15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

> > - - I-Mobile 902 - - < <, The King of All Camera-Phones!

KTCY
post Jan 16 2008, 01:09 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jan 16 2008, 12:59 PM)
hahaha yet KTCY changed to the more almighty smile.gif
902 can't make 30minutes exposure time sad.gif
Well, 902 still will be my PnS camera phone thumbup.gif

QUOTE(lokewh @ Jan 16 2008, 01:03 PM)
Ahhh Nikon D40/D40x. rclxms.gif
whistling.gif brows.gif
lokewh, post some night photos can ? biggrin.gif
KTCY
post Jan 16 2008, 01:23 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jan 16 2008, 01:10 PM)
btw, PnS is stand for what? lazy to search it. biggrin.gif
Point and shoot

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 16 2008, 01:14 PM)
PnS - Point and Shoot. biggrin.gif

By the way, KTCY, great pictures you took there.
The photos I don't really satisfy actually. Many of it OOF

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 16 2008, 01:16 PM)
PnS = Point n Shoot. Basically a camera for noobies and lazy people. tongue.gif

The video of the 902 is good ler, althought rather pixelated and the sound not that clear. Of course, cannot fight N95 but the audio recording volume on the 902 is better, IMHO.
The video laugh.gif
The sound if play at PC very noisy sweat.gif
KTCY
post Jan 16 2008, 04:47 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(lokewh @ Jan 16 2008, 04:37 PM)
Hi nicks,

What program you use to view that avi file?
I can't view it using Windows Media Player.
I have no problem viewing it using WMP smile.gif
Even the video I record also smile.gif
KTCY
post Jan 16 2008, 10:50 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jan 16 2008, 05:20 PM)
the video i think ok oklor...

i think 6280 video is even better
6280 shooting video at VGA size ? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Jan 16 2008, 11:14 PM
KTCY
post Jan 16 2008, 11:15 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Decoration at Queensbay Mall, Penang.

KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 01:39 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Food photo at 2am is a good poison tongue.gif

C & C biggrin.gif
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 01:46 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 17 2008, 01:42 AM)
ktcy, did you experience OOF for macro? i seem to get alot of OOF when i use macro and the distance isnt that near... hmmm but some pulak very good.
My food photo just now mostly OOF sweat.gif
Lightning is the problem actually. The lens can hardly focus on the noodles and also the peanuts of my photos as the color almost the same and the lens can't focus it smile.gif
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 02:04 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I doubt I will sell it off tongue.gif
It will be my PnS when my DSLR not around. After all, I need video recording option as well as some PnS when DSLR can't make it to some candid shoot tongue.gif
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 12:11 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 17 2008, 12:09 PM)
ok... i know.. because that jazz was taken with nightmode. and that shutter time is 4secs. guess that result the hot pixels. let me try another time with night shots.

by the way, the flash tak kuat la... kekekekek... compare with k850i. take in my dark room with flash, result bluish environment. post that pic later...
Don't know why I feel kinda strong the flash sweat.gif
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 12:49 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 17 2008, 12:34 PM)
Yup I think resize algorithm usual take care of this as well... biggrin.gif

Added on January 17, 2008, 12:35 pm
But if you know what's the benefit of having good performance of higher ISO you'll agree that this is actually a cons rather pros. smile.gif
@ bold : This ain't DSLR sleep.gif
Most camera phone when boast up the ISO, noise will be seen everywhere.

QUOTE(nicks @ Jan 17 2008, 12:44 PM)
buy ISO 200 is not enough to make picture more brighter.
guys, if indoor, like want to snap in my room, poor light (use flourecent) so which settings i need to use.

and whats the different of auto flash and d flash. (dunno what the d word)
Change w/b then use auto will do.
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 01:25 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 17 2008, 01:10 PM)
Sorry there're quite a few camera phone out perform 902 in terms of high ISO performance. smile.gif
Mate, not sure why I feel your post seems to keep bashing 902 sleep.gif
No offense but your post mostly make me feel so.
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 01:36 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 17 2008, 01:32 PM)
Or, you not dare to accept the truth...? brows.gif

