6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

MEN'S WALLET, WHICH LUXURY BRAND TO CHOOSE ?

chiahau
post Dec 19 2016, 08:39 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dingoyat @ Dec 19 2016, 07:38 PM)
May i know the price and quality between goyard and flp?
You gotta refer to those experts above as I don't have FLP to test out now.
chiahau
post Mar 31 2017, 03:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 31 2017, 03:11 PM)
Helped my friend bought a goyard before, price appx S$1200 including initial engraving. For me, I won't get one for that price smile.gif
Could've gotten a Hermes for that pricing
chiahau
post Mar 31 2017, 04:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 31 2017, 03:52 PM)
Well, some people taste is different that others laugh.gif
This one Ada betol.

But I see see how also can't accept Goyard.

QUOTE(UsernameCopied @ Mar 31 2017, 03:59 PM)
Anyone know where to send a wallet for repair? Stitching is coming out, about 1 cm wide.

Called MyBagSpa but they want to charge RM180 for it which seems expensive.
Send back to official boutique?
chiahau
post Mar 31 2017, 04:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 31 2017, 04:25 PM)
Ya, that's why I bought cheap cheap wallet enough
The orange color paperback I also kenot accept laugh.gif

Prefer the old brown color one.

The reason why I won't upgrade my Damier for now till they change the ugly orange paperback
chiahau
post Apr 14 2017, 01:06 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Apr 14 2017, 12:00 PM)
i got alot xtra old brown paperbag.. hihi
You big taiko le tongue.gif

We all small pony only when compared with you.
chiahau
post Jun 19 2017, 02:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Hilarion @ Jun 19 2017, 02:28 PM)
Hi guys,

Been looking around for a new wallet, came across Prada's Saffiano range and I kinda like the quality.

Would it be cheaper if its purchased from Prada in Italy? Lets say Milan for example
Cheaper a little, yes.

Assuming the currency is holding at today's value.
chiahau
post Jul 19 2017, 01:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Just a quick question to fellow experts here -

Goyard personalisation for wallets and bags can get on the spot? I read that it was hand painted so it might be slower than usual? laugh.gif
chiahau
post Jul 20 2017, 11:26 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Jul 20 2017, 08:07 AM)
Best bet if u could email their customer service.
Scared slow reply.

Nevertheless, I've emailed singapore already.

Let's wait for the reply.
chiahau
post Jul 20 2017, 12:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Jul 20 2017, 11:46 AM)
KL dun have boutique right?
Nope. Even if got also sure no stock everywhere like Hermes KL..

Apa pun tarak stock.
chiahau
post Jul 20 2017, 12:46 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Jul 20 2017, 12:36 PM)
Hahahaha...Best ke Goyard ni?
Best.

The customization option is pretty cool.

http://www.goyard.com/en/personnalization

Sendiri play, boss tongue.gif

8 weeks wait biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Jul 24 2017, 12:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Got a reply from Goyard.

3 weeks wait roughly and S$210 for 1-6 initials and S$210 for 1-3 stripes.

Damn, painting also need pay money one.

Better I go buy my Pelagos dulu.
chiahau
post Jul 24 2017, 05:07 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Jul 23 2017, 02:21 PM)
yo all the sifus here,

I am currently looking to get a wallet that could last me a few years (best if can go more than decade), but I am not sure how much such a wallet will cost.

I am not going to spend a lot on this. I wonder what's the toyota-equivalent brand (affordable for the superior quality) in wallet sector.
If you are okay with spending a little bit for a better quality wallet -

https://ashlandleather.com/collections/wallets

Heard decent reviews from this site myself.

QUOTE(Aztec @ Jul 24 2017, 05:04 PM)
Yea..i think it is..lol
haha of course. Everything is about money when it comes to these luxury goods
Can't say I don't expect it already tongue.gif

Screw la, getting a Goyard alone is a milestone biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Sep 13 2017, 05:22 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Sep 13 2017, 04:21 PM)
Personalization at Goyard Paris last 2 weeks  rclxs0.gif

4 weeks max..!!
Bila nak pickup bro?

