post Nov 27 2006, 11:12 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

Anyone manage to do the one hand cut perfectly? sweat.gif
jones007
post Nov 27 2006, 01:18 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

what kind of one hand cut? the basic one is easy.. brian tudor's one hand (revolution) 3 cut is insane lol

i would really recommend brian tudor for intermediates.. for the pros.. and a dvd called "the system" from ellusionist.com. bloody good
HouHouSek
post Nov 27 2006, 02:01 PM

LoveToEat
923 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 27 2006, 01:18 PM)
what kind of one hand cut? the basic one is easy.. brian tudor's one hand (revolution) 3 cut is insane lol

i would really recommend brian tudor for intermediates.. for the pros.. and a dvd called "the system" from ellusionist.com. bloody good
the system sold in ellusionist?can u give me the link?as i know "the system" by the buck twins only sold at their website only...for ur info dvd sold by magic ring are mostly pirated smile.gif ...u c the their packing and the packing for original dvd u will know the difference..they make their dvd looks nicer but still can c difference from original smile.gif ..born to perform is a real good dvd for beginners..oz pearlman spends a lot of time teaching u the basics etc..try to get originals cost around RM100 with shipping smile.gif
HouHouSek
post Nov 27 2006, 02:12 PM

LoveToEat
923 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 25 2006, 03:28 PM)
basic tricks leads to mastering the whole thing. if u know all the basic moves and tricks. u can learn every trick by just looking at it once. just like how i learn from my friends lol
u are wrong..not every trick can be learn by looking at once wink.gif ..if u can learn ur tricks from ur frens by looking at once means that either u seen that trick over and over again b4 or there is problem with ur fren not practicing enuff for the trick and exposing it to you...knowing the secret of the trick and mastering the trick is totally different bare in mind..is like a person know wat is a DL but they cant perform a DL properly..ur statement give misconception to ppl that starting to learn magic...magic is not that simple it requires practice and i mean practice daily constantly at least 1-2 hours a day..some of my frens practice up to 5-6hours a day smile.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Nov 27 2006, 04:09 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 27 2006, 02:18 PM)

Lolz basic one first la... Slowly la...
jones007
post Nov 27 2006, 04:39 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(HouHouSek @ Nov 27 2006, 02:12 PM)
u are wrong..not every trick can be learn by looking at once  wink.gif ..if u can learn ur tricks from ur frens by looking at once means that either u seen that trick over and over again b4 or there is problem with ur fren not practicing enuff for the trick and exposing it to you...knowing the secret of the trick and mastering the trick is totally different bare in mind..is like a person know wat is a DL but they cant perform a DL properly..ur statement give misconception to ppl that starting to learn magic...magic is not that simple it requires practice and i mean practice daily constantly at least 1-2 hours a day..some of my frens practice up to 5-6hours  a day smile.gif
u know the basic can learn la. seen once is enough. can figure it out yourself. every trick is just a modification of another and another together and bla bla bla.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Nov 27 2006, 04:44 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 27 2006, 05:39 PM)
u know the basic can learn la. seen once is enough. can figure it out yourself. every trick is just a modification of another and another together and bla bla bla.
I wished I can fan as perfectly as in your avatar sad.gif
jones007
post Nov 27 2006, 06:22 PM

8,878 posts

i cant even fan that perfectly leh.. that guy in my avatar is de'vo.. superhandz.. hand of god lol
Chartry
post Nov 27 2006, 07:20 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

haiyah use emule la. everything is there laugh.gif pls dun flame me
HouHouSek
post Nov 27 2006, 08:01 PM

LoveToEat
923 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 27 2006, 04:39 PM)
wow u so keng smile.gif ...good for u then smile.gif
HouHouSek
post Nov 27 2006, 08:11 PM

LoveToEat
923 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Nov 27 2006, 04:44 PM)
I wished I can fan as perfectly as in your avatar  sad.gif
to fan like his avatar is not hard if u have guidance and practice and with the help of fanning powder it is even easier...not to show off but i also can also fan like the avatar..bcoz u can try and retry many times to perfect ur fan then take a pic..good flourishers can constantly fan well yeah and their card handlings are good...if u wan start learning flourish can learn some basic sybil from youtube.com...then can start buying the system dvd by buck twins...dan and dave rox notworthy.gif
Andrewhajime
post Nov 28 2006, 01:16 AM

2,171 posts

fan-ning the card ?
i think practice make prefect
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Nov 28 2006, 08:57 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Nov 28 2006, 02:16 AM)
fan-ning the card ?
i think practice make prefect
You need to learn how to fan a basic thumb fan at first also... lol... biggrin.gif
JeffreyAvril
post Nov 28 2006, 09:25 AM

157 posts

The basics for card fanning is acctually not hard to learn but hard to master. For instance the normal card fan. Easy to learn but when u try to master the fan-ing like De'vo, takes load of time and practice. Acctually, the pressure fan is easier then thumb fan for me. But it will spoil your cards in no time. So, think about it. cheers.gif
shinchan^^
post Nov 28 2006, 09:29 AM

K66
21,256 posts

i have small palm
sad.gif
JeffreyAvril
post Nov 28 2006, 09:31 AM

157 posts

Don't worry. Small palm wont do much harm to card fan-ing. Just that the fan would be slightly smaller. cheers.gif
Grajindo
post Nov 28 2006, 10:38 AM

2,171 posts

DO different card give different effect? i mean fanning. Smoother card better or sticky de? still learning
Grajindo
post Nov 28 2006, 10:38 AM

2,171 posts

DO different card give different effect? i mean fanning. Smoother card better or sticky de? still learning
JeffreyAvril
post Nov 28 2006, 10:46 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Nov 28 2006, 10:38 AM)
Of course smoother ones do better fans. However, through my experience in magic, I do normal thumb fans with smooth cards and pressure fans on old sticky cards. cheers.gif Anyway, you guys know about STS?
Grajindo
post Nov 28 2006, 10:46 AM

2,171 posts

btw, experience, that day u told me the tally-ho deck. is one kind of bicycle deck?

132 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:04 AM