Tell me if what I said is false, then I notworthy.gif you...
Post your night shot in full size using N95 and let the photo speak the words whistling.gif
I might not need a high ISO but my night shoot surely pawn N95 whistling.gif
What say you ? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Jan 17 2008, 01:38 PM
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 01:40 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 17 2008, 01:38 PM)
lol. yealor. noise only. laugh.gif
but brightness not much difference. sweat.gif
Well, shockk, actually the long exposure time can really solve the low ISO already. Switch to night mode and + EV.
The exposure will go even longer laugh.gif
Just that, handheld with it is a rclxub.gif

Added on January 17, 2008, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 17 2008, 01:39 PM)
LOL...you truely never understand why high ISO is needed... sweat.gif
Mate, told ya high ISO will increase noise in photo. Try up with your N95 then post a full size photo.
I'd prefer to stay at lower ISO but longer exposure time rolleyes.gif
Uh. If only N95 can boast the exposure to 4sec flex.gif

p/s : I might know nothing but I use ISO 800/1600 for shooting in dark using DSLR sleep.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Jan 17 2008, 01:42 PM
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 01:57 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Jan 17 2008, 01:50 PM)
KTCY, save ur breath la tongue.gif

just let him take HIGH ISO picture using his N95 and see if can get this kind of almost-noiseless pic like this tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=225270
Some how I also lazy reply his post sleep.gif
He make me feel that he is bashing the phone as he can't get it in hand to play with it (Not sure but it make me feel so)
Let's forget it and I think I shall not reply his post as it will be a no ending discussion laugh.gif

So, avenger, any nice 902 photos to share ? tongue.gif

KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 02:37 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 17 2008, 02:13 PM)
Neither I will want to post in this thread anymore. Plain childish place... nod.gif
laugh.gif Go ahead. We can't force you to post here laugh.gif
Truth always is the hardest word people will like to accept smile.gif

QUOTE(avenger @ Jan 17 2008, 02:17 PM)
got time tonight i post up tongue.gif

i remember someone posted N82 taking pics of dropping water, so i oredi took 1 yesterday using our phone tongue.gif sheesh, the xenon is not bad tongue.gif

Added on January 17, 2008, 2:21 pm
i guess u think we all donno anything about photography tongue.gif

oh well, KTCY, shockk and me having at least prosumer camera here, and we do know what is high ISO. you just dont get what we mean tongue.gif

ignore my message if you feel eye strain and blood pressure stressful tongue.gif
I should try also. But dropping water sweat.gif
Must very accurate and also try for N-times only can get few decent photos laugh.gif

@ bold : Let him. No point arguing also as we know the fact. Truth is always the hardest fact that people will accept tongue.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Jan 17 2008, 02:37 PM
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 02:40 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I'm looking for one but can't get it. sad.gif
No idea where to get tripod that can hold phone unsure.gif
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 03:15 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 17 2008, 02:45 PM)
I read KTCY has got a Nikon D40/D40x DSLR?  Must be very good in photography. notworthy.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=15173599
Still learning sweat.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 17 2008, 02:50 PM)
Try something more daring.

Drop a glass on the floor and try to snap the photo of the glass breaking. Awesome~~~
But expensive. laugh.gif
That one sweat.gif
Need AF-C already. 902 doubt can snap exactly the time the glass break sweat.gif
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 04:38 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Jan 17 2008, 04:32 PM)
The rust steel behind distract the photos laugh.gif
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 05:43 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 17 2008, 04:55 PM)
one more thing, you guys use center focus or multifocus?
Center focus smile.gif

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 17 2008, 05:29 PM)
i use multifocus often. coz center sometimes oso OOF. multifocus minimize the OOF... thats y i wonder what focus u guys use...
Wondering how come you experience OOF often. I seldom face OOF mate. smile.gif
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 06:28 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Jan 17 2008, 06:22 PM)
what for use high speed setting? i use normal setting only, except i on flash

KTCY : OOF usually happen at not-ideal/very dim/dark condition, very hard to focus at that kind of lighting
I know but I hardly face this problem even in dim light area such as down light. No problem at all focusing it hmm.gif
The reason 902 can't focus in dark is lack of focus light like K800i tongue.gif

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:04 PM