Music4ever
post Dec 23 2015, 01:12 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Dec 23 2015, 01:00 AM)
http://tabtec.com/windows/microsoft-adjust...more-expensive/

After May...

Also, be wary that most of those Surfaces with higher price tag inclusive of the keyboard.
Quote from the article
"Microsoft’s recent price adjustments have actually increased the convertible’s price by € 50 to € 250 depending on the model, and it’s all due to the fact that the value of Euro compared to that of the US dollar is dwindling."

Think its Microsoft adjusted the price
While win8.1 stocks were before May which not effected
Music4ever
post Dec 23 2015, 03:05 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(keysersozeinfinit @ Dec 23 2015, 02:49 PM)
Just bought the Docking Station at Harvey Norman and its weighs a TONNE!!!.
Ha-ha! I tried it in Urbanrepublic @ queensbay mall. Seriously that is a brick... Too heavy for travel
Music4ever
post Dec 25 2015, 11:25 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Dec 25 2015, 10:58 AM)
Just got sp4 i5. But I find that it heats up with just light surfing in compared to my atom Acer switch 10. I'm wondering if it is because of Firefox.
Try install all updates
Graphic driver might cause BSOD too
Music4ever
post Dec 26 2015, 08:06 PM

161 posts

Even SP3 heat is lower than my previous i7 laptop and no heat on lap haha!
Music4ever
post Dec 27 2015, 11:07 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Dec 27 2015, 09:06 PM)
so on xmas eve, i went and bought a surface pro 4 i5/8gb model.
and guess what? i received a defective unit, with a stuck pixel on the screen. wtf... cry.gif
tried to fix it using numerous methods i could find on the internet, software method, pressure method... all didn't work...
do you think microsoft will honour warranty on this and replace a new one for me?  sad.gif 
sighhh... spent so much money on it and receive a lemon unit really fml...
Sure it will, just contact them to arrange delivery
Music4ever
post Jan 5 2016, 06:05 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Jan 5 2016, 06:00 PM)
Wanna ask you guys whether SP3 used second hand 256gb selling at rm3k sharp worth or not? Still has three months warranty. Only the kickstand abit loose. Condition seem to be tip top.
With type cover the price is OK. Kickstand can claim warranty if not mistaken. Try check with Microsoft if can claim you can sent it for warranty and get back a refurbished one
Music4ever
post Jan 7 2016, 09:23 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(zenhai88 @ Jan 7 2016, 09:17 AM)
Guys, just got my SP4 i7 256GB few day ago.

However I notice the battery can only last for 3-4 hours, normal?

Secondly, the device is less responsive (lower performance) when using battery compared to plug in power. Normal?
Install all your windows update you should be ok
3-4 hours is normal if you intensively like watch youtube + heavy surfing.
Best if you use Microsoft Edge instead of chrome (battery eater).
If using Office or programming with offline you can get 7-8 hours.

But I have no idea about performance drop when using battery. You in battery saver mode? If not try to choose power plan.
Music4ever
post Jan 28 2016, 07:44 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Jan 28 2016, 06:54 PM)
Nope. Build 10586.63. Btw, how to get to latest build. I think I have no updates pending on windows update. I always check as well.
If you wanna be adventurous you can try insider preview build. You can adjust get the latest which alpha to beta
Music4ever
post Jan 28 2016, 07:45 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Jan 27 2016, 12:00 AM)
Oh wow, can't even make a new plan[attachmentid=5918286]
Ya you need to enable something in order to customize plan
It's one of the so called "feature" for sleep
Music4ever
post Jan 29 2016, 06:44 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Jan 28 2016, 10:59 PM)
Hi, can you please clarify what I need to do exactly? really appreciate it. thanks
https://www.reddit.com/r/Surface/comments/3..._on_windows_10/

Here you go. First comment in the forum tell you how to do it
Music4ever
post Feb 4 2016, 03:15 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(cychua85 @ Feb 4 2016, 02:08 PM)
Plan to get SP4 i5 8gb but heard from others telling.
Surface Pro 3 - Software issue.
Surface Pro 4 - Hardware failure?

Is it true?
SP3 is hardware limitation/issue as it heat up very fast
SP4 is almost all driver problem be solved d, consider a working device
Music4ever
post Feb 4 2016, 06:11 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(itadakimatsu @ Feb 4 2016, 06:06 PM)
hii guys...my sister sp3 suddently got problem with wifi,dunno what happened but there is no wifi network controller in control panel option...went to brighstar in lowyat but the staff there oso said cant repair,they suggest me to contact microsoft directly n ask to courier sp3 for repair,they said malaysia dont have microsoft centre n need to send that SP3 to singapore HQ...anyone having the same problem before n go thru same warranty claim like this?
Keep calm and try reset your SP3? Maybe it's driver problem can check the device manager for network adapter
Music4ever
post Feb 4 2016, 06:19 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(itadakimatsu @ Feb 4 2016, 06:16 PM)
how to reset sp3? i believe the guy at brighstar oredi tried to reset n restore but there is no recovery point available,maybe during upgrading to win10,my sister forgot to keep the backup option.
First result in google rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
https://www.microsoft.com/surface/en-us/sup...e?os=windows-10
Music4ever
post Feb 13 2016, 03:50 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(chewdan @ Feb 13 2016, 12:57 PM)
hi all,

just get a sp4 i5/256/8gb from thundermatch with 10% discount. it is very difficult to find the stock now.
(10% link: https://www.surfacestudent.com/en-my)

i'm a tech person, so far so good to me; made a mistake where the power plan default to sleep after 10min idle, which cause my installation pause with unknown reason.

any recommended screen protector for sp4 (b4 the type cover scratch my screen...)?
Unlikely to scratch your screen except there's metal piece or sand stuck at your button.
But surface can consider very hard to scratch as it always cover by type cover when not in use.
Music4ever
post Mar 10 2016, 01:42 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 9 2016, 07:59 PM)
Got back a replacement SP4.. I have a feeling it's a refurbished though.
Is there any way to check besides aesthetics?
Yup. Those units come back from warranty are refurbished units
Music4ever
post Mar 12 2016, 10:21 PM

161 posts

For power brick and charging cable light blinking problem, I read somewhere says it only can output 1A for usb else if phone draw more than 1A might make output amp for SP not stable and unable to charge

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0711sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:36 AM