fruitie
post Oct 9 2015, 04:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Oct 9 2015, 04:37 PM)
I know that UOB VOX monthly fee of RM 6 is waived with just 1 swipe a month, based on calendar month. But is it follow transaction date or posting date?
I supposed transaction date.
Just avoid doing it at the very last day of the month. smile.gif
adamw
post Oct 9 2015, 05:08 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,352 posts

Anybody buy online via Shopback?
https://www.shopback.my/
Wanted to buy something from taobao but seems complicated!

This post has been edited by adamw: Oct 9 2015, 05:09 PM
TSvictorywp
post Oct 9 2015, 05:45 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Oct 9 2015, 05:08 PM)
Anybody buy online via Shopback?
https://www.shopback.my/
Wanted to buy something from taobao but seems complicated!
yes, but please discuss here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2843552
coolguy99
post Oct 9 2015, 06:32 PM

7,351 posts

Is VOX card the best card around for online transactions at the moment?
fruitie
post Oct 9 2015, 06:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2015, 02:59 PM)
Better in some aspects.

Pros:
i) No cross border. Nobody has reported so far for this. I think UOB doesn't have.
ii) Pure RM 50 cash back for online transactions
iii) Cash rebate for TM. (Yeay!)
iv) Cash rebate for flight tickets.
v) 5.3% cash rebate it seems.

Cons:
i) Only online transactions above RM 50 are entitled for cash rebate
ii) Slow posting of cash rebate
iii) AF based on monthly basis, need to have at least one swipe or pay for RM 6 per month
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 9 2015, 06:32 PM)
Its closest competitor is CIMB Cash Rebate, and I have listed the above for your information.
Of course there is pros and cons. smile.gif
Human Nature
post Oct 9 2015, 07:04 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 9 2015, 06:32 PM)
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2015, 06:36 PM)
Its closest competitor is CIMB Cash Rebate, and I have listed the above for your information.
the best card for online transaction is still PBB VS. 6% and no min spend requirement.
coolguy99
post Oct 9 2015, 07:05 PM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2015, 06:36 PM)
Thanks a lot bro. Is the cash back capped at 1k per month?
Human Nature
post Oct 9 2015, 07:06 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 9 2015, 07:05 PM)
*For online spend of up to RM1,000 per month, so it is capped at RM50.

p/s check her signature laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 9 2015, 07:07 PM
fruitie
post Oct 9 2015, 10:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 9 2015, 07:04 PM)
the best card for online transaction is still PBB VS. 6% and no min spend requirement.
No doubt but I'm comparing it with the same level of income requirement. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 9 2015, 07:05 PM)
I'm not bro. sleep.gif
If cash back capped at RM 1k then very good lo. laugh.gif
Cash rebate capped at RM 50 for RM 1k spending. biggrin.gif
karcity
post Oct 9 2015, 11:47 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 9 2015, 04:28 PM)
How do you pay your IWK bills via CC online? Cause afaik online hard to pay IWK bills via CC except a few cards (e.g. OCBC).
I know it's not categorize under utilities if pay via HLB Wise for the rebate.
Could you share which card can pay IWK online? I am looking for a cc to pay IWK.
fruitie
post Oct 10 2015, 01:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Received this SMS earlier and just now via email.

RM0.00 UOB Cards: Get up to 15% Cash Back when you shop at Taobao via www.shopback.my/uob + RM5 sign up bonus & RM5 Shop perks. Valid till 30Nov15. T&C apply

Can couple with UOB VOX. brows.gif But again our MYR is so weak against RMB... Sigh

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 10 2015, 01:10 AM
munkeyflo
post Oct 10 2015, 05:56 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Oct 9 2015, 11:47 PM)
Could you share which card can pay IWK online? I am looking for a cc to pay IWK.
I know for sure OCBC can pay using card. Have been using it all these while. Before that, I used MBF (now Ambank) click n pay to pay IWK online as well.

So far have not found any other cards, am looking for other alternatives as well as I wanna cancel my OCBC and I've already cancelled my MBF.
cyclone9
post Oct 10 2015, 12:55 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

I got this sms below. Anyone can enlight where can i get more info on this? How do I activate 0% instalment payment plan

RM0.00 UOB Cards: Enjoy 5% Cash Back every Sat & Sun with UOB 0% Instalment Payment Plan purchases above RM4000. Till 3Jan16. Reply UOB4 to enrol now. T&C apply
Ah SiAnG
post Oct 10 2015, 01:11 PM

278 posts

Is the minimum yearly spending of RM10K still required for waiver of annual fee for UOB One Card?

Anyone managed to get the waiver by spending less than that?
karcity
post Oct 10 2015, 01:30 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Oct 10 2015, 01:11 PM)
Is the minimum yearly spending of RM10K still required for waiver of annual fee for UOB One Card?

Anyone managed to get the waiver by spending less than that?
No term to waive AF for one card. Suggest switch to VOX card which has waiver term
Ah SiAnG
post Oct 10 2015, 01:51 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Oct 10 2015, 01:30 PM)
No term to waive AF for one card. Suggest switch to VOX card which has waiver term
Already have VOX card. Intends to keep One Card if they are willing to waive the annual fee for me, the benefit still attractive though
karcity
post Oct 10 2015, 02:06 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Oct 10 2015, 01:51 PM)
Already have VOX card. Intends to keep One Card if they are willing to waive the annual fee for me, the benefit still attractive though
You could try by calling CS. Don't put high hope by the way.
kelvinlzy
post Oct 10 2015, 03:19 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Oct 9 2015, 11:47 PM)
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 10 2015, 05:56 AM)
I know for sure OCBC can pay using card. Have been using it all these while. Before that, I used MBF (now Ambank) click n pay to pay IWK online as well.

So far have not found any other cards, am looking for other alternatives as well as I wanna cancel my OCBC and I've already cancelled my MBF.
I know for sure that you can use ANY Visa / MasterCard to pay IWK through posonline, but there is a convenience fee of 2%. But don't think Vox will give 5% though as it will displayed as "Posonline KL"
tenchi0205
post Oct 10 2015, 05:04 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 10 2015, 01:10 AM)
Received this SMS earlier and just now via email.

RM0.00 UOB Cards: Get up to 15% Cash Back when you shop at Taobao via www.shopback.my/uob  + RM5 sign up bonus & RM5 Shop perks.  Valid till 30Nov15. T&C apply

Can couple with UOB VOX. brows.gif But again our MYR is so weak against RMB... Sigh
This might come handy...thanks for sharing
leo_kiatez
post Oct 10 2015, 06:53 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 10 2015, 03:19 PM)
I know for sure that you can use ANY Visa / MasterCard to pay IWK through posonline, but there is a convenience fee of 2%. But don't think Vox will give 5% though as it will displayed as "Posonline KL"
Nvr try before.. Who knows maybe vox will give you 5.3% Cashback leh for posonline transaction ... :-P

123 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:34 AM