6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Need New Notebook?Need Recomendation? v26, Please Follow Format :)

AthrunIJ
post Sep 29 2015, 11:42 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 29 2015, 11:40 PM)
I haven't even owned a FHD. Now still studying. Where got moneyyy for 8k. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Unless pandera999 and myway1985 sponsor some for me la. brows.gif brows.gif
Good Lad. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
AthrunIJ
post Sep 29 2015, 11:46 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 29 2015, 11:44 PM)
xps 15 uhd... almost make me blinded.. too fine..............!!!!

hv to reduce to fhd ++
Slowly ba.

They havent include how to stretch the icons properly in windows for higher Ds brows.gif brows.gif
AthrunIJ
post Sep 29 2015, 11:50 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 29 2015, 11:48 PM)
saw dell come out wif sohai idea

inspiron 5559... 6th gen buy r5 gpu

sien
6th gen U model right?

It's ok pairing.
AthrunIJ
post Sep 29 2015, 11:58 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 29 2015, 11:57 PM)
noob gpu la
ok la for simple use.
AthrunIJ
post Sep 30 2015, 12:09 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 30 2015, 12:04 AM)
con job for tat price tat. RM3399
siao
SAY WHOT!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

shakehead.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif vmad.gif
AthrunIJ
post Oct 2 2015, 10:35 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(vrephyr @ Oct 2 2015, 10:06 PM)
Hello guys. In need of help of recommendation. I found 2 laptop based on my wanted specs.

FULL HD 15 inch
Nvidia Graphic Card
Intel Procs

Which one of this laptop do you guys can recommend me.
Asus K501LX ( Price range -RM2500-2700) idk the actual price??
or
MSI GP60 2QE Leopard (price range -RM2600-2800)

which one can help me in term of gaming and smooth multitasking? i scared the processor and gc are not powerful enough for me.
ASUS
INTEL I5-5200U PROCESSOR
4GB DDR3L 1600 MEMORY
1TB 5400RPM HARD DISK
NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 950M 2GB  DDR3
MSI
Intel® Core™ i5-4210H Processor
- 2.9GHz, 3MB cache
1TB HDD
4GB Ram
If i were you. Dont take that MSI model (old model with fan problems and heat management problems). It will over heat.
AthrunIJ
post Oct 3 2015, 12:17 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(vrephyr @ Oct 3 2015, 12:01 AM)
but the processor on MSI won if i compared with Asus's procs :/
Online game where it has a lot of players (BF with 64 players) usually needs good processor but games more to GPU side.

But it is up to you pal. Take the one you prefer. Just don't regret. Read reviews online about the two models.

Happy hunting.
AthrunIJ
post Oct 3 2015, 12:39 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(sidewinder_x5 @ Oct 3 2015, 12:36 PM)
how good are gaming laptops at doing CAD/3D tasks? i think the performance okay, its just the build quality and support that i'm worried for.
Gaming GPU is faster but Quadro cards is more accurate with better/more floating points.

Want good support then either HP or Dell.
AthrunIJ
post Oct 3 2015, 01:12 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(sidewinder_x5 @ Oct 3 2015, 12:46 PM)
alright. ill look mainly for workstation models, but if i cant find, i guess msi GS60, gigabyte p35k and asus g501jw should work right?
Just bear in mind that the model you specified will be slower.

Why don't try to build a desktop and the rest of the budget get a capable laptop to just show your work?

If you are going to spend a lot of money then bear in mind of the after sale service.

Happy hunting.

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Oct 3 2015, 01:13 PM
AthrunIJ
post Oct 3 2015, 01:43 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(sidewinder_x5 @ Oct 3 2015, 01:41 PM)
i prefer a more powerful GPU just in case, and i got extra cash la, so might as well err on the side of caution.
i thought about it but then when i go to uni, i'll have to lug around 2 computers and all. maybe after i get a job...
i think so also, but just listing out options

thanks for all the help! rclxms.gif
I see.
AthrunIJ
post Oct 3 2015, 07:44 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Oct 3 2015, 03:48 PM)
hi guys, idk where to post this since theres no new upgrade recommendation thread tongue.gif but its notebook related anyway wahahha

im kinda tight on budget, do u guys think a wd black 750gb will be a good replacement for my oem hitashit drive? as in, i dont expect it to perform as well as a ssd, but comparable to ssd in terms of normal activity speed, like opening folders, browsing , youtubing etc.

