123 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v4

tenchi0205
post Aug 15 2015, 06:35 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Aug 14 2015, 10:25 PM)
OK, just got back home and I received both preferred plat card and VOX in the envelope. So, the priv would be the third card I guess... Ouch... why send me so many cards which I dont plan to use..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
If we dun want to use that preferred plat, we dun activate it then is OK? Or it will automatically activate?

They also sending me the preferred plat when I apply for one plat.
karcity
post Aug 15 2015, 10:24 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 15 2015, 06:35 AM)
If we dun want to use that preferred plat, we dun activate it then is OK? Or it will automatically activate?

Same questions being asked so many times in this thread. Why not you read back the above thread? Lots of people are asking the same question because preferred platinum like a bonus card , given free to everyone who applied other uob cc.
wca
post Aug 15 2015, 12:21 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(lalaland.< @ Aug 13 2015, 10:41 PM)
As per UOB CSO quoted tnc, TNB is not entitle which i believe syabas and MBSA also as both consider as utilities.
Not sure about TM (Unifi portal) and Maxis, might need to test it out.

[attachmentid=4741977]
until users here test it out UOB VOX, which most likely for us to know the results next month, TM(unifi/streamyx) still not confirmed for the 5% cash back right? icon_question.gif

my bill is not high so mayb i postpone the application for now...
Human Nature
post Aug 15 2015, 01:05 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Aug 14 2015, 10:25 PM)
OK, just got back home and I received both preferred plat card and VOX in the envelope. So, the priv would be the third card I guess... Ouch... why send me so many cards which I dont plan to use..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 15 2015, 06:35 AM)

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 15 2015, 10:24 AM)
Same questions being asked so many times in this thread. Why not you read back the above thread? Lots of people are asking the same question because preferred platinum like a bonus card , given free to everyone who applied other uob cc.
This is what happen when people think it is okay for banks to send cards without being applied. Some choose to disregard and just not to activate. Some choose to terminate. The tidak apa attitude and this is exactly what is happening. The banks or rather agents will be keep doing it.

For goodness sake, send an email to Bank Negara. Here is a template:

bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my
Dear Bank Negara,

I have applied for card A only from bank XYZ but the bank sent an additional card B which violates Bank Negara's regulation. Please take stern action on this matter.

Thank you
Name
IC No
Address
CC Number
This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 15 2015, 11:44 PM
enkil
post Aug 15 2015, 11:42 PM

1,752 posts

rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
lalaland.<
post Aug 16 2015, 12:47 AM

93 posts

What channel you all apply uob Vox receive 2 card? I apply through uob website and receive on 14Aug2015 only have one card.
~~5ive~~
post Aug 16 2015, 02:45 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Any free gift if signing up via agents at the booth recently?
wyh
post Aug 16 2015, 11:48 AM

1,447 posts

Regarding UOB ONE card, when is the cut off date for cash rebate ?
TSvictorywp
post Aug 16 2015, 12:02 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Aug 16 2015, 11:48 AM)
Regarding UOB ONE card, when is the cut off date for cash rebate ?
based on calendar month.
wyh
post Aug 16 2015, 12:11 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 16 2015, 12:02 PM)
based on calendar month.
Hmm. Just call CS and they told me based on statement date.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 16 2015, 12:26 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 16 2015, 12:02 PM)
based on calendar month.
QUOTE(wyh @ Aug 16 2015, 12:11 PM)
Hmm. Just call CS and they told me based on statement date.
Actually the CS is right. CB is based on statement date, they calculate your CB based on the statement.
leo_kiatez
post Aug 16 2015, 06:06 PM

2,113 posts

Anybody tried paying MMU tuition fees using VOX credit card/CIMB CR credit card online & got the 5% rebate? :-P
sj0217
post Aug 16 2015, 08:42 PM

6,483 posts

GEMFIVE Promotion [UOB | ENG | BM]
fruitie
post Aug 17 2015, 09:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Monday blues no more. My agent just called that my VOX is approved. biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Aug 17 2015, 09:16 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 17 2015, 09:07 AM)
If unifi can get CB , please inform me.

Coz every month I got 3 Unifi bills to pay laugh.gif

kelvinlzy
post Aug 17 2015, 09:23 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 17 2015, 09:07 AM)
Congraz! Did you request the card to be sent to your billing address or collect at the branch?
lai_dm
post Aug 17 2015, 09:45 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 14 2015, 06:03 PM)
use vox for insurance? got cashback meh?  rclxub.gif
dunno, because im not active with this card
i use it to pay my insurance monthly only, cry.gif
IronManz
post Aug 17 2015, 10:10 AM

2,132 posts

Last weekend I signed up the credit card at Pxrxdxgm Mall with a SA, all I wanted was only the One Card, but she ticked 4 cards for me, while she was ticking, she told me that no matter how, UOB will be giving the other 3 cards to me as my income is eligible for them. She didn't let me have a chance to stop her!

I feel like I had been cheated. The cards include PRVI Miles & Preferred Platinum. I found those cards are really redundant! I don't understand why UOB always want to give multiple cards when we apply (I used to be UOB credit card holder, long time ago).

Since my application form was ticked to apply 4 cards, I can't complain to BNM right? vmad.gif

I should stop my application that day!!
N33d
post Aug 17 2015, 10:18 AM

896 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Aug 17 2015, 10:10 AM)
Last weekend I signed up the credit card at Pxrxdxgm Mall with a SA, all I wanted was only the One Card, but she ticked 4 cards for me, while she was ticking, she told me that no matter how, UOB will be giving the other 3 cards to me as my income is eligible for them. She didn't let me have a chance to stop her!

I feel like I had been cheated. The cards include PRVI Miles & Preferred Platinum. I found those cards are really redundant! I don't understand why UOB always want to give multiple cards when we apply (I used to be UOB credit card holder, long time ago).

Since my application form was ticked to apply 4 cards, I can't complain to BNM right?  vmad.gif

bullsit!
uob does not always want to giv multiple card, just the agent

u can complain to uob about that agent.

TSvictorywp
post Aug 17 2015, 10:26 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Aug 17 2015, 10:10 AM)

Since my application form was ticked to apply 4 cards, I can't complain to BNM right?  vmad.gif

it's not uob problem, it's the agent problem.

as per mentioned by Human Nature in post #324, send this below to bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my

Dear Bank Negara,

I have applied for card A only from bank XYZ but the bank sent an additional card B which violates Bank Negara's regulation. Please take stern action on this matter.

Thank you
Name
IC No
Address
CC Number

123 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:12 AM