5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Need New Notebook?Need Recomendation? v26, Please Follow Format :)

chiahau
post Nov 4 2015, 12:35 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 4 2015, 12:17 PM)
Rarely see people connect laptop to external monitor. tongue.gif
I used to connect my laptop to 2 Dell monitors as well.

Faster workflow and you can easily compare the figure.

But I have a workstation that can utilize the 2 monitors as well so ....

QUOTE(revee93 @ Nov 4 2015, 12:19 PM)
GE62 cost RM4399, Inspiron 7559 cost RM4499
and DELL come with UHD Touch Screen, so this make me feel hard to do decision
even more prefer to MSI design
Touch screen not much use tbh.

If panel got damaged, the cost to repair will be sky high.

If you think MSI better, go for it. It's no rocket science.

Dell have better service and the new 7559 looks good but so far, review's kinda 50/50 about it, esp the screens.

chiahau
post Nov 4 2015, 03:59 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Nov 4 2015, 03:15 PM)
most review i saw on i5 fhd... not much on the uhd yet...

from experience wif dell.. big jump in quality from medium to high spec...
Most review don't even have the UHD model yet tongue.gif

I saw 7559 in Viewnet.

Looks like a pretty sweet device.

Hopefully it's performance ain't too far behind.

chiahau
post Nov 4 2015, 04:13 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 4 2015, 04:03 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  it is yoo.... my cousin own 1.... pretty decent... but that unit is ssd... malaysian unit is sshd
For that price, my skylake desktop still sweeter tongue.gif

But yeah, waiting for the UHD version before making a decision.
chiahau
post Nov 4 2015, 04:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 4 2015, 04:17 PM)
i just wanna change hdd (cz of random freez issue) for time being... others... if gt $$.. gonna get mid end new desktop.

probably go for nvdia+intel...

but end this year... amd change their software to crimson radeon... so.. gonna look how amd turn the table... cz many amd card suffering current games..
Never used Radeon stuffs before except for my HP laptop laugh.gif

Don't think I'll leave the green camp for now tongue.gif

See how la. I need a spare laptop running windows also but if it's expensive, no reason to spend already :/
chiahau
post Nov 4 2015, 05:03 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 4 2015, 04:43 PM)
Viewnet got demo unit to play inspiron 7559 eh ?
buy a m.2 ssd and put inside the 7559 brows.gif
Go and see it for yourself.

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Nov 4 2015, 04:46 PM)
Haih... i hv to wait till dec baru got stock...
Don't be sad.

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 4 2015, 04:47 PM)
I wonder how they get their stocks so fast. They are selling that laptop like crazy already.  sweat.gif
Easy.

When you have few millions to throw for stocks, people will grant you priority laugh.gif
chiahau
post Nov 4 2015, 10:15 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 4 2015, 05:07 PM)
im moving from green camp to red camp... but then.. think wan move bek to green camp.. + currently they monopoly gaming industry... so.. the amd dont even protest and they being silent for years... since da failure of bulldozer catching market lst time and the new APU's also not that strong influence... so, end this yr, lets see how lah...  laugh.gif
brows.gif  good option 
it will be nice if there is ssd unit instead of normal hdd... sshd ok la... but ssd... 
Move back la.

980Ti still stand strong

Once you go SSD, there's no way back.

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 4 2015, 05:24 PM)
Money can solve to many problem. No money no talk.
If red camp can turn the table also not bad. For at least we can see the competition again.  wink.gif  rclxm9.gif
Yeah, that's how you outmuscle people in stocks distribution.

Supplier knows you got money and can pay up, of course supply you

And no, I want Red camp to always offer value for $$ while green can push for whatever they want.

So when I can no longer afford the green, at least the red would be a close 2nd.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 4 2015, 06:25 PM)
sure I will, going to have 1 week Deepavali semester break whistling.gif
so Viewnet start selling already since they already got display ?
Should have. They can stock plenty of 980Ti, so pretty sure they can get their hands on few dells la whistling.gif
chiahau
post Nov 5 2015, 09:15 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 4 2015, 10:28 PM)
yealo... resale value also quite high.... but red camp good performance and cheap, value for money  nod.gif  think wanna build itx form... but kinda wasting  laugh.gif
Yeah, that's how the world works tongue.gif

So green can fly ahead and red can play catch up biggrin.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 4 2015, 10:29 PM)
haha, I just wanna get a hands on for the laptop
probably this weekend will have a visit
btw thanks for the tips biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
Usually large retailers - Ada display = Ada stock / coming really soon to capitalize on the early bird markets.

chiahau
post Nov 5 2015, 05:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Nov 5 2015, 12:47 PM)
ZENBOOK

Ok guys been eyeing on an zenbook for few years now, right now I am waiting for the Skylake release of the zenbook series.

