Motorcyclist Thread V2 !

TSAdvanz
post Jun 8 2007, 10:42 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 8 2007, 02:05 PM)
more details please...

how much is the load ?  can the absorber be tune ? my one comes with hard & soft

Added on June 8, 2007, 2:07 pm
you can get one less than RM 100 ...
hmm...usually i'll fetch a friend of mine, his weight around 70kg+....hmmm....bout the absorber can be tuned or not, that one i duno la...but as i know, whenever i fetch somebody, no matter its not that heavy or not, it still hv the "knocking sound" when i pass thru bumps and holes...i still can't figure out from where the sound came from..
TSAdvanz
post Jun 12 2007, 11:27 PM

669 posts

for me, i'll apply clay to my hair...so even after u wear ur helmet and take off, u still can style back whatever style u want!...fyi, clay is oso another type of cream similiar like wax...
TSAdvanz
post Jun 16 2007, 01:00 PM

669 posts

btw, is there any effect if i wanna change my ex5 swing arm?
TSAdvanz
post Jun 18 2007, 06:38 PM

669 posts

btw guys, i jz wanna ask..if my ex5 wanna put hand clutch, how much will it costs and what will foreman do if i wan to put hand clutch?
TSAdvanz
post Jun 21 2007, 12:19 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 20 2007, 07:42 PM)
you want to put ? the cost is around Rm 150
where can i get that fixed? sentul got?
TSAdvanz
post Jun 21 2007, 04:26 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 21 2007, 11:30 AM)
yup...sentul have it...go to NKS
if dont have let me know.. i order for you ... 
your bike is EX5 or other bike ? kriss ?
thanks alot for the info, bro...my bike is ex5...that clutch set is jz pasang only? how long does it take to install the clutch on my bike? need to drill hole at engine cover to fit in the clutch set izzit? i jz wanted to know roughly, what they will do to install the clutch set?
TSAdvanz
post Jun 22 2007, 03:24 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jun 21 2007, 09:55 PM)
sorry.. i dont know where got good shop in shah alam.. i can say dont have ! all normal shops only.
dont worry... i ll keep track of this forum... well you can ask me here or you can personally PM me if you want to... i ll try my best to help

Added on June 21, 2007, 9:57 pm
ok.. you dont need to bore any hole...  the thing come in 1 set.  dont worry.. from the cover to your hand clutch on the handle... it is not more than RM 150 ! but i buy RM less than that... cause i take home fix my own... i think if you fix there around RM 150-170 ~ dont worry...

Added on June 21, 2007, 10:03 pm
what you can do is... sand paper that thing.( rusted place) then you go and find this anti-rust liquid ( can be buy from many places like jusco or any hypermarkets)
sand paper it nicely untill you see no more rust and apply the thing and let it dry. then you can spray it with any color you want.  100% wont rust !  or you can send it for chroming !  thumbup.gif
really thanks alot for the info, bro..! but do i need to wait for a long time to get the clutch set fixed like i need to wait for more than one day...
TSAdvanz
post Jul 16 2007, 08:05 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(rpg @ Jul 16 2007, 07:43 PM)
how do you open motobike seat?
i got this suzuki fx110, i wan to open it to isi minyak,but i dunt know how.
i know this seem too noob to be true, but it is.
i search in front and search at the back but i cant find a switch or lever to open it.
pls help with picture would be better.
usually normal motorbikes, to open the motorbike seat, there's a hole for u to put in ur key to open one....nearby the end part of ur seat..jz check and see, and usually it will be on left hand side for all bikes.....if i'm not mistaken la..

TSAdvanz
post Jul 19 2007, 03:41 PM

669 posts

btw, planning to change my tyres.....any recommendation or suggestion for normal tyres..? not tubeless one....currently, i'm planning to put dunlop tt900 for my front and rear...and for those who had experience on tt900 tyres...how was it?
TSAdvanz
post Jul 19 2007, 11:29 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jul 19 2007, 09:49 PM)
what is your budget like ?  17 inch rims ?    if money not a matter.. then go for Bridgestone, or Pirelli

if you want to buy dunlop TT900...  want good performance one... get  MADE IN JAPAN one... the price now i dont know how much... long time no update... last time was RM 275 ( one tyre)

* your bike handling will be damn good ! even riding during rain time. I have been told that Pirelli was very lasting also and very good performance !
jz budget tyre la....but as my friend told me, if put tt900, if alwiz fetch ppl will puncture easy?
TSAdvanz
post Jul 20 2007, 02:12 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jul 20 2007, 04:36 AM)
then you can get bigger size TT 900 ...  example  80/90 ...    if you get the 70/90... sure very easy puncture. Get bigger size ..then should be no problem.

why dont you try using  Michelin  M45  ...  quite good  or  Michelin Pilot series  thumbup.gif
thanks for the info...currently i'm using michelin m45 for my rear....it really last long and its very good......last for about 1 yr....but kinda hard to get michelin tyre la....

