> Where to meet new friends beside at workplace?, broke up with bff Chat

SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Aug 9 2015, 11:56 AM, updated 11y ago

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

broke up with best friend of many years, cannot stand his attitude. many pent up anger and resentment, but i just deal with it because im too afraid to be alone.
but after the past few weeks i just decided i've had enough and decided its better if we just go our own ways.

now.....suddenly i have so many free time on my hand. i've got other friends(from workplace, mutual friends), but they're just acquaintance people i deal with from time to time.

This post has been edited by Ned_Fromthenorth: Aug 9 2015, 01:41 PM
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Aug 9 2015, 11:58 AM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(D WADE @ Aug 9 2015, 11:57 AM)
K can be your friend at the same time enemy
but k is family. its different.
persona93
post Aug 9 2015, 11:59 AM

1,180 posts

dangdut club
kopihazelnut
post Aug 9 2015, 12:01 PM

42 posts

I also dunmo.. The only pipul i talk to beside family n ofismate, is the taxi / uber driver, waiter.. Die me..

Jigoku
post Aug 9 2015, 12:03 PM

288 posts

the only people i talk to is my bro and myself smile.gif
SUSthrowaway123123
post Aug 9 2015, 12:04 PM

install tinder grindr
lengzhai
post Aug 9 2015, 12:05 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Aug 9 2015, 11:58 AM)
but k is family. its different.
QUOTE(kopihazelnut @ Aug 9 2015, 12:01 PM)
I also dunmo.. The only pipul i talk to beside family n ofismate, is the taxi / uber driver, waiter.. Die me..
let's meet up tonight at subang jaya
Zanei Gundan

143 posts

QUOTE(kopihazelnut @ Aug 9 2015, 12:01 PM)
i nak jadi kawan you

ermm...ermm...

*pusing pusing jari*
SUSNed_Fromthenorth

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(throwaway123123 @ Aug 9 2015, 12:04 PM)
install tinder grindr
grindr growlr planetromeo all i got. :|
jasonlim1

50 cents per pax
702 posts

Forum.lowyat.net?
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Aug 9 2015, 01:41 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Aug 9 2015, 12:05 PM)
let's meet up tonight at subang jaya
but i not lengzhai wub.gif
gs20
post Aug 9 2015, 01:44 PM

1,685 posts

Gua ada rasa the only feasible cara is to join meetup group.
There's the only way you guys can have enough attention for each other to establish the bond.
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Aug 9 2015, 09:12 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(gs20 @ Aug 9 2015, 01:44 PM)
Gua ada  rasa the only feasible cara is to join meetup group.
There's the only way you guys can have enough attention for each other to establish the bond.
Meet up group where?
junsheng
post Aug 9 2015, 09:13 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

wat common interest u want
rcracer
post Aug 9 2015, 09:15 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Those rotary club, hashers, whatever you want
imsushi92
post Aug 9 2015, 09:18 PM

248 posts

Here is my very own "find friend" methods, go through the list over and over again until you get many friends, then select your bff from there
1. Church
2. University
3. Lunch/ Yumcha - Turn online friends into real life friends, strengthen existing friendship
4. Volunteering

1. http://www.wwf.org.my/jobs/volunteering_internship/
2. https://www.worldvision.com.my/GetInvolved/.../Volunteer.aspx
3. http://www.spca.org.my/get-involved/volunteer/
4. http://www.redcrescent.org.my/

5. Take a class or join a club to meet people with common interests, such as a book group, dinner club, or sports team. Websites such as Meetup.com can help you find local groups or start your own and connect with others who share similar interests.
6. Invite a neighbor or work colleague for a drink or to a movie. Lots of other people feel just as uncomfortable about reaching out and making new friends as you do. Be the one to break the ice. Your neighbor or colleague will thank you later.
7. Track down old friends via social media sites. Make the effort to reconnect and then turn your "online" friends into "real-world" friends by meeting up for coffee instead of chatting on Facebook or Twitter.
8. Attend art gallery openings, book readings, lectures, music recitals, or other community events where you can meet people with similar interests. Check with your library or local paper for events near you.
9. https://www.psychologytoday.com/basics/friends
10. Gaming - dota, maplestory, etc
11. Social media - Facebook, Facebook group, Linkedin, uber (make friends with drivers) etc
12. Social apps - search nearby, Wechat discover, Line, Whatsapp
13. Forum/ Website - Help out/ PM/ Comment/ Message in forums like Reddit, Quora, https://forum.lowyat.net/, http://www.omegle.com/, http://www.interpals.net/, http://stackoverflow.com/
14. Email - university staff emails
15. Phone
16. Video call - Skype
17. Movie
18. Events

1. http://www.myraceonline.com/
2. http://www.groupon.my/
3. http://www.meetup.com/
4. http://eventful.com/
5. https://www.eventbrite.com/
6. https://www.facebook.com/my.stemi

19. Sports - Golf, swimming
20. Travel
21. Classes - Gym classes, Toastmasters, music, instrument
22. Join or start a group. I’ve joined or started eleven groups since I began my happiness project, and almost all of them (particularly my children’s literature reading groups (link is external)) have been huge engines of happiness—in large measure, because they’ve allowed me to make and maintain new friendships. It turns out that seeing a person once every six weeks is plenty to keep a friendship alive. Meeting in a group is efficient, because you see a lot of people at once; it also means you’re creating a social network, not just a one-off friendship. It’s a lot easier to maintain friendships with people if you have several friends in common.
23. Ask several people for an informational interview. An informational interview is an informal meeting you have with another professional in which you ask them questions about their careers and pick their brains. An informational interview can be coffee after work or a Skype interview in the middle of the workday. Whatever it ends up being, it's usually short — 30 minutes or less — and you should offer to pick up the bill if you grabbed coffee or lunch.