Jom, Kopi session to see the goyard first hand! tongue.gif
chiahau
post Sep 25 2017, 10:11 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 25 2017, 09:23 AM)
Wow, what is the price point for a Goyard. From the pic is the standard tote right? I heard started from $1k up.

The problem is when do custom, need to wait and to pick up. I also heard they dont do internet order, and defy internet marketing...
Yeap, 3 weeks minimum.

And yeap, low internet presence. You can customized the thing early from online and bring it to their stores.

Closest would be Singapore.

The St. Louis is about 850 Euroes, as mentioned by bro Maiself recently.

I have the St. Louis but in Green and not custom painted.
chiahau
post Sep 25 2017, 06:35 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 25 2017, 11:01 AM)
Having contemplating a full shell cordovan wallet, but since it's like an endgame for wallet, want to go full swing to customized it. No logo but bearing my initial...
Maybe Goyard copy 9gag logo, they used the time machine. For the patina, it tells story mate, imagine that you passed it to your grandchild and story him that the oil is due to lepaking at "mamak" with your grandma (which was hot back then), who knows in the future "mamak" might ceased to exist...Embrace it.
I thought you are the one who recommended me to get Ashford? laugh.gif

Was thinking to get one but I still can't justify the purchase when my current one is still alive and kicking tongue.gif
chiahau
post Sep 26 2017, 03:47 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 26 2017, 11:13 AM)
I held back Ashland after seeing some better finishing and bespoke Craftsman, but the price is 2x of Ashland...
About 300 usd or thereabout?

Can recommend the brand? tongue.gif
chiahau
post Sep 27 2017, 11:50 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 27 2017, 11:48 AM)
Trying to approach OGL (singapore) and Nerb Hancraft (thai). Last time checked with Nerb, the full shell was RM1300, now i saw from their Ig, price has shoot up to RM2k but different design, much more modern and slim. A full shell sling bags its like RM14k.

Getting itch to get one already? Now i am more poisoned towards shoes and maybe bespoke shirts and pants.
I've yet to get my Carmina's and my bespoke shirt as well.

Maybe wait till next year, 1 shot spend.

chiahau
post Sep 27 2017, 03:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 27 2017, 02:28 PM)
Carmina at WJ lor, bespoke shirt you plan to do where? Talking about WJ, the Frank Clegg briefcase dxxn nice lor, but 5k a pop, put in my bucket list first.
No idea yet le.... I see many gooding reviews with Jeremy Tok. Thought wanna try out.

I am aiming a LV Porte something as an office bag. Briefcase dun suit me coz I got nothing important to put inside tongue.gif
chiahau
post Sep 27 2017, 05:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 27 2017, 04:46 PM)
Dont lar do LV very tacky, like hermes belt buckle, lol. You have paid for the product, don't become a walking billboard for them.
Kingsman got help advertise Hermes belt lei tongue.gif

Surprisingly, not many ppl notice I carry the Damier Porte around last time. Maybe coz I am a poorfag, so people don't notice tongue.gif
chiahau
post Oct 29 2017, 09:29 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(JPSB @ Oct 28 2017, 05:59 PM)
men long wallet, how versatile it can be for daily use?

anyone using long wallet here? mind to share your experience.
I have a Vuitton Long Wallet for use.

Won't say I use it quite often. I have to stab it inside my front pocket instead of back pocket.

Unless you have alternative / spare wallets to use, you should reconsider la.

QUOTE(gruntz99 @ Oct 29 2017, 05:00 AM)
Those who use long wallet? What do you keep it inside? Beside atm, credit card, business card and ID, driving license and some cash? Isn't that too much?
Let me see.

2 ATM cards, 5~8 credit cards. 1 driving license, 1 NRIC.

Just about right?

Long wallet will prevent your cards from snapping too, compared to Bifolds. The main reason I use one coz I have shit loads of cards to carry around.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0203sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:03 AM