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Jul 20 2007, 12:53 PM)
Dunlop TT900 tyres have few version. Example : Tubeless or Tube type. The tube type tyre is made in thailand and widely available at local motorcycle shop. For your info i am using one of these tyre. It is made of soft materials so the tyre would be worn out easily but you will have the grip on the road. I change my tyre on November 2006 and its almost worn out in the middle section. The side area all still like new. Again the soft characteristic of these tyre sacrifice long term usabilty over performance so you will easly burn your money in 6 months using this tyre.

Better get tubeless tyre type like Duro or others. While these are hard and will cause more vibration on road surface, it will save you all the hassle of nail puncture in middle of night. I heard from my formen friend that he experience 13 nails in a single Duro 80/90 rear tyre but the owner manage to bring his bike to shop without flat tyre.
anyway...thanks alot for the info...
TSAdvanz
post Jul 24 2007, 01:28 AM

669 posts

ooh ya...btw, what is the OTR price for the new 135LC with clutch? Kinda interested...
TSAdvanz
post Jul 24 2007, 11:58 AM

669 posts

to the 125z sifus out there, i jz wanna ask, i'm kinda interested in getting 125z ....is it advisable to get a 2nd hand 125z then overhaul it?
TSAdvanz
post Jul 24 2007, 04:54 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 24 2007, 01:33 PM)
if u wan overhaul it then get 2nd hand lor...no need get new 1
but if 2nd hand 125z and the major overhaul will costs around how much? ooh ya, btw, how's the 2t oil consumption for a standard bike with no modification? one bottle of 2t can last for how many weeks? 1 week? 2 week?
TSAdvanz
post Jul 24 2007, 10:35 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Akane Soma @ Jul 24 2007, 08:22 PM)
one bottle of 2t can last about 250km. Because i used to travel from ipoh to kl last time. Every return trip from kl i usually top up to avoid spoiling the engine. What's ur budget if  you're planning to overhaul the engine? Overhaul also will cost around RM1500+ Be sure to upgrade to bigger disc brakes as well. Man i missed my 125z. Sold it for Rm2.2k usage around 3 years old.
ooh..thanks alot for ur info...but let's say i'm getting a 2nd hand 125z oso, if overhaul oso jz overhaul to standard parts only la..not re-bore or bigger piston and so on....
TSAdvanz
post Jul 26 2007, 05:59 PM

669 posts

seriously, the scooter light that bimmer-lookalike light really impressive and nice...
TSAdvanz
post Jul 28 2007, 04:30 AM

669 posts

hah? the new lc with clutch only 4 gear ar?
TSAdvanz
post Jul 31 2007, 02:09 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(rpg @ Jul 30 2007, 09:33 PM)
i wan to ask if we need to bring the geran hakmilik with us everytime we ride on the road?
that paper is quite big, size A4, sorry since it was a noob question.
that geran nonit to bring along whenever u ride....coz u already got roadtax with u what.....the geran is used when u wanna sell off ur bike or change ownership or renew roadtax & insurance..
TSAdvanz
post Aug 5 2007, 02:24 AM

669 posts

btw, to put front disc brake for EX5 would costs around how much? we need to change the front fork oso?
TSAdvanz
post Aug 5 2007, 08:54 PM

669 posts

[quote=wevilli,Aug 5 2007, 07:18 PM]
it would cost you around RM 250 . if you go for good quality of cliper then it would cost you more. Sentul motor shops will mod it for you. Wont take it long. Few hours. Yes you definately hav to change the fork also. Easiest is use SS (yamaha) fork. Please be reminded that it is still illegal. doh.gif .

btw bro, is it what u've said earlier is true? NKS has the lowest price among the other shops? Coz usually i'll go yulite spare part shop and i found that the guys there aren't that friendly..and their service quite bad...perhaps next time i goin to visit NKS...

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1801sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:24 PM