123 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v4

sj0217
post Aug 13 2015, 11:08 AM

6,483 posts

RM0.00 UOBM Credit Cards: Stand to get RM100 Rama V Fine Thai Cuisine dining voucher with min RM500 spend. 1-31Aug15. T&C at http://www1.uob.com.my/dos.html
sms2u
post Aug 13 2015, 11:12 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Aug 13 2015, 10:54 AM)
My story as below:

- Apply via agent on booth outside of office @ 24/7/2015, been told UOB will call me by next week
- Waited until Friday @ 31/7/2015, no call, decided to call UOB, been told no application received, asked them to cancel as I am pissed with this kind of agent.
- At the same day apply via Ringgitplus, received email that UOB will call in 2 business days.
- UOB called @ Tuesday 4/8/2015, submit my documents via email, been told they need up to 7 business days.
- Called on Yesterday 12/8/2015, found out it is approved on Monday as I told on my previous post.
So, u application is from agent or ringgit plus? Do u know?

sengasdf
post Aug 13 2015, 02:37 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 13 2015, 11:12 AM)
So, u application is from agent or ringgit plus? Do u know?
I don't know, should be from ringgitplus, as I asked UOB to cancel the agent's application.
laymank
post Aug 13 2015, 02:56 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Aug 13 2015, 02:37 PM)
I don't know, should be from ringgitplus, as I asked UOB to cancel the agent's application.
very unlikely the message will reach the person in charge of your card application.
but, good luck!
sengasdf
post Aug 13 2015, 03:31 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 13 2015, 02:56 PM)
very unlikely the message will reach the person in charge of your card application.
but, good luck!
Does not matter, card application approved, that matter biggrin.gif
sj0217
post Aug 13 2015, 04:38 PM

6,483 posts

My VOX card is approved after called CS...have been asked few question from CS

- statement date will be same as my One card.
Not sure whether is follow my One card' statement date or coincidence the approved date for VOX is on yesterday (12 August)

- about SMS transaction alert, need to re-do another form and send through email, this is follow by card number

- share credit limit (as we know)
sms2u
post Aug 13 2015, 04:50 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 13 2015, 04:38 PM)
My VOX card is approved after called CS...have been asked few question from CS

- statement date will be same as my One card.
Not sure whether is follow my One card' statement date or coincidence the approved date for VOX is on yesterday (12 August)

- about SMS transaction alert, need to re-do another form and send through email, this is follow by card number

- share credit limit (as we know)
Uob practised to consolidate and send 1 statement for all credit card

This is same as maybank. But, maybank will split the conventional credit card in 1 statement and islamic credit card in another statement
sj0217
post Aug 13 2015, 04:52 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 13 2015, 04:50 PM)
Uob practised to consolidate and send 1 statement for all credit card

This is same as maybank. But, maybank will split the conventional credit card in 1 statement and islamic credit card in another statement
Same like HL bank consolidate for single bill statement, but different with Aeon bank
midmay
post Aug 13 2015, 05:11 PM

145 posts

Called UOB today, confirmed mine is approved too for Pref Plat, they were saying all prefer Plat will be converted to Prvi Miles on 1 Aug 2015, anyone heard of it before too?
karcity
post Aug 13 2015, 05:13 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(midmay @ Aug 13 2015, 05:11 PM)
Called UOB today, confirmed mine is approved too for Pref Plat, they were saying all prefer Plat will be converted to Prvi Miles on 1 Aug 2015, anyone heard of it before too?
I am not surprise. The benefit is almost same.
midmay
post Aug 13 2015, 05:30 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 13 2015, 05:13 PM)
I am not surprise. The benefit is almost same.
Guess this is a good news then rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
xooper
post Aug 13 2015, 05:47 PM

215 posts

Wan clarify with all sifu at here.

I am holding classic one card now and I know this card got a capped RM 300 for petrol
So i got 2 scenario as below:-

Scenario 1
1st weekday spend RM 300 on petrol
1st weekend spend RM 300 on petrol
so the rebate will be 2% (RM 6) or 5% (RM 15)?

Scenario 2
1st weekday spend RM 100 on petrol
1st weekend Spend RM 300 on petrol
So the rebate will be (A) RM 100 x 2% + RM 200 x 5% or (B) RM 300 x 5%?

Thank you

sms2u
post Aug 13 2015, 05:53 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(xooper @ Aug 13 2015, 05:47 PM)

I am holding classic one card now and I know this card got a capped RM 300 for petrol

Scenario 1

Scenario 2

Thank you
Scenario 1
5% which is RM15

Scenario 2
2% of RM100 and 5% of RM200 which is RM12
Devil4life
post Aug 13 2015, 05:56 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 13 2015, 05:53 PM)
Scenario 1
5% which is RM15

Scenario 2
2% of RM100 and 5% of RM200 which is RM12
You sure scenario 1 is 5%, I would think is first come first serve which is 2% only (RM6)

You are contradicting your statement with Scenario 1 and 2 also if so.
JamesCloud
post Aug 13 2015, 05:56 PM

92 posts

Just got my ONE Card today.. whoohooo...
sms2u
post Aug 13 2015, 05:58 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Aug 13 2015, 05:56 PM)
You sure scenario 1 is 5%, I would think is first come first serve which is 2% only (RM6)

Sorry scenario 1 is RM6 ...overlook. I thought first spend on weekend for scenario 1
Lineage
post Aug 13 2015, 07:03 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(midmay @ Aug 13 2015, 05:11 PM)
blink.gif

So good? thumbup.gif

Why I didnt receive any info about this? and they didnt send me new card yet hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Aug 13 2015, 07:04 PM
xooper
post Aug 13 2015, 07:06 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Aug 13 2015, 05:56 PM)

QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 13 2015, 05:58 PM)
Sorry scenario 1 is RM6 ...overlook. I thought first spend on weekend for scenario 1
thank you for the clarification. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
karcity
post Aug 13 2015, 07:59 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(midmay @ Aug 13 2015, 05:30 PM)
Guess this is a good news then  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Why it is a good news? Benefit is the same.
TSvictorywp
post Aug 13 2015, 08:15 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(xooper @ Aug 13 2015, 05:47 PM)

Scenario 1

Scenario 2

Thank you
as per tested/informed/confirmed by kelvinlzy, it is based on max cashback not total spend. which means for your classic one card, you may pump up to rm750 to get rm15 on weekdays or rm300 to get rm15 on weekends or in between rm300-rm750 if you pump on both weekdays and weekends.

123 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:38 AM