Summer888
post Oct 9 2016, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Oct 8 2016, 02:17 PM)
How often you change the water?
Oh it was every other day.. Now twice a day unsure.gif
Summer888
post Oct 9 2016, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Oct 9 2016, 09:58 PM)
yeah. really cannot be lazy. if you want them to thrive!  bruce.gif
any known reason for it? if you happen to know?
I didn't know the exact reason at first. But after the incident I hv been changing water more often and added a few volcano rocks for good bacteria. No death since so I'm guessing the problem was the water. unsure.gif
Summer888
post Oct 9 2016, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(davlee @ Oct 9 2016, 10:29 PM)
I happened to see a pic full of dead yellow tux... That's yours?
Not me la. Didn't take any picture. biggrin.gif
Summer888
post Oct 15 2016, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Oct 10 2016, 10:12 AM)
remember, always have air pump running in your reserve tank for water change purposes.

good to change twice a day for fry, if you feed a lot....! but can change in smaller quantity, say 50% if you change twice a day.  thumbup.gif
Thanks for the tips thumbup.gif actually I feed them like 4 times a day. Not big quantity tho. Is it too much? For fry how often is recommended?
Summer888
post Oct 15 2016, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Oct 10 2016, 10:13 AM)
i mean, has there been any symptoms you can see on the bodies? i.e. red dots, dropsy, etc?
Didn't notice anything abnormal blink.gif
Summer888
post Oct 15 2016, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(dp82 @ Oct 11 2016, 07:32 PM)
I used to have fries dying 1 at a time per day. It cont for a few days until suddenly 3-4 fries die in a day. Immediately i did 40% water change for the next 3 days & fed once a day. After that it went well...

I have no idea what happened. I always do 20% water change every 2 days & 50% water change during weekend.

I guess shit happens sometimes.
Yea.. Scared day. After that one incident have been rajin to change water thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Summer888: Oct 15 2016, 11:33 AM
Summer888
post Nov 29 2016, 12:33 AM

Hi guys. I will be away for 5 days and am worried about my fishes. Plan to get those weekend fish block for them but am concerned if they work OK. Anyone can tell me for sure? Will my fries be OK too? I will be devastated if I come home to find tanks of dead fishes sad.gif

This post has been edited by Summer888: Nov 29 2016, 12:35 AM
Summer888
post Nov 30 2016, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(dp82 @ Nov 30 2016, 01:40 AM)
How old r ur fries?
3 days, 5 days, 1.5 week, 2 weeks and 5 weeks.

0.0521sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:55 PM