[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

ntw
post Nov 2 2015, 07:31 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(hazd @ Nov 2 2015, 01:12 PM)
can i get it from you. where do you live bro ? pm me,

and  i was thinking to soak into the water, some said it work, what do you guys think ?
I think it's better to soak in pure alcohol/spirit instead of water then leave dry for 1-2 weeks.

Replacing all the keys might cost u a lot. For example 87*rm2 + rm50 service charge.. sweat.gif
ntw
post Nov 3 2015, 11:17 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Nov 3 2015, 07:47 PM)
Is there an easy way to fix key chatter without de-soldering the switch?

Sometimes I get two O's eventhough I only press the O key once.

Board is an old Razer with MX blue
It might be dirt inside the switch. Just press down the switch and blow short burst of air into it. If that can't fix then its not that hard to DIY, try it ma..

QUOTE(Nursh @ Nov 3 2015, 08:46 PM)
hey guys, is there any reliable cheap TKL keyboard that will last at least 2 years without any problems to be purchase on any site? silent switch preferred, price range RM200-RM250. Or should i just buy locally eg quickfire tkl?
The cheapest I can think off is the Ducky G2Pro selling for less than rm200 in digital mall, and only black switch available. Another option is Ducky Zero, it should still be within your budget.
ntw
post Nov 5 2015, 11:41 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Nov 4 2015, 12:32 AM)
really Ducky G2Pro less than rm200? can u elaborate more about this?
i remember digital mall had some old stock G2Pro. these G2Pro's only available in Cherry MX Black switch and comes with cheap ABS keycaps instead of thick PBT ones.

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Nov 4 2015, 03:47 PM)
Thanks Alex. I pressed down and blew into it using compressed air. Did not encounter the problem during 15-20 minutes of usage this morning.

Just hope the problem doesn't come back later.
glad to hear that works for you. icon_rolleyes.gif
ntw
post Nov 11 2015, 01:51 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(beyd @ Nov 10 2015, 02:42 PM)
hello guys, anyone know how can u add lighting effect on ducky one?
as i saw that ducky 3 recently got the raindrop mode, and i would like to know if u can install sweet lighting mode from other ducky keyboard, i would love to have more mode...xD
according to the Ducky One official page, it already has the Raindrop mode lighting effect aside from full backlit, breathing, reactive, ripple, customized mode. icon_rolleyes.gif
ntw
post Nov 16 2015, 12:21 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 15 2015, 09:49 PM)
Any comments on Ducky Zero?  Price looks good!
do try it out. the build quality is as good as other mechanical keyboards out there and its using Cherry MX switches. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(hairy9802 @ Nov 15 2015, 11:45 PM)
hi guys.. my filco mj2 suddenly stop working while im listening to music.. try unplug and plug in again, it detect for a while then not working again. now it is not working anymore even after restart my pc. already tested on other pc still not working.. anyone know what is the problem? thanks
controller fried? if the warranty is still valid, then go ahead and get a replacement. otherwise, salvage the parts and make a custom keyboard with Phantom PCB whistling.gif whistling.gif
ntw
post Nov 16 2015, 11:55 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Nov 16 2015, 04:43 PM)
Sharing an album here for whoever interested (Reddit Socal Meet).
I drool at those keyboards since last nite...

Album
i wish we can have gathering's like this in Malaysia... there were a few in the past but the turn-up was bad with restaurants/cafes as venue.

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Nov 16 2015, 07:09 PM)
Will only pass judgment once the backlit version is available for purchase  whistling.gif
the Pok3r PCB already has LED holes on it, why not get one and do-it-yourself? or you can hire a professional to do it too whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(beyd @ Nov 16 2015, 11:29 PM)
guys, i have something to ask, is it weird if my blue mech kb kinda feel heavier than the demo version? also notice that my backspace key is kinda hard to press especailly if it`s not centered or i press the button a little bit over the right...

i`m using ducky one btw.
does it get stuck? maybe the side stems does not fit into the stabilizers properly. try to change a different set of keycaps. technically, the demo keyboards are pressed/used more hence the switches might feel a bit lighter than brand new out-of-box ones, but in real life the difference would be so minute that I doubt any human could feel them
ntw
post Nov 17 2015, 12:20 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Nov 16 2015, 11:57 PM)
where you guys get KBParadise here? taobao also?
thinking of getting a pok3r but lady at home been nagging about spending way too much on keyboards so looking for a cheaper alternative
can't find KBP keyboards on taobao but i have seen a few in Heavyarm. for the price of Pok3r, you can get a custom built using GH60 PCB, cases from lambo/enjoyPBT, and gateron switches
ntw
post Nov 18 2015, 10:02 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Nov 18 2015, 09:27 PM)
office, i bring it to office everyday but use a recycle bag to carry it  sad.gif
军火箱 drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
ntw
post Nov 27 2015, 12:50 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 26 2015, 11:17 PM)
how much do you think it costs to buy from taobao??

