[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

siles1991
post Dec 14 2015, 04:36 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Dec 14 2015, 04:16 PM)
hmm why nerd and not others?

inspection
easy to look for and have the option for them to solder diodes/resistor on the stuff incase i feel lazy around the time i buy it.

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Dec 14 2015, 04:21 PM)
1.5k you might as well just get the one from Zenny
it is assembled with vintage black (custom tuned switch)
btw, $30 for plate is expensive
not interested in black, and wanna DIY a bit don't wanna buy already made.
oh jsut noticed there's some on taobao thanks.
never heard of zenny and google doesnt turn up anything
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Dec 14 2015, 04:24 PM)
only escape got vintage black  cry.gif

others vintage clears tuned lol

1.1k cash and carry ready to plug and play, include wrist rest, keycap and cable lool

yeah $30 plate is pretty expensive from MD. shipping also expensive
going custom for the sake of actually customising and DIY-ing experience.

This post has been edited by siles1991: Dec 14 2015, 04:38 PM
siles1991
post Dec 14 2015, 05:46 PM

1,861 posts

ive seen some PCB's on taobao but just worried of craftsmanship, I want something really durable.

was thinking of this.
http://world.taobao.com/item/44256491567.h...0.dYBLgM#detail
siles1991
post Dec 14 2015, 06:57 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 14 2015, 06:40 PM)
can show me where is the GB? Kind of interested if it is at that price  smile.gif

but long time no come back to this mechanical keyboard blackhole, have to tread lightly  sweat.gif
How does Gateron blues fare against Cherry MX blues?

So far i have only tested MX blacks, MX Reds, MX blues (Current Rosewill RK-9000), Modded Clears.
Never tried Gateron switches or the Zealios switches before.... how do they feel?  hmm.gif
haha I was jsut thinking of getting gateron blues for my board instead of cherry, i asked another forumer he said they're better than cherries.
siles1991
post Dec 14 2015, 06:59 PM

1,861 posts

【G轴白壳5脚青】7个 and 【G轴黑壳3脚青】8个 both gateron blues. I just dont get the 3脚 and 5脚
siles1991
post Dec 14 2015, 10:24 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 14 2015, 09:26 PM)
3 legs mean plate mount type
5 legs mean pcb mount type, it has extra 2 plastic pin to mount on pcb firmly without the need of plate.
ah thanks bro.

Anyone knows if I can still use a plate even with the 5 legs?
siles1991
post Dec 14 2015, 11:31 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 14 2015, 10:38 PM)
Yes, you can. As long as the PCB have this two extra holes to allow it.
In case there's no extra 2 holes for the plastic pins, u can cut off the extra 2 pins and mount with your plate.
Like this?

This post has been edited by siles1991: Dec 14 2015, 11:31 PM
siles1991
post Dec 15 2015, 01:06 AM

1,861 posts

still having a hard time choosing a 60% PCB...
siles1991
post Dec 15 2015, 01:24 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 15 2015, 01:22 AM)
If you don't need macro/media keys support, you may get a 60% pcb from taobao(china maker).
However, please avoid gh60 pcb by satan because it tends to have bug.

I still prefer korean pcb somehow as they are generally well-developed and ready GUI for keymapping, although it is more expensive.
Example: Nerd 60%, B.face, B.thumb, FaceU, Eagle etc
really tempted at nerd 60 atm, seems like got a lot good words about their software and build quality. just not sure where to get stabs for it, also having a hard time finding tutorials on diodes and resistors. how should they be soldered and which do I need.

This post has been edited by siles1991: Dec 15 2015, 01:51 AM
siles1991
post Dec 15 2015, 03:48 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(thomasyi @ Dec 15 2015, 10:57 AM)
hi all, would like to ask is there anyone bring in KBP V80?
what is the price in Malaysia?
Thanks ya~
Havn't seen one i've been browsing the keyboard garage sales for a few days now, usually those lesser brands(still good brands just not popular here) are brought in through group buys or asking someone to order together with you. You can try asking gigaleon see if he still has any leftover stock? His KBP selling thread closed but he might have connection or something to get you one.

