6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

MEN'S WALLET, WHICH LUXURY BRAND TO CHOOSE ?

chiahau
post Sep 24 2016, 05:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Sep 24 2016, 04:29 PM)
Can't see the logo. Cannot flaunt to friends haha xD laugh.gif

The point of buying a branded wallet is not to show it off.

It's for people to recognise it without you trying to show it off tongue.gif
chiahau
post Sep 24 2016, 10:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Sep 24 2016, 07:43 PM)
For me,I'll treat it as a self reward.
Is like own achievement.  smile.gif
Yeah lo.

I buy if it's cheaper than the price in Malaysia only laugh.gif

Or when my eyes are too tempted, I might make a hasty purchase lol
chiahau
post Sep 27 2016, 09:01 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Sep 26 2016, 12:55 PM)
Out of the branded line.
If you are like me, Prefer to go for the Quality of Leather and workmanship.
Here's a good news for all.
Massdrop just launch a 'Ashland Leather' Johnny The Fox in teal & black combination.
Well worth grab if you prefer Quality Leather,Workmanship & minimise wallet with the Price offer.

https://www.massdrop.com/buy/ashland-leather-bifold-wallet
Same as above.

Was hoping for some shell cordovan as well.
chiahau
post Sep 27 2016, 09:26 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:24 AM)
Last MD had only dropped CXL Fat Herbie, unlikely they will reduce the price for their signature Fat Herbie in shell cordovan. Unless we have enough volume here in Msia to bulk and eventually negotiate the price and share the postage.
Malaysian prefer to buy LV tongue.gif
chiahau
post Sep 27 2016, 09:37 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:35 AM)
I think we all went through the period of chasing a certain brand, but when we managed to get through that period, appreciation of artisan handmade craft or bespoke will come soon.
Yeah.

You can get Bespoke LV too! Just need lotsa moolah compared to getting one shell cordovan biggrin.gif

Thou i have to agree la, Ashford's shell cordovan does look lovely.

Just that the hassle to get it, a little irritating.
chiahau
post Sep 27 2016, 09:52 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:50 AM)
The nearest alternative would be some small leather artelier at Bangkok call "Nerb Handcraft", from the IG account, seem legit shell cordovan from Horween, not sure if they have Shinki shell too. For the price, expect to pay around the same for a full shell.
Can link me the Insta?

Gonna fly to bangkok soon.

Maybe gonna check it out while I'm there.

They have some pretty decent bespokes there as well, won't be too skeptical of their offerings.
chiahau
post Sep 27 2016, 09:58 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:56 AM)
FB: www.facebook.com/nerb.handcraft
IG: @nerbhandcrafted

Do post some report though on the workmanship, see whether its on par or better than MIUSA

It does look good, on FB at least.

Maybe I should try a passport holder / front pocket wallet or a phone casing for the new iphone laugh.gif

Gonna mark this place down as a place to visit when I visit BKK then.

If the pricing is reasonable and availability is easier, maybe we all can source from here in future.
chiahau
post Oct 1 2016, 11:14 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Oct 1 2016, 12:57 AM)
I see what did there laugh.gif
what about Versace though? Same price tag with Prada?
No idea. Too cheap to be recognised tongue.gif

I only follow certain brands, not all.
chiahau
post Oct 2 2016, 01:58 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Oct 2 2016, 02:09 AM)
Anyone know of a good high technology wallet? that able to hold some cash notes without issue?

I am currently using the OGON wallet and it can hold around 10 cards and five 100 notes without problem but the card is not stable

They will drop out easily
Why do you need a high technology wallet?

All you need to go state your budget and someone would recommend accordingly.

I could even fit different size and different country notes on the wallet.
chiahau
post Oct 4 2016, 11:31 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Oct 3 2016, 01:24 AM)
Sorry too chimp for the words high technology

I want a simple minimalist  wallet that can hold at least 10-12 cards and 10 cash notes without a problem

budget should be no issue.
10-12 cards = Long wallet d.

