6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Canon Powershot G7, Power With A Classic Touch

TSvictorboy
post Nov 14 2006, 12:52 AM, updated 19y ago

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

Wow, Canon launched their new digicam products, Powershot G7. I wonder which forumer owned this baby....

plan to get a new digicam and should i go for this..??

let's discuss this digicam shall we? wink.gif

Canon Official Site:

Recommended Retail Price:

Images Of The Digicam:

Specification:

Picture Credited To:

This post has been edited by victorboy: Nov 14 2006, 01:32 AM
julchin_09
post Nov 14 2006, 01:06 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

My regular shop just notified me about this baby coming over here. IIRM its about RM2K-RM2.5K Price range.
Shop gave me the broshure but I bloody left it in the cinema..... I don't think its out till at least a week more.....
TSvictorboy
post Nov 14 2006, 01:10 AM

1,756 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 14 2006, 01:06 AM)
My regular shop just notified me about this baby coming over here. IIRM its about RM2K-RM2.5K Price range.
Shop gave me the broshure but I bloody left it in the cinema..... I don't think its out till at least a week more.....
laugh.gif this thread is under construction...

this digicam already available in Canon@Malaysia official website...

you are right, the stock will not so fast reach to the nearest retail store...

i am waiting for the full review and dpreview doesn't review this unit... sweat.gif

not sure how good is this unit... unsure.gif
julchin_09
post Nov 14 2006, 01:14 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

I guess it should be pretty good cos its on the NEW DIGIC III chip. On top of that you have more options for add-ons cos it has a hot shoe to add to the list of other things like add-on lenses etc....

Wait for the reveiw on DPreview though.....
TSvictorboy
post Nov 14 2006, 01:20 AM

1,756 posts

yes indeed and as well, the photographer by our dearest forummer here who got this unit, can show some picture of it. This thread is ready anytime for those forummer!! thumbup.gif

but the odd things is, the lens (optional unit) and the flash (optional unit) is so gigantic rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

so scary..not sure how heavy when travelling along!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by victorboy: Nov 14 2006, 01:21 AM
julchin_09
post Nov 14 2006, 02:12 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Well,

The problem facing this cam is that its priced so close to a DLSR and will face stiff competition.

Carrying all the stuff requires you to get a bigger camera bag thats all. But the external flash is already of DSLR proportions.....l
amdx
post Nov 14 2006, 09:27 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

full review here: http://www.dcresource.com/reviews/canon/po...iew/index.shtml
enigma88
post Nov 15 2006, 01:46 PM

159 posts

last week went to ss2 cam shop to chek A710IS
saw tis baby, n play awhile
cam it self feel reli solid n hevi
d design also reli nice antique look
LCD veli clear(207k pixel) compare to A710IS(115k pixel)
bside digic III, ext flash capable & iso1600
others function r same like a710is
cost rm2.1k accordin 2 cam shop owner
quiet expensive blink.gif

aichiban
post Nov 15 2006, 02:22 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

vboy, this is indeed very near to dslr level
in term of price, build and performance

why not go into the dslr realm altogether? brows.gif
TSvictorboy
post Nov 15 2006, 02:25 PM

1,756 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 15 2006, 02:22 PM)
vboy, this is indeed very near to dslr level
in term of price, build and performance

why not go into the dslr realm altogether? brows.gif
you are right...
but then, the price require additional 1k to fall into the realm...

PLUS...........

no digic3!!!

and you told me that got p3 why buy p2.....

RIGHT??!! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by victorboy: Nov 15 2006, 02:27 PM
CompMac
post Nov 15 2006, 02:32 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

The cam seems to be a bit backwards if compared to G6, especially on the lense, slower than G6.
LanEvoX
post Nov 15 2006, 03:31 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

if G7 can use focus ring on lens instead of mechanical...tat will be nice
nairud
post Nov 15 2006, 03:46 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

then it's a DSLR already lor... add interchangeable lens, confirm DSLR
shinchan^^
post Nov 15 2006, 03:49 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 15 2006, 03:46 PM)
this fella kena poisonned kao kao edy tongue.gif
TSvictorboy
post Nov 15 2006, 03:56 PM

1,756 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 15 2006, 03:49 PM)
this fella kena poisonned kao kao edy tongue.gif
shinchan, you wanna buy this baby and do the review, also also bring the result here?! rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by victorboy: Nov 15 2006, 03:57 PM
LanEvoX
post Nov 15 2006, 04:22 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 15 2006, 03:46 PM)
but but...look at FZ50....have tat fucntion wor blush.gif
aichiban
post Nov 15 2006, 04:23 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Nov 15 2006, 03:56 PM)
shinchan, you wanna buy this baby and do the review, also also bring the result here?!  rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
ShinChan oredi haf the mighty D80
G7 is like baby punya baby punya Baby....

aiya...if u wanna compare P&S digicII and digicIII, of coz get digicIII
but if wanna compare wif dslr....eh..soli soli
is kenot compare..huhuhuhu

anyway, seriously, G7 is ok
but the price is steep
very fast u will think - why i didnt get dslr

coz u will take great pics wif G7, but will feel inadequate after just taking normal great pics wink.gif
nairud
post Nov 15 2006, 04:47 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Nov 15 2006, 04:22 PM)
but but...look at FZ50....have tat fucntion wor blush.gif
i know. I wanted to get that model at first .. either fz30 or fuji s9600 but dont have ... the price for them also almost like 350d or d70 now. add 200-300, can get already
LanEvoX
post Nov 15 2006, 04:59 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 15 2006, 04:47 PM)
i know. I wanted to get that model at first .. either fz30 or fuji s9600 but dont have ... the price for them also almost like 350d or d70 now. add 200-300, can get already
ya, when i see the price of FZ50, i was like blink.gif blink.gif so near to a DSLR sweat.gif

julchin_09
post Nov 15 2006, 06:44 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 15 2006, 04:23 PM)
ShinChan oredi haf the mighty D80
G7 is like baby punya baby punya Baby....

aiya...if u wanna compare P&S digicII and digicIII, of coz get digicIII
but if wanna compare wif dslr....eh..soli soli
is kenot compare..huhuhuhu

anyway, seriously, G7 is ok
but the price is steep
very fast u will think - why i didnt get dslr

coz u will take great pics wif G7, but will feel inadequate after just taking normal great pics  wink.gif
True. Shopkeeper told me the same thing..... DIGIC II is more suitable for DSLRs than DIGIC III....

Agree with CompMac that the G7 is taking more steps back when compared with the G6 shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Nov 15 2006, 06:54 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:46 AM