I am here to share my thoughts,

Initially I was going to get this
UX305FA
M-5Y10
8GB
256SSD
13.3 FHD
Silent – no fan
1.27kg

was RM2600 its now around on lelong RM2850 due to our currency.
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Asus-Zenbook-...w.136543.0.html
US is selling for US690 on amazon

My friends has got this and to my surprise I was able to play LOL League of Legends on fhd on low settings. Was quite happy with the CPU performance it does all the things I need to do. Speed between an i3 and i5

Comes in gold colour and dark purple/gray

Then I came across this article

http://www.ultrabookreview.com/8187-asus-zenbooks-skylake/

UX305CA is the updated version UX305FA but with skylake Core M 6Y30 instead

=========================================

This seems to be a better deal

UX305LA which is like the UX305FA but has better processor
i5-5200U
1.3kg slightly heavier and larger
Fan (usually silent when idle or doing light work)
larger and longer batter life

http://www.ultrabookreview.com/7395-asus-zenbook-ux305la/
US is selling for US750 on amazon (soo cheap)
Not sure if they going to bring this to Malaysia anytime soon.

UX305UA is the same as UX305LA but with skylake instead.

=========================================

UX303UB has a dedicated graphics card 940M but very expensive

I am keepying my eye for the i5 version

All the skylake zenbook has not launch yet, but plan to launch in USA end of the year.
Still find the Zenbook OP in terms of value = performance.

Skylake are coming real soon to laptop. Maybe around January you can have most of the new models already.
chiahau
post Nov 9 2015, 12:06 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 9 2015, 12:00 PM)
chiahau, right now I at lowyat viewnet, but doesn't saw any 7559 demo unit
Did you saw wrongly ?
The largest Viewnet wor.

It was placed with a Vostro 5xxx series last time around.

Not sure if they made any changes.
chiahau
post Nov 10 2015, 12:50 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 9 2015, 06:23 PM)
Ya lowyat only got 2 viewnet, 1 is very small, the other one got alot small items sold one which is the one I go
The laptop is at entrance there, but there is 5559, maybe you saw wrongly hmm.gif ??

LYN got 4 viewnet, I think?

The Hq is near the 3rd floor next to the lift.

Pretty sure I saw the news Inspiron as I was there combing for a new GPU.

It's red and black so it's pretty hard to be mistaken with the older Dell lineup.

http://www.viewnet.com.my/contact.html

QUOTE(Skisz @ Nov 9 2015, 07:56 PM)
I went there too and there was no demo unit. I even asked the guy who work there and all i got was the same catalog posted here before with the wrong specs. No demo unit at Dell showroom as well.
Guess you guys gotta wait then tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 10 2015, 09:58 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 10 2015, 01:38 AM)
that the one I visit, beside jayacom or all it
seems like I no fate with it haha whistling.gif
slowly wait for the stock coming tongue.gif
Get from Dell directly if desperate lo.

Not much diff one sometimes.

QUOTE(NooBiE888 @ Nov 10 2015, 07:56 AM)
Hi everyone, long time no follow the laptop trend.

Hope someone can help to recommend based on the below.

TQVM

1. Preferred Brand: Any brand also okay
2. Budget: < RM2600
3. Usage:

- Casual & light usage
- Portable and good battery life
- Must have SSD and minimum 4GB ram

4. Preferred laptop/screen size: If budget allows, > 14 inch screen
Lenovo U41?
chiahau
post Nov 10 2015, 10:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Skisz @ Nov 10 2015, 08:42 PM)
Where do ur friend get his hands on this goddamn laptop?
That hard to get?

I saw someone getting it from Dell direct.

What's the fuss honestly? laugh.gif
chiahau
post Nov 11 2015, 09:08 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Nov 11 2015, 07:03 AM)
Guys.. Jus bought the acer v3-371-55 n wana ask if wana upgrade ram which ram is compTible with this laptop? N oso the ssd only store those application file rite.. Wat brand got those external ssd? Or the external hd?
Apologize if wrong thread
If it uses ddr3, then just get the similar ddr3 ram for laptop.
chiahau
post Nov 11 2015, 12:42 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Nov 11 2015, 11:49 AM)
i mean do the market have the external SSD drive? coz the current laptop is only 250 gb SSD. im thinking get another extenal SSD drive then can install more appliation on the exnternal ssd
Sandisk has it but it's expensive.

Suggest you to just get a normal HDD and plug it in to replace your ODD if applicable.

QUOTE(ahnafken @ Nov 11 2015, 12:09 PM)
Hi am looking for a new laptop

1. Preferred Brand: nothing particular
2. Budget: below RM3000
3. Usage: gaming AAA titles like COD black ops 3, AC: syndicate etc
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14-17"

so far best one i've found is Asus k501lx - i5 5200u, gtx950m, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, FHD 15" RM2650
would like to see if anyone has better suggestions

i'd actually would like to have a gtx gpu if possible
Those games are pretty taxing, tbh.

