Any guppy fans here?, come come come

Sandra89
post Feb 12 2009, 01:07 PM

hi all. one of my guppies has just given birth to around 40 frys last night. Some are very inactive and stays at the bottom of the tank. As i know, frys are very active and move around, unless their rilly tired. Does this means some of mine are unhealthy? If so, is there anyway i can improve the condition? I just lost a whole tank of fry a few days ago, and i rilly do not want it to happen again. Pls help biggrin.gif
Sandra89
post Feb 13 2009, 02:14 AM

now, the mum has just passed away :'( woo.. Can anyone tell me y? This ain't the first time already. All my guppies who gave birth passed away a day or two after giving birth. Pls help.. Anyone..
Sandra89
post Feb 18 2009, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 16 2009, 10:26 PM)
Share more of your current tank setup, and did you seperate the female after she gives birth?
For the inactive fries, give them a day or two.. Dun rush them to be active.  biggrin.gif
yes, i did. I quarantined her in a small tank(the ones they used for betta). I placed the tank inside a bigger fishbowl where the baby swims. So dat she cud see them but not eat them. my tank pretty much consist of just water in a bowl. Planning to get some plants soon. I was told that the pump is unnessary and they can do without it.

0.0343sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:48 AM