[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

dadudeneverabides
post Feb 18 2016, 04:40 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Feb 18 2016, 03:48 PM)
Giveaway-ception? hmm.gif Not a good idea since the organizer wants you to respect the giveaway and keep it as you should, though. blush.gif
Is joke. I'm gonna use it in my office.

Pls pick me.

I need an office warming gift.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 19 2016, 10:47 AM

1,105 posts

Swt. Why bashing on this thread?

You're entitled to your opinion man, but chill la...
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 19 2016, 11:13 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 19 2016, 11:03 AM)
lol! coming from the guy who used to bash ppl here is kind of unexpected laugh.gif

how have u been man?
last i rmbr u macam in limbo dunno wan to quit or not quit..
I seldom bash, just shoot straight to the point only.

I never insinuate that I'm rich enough to waste money buying purple clone switches, nor have I insinuated that any sifu is nazi, nor have I insinuated that anybody is abusing their reputation/status to cheat people of their money or promote their products,

Btw, a lot of our so-called products are results of hard work and collaboration, so please respect our work/effort even if you don't respect yourself.

Anyway, I'm waiting for some caps (fvcking hyperfuse) and looking out for another set for my dox.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 19 2016, 11:43 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 19 2016, 11:19 AM)
bash or shoot...macam same only...haha! but i get what you mean smile.gif

i am also waiting for my hyperfuse sad.gif
been so blardy long.
has yours been shipped out along with your previous sets?
my raindrop is still incomplete up to today, no thanks to them.
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 19 2016, 11:27 AM)
Bunny and Co best company ever. So many orders haven't fulfill then go and buka gb again. More and more work for them

Oh dadude you dapat your stabs already or not lol
That's why from now on I blacklist their GB already.

1. First they say they will pay for pre-sorted to save time and easier turnaround.
2. Then for a few extra keys, they not gonna get pre-sorted.
3. Then this mofo come and tell me the caps sitting there 3-4 months not touched. At the same time, their other GB magically move along and is completed even when it started AFTER hyperfuse.
4. When you ask what is happening, 10 bloody idiots come and talk shit and defend them like I'm a fucking asshole for questioning their God and their faith.
5. Delay in total about 7-8 months by now, and when you ask them they will tell you "our support system is down, so we fix that instead of shipping completed sets"

The level of FUBAR handling is amazing at this point.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 19 2016, 11:46 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 19 2016, 11:42 AM)
Money keep rolling in.  laugh.gif
Currently, they are the most "passionate" in offering gb.
I'll do a chargeback/dispute with paypal see how they gonna get "money"
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 19 2016, 12:04 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 19 2016, 11:51 AM)
Just go ahead and dispute and get back your money from paypal.
Since now they not even ABLE to deliver, you have your right to get back your money.
If they serious about the business, they will already sort the keycaps and send out.
Ask some friends or hire some part time and sort together in a day or two instead of stay in GH and posting new stuffs and replies.
Sigh. Yup. The only reason I stuck with it is because there are others people that I buy with also.

QUOTE(SticH @ Feb 19 2016, 11:57 AM)
Interested in selling the spot?  brows.gif
USD125 each lai.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 19 2016, 12:43 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Feb 19 2016, 12:05 PM)
last year conversion rate or current rate?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Current. You need to replenish my USD piggy bank.

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 19 2016, 12:30 PM)
actually I did post up some stuff in the Group buy pinned post.
https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=77272.0
but as expected, no foo chok was given.
that post was motivated by the GB that i was caught in where it was delayed so much and they are running multiple GB.
i do have some legitimate concern about it.
lol dadude, i already know that there will be little minions of rabbits swarming after you when you start aiming the mother.
they claim they are not business, only hobbyist who invested in printers and barcode printers and online ordering systems and never existed support system.
apparently this is a norm for hobbyist  laugh.gif
Yeah... they tried to come up with a legit front, but seems like they are just holding my caps while doing nothing but "deal with personal problems".

Dude... they fucking owe us buyers that shit.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 20 2016, 04:35 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Feb 20 2016, 03:34 AM)
nope. no different. Cherry profile is just slightly lower than OEM profile.
Cherry profile always better to type on. Lowered caps make it easier to type and also much more ergonomically easier to control the striking angle.

Exception for that is SA profile because the profile is high on a consistent basis. And pretty. And thick.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 21 2016, 05:41 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Feb 21 2016, 11:28 AM)
hey guys, bought the clicker keycap set but forgot about the keycap puller, anyone got one letting go or know where can get quickly around KL area?
QUOTE(tribaleps @ Feb 21 2016, 04:47 PM)
Can someone direct me to where I can get costar stabilizer wires? ie. suitable for thick PBT keycaps. Thanks!
I have spares. PM me.