Do you want it to be just playable or you expect more?
chiahau
post Nov 11 2015, 01:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ahnafken @ Nov 11 2015, 12:59 PM)
just playable thanks  smile.gif
i know i need better specs and bigger budget for better experience but as a student i don't have that much  sweat.gif

As a student, you should be focusing on your studies instead of gaming tongue.gif

Dell 7447 would be a good option but if you can get it. I heard there's a shortage of stock.

If you can stretch a little, the latest Dell 7559 would be priced at approx 3399 with GTX 960m

As for the asus, you could play the game, just at 13xx * XXX setting.
chiahau
post Nov 11 2015, 04:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wallacetan @ Nov 11 2015, 03:00 PM)
hi bro,

may i ask a stupid question

gtx850m 4gb is better than gtx950m 2gb?
Honestly, it's not much different.

More VRAM is good, but how much difference in terms of FPS, I can't answer you laugh.gif
chiahau
post Nov 12 2015, 08:38 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 11 2015, 05:26 PM)
it does not matter.. but it is important too to get reliable brand.. and certain brand offer different warranty period.. but its better to have same latency and speed of the brand when do upgrading...  nod.gif
Ram should be mostly lifetime warranty laugh.gif

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 11 2015, 05:29 PM)
you mean the caddy?? since ssd and hdd have same connector... you can use external hdd case and connect it with ssd...can get caddy to replace dvd rom if you not using dvd player.. you can tke out the dvd rom and swap it with internal hdd/ssd caddy...
But some of the DVD-Rom connectors are running on SATA2 so speed maybe not as fast as advertised for the SSD.

QUOTE(darknight4789 @ Nov 11 2015, 07:30 PM)
I am not sure to buy either three of these laptops

I use for editing, surfing and gaming (league of legends and dota2)

1. ASUS K501LX (RM2.8K)

i5 5200u
4gb ram
nvidia 950m graphic card

2. ASUS A555LJ (2.2k)

i5 5200u
4gb ram
nvidia 920m graphic card
3. ACER ESPERIA E15 (2k)

i5 5200u
4gb ram
nvidia 920m graphic card

I think of buying acer esperia since it's the cheapest. Asus K501LX is a little too expensive for me since I'm a student. I do gaming everyday but only league of legends and dota2. Does nvidia 920m and 950m makes a big difference?
Get the Asus.

Better GPU for gaming, at least.

And bump the ram up to at least 8 gb.
chiahau
post Nov 12 2015, 10:47 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 12 2015, 10:37 AM)
try to watch this video. same card as that asus

if im xmistaken... i did buy a ram... that only 5 yrs warranty... but,.. xsure which ram... bought many od  sweat.gif

Get only Kingston / Corsair lo.

I only use Kingston for my new system and since last time.
chiahau
post Nov 13 2015, 08:29 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Benares @ Nov 12 2015, 09:22 PM)
Looking for a Tablet PC.

1. Preferred Brand - Preferably Asus & Lenovo. Others also can
2. Budget - RM 800 - RM 1300
3. Usage - Office use (outlook, excel, powerpoint, etc)
4. Preferred
a) 10-14 inches
b) light weight and size

Btw, I saw Asus Transformer RM 800++ at lazada while the original price around RM1200+++. Is it a good deal? Or should I check at lowyat plaza?
For office use, I would actually recommend a surface laugh.gif

chiahau
post Nov 13 2015, 02:22 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 13 2015, 01:55 PM)
what you guys think about Illegear?

Custom gaming laptop.

These are the specs:

15.6" Full HD Anti-glare Display IPS/AHVA Wide Color Gamut & Viewing Angle (1920 x 1080)

Intel® HM87 Express Chipset

Intel® Core™ i7-4720HQ Processor

Nvidia GeForce GTX 960M 4GB GDDR5

Up to 16GB Dual Channel DDR3L SDRAM at 1600MHz

Backlit Keyboard with Four Programmable Macro Keys

Two Built-in Speakers & One Subwoofer

Intel Dual Band Wireless-AC 7260 - WLAN & Bluetooth 4.0 Combo (External Antenna)

HD Webcam and Dual Digital Microphone

8-Cell Battery

Silver-Anodized Aluminum Back Cover and Palm Rest with Red LED

Dual-heatpipe, Dual-vent and Dual-fan Cooling

2.4kg with Battery and 2.5" Storage Drive

387(W) x 274.5(D) x 30.9(H) mm

Price about 5k.

Can play the latest games such as Fifa 16, Fallout 4, GTA 5 on high settings?

Is it worth it?
You can play Fallout 4 at max setting if you can play Skyrim.

Coding's virtually the same laugh.gif

But be warned thou. The laptop 960m is not as powerful as the desktop counterpart.

So end of the day, if you can afford it, go for a 970 instead tongue.gif

Would prefer Cyberforge Clevo based skylake gaming laptop over Illegear.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0605sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:33 PM