And long wallets are not minimalist in design.

In fact, they looked horrible if you are not the type that likes such wallet.
chiahau
post Oct 4 2016, 12:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Oct 4 2016, 11:43 AM)
Maybe he want us to push him this...
[attachmentid=7677771]

Looks exactly like mine that's sitting inside the box.

Hard to use on daily basis since front pocket would be too small and back pocket too exposed to hold the wallet properly.

End up keep in box.
chiahau
post Oct 4 2016, 07:09 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Oct 4 2016, 01:46 PM)
Then what are you waiting for, push to him lar.  tongue.gif
Receipt dunno throw where Liao.

Nvm la, maybe I'll take it out sometime and let it see sunshine
chiahau
post Oct 11 2016, 03:40 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Oct 11 2016, 02:16 PM)
Already here on the weekend. Gonna fly again end of the month or early Nov  thumbsup.gif

U got Euro trip soon? hehe
Wa boss, fly so often, got some souvenir for us or not? tongue.gif
chiahau
post Oct 11 2016, 03:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Oct 11 2016, 03:45 PM)
always in Dec heh? hehe

I might be in London/Paris/Monaco on Dec but no exact date yet
Got.. what u want? street keychain or fridge magnet? hahaa
Goyard keychain satu tongue.gif

chiahau
post Oct 14 2016, 02:47 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Oct 14 2016, 02:20 PM)
smart choice..!!  bruce.gif

anyway.. anybody familiar or interested with Fauré Le Page brand? Beside Goyard, you can try this brand too as not many Malaysian using this now compare to Goyard...
No proper website for the product le?
chiahau
post Nov 7 2016, 11:37 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Nov 5 2016, 07:32 PM)
Hey guys,

anyone know how much these bottega veneta nero intrecciato vn wallet in pavilion is retailing at?

Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
About 1,5k ~ 2k give or take.

I don't really follow Bottega nowadays.
chiahau
post Nov 10 2016, 11:17 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Nov 10 2016, 11:11 AM)
this is my 1st time to view this thread.... tongue.gif
rm2k to 4k to buy a wallet? insane..... mega_shok.gif
You're talking to big Taikors here who fly to London / Paris / Amsterdam just for fun tongue.gif

2k to 4k is their basic amount still.
chiahau
post Nov 10 2016, 12:10 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Nov 10 2016, 12:05 PM)
hahaha.. include you too Big Taiko wink.gif
Waiting you to get the signature Orange  biggrin.gif
Still far but maybe next year I visit Bangkok, I might get an Orange for the Missus.

As for myself, no idea when I'll be getting one yet.... laugh.gif
chiahau
post Dec 8 2016, 09:24 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Dec 2 2016, 10:53 PM)
Sorry almost forgot bout this request..

I know this is not a Tote topic.. just for our friend request.. hehe

[attachmentid=8193383]
Daily 32 @ €730

[attachmentid=8193388]
Daily 28 @ €690
I'm tempted with the Daily 28!

Can I request more photos? biggrin.gif

Side note : We should make a WA group so that we can communicate more effectively, to share stuffs that are not suitable for forums ( eg - photos that may expose other's indentity ) and finally perhaps make some loose change from the travelling ( Eg - introduce buyers from known circles and so forth ) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 8 2016, 09:26 AM
chiahau
post Dec 8 2016, 12:07 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Dec 8 2016, 12:01 PM)
As for me the quality is good and the lining just fine to when you put all stuffs in, I like most of the color as myself im prefer something in blue, but color is subjective.
HeHe I dun have more FLP tote photos maybe 2-3 more on my wife's IG. The photos was taken during wife recent trip to Paris

WA Group? hehe  thumbsup.gif
PM me your number? I'll seek out Avantasia and add Marver in later laugh.gif

Maybe you can share the photo from the IG inside that WA chat biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 8 2016, 12:07 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0220sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:52 PM