Investment PLATINUM ARENA @ OLD KLANG ROAD, Platinum Victory ventures into OKR

seancl85
post May 10 2019, 03:09 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 9 2019, 09:49 PM)
Sean

Are you born and breed here???

I am and some of my relatives and their second generation still lived in tmn sentosa. The very core of gamgsterism during the heights of gamgsterism.

But they did turn out fine....no one actually live a gangster.
What I mean is why suddenly talked about gangsterism from a newbie that just sign up yesterday? Trying to bring down a project? Lol.
seancl85
post May 10 2019, 03:10 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(jaydenlee @ May 9 2019, 11:34 PM)
PV arena got approved by REHDA to entitle for HOC
Great news!
seancl85
post May 10 2019, 10:40 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(DSLevantine @ May 10 2019, 10:12 AM)
It doesn't matter how old his account is, does it? If what he said is true then it is true. I am more concern about the impact of gangster if I am a potential buyer rather than trying to shoot him down because his account is new.
Well if is true point taken but did I shoot him down?..is more toward curiosity. ๐Ÿ˜‚
seancl85
post May 14 2019, 02:15 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ May 14 2019, 02:01 PM)
side track so much, back to platinum arena pls

i heard got alot loan pending/rejected. very hard to apply loan for platinum project?
is it because of the person profile or due to the project itself?
seancl85
post May 15 2019, 01:00 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(ATKH @ May 15 2019, 12:33 PM)
As of today, 530 units booked out of 728 units. Around 73% booked.
Not bad with 73%. Which type most sellable? Some units will be blocked by citizen 2 right?
seancl85
post May 15 2019, 01:40 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 15 2019, 01:24 PM)
i think is partially blocked for some of the unit facing sentosa

better go to showroom and see the show unit yourself

maybe in future the area behind is redeveloped then the view will be block also
Thanks amduser, I think behind there is some car workshops. If that land being scraped and build a condo. This area will be full of condos...๐Ÿ˜ญ
seancl85
post May 15 2019, 01:47 PM

976 posts

I think after looking at the plan 13a and 15 most probably will be blocked by C2

Those buying 1 2 13 12 and 11 will have unblocked view for now + river

Unit 5 to 10 may blocked by future development on the opposite site of the Road

Unit 3 to 8 also unblock view facing Sports arena.

seancl85
post May 15 2019, 02:01 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(Su_18 @ May 15 2019, 01:49 PM)
Any idea why developer sell at this price?

Old Klang Road is running at least 700 psf. Very sceptical just buying with the cheap price alone.. kena before..
Yeah which one? I think like their PVOUG also selling slightly lower than surroundings. But again this project is leasehold too, unlike โ€œnearbysโ€ all freehold.
seancl85
post May 15 2019, 04:11 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 15 2019, 03:02 PM)
scott garden residence rm500 psf freehold
Is it due to the recent Mr To videos causes to be as low as this or it is already been this low all the while?
seancl85
post May 15 2019, 04:53 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 15 2019, 04:35 PM)
11, 12, 13 should have good view, my unit is at 13, hopefully corner lot less disturbance and the Klang river is not smelly, when i visit the showroom last 2 weeks they only left 4 units for no.13 and i took one means left 3 units, unless there are additional unit released due to rejected loan

i think 5 to 10 the view should be ok, because opposite there is a school and petrol station, behind the school i think is a malay reserved land, not so sure about this, towards the right is Sky Ville and Klang River but not sure if you are able to bear with the noise from the road or not, usually closing the sliding window can block most of the noise, car and lorry honk is the most annoying, my current house the balcony is facing main road as well
this is at the end of Old Klang Road, this area doesn't really worth 700psf compare to Millerz and Pearl Point that stretch of road

furthermore this is a leasehold, and citizen 1 & 2 is freehold, so have to stay competitive also, as for convenient sake, the traffic will be very bad at certain time, but if look at bigger picture you are nearer to KL center, PJ, Sunway, Bukit Jalil and other areas
be a visitor there once a while ok la, but not stay there  laugh.gif
Yeah I would say the best unit is actually 1 and 13 (โ€œcornerโ€)provided future no development on the other side + river smell good. ๐Ÿ˜Š. Urs higher than level 20 or below 20?