1. Informational interviews are a great way to both learn about the other person and develop your critical questioning and listening skills. You never know; you might impress the person so much during the informational interview that they decide to offer you a job if they have the authority. Some feel it's a lot less of a crapshoot than playing the resume game.
2. When you're done with your informational interview, express your gratitude and ask your contact for three other people who you might talk to as part of your continuing outreach. Reach out to those people and refer back to the original contact if needed.

24. You can make great contacts with politicians and their aides by volunteering in an election or being involved with their party outside of election time.
25. Friend's friend
26. When I read something that strikes me as interesting, I write to the author. This has led to connections ranging from friendships to business relationships and even new side projects. Talk to strangers! Especially the ones with thoughts you find interesting.

This post has been edited by imsushi92: Aug 9 2015, 09:20 PM
SUSSadSoul
post Aug 9 2015, 09:18 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(throwaway123123 @ Aug 9 2015, 12:04 PM)
install tinder grindr
Woi.. Y u know so much of this stuff 1?
Are you?
SUSSadSoul
post Aug 9 2015, 09:20 PM

273 posts

I can be your new bff bahahahah!
billylks
post Aug 9 2015, 09:26 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Aug 9 2015, 12:05 PM)
grindr growlr planetromeo all i got. :|
Surprisingly sometimes I will find okay guys there, sure it may not be for long term friendships, but enough to kill the time and educating me.
TruthHurts
post Aug 9 2015, 09:27 PM

654 posts

BFF is a joke when it comes to money. Become BFF then after a month.. say "I'm short of cash , can you borrow me some $$$$$$ till next month.".

udin23
post Aug 9 2015, 09:27 PM

19 posts

So ur BFF is actually someone online? u need to go out more
nikita zuleica
post Aug 9 2015, 09:28 PM

410 posts

You can do volunteers, and meet some freind
SUSthrowaway123123
post Aug 9 2015, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(SadSoul @ Aug 9 2015, 09:18 PM)
Woi.. Y u know so much of this stuff 1?
Are you?
calm your nuts
my friend is gay and he likes to overshare
SUSSadSoul
post Aug 9 2015, 09:31 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(throwaway123123 @ Aug 9 2015, 09:30 PM)
calm your nuts
my friend is gay and he likes to overshare
Oo...so anything happen between u 2?
SUSthrowaway123123
post Aug 9 2015, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(SadSoul @ Aug 9 2015, 09:31 PM)
Oo...so anything happen between u 2?
nothing la mr feggit
he hooks me up with a gal wub.gif
SUSSadSoul
post Aug 9 2015, 09:35 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(throwaway123123 @ Aug 9 2015, 09:33 PM)
nothing la mr feggit
he hooks me up with a gal  wub.gif
Dammit.....sad.gif
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Aug 9 2015, 09:37 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Aug 9 2015, 09:26 PM)
Surprisingly sometimes I will find okay guys there, sure it may not be for long term friendships, but enough to kill the time and educating me.
Really? all i get is just horny dudes that want to cum in my mouth. :|
billylks
post Aug 9 2015, 09:39 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Aug 9 2015, 09:37 PM)
Really?  all i get is just horny dudes that want to cum in my mouth. :|
Play hard to get a bit lar. laugh.gif
Who ask you to put super hamsap pics in your profile, just tease tease enough liao.
TruthHurts
post Aug 9 2015, 09:41 PM

654 posts

I smell gay threads.
JeremyLord
post Aug 9 2015, 09:42 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Aug 9 2015, 09:41 PM)
I smell gay threads.
joniwasikowska
post Aug 9 2015, 09:43 PM

40 posts

I smell gay threads.
manypplwan
post Aug 9 2015, 09:44 PM

274 posts

I smell gay threads.
xpole
post Aug 9 2015, 09:46 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Aug 9 2015, 11:56 AM)
broke up with best friend of many years, cannot stand his attitude. many pent up anger and resentment, but i just deal with it because im too afraid to be alone.
but after the past few weeks i just decided i've had enough and decided its better if we just go our own ways.

now.....suddenly i have so many free time on my hand. i've got other friends(from workplace, mutual friends), but they're just acquaintance people i deal with from time to time.
Ehh, i thought you have boyfriend, go hangout with him?
TSOM
post Aug 9 2015, 09:47 PM

2,145 posts

BFF?? rclxub.gif

TS ghey!!!!!! tongue.gif

iPhone Siri can be your best friend!!
Or go Masjid or Surau, can find good friends there.
Church also can.
leah235
post Aug 9 2015, 09:48 PM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

I grow closer with my rinning buddies and yoga mates lol
hoimangkuk
post Aug 9 2015, 09:49 PM

214 posts

i know that feel bro... I broke not just one, but two BFF... both belong in the same BFF group before... one because of attitude, other one because of girl...

now I also alone... unless if my fiance have semester leave... brows.gif

want to be my BFF ar? but not this month la... since my fiance is still on leave...
SmartGuy1990
post Aug 9 2015, 09:49 PM

127 posts

Ayam de KL Sentral WhatsApp group
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Aug 9 2015, 09:50 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Aug 9 2015, 09:46 PM)
Ehh, i thought you have boyfriend, go hangout with him?
boyfriend and friend different
TSOM
post Aug 9 2015, 09:50 PM

2,145 posts

TS can be BFF with smartguy1990!! rclxm9.gif
lengzhai
post Aug 9 2015, 09:52 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Aug 9 2015, 01:41 PM)
but i not lengzhai  wub.gif
is that really a concern? hmm.gif

0.0186sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:37 AM