This post has been edited by ntw: Nov 27 2015, 01:13 AM
ntw
post Dec 6 2015, 02:39 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(sarumanthewhite @ Dec 5 2015, 11:33 PM)
Need a sifu to help me price check my LEOPOLD before I sell it here! PLS HELP ME IF U SEE DIS
white, 104-key, leopold?
ntw
post Dec 6 2015, 10:10 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

*chirp... chirp...*

ntw
post Dec 12 2015, 07:01 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

there's also a "rantopad mxx" TKL mech from but its not released yet
ntw
post Dec 14 2015, 11:50 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Dec 14 2015, 10:47 PM)
I am wondering if I can change the led of those china brand 'rgb' mkb to a single color?
http://world.taobao.com/item/10314662087.h...0.Ba8wwZ#detail

to all blue color?
the one you linked are a not exactly RGB, its just a mixture of different colored LEDs on different rows. you can easily desolder all the LEDs and solder on any color you want.

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 14 2015, 11:31 PM)
Like this?

exactly!!
ntw
post Dec 20 2015, 11:09 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 20 2015, 07:50 PM)
That was my main concern as well. A lot of people said buttons like the CTRL, Windows, ALT, Spacebar and stuff are not matching for the Blackwidow and other Cherry MX compatible switches.  cry.gif
the one that you linked is the stock keycaps from a filco. it can't fit the bottom row of your blackwidow. previously only the maxkeyboard produces spare keysets for these gaming layouts, but now you can find it on taobao, one example is the ECK keyset
ntw
post Dec 22 2015, 08:45 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Dec 22 2015, 12:28 PM)
the keyboard is very ok, good enough for me.
Looking for caps, you ordering anything?
now now.. tell us your budget brows.gif brows.gif
ntw
post Dec 22 2015, 09:02 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Dec 22 2015, 08:37 AM)
Well that was really helpful, that ECK keyword is what i've been looking for all these time. How about the x1.5 Keycaps(CTRL & ALT) and x1 keycaps(Windows,FN key & that "square thing"key ), Any idea where to buy them or what keyword should i use to search in Taobao? Shine through White/Silver/Gold colour PBT if possible.
the blackwidow bottom row is 1.5x 1x 1.5x 6x 1.5x 1x 1x 1.5x and according to what I saw here, the ECK offers keyset that fits blackwidow's bottom row. from the same store I also found a bundled Gateron blank PBT set that fits Blackwidow
ntw
post Dec 25 2015, 12:29 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

any image or video out there showing the insides of a Cherry MX Silent switches? the comparison video shows that the MX Silent is much much quieter than the MX Red, seems like both the bottoming out and upstroke are padded by something
ntw
post Jan 8 2016, 09:54 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Jan 8 2016, 05:34 PM)
Good day guys. Look what I found dumpster diving today.

IBM Model M4-1 Space Saving Keyboard Part No 1379590 with detachable sdl - ps/2 cable. I adopted 2 into my home today. Anyone interested? Let me know. Not Mechanical tho.
I'm more interested with your diving spot!! let me know if you need a hand brows.gif
ntw
post Jan 12 2016, 12:44 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Jan 11 2016, 11:16 PM)
i am actually not really liking the feels on these black switches. or maybe it was the low profile key caps on that WYSE keyboard. will try it on other types of keycaps.
the WYSE are using doubleshot DCS-profile keycaps
ntw
post Jan 12 2016, 11:15 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Jan 12 2016, 06:30 PM)
it is quite low. i thought its low profile.
come on, show a picture of your cleaned-up wyse drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Jan 12 2016, 09:10 PM)
Anyone kind enough to recommend me cheapest RGB mechanical keyboard available?

Any brand would do.

Its been long time since I've research on mech keyboards and with Malaysia currency, I got no idea of prices nowadays. The cheapest keyboard available I've seen is more than RM350, wondering if there are cheaper than this.

Thanks in advance.

don't think there are any locally available RGB mechanical keyboards here. try taobao for the keycool although it's not using Cherry MX switch if you do not mind

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0459sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:35 PM