this hitashit pissing me off really bad lol.. open youtube also slow, open control panel need wait 10secs.. *stabs some1*

im curently trying to find the highest end model for the wdc, the 500gb 32mb buffer drive. but cant seem to find anyone selling it..
Save up and get SSD whistling.gif whistling.gif
AthrunIJ
post Oct 5 2015, 08:58 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 5 2015, 08:46 PM)
Still got ppl complaint heavy.... big size man like me.... feel like slap him wif the laptop
Dont do that.

Give me the laptop then you slap him with your hand. biggrin.gif
AthrunIJ
post Oct 10 2015, 09:59 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Oct 10 2015, 08:48 PM)
What about 15ac-169tx vs that 1? The 15 one got bigger screen is it ok if i go for for the 15 inch instead? Or is there a differences between them?

Spec wise looks the same. Different is bigger screen.

Get the one you prefer.
AthrunIJ
post Oct 10 2015, 10:01 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(DonDropUrSoap @ Oct 10 2015, 09:51 PM)
how's ROG G501jw?
It is ok for gaming with the GPU. Runs slightly hot and will throttle because of the slim form factor. Just hope that you will get a good unit. Asus isnt great with after sales service.

Review : http://www.notebookcheck.net/Asus-G501JW-N...w.141745.0.html
AthrunIJ
post Oct 10 2015, 11:03 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(DonDropUrSoap @ Oct 10 2015, 10:30 PM)
many ppl hv problem with it?
Problem as in?

As for gaming, if the hardware throttle usually you will get what it call "freeze" as the screen will stop a few sec then work properly or big fps drop.

If for normal use. It is ok but kinda waste because of the hardware.

Also, Asus is bad in after sale service so purchase when you really made up your mind.
AthrunIJ
post Oct 10 2015, 11:42 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(DonDropUrSoap @ Oct 10 2015, 11:15 PM)
i thought u hinting me it has problems laugh.gif
Every laptop has its own problems dude.

I'm just stating normal facts on laptops.

Whether you believe is up to you. I just try to gives facts so that when you buy your stuffs, you wont regret.

Anyways, in the end it is up to you to buy so get the one you prefer. Since you are going to use it.

Happy hunting by the way. smile.gif

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Oct 10 2015, 11:43 PM
AthrunIJ
post Oct 12 2015, 02:38 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(l540l @ Oct 12 2015, 01:36 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion, but Dell dont offer that anymore, they only offer Inspirion 17 7746 with an online pricing of RM4699. Of course its inclusive with touch screens and powerful graphic card. Any other suggestions? Cause really I just need a big screen with very basic functions. Anyone else can help? Thanks in advance.
Usually big screen = high specs.

I suggest getting external monitor?

Try looking for Acer, they have the screen size and good pricing if i remember correctly.

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Oct 12 2015, 02:48 PM
AthrunIJ
post Oct 12 2015, 02:41 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(GetHappy @ Oct 12 2015, 01:50 PM)
1. Preferred Brand
Gaming Laptops, ASUS,MSI,ILLEGEAR any other?

2. Budget
3 to 4.5k

3. Usage
Office works, movies/anime, gaming!!!

4. Preferred laptop/screen size
14 to 15.6" best
Pretty much what you have selected. Others

Acer

Cyberforge
AthrunIJ
post Oct 12 2015, 03:31 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(l540l @ Oct 12 2015, 03:18 PM)
Sigh... Thanks for the replies... yeah... apparently now all big screens are aimed at gaming users. I checked on Acer too, same thing. 17" inch only  for  gaming laptops. I'm currently using a  30+" TV screen for my working PC at home. Now I just need a laptop which I can take to work. I don't mind the bulkiness, I just want a really large screen to work with. I dont want to carry another monitor with me, I just hope there will be a simple budget 17" laptop in the future.
Try checking this Asus model out?

Asus X751LD
AthrunIJ
post Oct 12 2015, 03:32 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(LadyQ @ Oct 12 2015, 02:50 PM)
Anyone can help  icon_question.gif
Practically the same spec.

Pick the one you like.

Certainly can game.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top