wira wit 4g92 mivec engine

TSsamwongjyhhorng
post Aug 17 2015, 07:14 AM, updated 11y ago

Recently im plan change my gen2 to wira se 2005 which already transplant 4g92 mivec blacktop rs engine.the price is rm12k exclude insurance and roadtax.is it worth to get it?the owner juz change new mounting,new lower aram for front 2 wheel,rear wheel bearing,new clutch and new iridium plug.wat i need change is 4 brake pad and 2 new tyre.the downside of tis car is body need repaint if wan looks nice.mivec fuel consuption and maintenance is same wit campro?hope sifu here can help me.
amad108
post Aug 17 2015, 11:34 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

can say ok price.. seem wira spare parts not so expensive.. herm.. mivec engine maybe not as powerful as Vtec, but still its a good engine.. a lot of performance parts out there but seriously not cheap at all..
any reason why u change from gen2 to this wira mivec? better performance perhaps?
TSsamwongjyhhorng
post Aug 17 2015, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 17 2015, 11:34 AM)
can say ok price.. seem wira spare parts not so expensive.. herm.. mivec engine maybe not as powerful as Vtec, but still its a good engine.. a lot of performance parts out there but seriously not cheap at all..
any reason why u change from gen2 to this wira mivec? better performance perhaps?
1st priority is performance.hehe..2nd is already fall in love mivec engine so long time.so juz hope can belong it once in my life.and wira wit mivec engine sure wil better value than gen2 i think.

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Aug 17 2015, 12:39 PM
xemoboyx
post Aug 17 2015, 12:39 PM

109 posts

you should get it. 12k for mivec car seem cheap. I think halfcut oso cost 10k edi
amad108
post Aug 17 2015, 12:49 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Aug 17 2015, 12:39 PM)
you should get it. 12k for mivec car seem cheap. I think halfcut oso cost 10k edi
yup.. but that seller lost la.. cant sell more then that, if not cant sell at all.. depend on year car too..
xemoboyx
post Aug 17 2015, 12:54 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 17 2015, 12:49 PM)
yup.. but that seller lost la.. cant sell more then that, if not cant sell at all.. depend on year car too..
Don't think depends on the year. More like depends on the spec. Last time (Dec 2012), i almost bought satria 1996 with mivec engine inside. The seller want 19k because its fully converted to mirage(ext and interior). Abit crazy la the price.. but for the specs, i can't say its really overpriced oso.

Year doesn't matter with a tuner car i guess laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xemoboyx: Aug 17 2015, 12:55 PM
TSsamwongjyhhorng
post Aug 17 2015, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 17 2015, 12:49 PM)
Wat i get is wira se 2005.tats why i felt worth to grab
unitron
post Aug 17 2015, 02:06 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

Why not just turbo charge the Gen.2 ?

I consider the Wira chassis very old design already.
amad108
post Aug 17 2015, 02:54 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Aug 17 2015, 02:06 PM)
Why not just turbo charge the Gen.2 ?

I consider the Wira chassis very old design already.
convert to GSR terbalik.. same code 4G93 but reverse.. i saw quite a few waja convert it.. but not sure how much it the cost will be..
amad108
post Aug 17 2015, 02:57 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Aug 17 2015, 12:54 PM)
Don't think depends on the year. More like depends on the spec. Last time (Dec 2012), i almost bought satria 1996 with mivec engine inside. The seller want 19k because its fully converted to mirage(ext and interior). Abit crazy la the price.. but for the specs, i can't say its really overpriced oso.

Year doesn't matter with a tuner car i guess  laugh.gif
haha.. yup kinda crazy, but at that price who wanna buy.. its year 1996 which quite old already.. its modified, so many people will think twice or more to take it.. unless the buyer is fan of that car with that engine..
arza04
post Aug 17 2015, 03:49 PM

303 posts

Modified wira now is as hot as satria gti lol, seriously just transplant mivec into your gen 2, mivec terbalik halfcut is cheaper than the one in wira satria

Plus gen2 has better chassis which will enhance your driving pleasure
TSsamwongjyhhorng
post Aug 17 2015, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(arza04 @ Aug 17 2015, 03:49 PM)
Modified wira now is as hot as satria gti lol, seriously just transplant mivec into your gen 2, mivec terbalik halfcut is cheaper than the one in wira satria

Plus gen2 has better chassis which will enhance your driving pleasure
Wira reali so bad???make me worried nw.b4 tis owner of wira se 2005 too.hehe.
arza04
post Aug 17 2015, 04:13 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 17 2015, 04:10 PM)
Wira reali so bad???make me worried nw.b4 tis owner of wira se 2005 too.hehe.
I follow a few wira groups on Facebook, every week sure got few cases you know and all is modded wira, stock wira rare case

Wira u know lah, use mitsu old parts and some parts are rare so market very high

I use wira se 2005 currently haha, stock except rims
THE CLASS OF 13
post Aug 17 2015, 04:35 PM

171 posts

can transplant mivec rs in your gen 2 weh. dashboard oso can fit. i saw many gen 2 and persona use mivec and gsr trbalik including couple of saga blm too
TSsamwongjyhhorng
post Aug 17 2015, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(arza04 @ Aug 17 2015, 04:13 PM)
I follow a few wira groups on Facebook, every week sure got few cases you know and all is modded wira, stock wira rare case

Wira u know lah, use mitsu old parts and some parts are rare so market very high

I use wira se 2005 currently haha, stock except rims
Im ex wira se owner too.

paskal
post Aug 17 2015, 10:53 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

them mitsu parts are not cheap at all. mod toyota or nissan is relatively cheaper.
proton parts is even costlier. modding a campro engine is a lot higher considering the reliability of proton parts.

got people ask why mod a proton is for richfag. richfag ler a campro engine blow sure gonna burn more with no halfcut and parts sky high.

campro BOT not gonna last long. the campro engine in itself isn't very hardy.
got people swap with 4g93t from lancer gsr ck cm5a. gsr terbalik one.
got people ok, got cases plague with problems. i have friend plague with problems. first BOT campro engine. then swap with gsr ck, plague with problem. rarely driven now.

mitsu halfcut is even more expensive than 1jz/2jz, sr20, 4age.
so yes, mod a proton is for richfag. whistling.gif
shinjite
post Aug 17 2015, 11:51 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

92 MIVEC decent smile.gif
A little more down the road, I bet you would seriously consider a 93 bottom end to make it a 1.8 MIVEC haha
TSsamwongjyhhorng
post Aug 18 2015, 07:12 AM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 17 2015, 11:51 PM)
92 MIVEC decent smile.gif
A little more down the road, I bet you would seriously consider a 93 bottom end to make it a 1.8 MIVEC haha
Yup.i plan like tat too.i already decide get the wira mivec.so wat is the mod tat i can do b4 i upgrade to 1.8 block?
AceCombat
post Aug 18 2015, 09:04 AM

5,434 posts

Mivec CK is not that powerful when pasang to G2 or Waja.
As for Mivec in Wira, I can tell u that performance parts of Mivec engine are rare and very expensive. Get 4G93 is better choice.
shinjite
post Aug 18 2015, 12:42 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Aug 18 2015, 09:04 AM)
Mivec CK is not that powerful when pasang to G2 or Waja.
As for Mivec in Wira, I can tell u that performance parts of Mivec engine are rare and very expensive. Get 4G93 is better choice.
Yes agreed. Any parts whether aftermarket performance/halfcut, have the word MIVEC written on it > more expensive.

0.0228sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:48 PM