This post has been edited by siles1991: Dec 15 2015, 03:49 PM
siles1991
post Dec 15 2015, 11:06 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 15 2015, 09:51 PM)
GON have stabs on his store as well.
For soldering smd diodes and resistors u can search youtube. Watch a few times then try it after u feel confident.
i know how to solder just no idea where on the board to solder it to haha
siles1991
post Dec 16 2015, 04:08 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 16 2015, 03:01 PM)
Yeah. Reds are nice, but I've always preferred the clicky sounds. I tried a few keyboards out, but I got the Razer Blackwidow with the green clicky switches. Honestly, I feel like they're a great feel for typing & gaming. They give you the satisfying clicky noise that blue switches does and it gives you responsive clicks like reds do.
Same I prefer red's and blues. But I feel that blue is still a bit heavy, hopefully the gateron blues im getting are as smooth as people say. Just got a KBT oni TKL as a temp board while im slowly building my custom board, thinking of using parts from this keyboard to put into the DIY one, maybe can reuse stabs.
siles1991
post Dec 16 2015, 05:01 PM

1,861 posts

the legends on my kbt oni's pbt keycaps are yellowing, wondering if there's a way to restore the colour or just remove them entirely without using a sanding method.
siles1991
post Dec 16 2015, 05:23 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Dec 16 2015, 05:12 PM)
can anyone recommend me a cheap blue switch mech keyboard?
how cheap
siles1991
post Dec 16 2015, 05:26 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Dec 16 2015, 05:25 PM)
like cm storm quickfire? or any other cheaper one?
keycool from china, secondhand keyboards or ducky zero
siles1991
post Dec 16 2015, 08:14 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Dec 16 2015, 08:02 PM)
is sunsonny k1 good?
I wouldn't recommend it at all. Doesn't use any of the known switches so can't trust it's feel or quality. Cheapest I can say is try to find a Rosewill RK board, PLUM, and Keycool.
siles1991
post Dec 16 2015, 10:49 PM

1,861 posts

i saw someone selling a secondhand poker in garage sale keyboards. around 250-350 but i think its not poker 3.
siles1991
post Dec 18 2015, 10:19 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ Dec 18 2015, 03:03 AM)
my razer blackwidow keyboard, a double tap. any solution? already clean it, still the same. sometime double tap sometime no function. damn, 6gv2 much better than this
send for warranty?maybe try to remove the top and see if got anything bent here

This post has been edited by siles1991: Dec 19 2015, 02:32 AM
siles1991
post Dec 19 2015, 02:33 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Dec 18 2015, 04:41 PM)
so i need to purchase keycool from a taobao agent? do u noe how much is the keycool 104 RGB in ringgit? thx in advance
sry bro havn't checked recently why dont you go taobao and type keycool and see how.
siles1991
post Dec 26 2015, 11:37 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Dec 23 2015, 04:58 PM)
Guys, whats the difference between cherry mx 2.0 and 3.0? Is it better than ducky zero quality wise?
Don't get the mx.20 if you can get ducky zero. Ducky Zero feels much more solid and when you hit the keys you can feel the solidness. When I hit the keys on the MX 2.0 it didn't feel as good, and somewhat mushy for a mechanical (not comparing with dome switches, mushy among mechanical switches standards)
siles1991
post Mar 1 2016, 02:24 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Feb 29 2016, 10:21 PM)
Heh I posted a WTS in their page ( while their own group buy can be posted and pinned, such irony ) then one of the admin removed it and post about no selling and stuffs and get raged when I raise about the group buy and decided to kick me out   cry.gif

Well actually I have no grudges against milking newbie but at the very least don't tell lies la, if you source it from taobao u just tell it's from taobao, unlike someone few post above that lied that he actually owned them and sell them at higher price few years ago when I still newbie, now they make a fb group just to run their "groupbuy"  rclxms.gif
isnt there a separate group for selling stuff? why post on a discussion page

and then the guy also posted this
Seems there are some who keep doubt the pricing of the soldering kits, I think I will put the costing here :-
1. Yellow Flower 905c - RMB 50
2. Hakko -20G Desoldering "sucker" - RMB 90
3. Soldering Iron Holder - RMB 20
4. Tweezers - 3 in 1 sets - RMB 20
5. Flush Cutter - RMB 4
6. Kester 63/37 Soldering iron 1OZ = RMB10
7. China inland shipping fees to warehouse = RMB30

Total :50+90+20+20+4+10+30=224
Total(RM) : 224/1.5=149.333333
(Assuming rate is 1.5, change everyday )

Ship to Malaysia : 1KG = RM12

Total with Shipping = RM162

not siding with anyone just giving both sides of the story

This post has been edited by siles1991: Mar 1 2016, 02:26 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0253sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:04 AM