seancl85
post May 15 2019, 07:55 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 15 2019, 07:35 PM)
higher than 20, in fact is higher than 30, even if got development on the other side, it will separated by a river and not really that close

if this area got another bridge that directly connect taman sentosa with jalan puchong then very nice already, at least got alternative road when going out to midvalley
Agreed with the bridge hehe. Or a flyover to the other road(to mv side). Just imagination lol. Wow nice above 30 (wind windy water cold-Cantonese) ๐Ÿ˜Š
seancl85
post May 15 2019, 11:01 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 15 2019, 08:25 PM)
i only look for mid floor and above, not interested with lower floors, hope the lift will work well, if not will be really frustrating waiting for lift shakehead.gif

you also bought this project? for ownstay?
Got plan plan, still think think. This project also got 7 floors of parking, if kena 7th floor need to turn a lot of times to reach car park.๐Ÿ˜‚
seancl85
post May 16 2019, 12:52 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(Bou_ism @ May 16 2019, 12:30 PM)
Booked a 907sf unit and waiting for 2 banks to come back with the best offer for interest rates without MRTA. Looking forward to more positive news about this project smile.gif
Congrats. High, mid or low floors?. The latest positive news is under HOC.๐Ÿ˜Š
seancl85
post May 16 2019, 12:55 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 16 2019, 06:43 AM)
if you take lower floor then is higher floor car park, mine is at 3rd floor if not mistaken, you can see the carpark layout your unit's car park at the showroom, remember to ask them show you
no, seems like corner unit still normal window not the L shape window, and the end of the corridor is emergency staircase  bangwall.gif
Noted. Oh yeah hor even 13a is also near to emergency staircase. But a unit beside emergency staircase the value of reselling will it be affected? Just curious.
seancl85
post May 16 2019, 09:04 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(kahchoon @ May 16 2019, 08:58 PM)
SAP didn't stated discounted price ๐Ÿค”
???
seancl85
post May 16 2019, 09:05 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 16 2019, 03:18 PM)
i dont think will be an issue? given that it is corner unit and not far from lift, should be quiet i guess

unless the door damper spoiled then when open close will always have a loud boom sound

13a is like the corner of the corner the entrance is after the entrance of unit 13, even more peaceful laugh.gif
Haha agreed. But 13a=14,๐Ÿค’
seancl85
post May 17 2019, 06:47 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ May 17 2019, 06:34 PM)
Actually if the buyer doesn't want the 85% loan offered from bank.. and the buyer reject it... Will it cost anything to the applicant/buyer?
Actually I personally feel that this HOC is toh kao yu (extra one/too much)
Before having this HOC, I also saw alot of projects come with free legal fee... Free stamp duty and so on....
Not to say all projects lah... But most of it...
Please correct me if I am wrong
I think HOC will make the buyers felt macam โ€œtaiโ€ than without. Originally, I am not mistaken, only free legal fees and spa. MOT need to pay urself before they got the โ€œTambah satu fishโ€ ๐Ÿ˜‚
seancl85
post Aug 10 2019, 04:09 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(kahchoon @ Aug 9 2019, 09:37 PM)
Latest picture on construction side

Macam slow
seancl85
post Sep 27 2019, 04:11 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(Maiiyowei @ Sep 27 2019, 01:27 PM)
Adjustment sales package,heard insider news, will have adjustment on price and furnishing side on October,less than 90units available only,within 5months sold out 600++units
Where u got this info? I think is more than that still available..๐Ÿ˜‰
seancl85
post Sep 27 2019, 04:53 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(ATKH @ Sep 27 2019, 04:30 PM)
From the agentโ€™s system. Can view the live chart. Only 90+ units available as per system.

This post has been edited by seancl85: Sep 27 2019, 04:54 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0440sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:59 AM