This post has been edited by dadudeneverabides: Feb 21 2016, 05:41 PM
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 22 2016, 01:12 PM

1,105 posts

Celebrating my "get money back" day. Anybody wants to get caps for Signature Plastics, PM me by this week.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 22 2016, 02:06 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 22 2016, 02:00 PM)
money get back edi?
#soon

dealing with invoices and he can't even trust his own system FFS.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 22 2016, 02:53 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 22 2016, 02:19 PM)
blink.gif what do you mean he can't even trust his own system?

sounds like he will delay refunding you
paid for 5 sets, shows in his system, but in paypal difference because I have to pay additional due to changed order and combined order.

Such bullshit.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 22 2016, 04:01 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 22 2016, 02:55 PM)
sad.gif

Can you post the screenshot here?
Want to see their scamming process.  biggrin.gif
If their system is integrated with paypal, invoice will same as system.
Isn't integrated, but I will post once I have the money back. I have the receipts for the transaction though.

QUOTE(SticH @ Feb 22 2016, 03:13 PM)
U refund the hyper fuse?
Yup.

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 22 2016, 03:58 PM)
best service my bum bum.

did you order other than hyperfuse?
Hyper and hack'd.

No more trusting these mofos anymore.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 22 2016, 04:29 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 22 2016, 04:26 PM)
same here, i just keep quiet for now. dunno if still need keycaps replacement from the set i am about to receive or not.
No matter how pretty the caps are, not worth the trouble.

Same goes for wimminz.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 22 2016, 04:43 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Feb 22 2016, 04:30 PM)
Woah think you could transfer the transaction a?
QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 22 2016, 04:37 PM)
somebaddy (pun intended) on the hyperfuse thread already request for transfer d.
Let me put it simply, it's not worth.

The question is not waiting for the caps to be manufactured, which I understand.

The problem is when they are doing business, but pretend not to be doing it instead.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 22 2016, 04:55 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Feb 22 2016, 04:47 PM)
Well, waited so long d wait for couple of months should be fine I guess... really would grab it @ GB price for both hacked and  hyperfuse  cry.gif
That's what I thought when they launch, but now I rather pay another 20-30USD without the drama.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 22 2016, 04:48 PM)
Why you want get something delusion that will not get deliver? sad.gif
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Feb 22 2016, 04:50 PM)
anyone using outemu switch before? interested in a kb, but they have black key. According to research, outemu black keys use 70g of force. lol. That heavy ah?
70g is a bit heavy. I use 35g to 55g switches, and I feel that 55g is a bit fatiguing to type a lot.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 22 2016, 05:04 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Feb 22 2016, 04:57 PM)
i see.. maybe it is less than 70g, since it is china switches, got inconsistency. hope its not too heavy for me to dd.. Currently using cherry red. But office need one mkb. i thought black keys should be good for office environment.
55g is my normal weight, i love my cherry reds  laugh.gif can't wait to try this outemu
Reds are 45.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 22 2016, 05:19 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(seatux @ Feb 22 2016, 05:15 PM)
Just want to ask if there such a thing as a full sized board that isn't RGB and have non captive cable? Wanted a board to fit right infront of a laptop at work.
What you mean by non-captive cable? Usually boards have routing channels underneath to put anywhere you like.

QUOTE(SticH @ Feb 22 2016, 05:17 PM)
Idk maybe because I'm not really urgent in getting the set so I can wait...
Is it 20-30USD more? It's like 180 without shipping now
I already behsong. You gimme free also I ptui!
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 22 2016, 05:41 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Feb 22 2016, 05:21 PM)
*collect your sputum*  cry.gif
Have some dignity.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 22 2016, 05:22 PM)
Try for PFU HHKB (60% layout), poker 2 (old series 60%).

Get it when the item really delivered to those buyer. Then you buy from those buyer.
Sometime it save cost, and good also if you not urgent.
This also can avoid you waste your money when your fever down.
Best answer right here.
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 23 2016, 11:15 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Feb 22 2016, 06:31 PM)
5 sets?! as in 5 whole sets enough to cover 5 boards?! basket you must be damn rich
Some wimminz are worth it. And when the time comes you just trade-in for a younger model.

3 of those sets are with other people. I personally invested in 2.

Trust me, no woman/women are worth spending one whole year worth of time to get anywhere. She just playing you, and in this case, we just got played.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 22 2016, 11:30 PM)
Those willing to do it seems all gone. sad.gif
Any good soul willing to help?
Help? This thing takes quite a number of hours to de-solder completely.

Do for free? Sorry broseph, not close enough friends.

Charge money? Sorry broseph, I get paid a lot more to dick around in the office to make this nothing more than a hobby.

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 23 2016, 09:55 AM)
poor peeps still waiting for their Raindrop, it's been 2 years.

https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=52475....8661#msg2048661

"Is your complaining helping to solve the problem? Doubtful."

doh.gif
Bwahahaha. I still remember your Raindrop that I hijack.

Nonetheless, that fucker PM me to say that he'll refund me and then cancel my orders. Good for him, but I will be reporting him to the authorities later.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 23 2016, 10:27 AM)
The last post in gh was about faith restored after 2 years of waiting, complain and begging.
Complain doesn't help.
That's why, we approach JTK to do it instead. If his turnaround time is so short, why should I give a shit about those fuckers' so-called exclusive deals?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:35 AM